About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Delray Hyundai - Service Center

2.8

37 Lifetime Service Reviews

655 NE 6th Avenue , Delray Beach, Florida 33483

37 Reviews of Delray Hyundai - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Great sevice very friendly "

- cookie123

On October fist 2018 I went to Delray Hyundai for service without an appointment because the ABS light was on they serviced fix the problem in only 3 hours and they give me the car back wash details tires and wheels vacuum the inside perfect and no charge the lady Marlene was very nice I was very happy, Thank You, Walter Giovannelli. 2015 Hyundai Santa fee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlene servce adviser
Oct 14, 2018 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your review. If there is anything else you need, sales or service, please do not hesitate to give us a call @ 561-265-0000.

September 26, 2018

"Tale of Two Cities"

- GINA

This review is a modern day Tale of Two  Cities i.e., Delray Hyundai and King Auto Genesis in Deerfield.  I had the misfortune of visiting Delray Hyundai's service department on a Saturday without an appointment as the result of an emergency.  The arm gate in my community damaged the sunroof of my 2017 Genesis and it couldn't close. So, instead of leaving it open, I went immediately to the Delray Genesis, the closest dealership to me for help. Boy was I sorry! The man in the service department wouldn't  even speak to us. He sat at his desk and spoke to us through the receptionist. He never even left his desk to address us in person.  My husband and I felt like fools, playing message tag through the receptionist. How dare we show up without an appointment, and on a Saturday their busiest day! It didn't matter that we could leave the vehicle with them because there was no way we could ever get a loaner vehicle for when they would ever look at the car. I almost felt like apologizing for disturbing them.  HOW DARE ME! Maybe it was just really hot that day and the sun must have gotten to me...what was I thinking? In the end the one thing they got right was the receptionist looked up the next closest Genesis Dealership that I could go to. She suggested King Automotive the Genesis Dealership in Deerfield which is 30 min away. So, we drove there and were extremely satisfied. The service Department took my car in immediately. While I waited in the waiting room for them to  check it out, lunch was served for all guests. Since they couldn't repair it because a part had to be ordered, they closed my sunroof so that I could drive off and  said they would bring a loaner vehicle to my house  when the part came in.  It gets better, they told me in the future I never have to return, unless I want to. They would always come to me to pickup my car for service and bring me a loaner in its place. So even though they are 30 mins away, and in another County, that didn't  matter because they believe in providing exceptional service ... true concierge service! I suggest Delray Genesis visit Deerfield Genesis for some training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Oct 03, 2018 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Gina, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We deeply apologize for the experience you had. Please continue to talk to our Service Manager, Richard Thomas. We would like the opportunity to earn your business and provide the customer satisfaction you deserve. Thank you and drive safe!

June 06, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Norland1

I used the valet service for my new genesis and this was by far the worst experience I have had in my adult life. My car was damaged and I was told that it was my fault for buying rims for my vehicle. The service manager Richard has no customer service skills and he should consider finding a new career. I asked the dealership to fix my car and they said it wasn't their fault. Do not get your car serviced at this dealership if you want them to be careful while driving your car. I will be contacting my attorney to try and resolve this matter but take my advice am beware of delray Acura/Hyundai. If I could give them zero stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
Jun 06, 2018 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Wren, Your experience is important to Delray Hyundai. Please call Richard Thomas, our service director or GM Kevin O'Neill at 561-265-0000, to address your particular concerns about your recent service visit. Thank you again for the feedback.

Jun 30, 2018 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Your experience is important to Delray Hyundai. Please call Richard Thomas, our service director or GM Kevin O'Neill at 561-265-0000, to address your particular concerns about your recent service visit. Thank you again for the feedba

Jun 30, 2018 -

Norland1 responded

Absolutely not, Richard is terrible and the owner isn't much better. I'm installing new tires today and will handle this legally

May 04, 2018

"Wonderful Experience! "

- Suluby

Our purchase experience was great and the staff we dealt with from beginning to end were courteous, kind & helpful. We recently returned for our 1st service visit and once again, courteous, kind and helpful staff made it a wonderful experience. PS: The danish were great!! ;-) We will return in about 3000 miles!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve DiGuardi
Jul 27, 2018 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your review. If there is anything else you need, sales or service, please do not hesitate to give us a call @ 561-265-0000.

February 28, 2018

"Very helpful"

- licenseplate Irv

Bill was helpful and a true gentleman. If I was looking to buy another car, or to send a friend over, he would be a solid choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Mitchell
Jul 29, 2018 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your review. If there is anything else you need, sales or service, please do not hesitate to give us a call @ 561-265-0000.

November 06, 2017

"oil change"

- rjmel

The absolute worst service I have ever received. Was told an oil change would take 1 1/2 hours. Two hours later the car wasn't even seen yet. When I asked what's going on I was told they were behind and it would be another 1 to 1 /2 hours more. They didn't have the decency to let me know. DO not go here. This has also happened to friends of mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no salesman, for service
Nov 07, 2017 -

Delray Hyundai responded

We apologize for the experience you had at the dealership and are glad you brought this to our attention. Please call 1-561-255-0000 to speak to Richard Thomas, our Service Manager, so he can go over all the details of your particular situation. We value you as a customer and will do everything we can to earn your business. Thank You!

October 30, 2017

"2011 Hyundai Sonata engine"

- Cherry

My 2011 Hyundai engine stalled and stop in the middle of the road with me; I immediately knew what the issue was because I had read about the engine recall couple months back. The next morning Hyundai Motor America had my car towed to the nearest dealership which happened to be Delray Hyundai. To begin with, the service supervisor tried feeding me false information such as the engine warranty was for 10yrs or 100,000k and only the first owner of the car have rights to extended engine warranty which wasn’t true. I had to call Hyundai Motor America to call Delray Hyundai and notify them about the recall which was very disappointing because I trust these people with my car and just to find out the service supervisor don’t know about the most important part of car which is the engine. After I was told I would be contacted after they run the diagnostic test on my engine I had to call to find out if that even happened. By then I was furious because I am in school full time and work full time I needed to know what’s going on so I know what my next move was. A week later My engine got approved and was given loaner; the following I was told my car was ready and I returned the loaner and they tried to get me to pay for a small scratch that was already on the car prior to me getting the car. I was treated so unfairly and didn’t get an apology from the girl who was checking the car in and I believe her name is Tamara and the service manager who insist I had to pay for the damage out of pocket ($300) and kept asking me how I was gonna take care of a damage that was already there. P.s just because I’m young does not give you the right to treat me with such disrespect. I work just as hard as every other customer that walks in your door to keep my car. Never going back to that particular dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tamara, Richard
Nov 06, 2017 -

Delray Hyundai responded

We apologize for the experience you had at the dealership and are glad you brought this to our attention. Please call 1-561-255-0000 to speak to Richard Thomas, our Service Manager, so he can go over all the details of your particular situation. We value you as a customer and will do everything we can to earn your business. Thank You!

October 13, 2017

"Terrible Experience at Delray Service "

- Unhappy customer

Left Delray Service Dept upset and angry as I was told my Sonata was no longer under warranty on this issue, due to "Major Damage" on my rear bumper. The Blind spot camera light appeared 2 weeks ago and I made an appointment. The damage which they say is major and the reason for disarming the BSC was made by a cart in a shopping center 3 months ago. A mear scratch, with no visible dent. The warning light did not appear until 2 weeks ago. Obviously nothing to do with bumper Scratch, The service person came close to calling me a liar. They obviously do not want to stand behind my warranty and give the service expected. Don't trust Delray Hyundai. They are looking for the easy way out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall service person'should name.
Oct 25, 2017 -

Delray Hyundai responded

Please call 1-561-255-0000 to speak to Richard Thomas, our Service Manager. He will go over your vehicles situation and give you all the details on what is covered under your factory warranty. Thank You

September 15, 2017

"Poor service response"

- dlwalsh

Will sell you a car but after that you are on your own. The only response I had was from the Ecommerce Director after that dead silence. I even faxed the owner with no response! Going to the Hyundia in Deerfield much better response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Grossenbacher, Roberto Alfaro
July 29, 2017

"Poor Service on my Genesis"

- KMS

I scheduled an appointment for an Oil Change and to check my cruise control. I requested full Synthetic oil. Women on the phone was very rude on the phone. Got a call an hour after car was dropped off making sure I was aware that there would be a $120 fee to check the cruise control (of course we were not told that on the phone). I refused. When car was ready for pick up went in and was quoted a much lower price. I asked "did you use full synthetic?" "No, would you like us to change it to synthetic?" Instead of apologizing, which he never did...waited for twenty minutes (not bad) car done and they cut $10 off the full Synthetic oil change (hope they really changed it). Called Napleton Hyundai in West Palm and discovered there was a recall on my Cruise Control...Delray never even checked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember woman who scheduled appt. Alex, service rep
Jul 29, 2017 -

Delray Hyundai responded

KMS, We apologize for the experience you had at the dealership and are glad you brought this to our attention. Please call 1-561-255-0000 to speak to Richard Thomas, our Service Manager to discuss your experience. We value you as a customer and will do everything we can to earn your business. Thank You!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results