About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Deluca Toyota Scion

4.7

316 Lifetime Reviews

1719 Southwest College Road, Ocala, Florida 34474 Directions
Sales: (352) 732-0770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

316 Reviews of Deluca Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2011

"We took in our 2009 Toyota Yaris for the 20,000 mile..."

- Carmela Vargas-Grant

We took in our 2009 Toyota Yaris for the 20,000 mile check up. While we waited, we looked around at the vehicles inside the premises. Mr. Quisenberry approched us with a wonderful greeting, asked us what car we had, and we just continued on to talk and then he mentioned that we would probably could get us into a 2011 Toyota Yaris at a very low, 0% interest. I looked at my husband, and Mr.Quisenberry invited us into his office to see our previous purchase documents, then he gave us figures that would put us into a 2011 Toyota Yaris. Again, we looked at each other, so...............it was such a joy speaking with Mr. Quisenberry, no pressure whatsoever...........we accepted his offer. We got the paper work going and it all fell into place while we waited.....he took his time explaining all the details. and we did not feel pressured by his presentation. We left the dearship with such a good feeling and feel that we have a new friend, Mr. Jackson Quisenberry. Our hats go off to you, DeLuca Toyota and Mr. Jackson Quisenberry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Quiensenberry
February 04, 2011

"I visited Deluca Toyota in October 2010 to purchase the..."

- edjones

I visited Deluca Toyota in October 2010 to purchase the third vehicle from them. I left with a Tacoma 4D 4WD and traded one identical that I had purchased in 2001. From the initial contact and pricing to the test ride and finally the closing of the transaction, they treated my wife and me as though we were important and they would do everything possible to make things comfortable. After leaving, I received contacts from both Mr. Quisenberry and Ms Vera inquiring if I was satisfied with the vehicle and offering a contact if I had any problems in the future. I did in fact have a question a few days after the purchase regarding a direction in the Owner’s Manual that was confusing and Mr. Quisenberry promptly got an explanation and called me back. My dealings with Deluca Toyota have been nothing but satisfying and I would recommend them both for purchase as well as service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Quisenberry
February 01, 2011

"PAUL & NATHAN ARE IN SERVICE & CONTINUALY GIVE ..."

- fak1210

PAUL & NATHAN ARE IN SERVICE & CONTINUALY GIVE 110 PERCENT NO MATTER HOW SMALL OR BIG THE PROBLEM YOU HAVE WITH YOUR AUTO.THESE GUYS ARE VERY CONCERNED & GIVE THAT EXTRA EFFORT THAT YOU DON'T SEE IN OTHER DEALERSHIPS.I JUST PURCHASED A NEW 2011 AVALON ON 1/31/2011 & JACKSON WAS THE SALES REP.HE GAVE ME A GREAT DEAL & HE IS a GREAT GUY TO DEAL WITH. HE WENT THE EXTRA MILE AS WE SAY ,WHEN JOANNE & I WERE FINISHING UP THE FINAL PAPER WORK HE UNLOADED THE THINGS WE HAD IN OUR OLD CAR & PUT them IN OUR NEW CAR,YOU WOULDN'T SEE THAT AT TO MANY DEALERS & MAYBE NOT EVEN ONE DEALER. HE'S JUST A GREAT GUY.THANKS AGAIN TO ALL OF YOU FOR A GREAT JOB WELL DONE.ALSO MR.DELUCA GIVE THESE GUYS A LOT OF CREDIT FOR JOB WELL DONE. A GREAT ORGANIZATION . THANKS FRANK KOZLEVCHAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Grundel,Nathan Mennenga,Jackson Quisenberry
January 22, 2011

"We've worked with both Jackson and Colin in a previous..."

- ocalapacker

We've worked with both Jackson and Colin in a previous purchase and are extremely satisfied with both gentlemen. They are both very easy to work with and listen to what we want. There was no pressure from either to purchase anything we didn't want and they went out of their way to make us happy. Thank-you to both of them for the exceptional service. Carol and Jim McNeill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Quisenberry and Colin Way
January 22, 2011

"Went in to purchase a 2011 Highlander while trading in..."

- ohdnto

Went in to purchase a 2011 Highlander while trading in another brand 2010 auto that was less than a year old. Contacted David Stanley and gave him some numbers I was willing to deal with. David and the entire sales staff worked very hard to come up with a fantastic Out The Door price. There was no hi pressure sales pitches from any one at the dealership. When the vehicle we wanted could not be found in Florida they gave us an even better deal on a model they had in stock with a lot more optional equipment for almost the same price as the original vehical we were dealing on. In the deal was a trailer hitch which they had to order. I when to the dealership three days later to have the hitch wiring installed. Less than one hour later was on my way home. In 55 years of purchasing vehicles I have never came across a nicer dealership and staff to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stanley
January 22, 2011

"I use Deluca for all of my service for my Toyota Tundra. ..."

- gdhoman

I use Deluca for all of my service for my Toyota Tundra. I have always been satisfied with the quality and timely manner in which my service is completed. Irene is always quick to greet me with her friendly smile and get my process started. My truck is serviced and back on the road in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene Owens
January 08, 2011

"We found DeLuca Toyota to be knowledgeable about their..."

- ktunkel127

We found DeLuca Toyota to be knowledgeable about their product line and the options that were available for the 2010 4Runner that we were interested in. The Internet Sales department (Randy Rogers) was always responsive to our questions both on the phone and over the Internet. He found the vehicle that met our specifications within the state of Florida, had it delivered to the dealership, and ready for pickup within three days at a price that was below what we had expected. The service was the best that we have ever experienced with any dealership and was enhanced by the courtesy of all the people that we dealt with for this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Rogers
January 06, 2011

"After several days of extensive homework I walked into..."

- dmers

After several days of extensive homework I walked into DeLuca with a price target in mind, I was asked if I wanted to see the 2 cars they had that were equipped the way I wanted, I replied that I wanted to see numbers before I even looked at the car. The initial offer by them was a little high and I stated so, they immeadiately took the dealer charge off and met my price target. I went ahead and purchased the new car and paid cash. Several days before I emailed 2 other dealers, one replied, but did not have any models equipped the way I wanted and the other, which I purchased a car from in the past did not even return my email or phone call. Deluca replied to my email at once.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Rogers
December 08, 2010

"Although I researched this dealership on the internet and..."

- the knife

Although I researched this dealership on the internet and felt at first I had gotten a fair deal on a used 2 year old Rav 4. I soon learned they were not willing to stand by their product. Seven days after my purchase I emailed Randy Rodgers(sales agent) advising him that there was a strong stale water smell and was worse when I used the fan. Mr Rodgers Emailed me back advising me to spray lysol in the fan under the hood. I did this many times using different fragrances. At the time I thought it was just stale water in the system as the vehicle may have been parked a while. I thought in time it would resolve itself the more I drove it. At the thirty day mark Mr Rodgers Emailed me and asked if all was well I advised him it was however the strong stale water smell had not gone away. Mr Rodgers also advised me he was going on leave. Three days after my last email from Mr Rodgers at about the 33 day mark I was driving in rain for the first time in the Rav and water poured in just under the rear view mirror maybe 10 ounces in one gush I could not contain it as it went all down in the dash and shifter. I got home and emailed Mr Rodgers, advising him of what just happened. Mr Rodgers did not respond back as he was on leave I decided to wait until he got back as at the time I did not expect any problems as I had purchased the BUMPER TO BUMPER warranty and it was a certified vehicle. Mr Rodgers contacted me at the 50 day mark and we set a appointment as advised by Mr Rodgers I would contact him or John Soniford. I contacted Mr Soniford and advised him of the problem. I had arrived at 9:45am for a 10am appointment. While waiting in the waiting room there was a man on his cell phone talking about court cases in a loud manner and at one point told a lewd joke about Mr Assange, he told this joke while sitting next to a young indian woman. We will call this man MR DISGUSTING as he will have a role in this issue At 12:15p I was greeted by Mr Soniford and advised my oil had been changed, I then asked about the water leak, he advised me they had looked at it but did not see anything obvious I then asked whats next to get this resolved he advised me he would get the body manager to talk with me.I told him that would fine as I had all day. Robert the Body manager contacted me in about 15 min. I again advised Robert of the problem Robert advised Mr Soniford to bring my vehicle to have an estimate done to have the seals replaced on the luggage rack.In about 30 min I was advised by Robert and Mr Soniford that it would cost 526 dollars for this repair I told them fine as I had Purchased the BUMPER TO BUMPER warranty and it was a certified Toyota and in good faith I had reported a problem water smell 7 days after purchase and that that I did not intend to spend any money resolving this issue.Robert directed Mr Soniford to call the warranty company to advise of the problem. Mr Soniford then advised me that the BUMPER TO BUMPER warranty did not cover water leaks and damage. At this point you can be assured I have become very direct and concrete. I advised both Robert and Mr Soniford to accompany me to see a manager as I did not want to have to get an attorney to resolve this issue. Mr Soniford advised a manager of my request and both Robert and Mr Soniford went with me to speak with Craig who was all puffed up and his first words to me were so you are going take legal action over this I responded that was correct if he could not resolve the problem. Craig then went on to say do you know how long it would take to go to court, I stated that was not a concern as I had plenty of time. Again I explained To Craig what the problem was. He at one point even suggested I would pay the normal deductable IF my BUMPER TO BUMPER warranty had covered the damage I dismissed that and again advised Craig I did not intend to pay a penny to Delucca to resolve this issue for all the reasons I have already given. Craig begain waving his arms in a child like manner directing Robert and Mr Soniford to take it apart find out what was wrong. I also asked Craig what a oil change with an appointment usually take, Craig puffed up and looked in another direction and would no longer even look at me. (I would also like to know WHY Craig had MR DISGUSTING standing by listening to my private buisness he seemed to be acting as your agent about this issue). Robert insisted I take a rental as he did not Know how long the repair would take.At about 3:30 Robert called advising me the windshield was the problem and it had been fixed he also stated he tightened the luggage rack,Robert advised me to pick my Rav up at the body shop I picked up the Rav at Around 4p. Robert advised me there was no charge and no charge for the oil change he shook my hand and I thanked him. When I got home I contacted resources for my legal rights and spoke with some about the water damage and how the damage cannot be measured with the water having gone into the electronics in the dash and shifting area.so I write this complaint direct to the public and Delucca in hopes of resolving this issue as soon as possible. I intend to escalate this issue by continued complaints in the public forum until I have satisfaction. I have made my request to Delucca that I expect a replacement for my Rav, I expect them to trade me even for a vehicle clearly and blue book value greater than mine. I would also like to respond back to Mr Hawleys (General manager) response to the above complaint. 1st he basically says THE BUMPER TO BUMPER warranty is abumper to bumper policy it doesnt cover waterleaks OK He also goes on to challege me about me bringing in the Rav almost 60 days after the sale and how Craig really did me a favor. and went on to say he even gave me a free oil change(remember it took over 2 hrs)Mr Hawley goes on to justify Craigs behavior saying in one sentence he asked the other employees what happened and they responded Craig was appropriate. I went on to respond what else do you think employees would say. Then in the next sentence Mr Hawley attempts to justify Craigs defensive, challeging behavior on how I approached him. As for MR DISGUSTING and the issue in the waiting room he responds that they have signs in the waiting room advising customers what their policy was and that was about all they could do. (really) even though I saw at least 5 employees great this man and he appeared to be acting as Craigs agent listening to my personal buisness. On two occassions I have requested Frank Delucca contact me in hopes of resolution. As management will not even acknowledge I have issue. . I hope the consumer will support me in my complaint by at the very least calling Deluca and ask for an explaination of why they are unwilling to resolve this issue. I believe this is the same behavior that has caused the consumer to not trust big buisness they seem much more concerned about the bottom line than giving the consumer a good product. Management contacts me again telling me I am unreasonable in my request for a replacement vehicle. they did admit 2 1/2 hours was to long for an oil change, go figure. Management goes on to say they do not know who Mr Disgusting is either (Right) even though 5 employees greeted him,knowing him on a first name basis. And lets be exact about where Mr Disgusting was standing while listening in on my conversation ( right outside the open doorway 6ft at most from me, you have no idea who he is?) if they in fact have any integrity ask an objective party about this issue and see what they say. so you would be ok buying a certified vehicle with a warranty. then find out it has a water leak. you dont know how long or how much damage has been done yet in good faith you say fixing the windshield resolves this even with a terrible water stinch and water damage to the electronics that cant be measured, I'm sure you would feel good about the deal. Evolving situation, your words cannot dismiss the facts, this is good buisness?. what buyer beware. you think this is fair. AND yes I call it the bumper to bumper warranty because that is what your people called it. What, you think I would make that up ,I have no reason to lie. I too have served my country and community with integrity and have no problem confronting your silly excuses for your dealerships behavior and lack of ability to do the right thing. And I will continue to hope the consumer supports me. Toyota is a good product and it sells itself, its when something goes wrong is the best way to measure how well management really is. look at the rest of these reviews. of course everything is great when no problems occur. give a review list of how problems have been handled that will give a better overall picture of managements ability to resolve customer complaints.And for managements response that my request for a replacement vehicle is unreasonable, I would say you are foolish not to do the right thing. You guys get any training at all or do you make it up as you go. check your dealer fees also. I see Toyota made the top 14 hated companys in america go figure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The General Manager Craig
Jan 04, 2011 -

Deluca Toyota Scion responded

Our records indicate on September 23rd, 2010, you purchased a Certified Used 2008 Toyota Rav4. In addition to the Rav4, you purchased a “Toyota Certified Mechanical Failure Service Contract for Used Certified Vehicles.” (Please note in quotations the exact name of the contract purchased. Nowhere is the term or verbiage “Bumper to Bumper” as you keep referring to it as.) I understand that you were in contact with your salesman Randy Rogers from the beginning. Even though Randy was your central communicator, your concern falls out of Randy’s expertise. When you brought the vehicle into the service department, we were able to correct your service concern in a matter of hours; not days, weeks, or even months. My point is, instead of waiting on Randy to return from leave to handle the water leak issue; the service department could have corrected it as soon as it became a concern in October. With that said, when you brought the Rav4 in on December 7th, we were then able to address the leak concern. Your Rav4 windshield was repaired at NO CHARGE to you and we also gave you a complimentary rental car to compensate any inconvenience you may have incurred. Regarding your extensive wait for your oil change, 2 hours is not acceptable under DeLuca Toyota standards. This is the reason you were given the oil change at no charge. In regards to your wait in the waiting room and exposure to “Mr. Disgusting,” as you made reference to, he may have been a customer, or even a guest of a customer, but you can be assured he has no affiliation with DeLuca Toyota whatsoever. Your assumption that he was standing close enough for your concern to be heard was pure coincidence and does not mean he was even listening. Regardless, he is not a representative of DeLuca Toyota in any way. In reference to the windshield water leak, which was your only concern to begin with, the other issues have evolved over time from your primary visit. The water leak, however, has been resolved. Therefore, DeLuca Toyota has fulfilled our obligation. In reference to the replacement of your vehicle above blue book value, your request is completely unreasonable. Due to the fact you bought a used vehicle, not new, and your issues have been taken care of, there is no justification in your request. However, should you wish to trade-in your Rav4 for fair market value; we will certainly entertain trading this vehicle for another vehicle also at fair market value. Perhaps you would even like to trade it in for a new Rav4 with a New Car Toyota Warranty. Please let us know if we can assist you with this alternative. DeLuca Toyota has been serving our community with honesty and integrity for over 32 years and maintains one of the highest levels of customer satisfaction in the industry. It is a rare but nonetheless a serious moment for us when we learn that one of our valued customers did not feel that DeLuca Toyota met his expectations. We apologize for any misunderstanding. However, your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jul 31, 2011 -

the knife responded

Just wanted to give a followup of my experience fighting being ripped off by delucca toyota. The windshied that was supposed to be fixed 10 months ago well guess what? now that the rain has begin I have 2 leaks instaed of the one that was supposed to be repaired, quess I should have watch them do the job. Over the past months I have continued to inform the consumer of my experience at Delucca. I filed a complaint with the attorney general. I learned that my vehicle was 2 months past the lemon law. Yea I bought the internet special. ug The legal recourse is well, unfair you basically have two options in this state. either one does not make you whole. crazy stuff like paying for milage on a returned defective vehicle.which in most cases gives you a return far less than you purchase vehicle for. I attempted to put adds in the personals in the Ocala and Tampa Paper." I am not happy with my water damaged vehicle purchased at Delucca of Ocala" both papers would not print my add. I inquired to the editors why? respnse was over and over just we cant print your add no explanation. Seems Toyota is a major sponsor of these news papers. Free speech no way this is The new America. Having retired from the criminal justice system you can be assured Justice is determined by who you are who you know or how much money you have. I am sure anyone who works in the system will agree to this at various levels in the legal process. To me it is that simple I have been taken advantage of in a criminal way. The system is so influenced by corporate big buisness it controls the system with money and political influence. The Attorney generals office is so disorganized they sent me wrong form two times even though I stated my complaint clearly. My point big buisness government, I use the 2 together as they are almost the same have no concern for the people. The people have to look out for one another. How do you think this review process work, if you are not happy with your experience a Delucca do you think they would tell you there is web site to reviews us on. No way! Instead they will tell there happy customers where the site is. Even this system is manipulated by big business. The respnse to my original complaint from Delucca is lies and yet another attempt to manipulate the consumer. Of course they can say what ever they want as the system will currently support them. More excuses than a drug addict in Jail. I hope the consumer will support me as the system no longer supports the people. Our chidren and grandchidren will be the ones to suffer if this system continues. I would like to ask some of the previous consumers Why would you buy a vehicle from Delucca wen you could get it cheaper somewhere else, do you really know what that attitude does to the economy. Be a good ole boy and watch the economy fall apart. As I gather more info on Delucca to continue my pay back of being ripped off. I get to talk up close with former disgrunted employees, soon I will give you a report on sales tactics and the mind set of the Delucca process. seems craig is still attempting to bully people as read in another review. When Are you going to get rid of him Frank? Or is he family. Please beware of the issue with toyota replacement parts from japan. those parts could and most likely will have back ground radiation. but you will be told it is safe. Toyota will have to sell them. I have learned buy American for yourself for your chidren and grandchidren future. oh yea my vehicle has 3 recalls,does the publc really know how many recall toyota has made as they only send notice to the owner now. just big buisness learning a new curve to get the consumer. beware of smiling faces, you know the song. i will continue to use the stale water smell in my Rav 4 as my motivation to make toyota # 3 next year.

December 06, 2010

"Our visit was on a recommendation of a friend. While we..."

- jmgietman

Our visit was on a recommendation of a friend. While we had no intention of buying a car on this visit. We met Rob Napolitano in the showroom and at no time was there any pressure on his part or any of the other dealership employees to buy a car. We were prepared to listen to what deals were available and the financing possibilities. Again there was no pressure at any time. Rob also flewt it was important that we were comfortable with the proposal. We were indeed and purchased the new 2010 Prius

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Napolitano
301 - 310 of 316 results