Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dempsey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Plano

Plano, IL

3.0
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1000 US-34

Plano, IL

60545

Directions

65 Reviews of Dempsey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Plano

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2020

"If I could give a lower rating I would. I took my 2005..."

- avinstructor

If I could give a lower rating I would. I took my 2005 Dodge Ram in to Dempsey's shop on 8/19/2020 to have an A/C issue diagnosed. I left the truck there and several hours later, I received a phone call from one of the service personnel stating that they had accidentally backed my truck into a post and dented the bumper. They said that they would replace the bumper as soon as they located a part (it was the original bumper that was in great shape and had never been damaged prior to the incident). I picked up the truck and proceeded to fix the A/C issue, which they had diagnosed as a faulty compressor, myself. I discovered that what they said was a bad compressor was actually a bad A/C clutch servo and a poor connector (had to pay $100.00 for the poor diagnosis). I put on the new compressor (had bought it on the diagnosis of their mechanic), fixed the connector and had the A/C back up and running for over $800.00 less than what they were going to charge me. The next week I was told the bumper was in but when I went to have it put on, found out it was an aftermarket bumper (approximately $150.00 vs over $800.00 for an OEM bumper). I said that the bumper should be of the same quality as the one they damaged, but they said their insurance wouldn't cover that. Seems to me that if they did the damage, they should make it right. I was finally able to speak with the owner, and he proceeded to tell me that the aftermarket bumper was just fine (remember that when they try to convince you to buy OEM from their parts department). When I objected, he told me he wasn't willing to do anything more for me; then he proceeded to accuse me of treating him and his staff poorly (a blatant lie). I wouldn't trust them to handle a kiddie car at this point... BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Dempsey
Sep 09, 2020 -

Dempsey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Plano responded

Hello, we at the dealership deeply apologize for damaging the bumper. There is no excuse for that. We do have to follow what our insurance advises us to use as a replacement. There are some legalities that we need to follow, unfortunately. We apologize and hope you have a great week.

April 14, 2020

"I got package, it said covid-19 stimulus assistance,..."

- Csrsantos69

I got package, it said covid-19 stimulus assistance, time-sensitive. Why would a dealer send crap like that to people to sell their them cars. People think it's a government document but it's a sweepstakes. I did go their for a xxxxty Chrysler or dodge. I'm pissed I would get crap like this in the mail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None, waste of my time
April 11, 2020

"Received a Manila envelope with “Covid-19 Stimulus..."

- theewizoh

Received a Manila envelope with “Covid-19 Stimulus Package“ stamped on the front, and the rest of the writing looked very official. This should be considered fraud and is definitely preying on fear. I can’t think of a single way this could have positively impacted business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
April 10, 2020

"Received an envelope stating “covid-19 assistance” with..."

- Jason1776

Received an envelope stating “covid-19 assistance” with an authorization code only to find out it’s an ad for this pathetic excuse of a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary
February 26, 2020

"I Just purchased my Familys 2rd car from Dempsey in Plano..."

- Tbone7911

I Just purchased my Familys 2rd car from Dempsey in Plano Il.... And I could not Be Happier!!! 1. SALES Dept. Treats you like your business matters!!!! Everyplace wants to make money from you, but Dempseys Staff go above and beyond to make sure that YOUR HAPPY!!!!! 2. SERVICE Dept. Is second to none..Fixed Right and Cleaner that the way you left it... This Place is Real People!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne, Tom and all the staff I have worked with over the years!! Thank you all!
September 14, 2019

"Dempsey Dodgeof Plano, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!"

- Laura C.

Our experience at Dempsey Dodge of Plano was amazing! Eric, Jason, Leo and the team were fantastic!! They made the whole process smooth, helped us diligently to iron out any wrinkles and made us very, very happy! I highly recommend them, I won't go anywhere else from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Jason, Leo... :)
Sep 09, 2020 -

Dempsey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Plano responded

Thank you so much for the great review, Ms. Laura! We are grateful for your business!

August 10, 2019

"Fair & Friendly"

- jwcook

Wife, Donna and I visited Dempsey in Plano. We drove 3 hours from Danville to get there but the trip was worth because the vehicle we viewed on the web was exactly what we were looking for. There was absolutely no sales pressure whatsoever. We purchased the vehicle and drove it home. Our sales person, Eric was great to work with and went well out of his way to quickly provide us with every scrap of information we requested. He has boundless energy and enthusiasm and couldn't sit still for more than 5 minutes. An instantly likable personality. Thank you Eric, please slow down. Jason S., the Sales Manager/Closer was congenial, had a sense of humor, and was not hard to deal with at all. No pressure tactics whatsoever. Did Dempsey make money on our trade (?), sure they did that's why they are in business. The deal we agreed to seemed fair to my wife and I and we were satisfied with the purchase. Enough said. We enjoyed kibitzing with Jason as well.....At least I did, maybe not so much my wife. Scott the F&I guy has a job I would not want. The process is tedious but Scott gave us all the information we needed and at the end even managed to get us a lower loan rate than originally suggested. Thank you Scott for finding that lower rate. All in all our experience at Dempsey was very positive. Even the owner, My Dempsey stopped and spent considerable time chatting with us on a variety of subjects. We very much appreciated his taking the time to do that. If you're looking for a good dealership with friendly, knowledgeable , people who go out of their way to assist you I would highly recommend Dempsey Dodge, Chrysler and Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Jason S, and Scott
June 01, 2019

"Awesome Experience!!"

- Dpoat54

Absolutely amazing experience. The wife and I went there not expecting to be able to hit our target price but Eric and Jason helped us get not only the car we WANTED but the price we NEEDED. I highly recommend Dempsey Dodge of Plano and I highly recommend you work with Ken, Eric, and Jason! Best experience at a dealer yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Ken, and Jason
April 28, 2019

"Easy car buying! "

- Kylies29

Eric was great!! I loved his energy and how easy it was to buy a car from him and Dempsey. Highly recommend this dealership! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Jason, Gordon
March 16, 2019

"Top Notch Experience! "

- Shannonlee

I'm not usually one to write reviews but I have to give credit when credit is due. Jim Schumacher thank you for making buying my first wrangler so quick & painless. Jim was friendly & personable, keeping within my budget and very knowledgeable of the vehicle. The staff at Dempsey was hands down the nicest dealership staff around. From the moment we walked in the door and were greeted with a warm hello. I would tell anyone in the market to go see Jim & the Dempsey team for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Schumacher
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results