Back

Desoto CDJR

Arcadia, FL

4.7
109 Reviews
Your Dodge, Jeep, Ram and Chrysler Dealer Serving – Arcadia, Sarasota, Punta Gorda, FL, and Beyond Our team at DeSoto Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram would like to thank you for visiting our website! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers’ needs. Located in Arcadia, Florida, the staff at DeSoto Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram will help you find the Dodge, Ram, Jeep or Chrysler vehicle you want. At DeSoto Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, we offer a searchable online inventory of new Dodge, Ram, Jeep and Chrysler models, along with well-maintained used cars in Arcadia by today’s top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Dodge, Jeep, Chrysler or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at DeSoto Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable car loan in Arcadia or a Dodge, Jeep or Chrysler lease near Sarasota. Our service doesn’t just stop there. Arcadia customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Dodge, Jeep, Chrysler car and Ram truck repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Jeep, Ram and Chrysler auto parts in Arcadia, FL. Whether you are looking for a Dodge, Ram, Jeep or Chrysler, or a pre-owned car or truck, DeSoto Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is here to help. If you don’t see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, see directions below for driving directions. We are conveniently located at 3039 SE Hwy 70. The entire staff at DeSoto Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram looks forward to serving you!
Contact Dealership

3039 SE Hwy Florida 70

Arcadia, FL

34266

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 109 reviews

February 04, 2022

This dealership is a fraud. I did leg work to locate a car and provided all of the information and drove over an hour to Arcadia to give them my business. Michael the general manager Thanked me for my bus More

by Amaltzba
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager Michael and Sales Agent Hector
Feb 09, 2022 -

Desoto CDJR responded

It's truly unfortunate that this happened to you and it's not the way that Desoto does business. Sadly, you are not alone as others have endured a similar circumstance. We know that gives you no comfort. Once we uncovered the root cause for these issues we dealt with it and the person responsible was discharged. It would seem that your payment expectations were presented incorrectly from the start and at the end of the day could not be met on the vehicle you wanted - there is nothing to "fight for" as the numbers are the numbers. Your deal should have been handled properly from the beginning and the person held accountable for not doing so is no longer at our dealership. Given how you feel about us now, there is really nothing we could have done for you that you would have found acceptable. We regret that this incident occurred.

Feb 09, 2022 -

Amaltzba responded

This is disgusting. I will be coming after you for partial performance of a contract and sharing this fraud with the local news, my large client base and social media. You need to make this right!

January 11, 2022

On Tuesday Dec. 28/2021 I took my 2015 Dodge Ram to this Dealer , in regards to a clicking noise coming from the dash. Spoke to Tyler in the Service Dept and he listened to the noise. He said was one of More

by John
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 24, 2022 -

Desoto CDJR responded

From all of us at Desoto - we are extremely grateful and feel supremely lucky to not have you for a customer! Standards for decency prevent us from relating the obscene and rude comments that spilled from your mouth. It seems that you'd climb a mountain just to fight an echo! The vast majority of our customers give us high marks, but now that we know who you are, there is absolutely nothing we could have done satisfy you. We gave you an opportunity to further explain your point of view as well another chance to resolve your repairs - you answered with expletives. We feel lucky indeed.....

Jan 24, 2022 -

John responded

It would seem that if they are a dealership and would have these parts in stock.. Nothing was mentioned about the parts taking several days to order. The 300.00 charge was unacceptable, but was paid non the less. Like I said if they had returned calls or explained why they had not even done oil change or they were short staffed a maybe a different outcome. Truck taken elsewhere and all repairs done in 4 hours and less than was quoted by your dealership. Maybe you should take your own advice about decency as no obscene language or rude comments were ever uttered. I am the one that is lucky not to have to deal with you .

January 10, 2022

I’ve been shopping for a new truck for months. I was about ready to give up until I drove out to see the guys at Desoto Auto Mall. They had a wide selection of trucks all at a fair price! Huge shout o More

by lee duis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Mike, Joey
Jan 11, 2022 -

Desoto CDJR responded

Just like it says on the old pizza boxes, "You've tried the rest, now try the best!" Desoto delivers, again. Thanks for the shout out to the guys and thanks for the superb review!

December 21, 2021

Joey at Desoto Ford was amazing. He helped my husband and I get our first car without any inconvenience. He managed to find exactly what we were looking for. 10/10 would recommend!! More

by desmw03
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Doucet
Dec 22, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

Three cheers for Joey! For you to give us a 10/10 when the rating system only goes to 5-stars is saying a lot! Thank you so much and we look forward to helping you with your second car, and your third, and your fourth, and.... well, you get the idea!

August 22, 2021

Made an offer online and had to call myself to find out if they received it. After that I was offered a deal without speaking to decision makers about details or a possible counter offer. I text the sale More

by bouckrandy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

Desoto enjoys robust ratings on social media and our customers overwhelmingly have good things to say about us. We regret that you are not one of them.

Aug 24, 2021 -

bouckrandy responded

Sight unseen for a value on trade, I was not even offered an opportunity to come in to do so. Robust ratings would not have yielded this result and a callus and inaccurate rebuttal. Maybe it was the salesman but the LACK of dialogue was evidence of that. Please take responsibility and don't waiver from taking that as fact. Unrealistic offer at best is why I made a better deal with another dealership which I close on tomorrow. Narcissism only serves those that can't take responsibility, I put my name out there how about you hiding behind the dealership name. Regret is a form of some wrong doing which you bare sole responsibility for, please rest assure you should take on the burden of this careless, irresponsible attack as I was truly and fully accurate in my experience. I hope you know how this really reflects on you as author of these words because you are shallow at best.

July 15, 2021

My first experience here was wonderful. Friendly and accommodating staff completed my RV Oil Change and service hassle free. I will return for service for sure! More

by reneburke4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

And may every time be like the first time! We always shoot for the no-hassle experience at DeSoto. Thank you for taking the time to share what we do with the rest of the world!

July 14, 2021

I love this service department everyone is super nice and very helpful, my car was finished super fast and had a great full service done More

by Abbydepedro
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

Sounds super! When you do things right it always works out! That's what DeSoto is all about - turning customers into friends! Thank you!

July 13, 2021

Yeah buddy get ur stuff done here. I been happy from day 1 with these folks. And uh 25 words huh? Uh okay yeah they good More

by rowdysully
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

How about that? Is there anything else to say? Thank you hitting the nail on the head! Happy trails to you!

July 12, 2021

Always on point with getting me in and out for my oil changes. Definitely the best deal in town for two oil changes can’t beat the price. More

by ROANREBECCA21
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

Happy Customer Alert!!! Thanks for helping spread the word! See you again soon....

July 12, 2021

Desoto is always very professional and timely my dealings with this dealership. There line of communication is always open and their response to any questions or concerns is always on point. More

by benjidees
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg in Service
Jul 20, 2021 -

Desoto CDJR responded

We are proud of our satisfied customers and it shows because they continue to return! Happy to be of service to you and many thanks!

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results