Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Diamond Chevrolet Buick GMC

Banning, CA

2.7
56 Reviews

4545 W Ramsey St

Banning, CA

92220

Directions

56 Reviews of Diamond Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
September 10, 2021

"The price advertised on cars.com was not honored by this..."

- Specialbuy7362

The price advertised on cars.com was not honored by this dealership. They added a $5,000 mark up plus we’re charging additional for dealer installed options. Classic case of false advertising in order to coax you into the dealership. Highly recommend staying away from this unethical dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Hope
Sep 13, 2021 -

Diamond Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Perry Brandt pbrandt@daliaauto.com

May 26, 2021

"STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. DISHONEST. UNPROFESSIONALI am..."

- vanessa.b

STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. DISHONEST. UNPROFESSIONAL I am beyond frustrated and disgusted with the experience I have had here. I inquired about a vehicle and afterwards the price was increased. I was told if I went ahead and initiated the sale process today that they would honor the first price. I agreed and waited for wire instructions, though no one called me back. I have spent 3+ hours trying to get ahold of someone and have been told that they will not sell me the car if I'm having someone else finance for me outside of the dealership and who would be facilitating the deal. Trying to increase the price with "taxes" which is completely incorrect because they will not be registering the car for me at this dealership, therefore they get full asking price without taxes associated. Absolutely DISGUSTED with the service and lack of professionalism at this place! Laroy was extremely rude and condescending. Atrocious customer service. If you list the car at a specific price, then promise to honor it, then HONOR IT. If this isn't resolved by a supervisor tomorrow morning I will be sure to update this post further. Not resolved. Managers should be embarrassed about the staff they have and they way business is conducted. No calls back from any managers or GM. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laroy, Gary, Dante, Aman, Nathan.
May 28, 2021 -

Diamond Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

December 18, 2020

"Sold a NEW pre damaged vehicle improperly repaired...."

- angela.b

Sold a NEW pre damaged vehicle improperly repaired. Shorted out in my driveway at 322 miles. Their service demolished my paint with a buffer. They gave me options to choose a third party body shop to repair or use their shop. After they demolished the paint with the buffer I opted to use the third party. Because I did not choose them now they say they won’t paint it that it needs because no amount of polish will hide the damage they caused. They scraped actual paint off most the vehicle over 80 percent is ground down by a buffer. This was done at the 7500 mile service. This was done and they failed to fill my coolant that appointment and it was empty. Many other things, sadly. The owners wife is the sweetest lady, I bought two trucks there months apart tried to ride out using the service because it was local. BAD choice. I was told the managers don’t care about customers I thought that was wrong. I was wrong. Just drive 46 miles to get service and it was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Bodrov was a good salesman
April 08, 2020

"We were considering a new car, we went to Diamond Hills..."

- jayhill1056

We were considering a new car, we went to Diamond Hills dealership. The salesman David Hope, was helpful, honest, and expedited our purchase in a very professional and proficient manner. The entire experience was pleasant we are definitely referring others to Diamond Hills. We are definitely customers for life!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hope, Leland Riker,
March 02, 2020

"Leland was fantastic."

- j_a1616

Leland Riker, one of their finance managers, was fantastic. He completely put any worries i had at ease. He was extremely professional and very informative. He found me a great rate and was very involved in the process while buying my truck. I'd go back to Diamond Hills just for him. Thanks again, Leland.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Craig
March 06, 2019

"Great Service"

- Silverado32744

Had an easy experience buying at Diamond Hills. Saw a price that was too good to be true. Frank confirmed the price and had the car ready for me. Came in and was in and out in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Goodale
February 17, 2019

"Bad deal"

- Wrench1964

Bought a used car here trust a Chevrolet dealership to sell a good quality car instead the car i bought should be at the auction !!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sayin
October 08, 2018

"Never again "

- Camarrowman

Last 3 repairs, different cars. Incomplete repairs or same issue recurring. Went in to simply add an additional key FOB they deprogrammed the entire car and existing FOB forcing me to buy yet another FOB so they could start over. The last straw is my car just left me stranded over a repair that was done TWICE 4K miles ago. I apparently insulted the service manager when I brought that up and was told to go elsewhere. NO PROBLEM. I vote with my money. So should you. Don’t waste your time and money here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 13, 2018

"Equipment Missing"

- Daniel

Bought a 2017 Buick love the car, but had no floor matts or owners manual. Ask sale person about this he said get them for you on Friday when you come back. Did not happen! Two weeks now nothing and said they not doing anything for us. Had to go buy my own. Never going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Ariana, Frank, and Patty
January 20, 2018

"THEY ARE A ROTTEN BUNCH OF LIARS & THIEVES... NO INTEGRITY!!"

- Sophiesmom2

I took car in for oil change & service. Oil change NOT completed, (I guess because it is a free service), & now there is fluid or oil drops coming out the bottom of the car. The next day, I checked the oil myself. The only oil in the engine was black & thick, like tar. Clearly, NO OIL CHANGE WAS PERFORMED!!! I now have to commute & go back a 2nd time. I called & spoke to Mark, service manager. During our conversation on phone, he tried stating that it was my fault because I hadn't been there in awhile, (I WONDER WHY)?!?!?! He accepted NO RESPONSIBILITY for any wrong doing. When I take car back, I will only allow them to complete the oil change & find the reason for the leak from the bottom. I will be watching EVERY move they make & I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THAT MESS, EVER AGAIN!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results