About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Diamond Honda

2.6

144 Lifetime Reviews

17525 Gale Avenue, City of Industry, California 91748 Directions
Sales: (626) 709-4347

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Diamond Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Great Service!"

- F.S

Jimmy Tang is awesome! He is extremely easy to work with, courteous and attentive. He helped us get exactly what we were looking for with unbeatable price. Honda Accord 2018 Sport Black! Very friendly dealership. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mazen Dakdouk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Tang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 25, 2018 -

Diamond Honda responded

Thank you for this wonderful review, F.S.! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the service you received from Jimmy. We are happy to know that he treated you well and that you thoroughly enjoy that beautiful new Honda Accord Sport. And in black too! What a beauty! Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything and thank you so much for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you. Best regards, Diamond Honda

August 11, 2018

"Wrong sticker prices on multiple cars"

- MickBourne

Jay Lee( (Internet/fleet mgr) claims that multiple cars had wring sticker prices affixed to the windows. .. My son and I I offered an oall cash offer based on email quote plus all fees and taxes. Jay Lee then claims some additional printout were missing on multiple cars Calked on A certain manager baned Jerry.left a message . He didn't even bother to call back. MY FAMILY PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED A CAR AT THIS DEALERSHIP WHEN IT WAS IN DIAMOND BAR BEFORE IT MOVED TO CITY OF INDUSTRY. IWORST EXPERIENCE EVER, A SALESMAN WHO DOESN'T EVEN WHAT TO SHAKE HAND FOR HIS TIME BECAUSE DID NOT THE PRICING HE WANTS. WORST DEALERSHIP, ANS STAFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae Lee
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Ng
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hello MickBourne - Please accept our apologies for your frustration and the miscommunications that took place on our part. We can understand why you would be disappointed and regret that our service made you so upset. This is not what we intend and regularly receive positive reviews regarding the service of our Internet Department. However, we do appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team for further review. We wish you the best in your vehicle search. Best regards, Diamond Honda

June 22, 2018

"Very bad service "

- A regret buyer

I have been suffering a very bad experience / a very bad service from Diamond Honda. I bought a certified pre-owned Honda CRV together with 100,000 miles warranty from Diamond Honda sales manager Allan Ho on June 13, 2018, the car had a very big noise coming out from the rear tire on the 2nd day and I sent the car to the local Honda dealer on the 3rd day, local Honda service engineer said that the bend rotor of the tire frame resulted a very big noise and it must be replaced. I have called to Allan Ho for many times and asked him help to resolve this issue, but only answer I got from him was that "I can't do nothing on it", and ask me to deal with local Honda dealer by myself. According to Allan Ho, he has already worked for Diamond Honda for more than 20 years, How come a service manager has been trained by Diamond Honda for more than 20 years can show such kind of a very bad service attitude? How come a certified CRV certified by Diamond Honda engineer can present such a big problem for after using two days later? How come Diamond Honda can be so paralyzed with customers feedback? I am so regret that I have bought a car from Diamond Honda, and also from a so irresponsible sales manager Allan Ho.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen Ho
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2018 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hello A Regret Buyer - We are very sorry to read of the situation you encountered with your vehicle and for any inconvenience you may have incurred. We noticed this same reveiw on another review website under another name. As we previously stated, Honda makes every effort to manufacture a quality product however, even with quality products, an issue can arise. A comprehensive warranty is provided to cover any conditions that may occur as a result of the manufacturing development. Diamond Honda is independently owned, however, there are rules and regulations that we must follow when submitting a warranty claim. In regards to the "irresponsible sales manager," we offer our apologies for the unfortunate impression that was given. However our team members, in fact, really do care about our guests and are some of the the friendliest, hard-working associates in the industry. We gain extend our apologies if you were not able to witness this first hand. We do thank you for bringing your disappointment to our attention and wish you the very best luck moving forward. Best regards, Diamond Honda

May 29, 2018

"2018 Honda Clarity Touring Plug-in Lease Experience"

- george1234k

Got a great purchase experience from Jerry Ng internet director and Chung Ly internet sales manager. Both were very helpful and went over and beyond to make sure we were very well taken care of. Very Straight forward, NO GAMES, NO Shady Sales Tactics, NO BAIT AND SWITCH. I wish all dealers work like Jerry and Chung. I want to share my experience and show my appreciation for their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Ng
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chung Ly
May 29, 2018 -

Diamond Honda responded

Congratulations, George! We sure do appreciate your business and are happy to know that our team served you well. We also saw the review you also posted on other websites as well and are thrilled to know that you were so pleased with our service, you felt compelled to share -- so thank you for that! We hope you are enjoying your new Honda Clarity vehicles. What a wonderful vehicle and we are happy to be a part of Honda's overall clean vehicle initiative for the environment. Sounds like you care a great deal about your environmental impact too! Thank you again for sharing your comments and please let us know if you need anything, or have any questions. Best regards, Diamond Honda

January 22, 2018

"Services"

- ma8888

Very bad business. Try to find the ways to charge you more. Lengthy wait time . They will always charge you for Inspection where Or her dealer will inspect for free even you just go there to change oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
Jan 23, 2018 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hello ma8888 - Thank you for this feedback and for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We are disappointed to know that we were not pleased with the service you received, however it is pretty standard across the industry to pay for vehicle inspection. We realize that finding a great price is one thing, but finding top-notch service, performed by certified mechanic is another. At Diamond Honda, our Honda trained mechanics will thoroughly inspect your vehicle, as well as check for oil or transmissions leaks, loose or missing bolts, look for wear and tear on any belts, among a great deal of other systems as well. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied, but appreciate knowing so that we can work to improve. Thanks again for sharing. Best regards, Diamond Honda

November 21, 2017

"Great place to buy a new car. "

- Sandrac00

I purchased a 2018 Honda Odyssey from Diamond Honda November 2017. I could not have had a better experience. I shop around. I spoke to sales representatives at several Honda Dealers within 100 miles, I requested quotes, I went to look at several vehicles in other dealerships, etc. Once I spoke to CHUNG LY @ DIAMOND HONDA I knew that I didn’t have to travel far to get the best price, the best customer service without compromise. Chung Ly truly worked hard to get my business and his hard work was greatly appreciated. My shopping around stopped here. He is a one stop shop- he is knowledgeable, friendly, easy to work with, and he truly worked to exceed all of my expectations. I feel that I got a great price because he has the customer’s best interest at heart, he wants to get you a good deal and he wants to see you leave happy. This is not the first vehicle I purchase, but it has by far been the best buying experience. I highly recommend buying from Diamond Honda. They sell a lot of vehicles and I am convinced that they do so because they are the best around. They have a great staff, and I am certain that I am not the only person that walked out of there with a new car, thrilled at the price I got it for, thrilled with the service that Chung provided, and thrilled with knowing that they are down the street should I ever need to stop by with an inquiry or concern. I HIGHLY recommend this place if you’re looking to buy a new car, ask for Chung Ly, he’s really good at what he does. I can easily say that I could not find better within my 100 mile radius search from Diamond Bar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chung Ly
Nov 28, 2017 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hi Sandrac00 - We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience working with Chung Ly. Thank you for sharing! (And on multiple review sites too! Yes, we noticed and are much appreciative!) We realize that you have a choice when it comes to dealers and it's wonderful to know that we can rely on our team members -- knowing that they provide the high quality customer service that we, and our guests, expect. We also hope you are enjoying your new Honda Odyssey and its many, many features. If you have any questions or need any assistance with anything please be sure to let us know. Thanks again for choosing Diamond Honda, we appreciate you! Best wishes, Diamond Honda

October 26, 2017

"Please stay away from this dealership!!! "

- nextime30

Please stay away from this dealership!!! 1. Before I purchased my vehicle I said I need assistance to take the vehicle home. In order to make the sale Roland Gutierrez Internet / Fleet Manager at Diamond Honda in Puente Hills SAID DONT WORRY WE WILL HELP YOU TO DELIVER THE VEHICLE HOME. EVEN THE FINANCE MANAGER SAID WE WILL HELP YOU. SOON AS I PURCHASED the VEHICLE I WAS TOLD TAKE UBER OR LYFT. 2 I DID TAKE A LYFT AND PAID 57$ TO GET THERE. BEFORE I ARRIVED I CALLED 1 HOUR AHEAD OF A TIME AND SAID I AM COMING TO PICK UP THE VEHICLE. I WAITED 3 HOURS TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE SAME PERSON Roland Gutierrez never even came out and told me your vehicle is ready, it was parked outside for 2 hours while another person Gloria was keep telling I need to wait. nobody even checked if my vehicle is ready. Until finally another person went outside saw my vehicle and apologized for the long wait. 3. NOW ITS BEEN 2 MONTH NO REGISTRATION NO TAGS. I AM DRIVING WITH EXPIRED tags. 10/26 CALLED THE DMV JUST TO FIND OUT THAT DIAMOND HONDA NEVER COMPLETED PAPERWORK. 4. Jay Park General Sales Manager SENT EMAIL Thank you for allowing me to assist you in the purchase and said If I can assist you further in any way? I replied back immediately with my concerns never heard from him again. I sent 2 emails no response. You be the judge. I would suggest do not buy from them they are dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Gutierrez
Oct 31, 2017 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hello nextime30 - We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about your experience with our dealership. Our guest's satisfaction with the service they receive is our top priority and it is disappointing to read that we fell short of our usual high standards during your visit. We noticed this same review on other popular platforms and can see that you are truly frustrated. We hope by now your needs have been addressed and our management team is certainly looking into what happened here. However, if you would like to speak with our Customer Relations Specialist, Claudia Corona: ccorona@diamondhonda.com, please let us know if there is something we can do to help. Best regards, Diamond Honda

July 17, 2017

"Wont budge price wise & tried ripping me off for my trade in"

- Sergi1207

I purchased a vehicle from this dealer 2 years ago, it was a used 2013 Honda accord lx with 42,000 miles on it. I got it for 16,900+tax and registration. I was helped by Manny however, he does not work there anymore. I am in the market for another vehicle and came across the perfect one on their website. My insurance agent gave me the name of an employee who will help me get the "best price" and the best numbers that will work for me. I contacted the employee by the name of Daniel and right away told me he would be able to lower the price for me and give me the deal I'm looking for. I told him I didn't want to drive an hour and a half to the dealer just to then be told nothing can be done. He assured me of everything. As soon as I arrived at the dealer he came to greet me and blatantly passed me on to another sales representative. Who then told me the car was not even ready to be seen or test driven because it was being repainted. Why would a car need to be repainted if its in excellent condition how Daniel told me. I then went with the new sales person to try and run some numbers and see if the deal I need can be made. Turns out they only want to give me 8K for my car when I have only added 11,000 miles on in two years and is in good condition (not excellent, not very good, on carfax). With that being said my car is worth at least 12K in trade in value and 15K in retail value. After the negative equity, I would have less than a thousand in positive equity + my 4k down. They didn't value me being a returning customer, nor did they give a respectful offer for my vehicle. I know if they really want to make a sale, they can make the numbers work out. I feel like I was not taken seriously because of my age. I came a year ago with a much older friend to trade in his Volkswagon (valued at 7,200 on car fax trade in value) which he still owed 14K on it. He was in the market for an Accord EXL V6 priced at 34K I think brand new. After 2 hours of negotiating, he got the out the door price of 35K. That's an insane deal, he got discounted over 9K. My suggestion to anyone trying to shop at this dealer, only go if you're a bit older (29 and up) to be taken seriouse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen Fan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel
Jul 18, 2017 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hi Sergi1207 - Although the overwhelming majority of our reviews are positive, every time we receive a negative review such as yours it's concerning. We value our clients and are disappointed to learn that you felt this way in regards to your age. We are eager to find a beneficial solution to this issue as quickly as possible and appreciate your making us aware of your experience -- it's the only way we can get better. Thank you for being so candid and sharing your thoughts. Best regards, Diamond Honda

August 28, 2016

"Extremely Unhappy"

- Disappointed Customer

I took my car in to replace my drivers side sun visor, when my car was claimed to be ready I walked out and my car had not been pulled up. I sat and waited outside and when my vehicle came I sat inside and inspected it before I left. As I looked on the top of my car ceiling there were black marks all over and handprints all along the side airbag. I told the representative who was assisting me and he took it back to be cleaned. I waited again and when he brought my vehicle back I inspected it again. The same spots were still there. Again, he had to take my vehicle back to be cleaned, he claimed he was upset about the carelessness of the workers in the back and I was not the only customer this has happened to that day. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2016 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hello Disappointed Customer - Please allow me to apologize one more time on behalf of our Service Department. At Diamond Honda we certainly believe part of providing good service is in recognizing when we have made a mistake and/or at fault. The fact that the technician did not wear gloves to work on your car that day is disappointing and we definitely can see how one might be so upset. I hope the attempt by your Service Advisor, David, to personally clean the vehicle was a bit of consolation and please know that we all feel terrible and do apologize. We appreciate your business and really would hate to lose you as a customer. If you would like to speak further about this to our Customer Relations Specialist, please feel free to contact Joyce Helmer at 626-671-4602, ext. 3516. - Respectfully, Katie

August 27, 2016

"Great service!"

- Anasylvia

Very helpful very caring. Made sure everything was checked in my car and made sure all my concerns were taken care of! This is my go to dealership for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Tran
Aug 29, 2016 -

Diamond Honda responded

Hi Anasylvia - It's great to hear that we are your "go to dealership!" We love happy customers and love it too that you've taken the time to share it! Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Diamond Honda. Please let us know if ever need anything. Sincerely, Katie

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results