Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Hannah Toyota

Kelso, WA

4.8
1,612 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Dick Hannah Toyota is your local Kelso WA and Longview WA leader in Toyota sales, service and parts. Our staff is comprised of friendly, knowledgeable and low-pressure associates who boast an unwavering commitment to providing superior customer service. Our goal is to ensure your next Toyota purchase is the most enjoyable car-buying experience of your lifetime – so why shop anywhere else? Our stellar reputation attracts local Toyota Kelso and Toyota Longview enthusiasts and we regularly accommodate shoppers from Chehalis, Olympia and Centralia. Call or visit us today to view our inventory of new and used Toyota vehicles or to schedule an appointment with our parts and service departments. We look forward to seeing you soon!

2632 Coweeman Park Dr

Kelso, WA

98626

Directions

1,612 Reviews of Dick Hannah Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2020

"Disappointed and Duped! "

- Toyotalife4me

Drove out to Kelso, Washington from Portland, Oregon area to look at a used Rav4 I found on Edmunds.com. I test drove the car and I did like it. I explicitly stated I wanted two pieces of information: Best price and to see if they could beat 3.9% finance offered by my credit union on a used vehicle. I further explained, that post divorce I had worked exceptionally hard to acquire an excellent score on my credit profile and was deliberating between purchasing new vehicle with the current offer of 0% for well-qualified buyers. Salesman told me he needed my SS# to get answers to my two questions. I was leary and told him above again. I don't want a "hard hit' as I am not sure what route I am going. I know I should have known better. Salesman assured me it would be a soft hit. Then the scamming started with how much do you want to pay a month and the adding on of road side assistance etc. They came back with a higher price than what was already on the sticker and a higher interest rate. Additionally the vehicle had 24,000 miles on it and was listed at the same price as a brand new XLE. I was only to receive 12 months or 12,000 miles on the warranty and the Branch manager said no powertrain coverage. I told them I needed to think it over as I would save around $2000 on a new vehicle. I drove back home to Oregon, opened my email and discovered they had put a hard hit on my credit. It comes up as an "Auto Loan from NCCINC/Dick Hannah Toyota" - It knocked 7 points off of my score, effectively reducing my credit score from Excellent to Good. Because it can remain on my file for 25 months and impact my score for one year, I repeatedly reached out to this dealer via texts, calls and emails with no response. I contacted Toyota Customer Care in Plano Texas and they have opened a claim on my behalf. Experian stated that the dealership can "correct this error", but they are not offering to do this for me. I am of course mad at myself as well. I should not have trusted a stranger and should have listened to that inner voice. Still disappointed in the way they chose to do business and the fact that the salesman and branch manager are effectively "ghosting " me rather than taking steps to assure me that this was an accident of some sort and taking corrective action. I feel that this is "business as usual" for them, and I was just one more misguided fool. I was also informed by the Toyota Customer Care expert that "all toyotas come with the manufacturer's warranty on their powertrain. Another cause for concern regarding what I was told at this dealership. I have had fantastic experience with Toyota products, having owned a Corolla, Tercel and my current car - a 15 year old Sienna. My kids also drive toyota ( 1999 camry a 2001 4Runner). Fantastic product, awful customer service and potentially fraudulent activity. No effort made to explain what happened and no offer to take corrective action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carson Brewer
1.0
Myke Brady
1.0
Mark Dykstra
1.0
Brandon Martinez
1.0
Jul 15, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Hello Janet, I understand that you are extremely upset and I am very sorry. When you talked to Mark he said he would do all that he could to help you. A few weeks later towards the end of May the case was opened with Toyota Customer Care. We tried several times to contact you, left several voice mails and finally Brandon was able to get ahold of you. He told you that we were contacting the bureaus to have the hit removed; we relayed this to Customer Care, and they closed the case in June. We have even contacted our Corporate Finance Director to make sure that he did contact the bureaus but unfortunately, he is being told that it could take upwards of several months before the bureaus remove it and with COVID it could take a bit longer. He did try to get an update but are being told they are working on it. Once again, I am sorry, and I wish that I could give you a different answer, but at this point I can not.

February 25, 2020

"Had a great experience with Dick Hannah Toyota! Jarrod..."

- Trevor Feeney

Had a great experience with Dick Hannah Toyota! Jarrod made buying my truck as easy as possible and had me out with the keys in a matter of no time! Thanks again for all the help and making this experience the best I’ve had when purchasing a new rig! If anyone is interested in buying a vehicle, Dick Hannah is honestly the place to go, just ask for Jarrod and he will get you taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Stidham
5.0
Feb 27, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Thank you Trevor for the great review. If you need anything else please reach out to us.

January 31, 2020

"Vance & Harry very helpful"

- Larry

Dealt with Vance & Harry over several days, several vehicles, settled on a 2020 Toyota 4WD, am pleased with the truck & my experience at the dealership in Kelso. Thanks to all I dealt with! Larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance Pinson
5.0
Other Employees : Harry & otherers
Feb 06, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great review Larry! If you need anything please let us know!

January 05, 2020

"Be ready for a marathon. "

- aldeichsel

It took 4.5 hrs to buy a car. The people were nice and all but tried to upcharge us 4 different ways. What should take an hour was 3.5 because of all the salesmanship. And we were pre-approved for a loan! Next time I will go back to a no-haggle dealer thru Costco or Consumer Reports.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everybody was fine. Just don’t think it should take that long.
Jan 22, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

We thank you for your business, but do apologize for the length of time it took to complete your transaction. Please feel free to contact me personally we don’t have additional fees. Thank you.

December 30, 2019

"Zach Dyer did an amazing job made the whole buying..."

- Kkliever5

Zach Dyer did an amazing job made the whole buying process easy. Drove all the way from California to buy from him. Would recommend anyone buying from him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Dyer
5.0
Jan 22, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you enjoy your new truck! Take care!

December 26, 2019

"I was very pleased with my experience. "

- Bettyjean Tarvin

Everyone was very helpful. I would diffenately recommend this dealership to my friends. I went in thinking that no one would give me credit and Jordan made it happen. I drove away in a new toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson Brewer
5.0
Other Employees : Jordan and Dan
Dec 31, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Bettyjean, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dick Hannah Toyota. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 23, 2019

"Great Time"

- Kurstin

Carson was the best salesman I’ve ever been to. He sold me my very first car. He was very knowledgeable, I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson Brewer
5.0
Dec 25, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how Carson did. We hope you have a great day!

December 14, 2019

"Fast, Easy, Trustworthy"

- Williamsw15

I contacted the dealership online with what I was looking for and what I was looking to trade in. I had a quick response and they gave my info to The sales team who go back to me as soon as they got in for the day. The sales process was quick and easy. I have bought here before as well as servicing my previous Camry with them and I will continue to go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Chambers
5.0
Myke Brady
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Medack, Nick Sisson
Dec 22, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Hi William! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We hope to see you soon!

December 11, 2019

"Put them on your list and read below."

- hans

First of all, I had looked around and wanted to see the 86 in person. I had a good idea about price and affordability. I wanted to see. As soon as I saw the 86, of yeah mine . Lets make a deal. All of the Web sites have the same problem. You see but not even close to clearly unless in person. Suggestion, be honest, put it up we need you to come in person. See for yourself. A clear invitation to VISIT you don't have to buy. Tyler was very knowledgeable. I think he was surprised that I asked him to drive first. I had already decided this would be best. It turned out even better than I hoped. I was able to focus on the car and the questions not worries over first drive. In short driving second was much better. Suggestion, suggest it to other customers as well. Suggestion, make sure everyone understands clearly the additional two years 45,000 miles. A bargain and the concerns are gone. A bit long but put them first on your list. You need to consider that 40 miles to buy well is well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Chambers
5.0
Myke Brady
5.0
Dec 16, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Hi Hans, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Dick Hannah Toyota. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dick Hannah Toyota

December 06, 2019

"Five star rating from start to finish"

- james5226

Five Star rating from start to finish!!!! A wonderful experience, sales was awesome, the finance department was outstanding, the lot techs that got the car ready for delivery were awesome. the whole experience was great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Myers
5.0
Dec 16, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Toyota responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,612 results