Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Ayres Honda

Fort Wayne, IN

4.9
2,683 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are here to serve your essential automotive needs. All departments are open with reduced hours and special procedures to keep everyone safe. Visit our website at www.donayreshonda.com to learn more. We hope to provide you all the information you need as well as give you an enjoyable shopping experience. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via e-mail at info@donayres.com or by phone at 888-505-2299. Don Ayres founded Don Ayres Honda in 1970. Today, Sara Ayres operates Don Ayres Honda on an 18 acre campus. Don Ayres Honda has been family owned and operated for over 50 years. Sara and the Don Ayres team looks forward to seeing you in one of their showrooms soon.

4740 Lima Road

Fort Wayne, IN

46808

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,685 reviews

May 06, 2021

"I appreciated Cristian’s help in the purchase of my new..."

- Tiffany

I appreciated Cristian’s help in the purchase of my new vehicle. He was courteous, professional and efficient from the beginning to the end of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you, Tiffany! Here at Don Ayres Honda, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with Cristian, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

May 06, 2021

"The State Mandate on mask wearing has been lifted with..."

- bethy_gillespie

The State Mandate on mask wearing has been lifted with the exception of Government Buildings. In light of that, I did not understand why I had to wear a mask. Wearing a mask should be a choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Bethy, Thank you for choosing our dealership! We're always happy to help in any way possible. Come back soon if there's anything else that our team can assist you with!

May 06, 2021

"Searched for and found solutions for hesitation in..."

- Medic247c

Searched for and found solutions for hesitation in transmission. Discovered there was a software update and installed it. Car wash was a nice touch too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that our service team met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Don Ayres Honda, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

May 05, 2021

"He is a great person to help you with finding your next..."

- stefani.curtin6

He is a great person to help you with finding your next vehicle. Awesome customer service! Honda dealership is the dealership I will recommend to anyone to go to. Very friendly staff who are very helpful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Stefani, It's great to hear that Andy was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Don Ayres Honda!

May 05, 2021

"It is always a pleasure to work with Romain, he is..."

- Adrian-martinez

It is always a pleasure to work with Romain, he is attentive, respectful and understand my needs, and he is always looking for options and deals even if I tell him that I would keep looking at other places. He made me buy my second Honda even after I said I would never come back to this dealership, of course not because of him, but because of his manager. But I guess the manager being rude, aggressive and disrespectful is the normal at that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

"Felt very welcomed. I was treated first class. The work..."

- conmon

Felt very welcomed. I was treated first class. The work was completed in a very timely fashioned. Everyone I came in contact with were very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Can’t remember his name
May 05, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Ron and our team and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

May 05, 2021

"Easy to move through the process of buying a vehicle...."

- kglass_10

Easy to move through the process of buying a vehicle. Will use Don Ayres again to buy another vehicle in the future. Thank you for good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Matt and our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

May 04, 2021

"Excellent experience as always. Very professional...."

- Ronner

Excellent experience as always. Very professional. Service exceptional. We’ve purchased 10+ vehicles at Ayers: 5-6 Pilots; 4 CRVs. Odyssey. Civic for my parents. Obviously we keep returning for all of these reasons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Congratulations on your new purchase. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

May 03, 2021

"I have had Hondas for the past 20 plus years, and I vowed..."

- ilalone

I have had Hondas for the past 20 plus years, and I vowed to always have a Honda. Travis was very helpful and made my purchase experience very pleasant. He took the time to explain all the features to me and was very patient with any questions that I had. All in all, it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Don Ayres Honda. It is great to hear that Travis was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

May 03, 2021

"Great team and great service here! Cristian took great..."

- Andrew G

Great team and great service here! Cristian took great care of me and got me in a car that fits all of my needs. Above and beyond on all expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Andrew! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Cristian to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

11 - 20 of 2,685 results