Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Ayres Honda

4.9

1,936 Lifetime Reviews

4740 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46808
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,936 reviews

December 07, 2019

"The store was absolutely sparkling and had quite the..."

- Yuki

The store was absolutely sparkling and had quite the welcoming aura. I was greeted by my personal salesman, Skyler Jauregui, and was sat down swiftly. Everyone was very informative and my all my questions and concerns were answered honestly. Skyler is an EXCELLENT Salesman. I know I was quite ornery during some of the time and he was able to really listen to what I had to say or needed. Never did I feel rushed with Skyler nor did I feel the daunting feeling of pressure at the dealership :) Everything on my checklist was met and then some! The Manager Rick was also very kind! Thank you for a wonderful and stress free experience!! And thank you Skyler for a world class service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2019

"Outstanding experience in every way"

- ngaier

This was the 2nd vehicle purchased at Don Ayers in the last 3 months for my family. Andy, Shannon, and Joe were all fantastic to work with! Both vehicles they had to find what we were looking for at a different dealership and worked out a trade with them to get us the vehicle we really wanted. Not high pressure at all, but they were all very knowledgeable and just wanted to help. We have already referred someone to Bill on their used car lot and actually got a referral check in the mail from it because they bought and had a great experience as well! Everyone there has been extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 05, 2019

"As a first time car buyer, I felt a bit overwhelmed with..."

- eronautical

As a first time car buyer, I felt a bit overwhelmed with all of my options. Originally, I had planned to finance through my credit union that i bank with. And while my banker was super helpful, I felt like I was running in circles trying to find a vehicle that would qualify for the type of loan I was approved for. I tried going through two other dealerships and had not very good experiences... My partner had gone to Don Ayers earlier this year for his vehicle and had a good experience, so I decided to reach out to a salesman there. Skyler Jauregui listened to my story and what I was looking for in a vehicle, and recommended a pre-owned 2016 Nissan Sentra SV. He came in super early to meet us and do a test drive, and spent time with us figuring out paperwork. Ultimately I decided to finance through one of Don Ayers' banks, and Ryan and Anthony in finance helped get me a loan within my budget that had a better APR than what my bank offered. Skyler Jauregui is an absolute asset to the Don Ayers team, and I will only recommend this dealership to anyone i know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Lupe Arambula

Couldn’t ask more from a dealership! Great part about this experience was, walking away knowing that I have a premium quality vehicle. Piece of mind knowing that I will be well taken care of with a locally ran business. Jeff Ward was professional and prompt and thorough. Finance dept. friendly and cordial. Well done Don Ayres group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"This was my first time buying a car myself and I can say..."

- Jessica C

This was my first time buying a car myself and I can say I was very intimidated at first. I had no idea what I was looking for or what to expect, but Skyler made it so easy for me! He was great about showing me all of my options when I talked about what I did and didn't like, and made some great recommendations when I got stuck trying to make a decision. I walked out confident that I made the best choice possible and I couldn't be happier with my Honda CR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 28, 2019

"Sir Tony Vincent always do excellent job . Keep it up sir..."

- Jefsun

Sir Tony Vincent always do excellent job . Keep it up sir Tony Always there to help and answer my inquiry on my vehicle. GREAT JOB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2019

"Great experience!"

- masen1722

If you're looking for a car Andy Hitzemann is your man! He is a pleasure to work with. Extremely knowledgeable and no pressure. He was very patient with me, explained and set everything up and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2019

"Great car, great experience"

- rjheiser3

We decided it was time to say goodbye to my 10 year old Jeep after putting $3K in repairs into it over the last 6 to 8 months. My wife has a Honda and loves it. I thought perhaps it was time to move to a different make. Since she is so happy with her Honda and I had even been having my Jeep serviced at the Don Ayres dealership we decided to set an appointment with Andy Hitzemann. If Andy didn't write the book on Hondas, he should have! The man knows EVERYTHING there is to know about Honda vehicles. He was knowledgeable, fun to work with and very accommodating to our needs and wants. Likewise, Evan Johnston was knowledgeable and efficient with the financing details. Both were very pleasant to work with and in the end we drove home in a beautiful CRV. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pete Ort - service dept.
November 26, 2019

"great experience as usual"

- bjack

I strongly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Don Ayers and salesman Andy Hitzemann in particular. Andy will work with you and has a fantastic knowledge of Honda products. You can't go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Conner
November 21, 2019

"Great experience overall "

- dejonge.brandon

We scheduled a test drive with Jeff beforehand and within minutes he had sent me a personalized video of the car and some features. When we arrived for the drive, Jeff had the car ready and we went for a short test. They gave us a pretty good value on our trade in and weren’t pushy on trying to sell us the car if we weren’t ready. Bill was great and spent some time getting to know us. After deciding to buy the car we worked with Anthony on financing and he was very easy to work with. Overall we had a great experience and I’m loving the car so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,936 results