About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Bulluck Chevrolet Inc

2.4

14 Lifetime Reviews

1920 North Wesleyan Blvd, Rocky Mount, North Carolina 27802 Directions
Sales: (252) 977-3355

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Don Bulluck Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2017

"Vehicles are junk"

- Samantha Icenhour

Don't buy a Chevrolet, my vehicle had a recall that expired at 120,000 miles (when I bought the vehicle it had over that). When my whole motor died (yes motor, meaning $5,000 for repairs), GM expected me to pay out of pocket because the recall was past it's warranty. Come to find out it has had several recalls, with an open recall now. GM would not work with me on this issue, when my car died while I was driving in Raleigh traffic, and when my hazard lights would not even come on. I will say the people there are nice and helpful. It's not their fault GM sets the protocols and they have to follow it. They tried to help me but GM makes the calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
February 12, 2017

"Illegal practices."

- Jennifer Duvroux

My Uncle, Scott Brenneka, is the 4th person in our family to buy a car from Don Bullock, a 2012 Chevrolet Impala advertised at $9995. He didn't have a credit score so the dealership got him financed at a finance company, CPS, at a very high rate of interest and charged him a $500 fee to do the loan. That isn't unusual for a finance company to do, but what is unusual, as well as highly illegal, is that Don Bullock increased the sale price of the car by $500 to $10495. It is against the law for a dealership to increase the advertised sale price for financing purposes. Everyone knows this but they did it anyway! Before the sale was final, he told them to hold on processing the paperwork because he may be able to go through the credit union for financing and he wanted to explore that avenue. Well, as it turns out, the credit union did approve him at a much better rate….and with no fees. He simply wants to bring them a check for the price of the car and he should be able to, but, for some crazy reason, they won't let him do so! One would think they would want to help returning customers and do everything they could to accommodate the loyal family of customers. Instead, they are making it as difficult as they can. They are more concerned with making as much money off him as possibly, that they purposely went against his wishes in an attempt to force him into purchasing a car at a higher interest rate than he was able to qualify for on his own! It despicable and doesn't make any sense to me, especially in this day and age where dealerships are striving for customer satisfaction because retention is of the utmost importance for the survival of a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 23, 2016

"JAY AT DON BULLUCK CHEVRLET LIED and his ad mislead...""

- Red9531_920

RIP OFF also, Jay lie in his advertisement to make it appear everyone from any racial background, living situation is approved." Be careful. I would not buy from JAY @ THIS DEALER. Report him properly if this is happen to you. An astute wonderful business-driven,great dealership=TRUTHFUL AD(s)and respectful,professional and stand by their word. THIS is not how Jay was at all.A liar.No good imo. - Remember you're able to report jay @ this dealer if this is happening to you. I was able later same day to get a great car,from a rocky mount car dealer auto for 1/2 the price and approved without issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jay who handle supposedly the loan etc for a new or used vehicle
August 07, 2016

"Repairs left my daughter stranded"

- stevep

My daughter was coming home from school and her car broke down. Don Bullock service department made repairs and charged her $238. The car broke down 30 miles south on I-95 putting my daughter in danger on the interstate. I towed her vehicle home and was told the repairs would need to be done again because the problem was more extensive than the parts they changed. I have asked Curt the service manager for help and he offered none. DON'T PUT YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS IN DANGER. DON"T USE THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 21, 2016

"car still under warranty"

- sunshine

I purchase a car from don't bulluck Chevrolet and after buying the car they say they treat you as a family , but that is not true. Once they get your money and make the exchange you are on your own. I had a issue with my car and car was still under warranty and was told I will call you back and that never happened on two occasions. Took my car to doug henery and they honor my warranty. I will never purchase anything else from don't bulluck or recommend anyone. ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim wiggs
November 10, 2015

"Thieves"

- Ahmad

I traded my vehicle for a new one I owed 3500 on my old truck the dealer decided to pay me exactly 3500 so I supposed to walk out even with my old truck but they added the 3500 to my New vehicle so really They didn't pay anything for my truck whatever they pay they get it back again it's the perfect scam so they just took my truck for free and they end up selling my truck For 10000% profit on it and they're not losing anything this dealership is horrible with customer service I'm not going into a store to buy a 2 L Pepsi I'm going to a dealership to spend $20,000 on a vehicle and they treat you with disrespect I wish we had better people working their shame on this dealership for stealing $3500 from honest people after I confronted the dealership they told me that this is how the trade in Works and I signed all the paperwork so there is nothing I can do I can contact my lawyer if I want to. unfortunately I have six different dealerships and they all say its a scam. That trade in does not work that way. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone they are thieves liars dishonest and rude people working there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 14, 2015

"Won't stand behind their used vehicles"

- Barry

I bought a 2008 Chevy Silverado from Don Bulluck Chevrolet on the 18th of March. 2 weeks later, the check engine light comes on out of the blue. I call Onstar to run a diagnostic on it and they tell me it's in the emissions of the truck. I call the service department and they tell me to bring it in. They did a smoke test on the system as well as a pressure test. They said they saw no smoke leaking anywhere but did see that pressure was dropping indicating a leak somewhere. Reset the light and told me to see if it got worse but it would not be covered under the 30 day warranty. Yesterday the check engine light came back on as well as the Stabilitrack light. Called all day and finally got up with the salesperson Millie and told her that the Service Department wouldn't call me back and I needed to get this issue fixed. She called me back to say that even though the 30 days weren't up, I had went over a thousand miles so the warrant was over. These people are the rudest most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with. They won't stand behind what they sell and I would tell everyone to beware of them when looking a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Millie Kelly (sales) and Marilyn (service)
November 15, 2012

"I am from NC and currently reside in VA. When we decided..."

- jdgd0721

I am from NC and currently reside in VA. When we decided to purchase a new Tahoe it wasn't a question where we would go. We have always bought our vehicles from Don Bulluck Chevy/Forbes Whitley. The service is always outstanding and we are treated as if we were family. This is a "diamond in the rough" as far as car dealerships go. They go above and beyond what is required of them. I will buy every car/truck I ever own from them regardless of the drive it takes to get there. I would reccomend this to anyone that is looking to buy new are used. It makes the car buying experience what it should be, enjoyable, and not a hassle. I've never felt cornered or pressured here. Thanks Don Bulluck. Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forbes Whitley
April 05, 2012

"Very friendly, great help in finding the right car for my..."

- D Jones

Very friendly, great help in finding the right car for my wife, the intire staff made my wife and I, a part of their family. The atmosphere is not high pressure, as it is in most dealerships. Very honest in pricing, no back and forth pricing games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bill bulluck
February 26, 2012

"I was interested in purchasing a Tahoe they had listed on..."

- Lcharre2

I was interested in purchasing a Tahoe they had listed on the website. Apparently the price they listed it for included ALL possible rebates, a fact that was not disclosed. Also, I made clear before I arrived that I did not like the rims which were on the car. I was told switching them out for the regular factory rims would not be a problem. When I got there first they tried to charge me to switch them out (the ones I wanted were cheaper than the upgrade). Then they tried to give me $500 off to keep the rims. Finally they were really rude and rushed me out when I pointed out the deceptive nature of the pricing on their website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
1
1 - 10 of 14 results