Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Franklin Lexington Nissan

Lexington, KY

not yet
rated
212 Reviews

3360 Richmond Rd

Lexington, KY

40509

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 212 reviews

July 17, 2021

"MJ Carpenter was the best salesman I have ever dealt..."

- Drtschauner

MJ Carpenter was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. After going to some other dealerships where everyone was pushy, frantic, and over the top, MJ helped and answered every question I had without being overbearing. He made the car buying process as quick and painless as possible. Everyone I dealt with at Don Franklin Nissan while going through the buying process was wonderful and I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MJ Carpenter
June 08, 2020

"Purchased four tires-Made three trips for a wheel..."

- vmitchell

Purchased four tires-Made three trips for a wheel alignment that wasn’t corrected. Final result after they test drove my vehicle, Damage & noise underneath!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric McDonald
1.0
Ron Abrahamson
1.0
September 23, 2019

"So glad I made the drive to this dealership "

- kathleen03

I drove from Cincinnati to Don Franklin Nissan. Everyone that I met that day was great. The atmosphere and overall vibe of the dealership was great. I LOVE that the sales managers are personally involved and don’t hide behind office doors like most dealerships. Bob Glass and both sales managers I worked with that day were so kind about everything. After we agreed on our deal the delivery specialist Walt introduced himself, took me on a tour of the dealership including the service department introducing me to everyone that we saw along the way which is so different then any other dealership I’ve been to. I really appreciated everything from everyone. Great people who genuinely seem to love their job and the people they work with! If you are making a drive to check them out it’s definitely worth it!

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt Ealey
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Glass, David and I believe his name was Thad
June 22, 2019

"Outstanding salesman, Matt Ballard"

- rstorat

Outstanding dealership with a great salesman, Matt Ballard. If you're considering a Nissan, definately ask for Matt. No hassle dealership that does not play the common games that some play. Would without a question return for another Altima when my lease is up in 3 years. Remember, Please ask for Matt Ballard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ballard
April 30, 2019

"Matt Ballard is phenomenal to work wtih"

- BuyUsed

Not a fan of going to car lots, to say the least. My son needed a car so I had to go. Matt Ballard was the most genuine and honest car salesman I’ve ever worked with. No pressure, just listened and helped us through the entire process. He really is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ballard
April 19, 2017

"Equinox Engine Issues"

- Equinox owner

Thank you so much for helping us get our Equinox a free engine! Excellent service in at this dealership! Friendly and helpful staff members. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ott
Apr 28, 2017 -

Don Franklin Lexington Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to many dealings in the future.

February 26, 2017

"Great Service "

- Bnichole69

I purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima SL this weekend and Chandler and staff done everything they could to get me at the pymts I was comfortable with. Thanks for the friendly service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chandler English
Mar 16, 2017 -

Don Franklin Lexington Nissan responded

Thank you for allowing us to provide you with an awesome experience. Come back and see us again in the future.

January 17, 2017

"REPEAT, REPEAT, REPEAT, ETC..."

- Flexdog

We just keep coming back, awesome folks to work with, John Berry has always been fair and very professional in dealing with us. He goes above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berry
5.0
Feb 20, 2017 -

Don Franklin Lexington Nissan responded

Thanks for the awesome rating! We strive to provide a 5 star experience to each and every customer. We looking forward to your future business.

December 02, 2016

"Nissan Juke sv"

- Brandy Ogletree

I was beyond pleased with the service and flexibility they had with my schedule to get me in the car I wanted. Super satisfied with my visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Padilla
5.0
Stephen Tevis
5.0
Feb 20, 2017 -

Don Franklin Lexington Nissan responded

Brandy, thank you for your 5 star rating! We are happy that your experience was a pleasant one and look forward to your future business.

November 28, 2016

"Awesome staff"

- nanfg

We will always buy cars from Glenn as long as Stephen Tevis is the manager there. He always goes above and beyond and always does what is right. He strives to make sure you have the best deal possible when you are purchasing and that your service with both the purchase and the servicing of your vehicle is always top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Padilla
3.0
Stephen Tevis
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results