Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Hattan Ford

Augusta, KS

4.2
42 Reviews

10004 SW Hwy 54

Augusta, KS

67010

Directions

42 Reviews of Don Hattan Ford

Sort by
June 28, 2021

"Jamie Davis was very helpful in the purchase of my F-350...."

- Lee

Jamie Davis was very helpful in the purchase of my F-350. I wasn't used to the no-haggle type of purchasing a vehicle, but the pricing was very fair according to my research. The sales department was very helpful along with the finance department even though I ended up getting my own financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Davis
Jun 29, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Lee. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. We're happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Jamie assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, Don Hattan Ford

May 03, 2021

"Great experience with the Don Hattan Service Department..."

- ron

Great experience with the Don Hattan Service Department and how they handled resolving a problem we were having with a warning light. We tow our F150 behind our RV. For safety reasons we added a Demco braking system to the truck which was installed by the RV dealer. We were having problems with the interface between our F150 and the Demco product causing the warning light to keep coming on. The Don Hattan Service Department actually called Demco and worked with them until the problem was resolved. It ended up not being a Ford problem at all. I’ve never seen a service department go over and above like they did here. Thanks again to all who were involved, awesome job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Futhey, Nick Brown, Darrell Larsen
May 03, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Ron, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Don Hattan Ford

April 14, 2021

"This is our second truck purchase from Don Hattan and it..."

- Q. Riggs

This is our second truck purchase from Don Hattan and it was a wonderful process. Bailey is our gal for sales and Thad was terrific in finance as well. Each person we had contact with was kind and exceptionally knowledgeable about their vehicles (and all those buttons)! We appreciate you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey, Thad
Apr 14, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Sincerely, Don Hattan Ford

March 09, 2021

"My daughter just bought a 2013 GMC Terrain on Feb 12th..."

- mannelannette

My daughter just bought a 2013 GMC Terrain on Feb 12th from Don Hattan out of Augusta. 2wks after having we noticed a leak under front of car, we called on Friday about getting car in. They first told they couldn't get in until March 16th, which after the 30 days. Talk to Tom Zachary our salesmen, he did get it worked out to bring car in on Monday. I took to Don Hattan in Augusta Monday afternoon. Today, Tuesday...I get a call from Cary Garrison, the Service Advisor, he continues to tell me that the water pump is going out and needs replaced. (mind you our daughter a high-school girl that bought her own car). Cary then proceeds to tell me that they will ONLY cover 10% off the cost so therefore she will have to come up with $900.00. husband called back and the extra warranty she had just bought, didn't cover any of this. Needless to say Don Hattan Ford has NOT been a great place to buy from and they don't work with you. It's ONLY been 3 WEEKS, a car should last longer then that if went through a full inspection. The Mannel's very disappointed customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
2.0
Other Employees : Tom Zachary, Cary Garrison
Mar 10, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Our dealership goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. It appears you did not receive this experience with us. A member of our team will be calling you shortly to discuss this situation in further detail, but please feel free to reach out to marketing@donhattan.com in the meantime if you need immediate assistance. Sincerely, Don Hattan Ford

March 04, 2021

"I bought a 2009 Ford Mustang GT from Don Hatten Ford in..."

- LPScruggs3

I bought a 2009 Ford Mustang GT from Don Hatten Ford in Augusta Kansas today on March 4th 2021. From my first contact with this dealership 4 days ago to the final handshake before driving home the process and people at Don Hatten Ford were simply the most helpful honest professionals I have done business with. My contact for my day of purchase was Jamie Davis today who drove over an hour to pick me up in Cheney, about a 50 mile or more drive. He was prompt and friendly as we drove back to the Ford dealership, I was able to drive my Mustang and found it to exactly as advertised and really well priced. Jamie was a solid 10 on every scale, Prompt, Courteous, Professional, Knowledgeable, Helpful, and Friendly. They did everything possible to help make my buying experience the best I have ever experienced. Thank You Jamie Davis and All at Don Hatten Ford in Augusta Kansas. Jamie and You all get Not 5 Stars But 10 Stars from me and I will be checking them out first for every vehicle purchase I make from now on !!! THANK YOU ALL AT DON HATTEN FORD !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erika Maley
5.0
Don Hattan
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Davis,
Mar 05, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Sincerely, Don Hattan Ford

February 02, 2021

"Was very satisfied with with the whole buying experience..."

- Jjkeck1

Was very satisfied with with the whole buying experience and the salesman Jamie Davis was easy to talk to and answered any questions that I had.Very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erika Maley
3.0
Don Hattan
3.0
Other Employees : ?Jamie Davis
Feb 04, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Jamie on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care, Don Hattan Ford

January 25, 2021

"I had a great experience here when I was looking for a..."

- Peyton lebeda

I had a great experience here when I was looking for a car, Jamie Davis was the guy helping me and he was awsome, very personable and always was trying to help and explain anything to me. I will definitely be back when it's time for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie davis
Jan 26, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Thank you for your great review, Peyton! We're glad to have Jamie on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care, Don Hattan Ford

January 12, 2021

"I bought a Mazda3 through Jamie Davis, who was very..."

- cewalton46

I bought a Mazda3 through Jamie Davis, who was very helpful. I am very satisfied with my car and the service provided. If I trade in the future, I will return to Don Hattan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Davis
Jan 14, 2021 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Hi, and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Jamie was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Don Hattan Ford

October 24, 2020

"My first experience with Don Hatton Ford. Upon entering..."

- Amazing Cust. Experience

My first experience with Don Hatton Ford. Upon entering the establishment I was completely blown away. No gongs or human chickens. I was greeted by everyone there while waiting on my sales rep. Tom, thanks again for the more than fantastic deal I received and for being a truly professional sales person. You did what you said you would do and listened and came through on things that were important to me. That's why you'll have our business on any future vehicle we purchase. If your looking to buy a new vehicle, drive the extra mileage to Don Hattan Ford where you'll be more than pleased with the staff as well as their prices. Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Zackary, Thad in finance, & Mike in sales who relayed all my information to Tom
Oct 26, 2020 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Kind regards, Don Hattan Ford

September 27, 2020

"We had a great experience yesterday in August, KS. After..."

- JediCyclone

We had a great experience yesterday in August, KS. After searching on-line, we were able to find the Ford Ranger with the appropriate trim line on lot. We set up a test drive that afternoon, agreed on great price, and drove away that afternoon in time for dinner. Our customer experience advocate Mike did an outstanding job having the vehicle ready to go, explaining all the features, and assisting with a no-pressure sale. Bravo to the entire team.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Poliquin
Sep 28, 2020 -

Don Hattan Ford responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Kind regards, Don Hattan Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results