Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Jacobs Toyota

Milwaukee, WI

3.7
166 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5727 S 27th St

Milwaukee, WI

53221

Directions

166 Reviews of Don Jacobs Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Don Jacobs replied to a negative rating I wrote referring..."

- barb

Don Jacobs replied to a negative rating I wrote referring to the cost and extra work I thought done to my Corolla.on Feb. 23rd. Based on the length of time I have done business (at least 20 years) with the dealership, the service manager replied and offered an ethical compensation. I must say that I am impressed with their reaction and the quick response. Barb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
February 24, 2021

"Brought my car to evaluate the cause of poor starting...."

- barb

Brought my car to evaluate the cause of poor starting. Ended up paying for a new battery, which was probably necessary. But work was done (oil change, tire rotation) that was done two months previously. I approved an amount much less than the final cost. Have done business with Don Jacobs over 20 years. A little disappointed with the cost. Am elderly, hope this is my last car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Alois
Feb 26, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Barb, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

January 24, 2021

"Let’s start out with saying the guy who helped me was..."

- Casey

Let’s start out with saying the guy who helped me was awesome. The manger on the other hand was a worthless piece of crap. Someone needs to get this guy fired completely disrespectful to me . Was looking for a car but guy Litterly treated me like crap. Guy had a attitude. Disrespected me and Including a buddy of mine. I mean been doing a bunch of research on cars that I’d like to get . Wanted take car out for test drive . Cause that’s obviously what you do before buying a car. I will be going to a new dealer . By the way was planning on paying cash for a car ha they made a huge mistake had the cash on me . So next time if this ever happens you . Maybe the manager will think twice on what he say to people .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
1.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Hello Casey, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the slaes department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

January 02, 2021

"Don Jacobs had a wonderful selection of late model Toyota..."

- Loyal to Toyota

Don Jacobs had a wonderful selection of late model Toyota Certified Corollas from which to choose. After selecting one and comparing it to several others at other dealers, we contacted David Leveritt in Sales and he was friendly, helpful and professional. We settled on a price over the phone that was competititive and drove up from Chicago for delivery, which was a very efficient process, on New Year’s Eve. We were on our way and are very pleased with our Corolla. Thank you David and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Leveritt
Jan 05, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new Corolla you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Don Jacobs Toyota! Sincerely, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

October 30, 2020

"I like buy cars all time in don Jacob He have good staf..."

- sajidyounas14@gmail.com

I like buy cars all time in don Jacob He have good staf friendly I get approval early same day and get good interest rates

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

September 20, 2020

"Bad dealer ripped my step dad off saw him coming went in..."

- stevenkrause.6425

Bad dealer ripped my step dad off saw him coming went in for check engine light came out $4200 dollars poorer. Car is 10 years old and he is 92. fixed all kinds of non engine things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
1.0
Sep 22, 2020 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

September 04, 2020

"Visited Don Jacobs to get an appraisal on my vehicle...."

- NRausch

Visited Don Jacobs to get an appraisal on my vehicle. Staff was overall friendly. Gentleman that looked over my vehicle was not aggressive or unprofessional. He did not make any remarks about my vehicle or make me uncomfortable in any way. He gave me a written offer and told me it was valid for 1 week. The appraisal process was truly hassle-less and did not take much of my time. I would do business with this dealership based on my experience with the 2 employees I interacted with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
Sep 08, 2020 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

August 14, 2020

"Awful Customer Service"

- wpd3004

We will never do business with this dealer again. We started out with an online conversation, in which they provided us price...reasonable. However to further negotiate we had to come in. Upon arrival we asked to speak with the person we were dealing with online. We were advised that person is in a different department. We asked what the best price for the vehicle was, the sales person would not answer that question after repeated attempts. When I asked to speak with the manager, she said he wouldn't get involved until later......I know I should have walked out but they had the car we were looking for. Long story should we ended up buying the car. They did not provide any type of service backup or anything. It took almost four hours to buy the vehicle the first hour was trying to find out the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidy and Finance Lady
Aug 17, 2020 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

July 15, 2020

"Quick, efficient service"

- sue

From the friendly tech, Joel, who used state of the art PPE to keep the car clean and safe, to our great service writer, AJ White, to the competent cashier, Carmen--our experience was top rate in getting our Toyotas repaired and back on the road. Even the courtesy drivers, David and Broky, went out of their way to help us in any way they could. We appreciate all the help we have received from Don Jacobs Toyota. Thanks so much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ White, Joel, Carmen, David, Borky
Jul 17, 2020 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

June 19, 2020

"We had an amazing experience working with the used car..."

- Nslawson0218

We had an amazing experience working with the used car sales manager, Brent! He was very personable, friendly, efficient and an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very flexible with us to make sure that we left the dealership happy and feeling good about selling our 2018 Traverse. We highly recommend visiting Brent for all of your used car needs. Due to the great customer service we received at Don Jacobs we will definitely be back. Thanks again Brent!! (Disclaimer... I NEVER write reviews so rest assured that I was very happy with our experience.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
Other Employees : Brent
Jun 23, 2020 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Brent really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Kind regards, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results