About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Joseph Toyota

4.2

53 Lifetime Reviews

1111 W. Main St., Kent, Ohio 44240 Directions
Sales: (330) 673-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Don Joseph Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2018

"Great people & Great service"

- Moamarm

I had great experience working with Mr. Tyler Bonina in purchasing my car. He was professional, responsive and respectful. He was honest and went out of his way to make sure that I was 100% satisfied with the purchase and the experience. Well definitely go there again for my next purchase. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Bonina
March 20, 2018

"4th New car Purchase at Don JosephJ"

- CurtisHudson

Tammy was our sales person and she gave us excellent service and she was very knowledgeable about all the features on the new Highlander. We've been buying Toyotas since 1976 and this is the 4th we've purchased at Don Joseph and their sales people, like Tammy,. are always friendly and helpful and their service department is the best we've ever used. We highly recommend Don Joseph Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
March 19, 2018

"Rav4 2018"

- earl Gates

Have been buying cars from Don Joseph Toyota since 2002 great dealership excellent sales and service staff my wife and I love this dealership so easy to buy a car from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary in sales John in service
March 13, 2018

"Great Great Greatt"

- RGSHOP

I’ve been buying cars for over 50 years and this was the best experience buying a car I have ever had! I will say that every person that I dealt with at Don Joseph Toyota was GREAT!!! Thank you Anthony and Matt used car managers,John the service manager,Brain,Ryan and Bob in parts.Tyler,Harold and Kurt in service. I have dealt with a lot of other dealers and no one comes close to this TEAM. Wendy, my sales person was such a wonderful person to deal with. Wendy went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my purchase and the follow up service. Sincerely Rich Green

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
See above worked with all of them.
March 13, 2018

"Brakes were ruined b/c car sat so long waiting for airbags."

- Karen T.

My car sat for over 3 months waiting for recalled airbag replacements to arrive. (Toyota paid, thus the good rating for cost). When I finally got my car, the brakes were making noise. My husband called the service department immediately, and he was told the noise was normal, and if it did not go away, call back. The noise went away. We took the car to a tire and break specialty shop, and the manager asked, "Has this car been sitting? It shows 'sitting wear,' and the pads have burned into the rotors. Vehicles should be moved often when not being driven." We told him that the car had, indeed, been sitting, and my husband went to Don Joseph Toyota, the same day, explained, and showed the written statement from the specialty shop describing the damage. Mr. John Blazsik, Asst. Service Manager, said, "Call Toyota," and gave us the number. I called Toyota, and they said it was the dealers' responsibility. Toyota transferred me to Rachel, who had not read the Toyota case (4 days later). I requested that she read the case, and return the call; she assured me she would. Cassandra returned the call, still not having read the case. I asked her to read the case, and return the call. She did, and then tried to transfer me to someone else in service, and I declined. Cassandra claimed they do not keep records of what happens while vehicles sit; they only have records of what repair was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra, Rachel, John Blazsik (Asst. Service Manager).
November 14, 2016

"Amazing!!"

- CamryMan

I couldn't be happier with my experience with Don Joseph Toyota. The whole staff made things very easy for me and my busy schedule. I will deftinatly recommend Don Joseph Toyota to my family and friends! In fact, my father-in-law will be heading up there this week. Thanks again!!!!a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales and Finance
November 09, 2016

"New car"

- Amanda k

I went to this dealership to purchase a 4Runner. The sales person at first was nice. Because of a divorce there were things that needed to sort out and a little more work to get me in this car. They said they would call me to give me a update, I had to call them several times. It was clear they didn't want to do what needed to be done to get me a car, I was pushed off, finally I got a text message, no call saying there was nothing that could be done. I asked if they were sure and that I would talk to another dealership, I was told if they couldn't help me no one else could either. I went to Toyota in mentor and they did the extra work and now a week later I am driving my new 4Runner. They didn't only lose my sale but others as well. I will never go back there after being treated like I was worthless and a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and financial dept
September 21, 2016

"My first purchase was very satisfying and my second also.c"

- dadbix

Dan Schier went out of his way in both my purchases to listen carefully to what I was looking for and to find the auto even if it meant going off Don Joseph campus to get it. He was very well informed about these two complicated machines and helped immensely to help my wife and I to become acquainted with their features. Moreover all the sales and mechanics folks there were helpful and friendly. We believed we got good deals both times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2016

"Amazing!!"

- Wendy5

Thank you Wendy at Don Joseph Toyota! Wendy was very pleasant to work with and made the process quick and easy. The staff at Don Joseph was professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend buying a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Ferrell
August 22, 2016

"Very pleased! Great staff all around."

- Addybell

Easiest car buying experience yet.. Started my process with a simple Internet price request from several toyota dealers. Steve from Don Joseph was not only the fastest to respond, but also the lowest.. I told him what I wanted and he let me know they had it in stock and in the color I wanted.. When I came to the store he had a sales person show my the truck and explain some of the questions I had on it... I purchased and took delivery of my new truck within an hour of being there.. All the staff I talked to were very friendly and told me congrats on my new purchase. Will purchase here again without a doubt... Keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results