Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don McGill Toyota of Katy

Katy, TX

4.3
1,187 Reviews
Don McGill Toyota of Katy offers a full line of Toyota vehicles to suit your needs. We're located in Katy, TX just west of Houston. From Avalons to Camrys to Tacoma and Tundra Trucks, we have the vehicle for you. Don McGill Toyota of Katy strives to set the standard for how all car dealerships should treat their customers. This is precisely the reason why Don McGill was awarded the Toyota President's Award many times. We've created a Customer Loyalty Program that rewards customers for vehicle purchases and all maintenance or service work. So, if it's a deal your chasin', exit i-10 and Mason!
Contact Dealership

21555 Katy Freeway

Katy, TX

77450

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,187 reviews

July 03, 2021

"Went to the center on Saturday morning. It was absolutely..."

- Ummehani.ismail

Went to the center on Saturday morning. It was absolutely crazy but Greg was amazing. He made the entire experience awesome and even gave me a candy bar when I complained that there were no vending machines available during the three hour wait! Thank you Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
Jul 05, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review! We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience with our Toyota dealership. Toyota of Katy is happy to hear that Greg was able to give you the customer service we want everyone to experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

June 14, 2021

"Worst experience ever, I bought RAV4 20,000 miles , I..."

- Mona Ahmed

Worst experience ever, I bought RAV4 20,000 miles , I tested for like 5 minutes and my work very close to my house like a mile far, so I did not pay attention but last weekend I went to college station , I can’t believe the sound and the shaking of the car or the wind sound from the sun roof and in my way bak I tried to wipe my windshield there was no water I said when I go home I’m going to fill it the pump was broken. When I went to change the car they want to take $2500from the price of old one and take5.7% interest in the new deal and the way that they dealt with me was so rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Jun 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We're sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing as this is not typical and not how we like our customers to feel after visiting our dealership. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Cristal Frank, at 832-772-1000 as she would like to get a better understanding of your situation.

June 04, 2021

"We took our 2011 Highlander in to get the battery..."

- fehrenbach3

We took our 2011 Highlander in to get the battery replaced since we had a 25% proration for it. First of all, when we we arrived we parked in line and went in to talk to a service rep. The guy was friendly enough but he began to scold us saying that we should have stayed in our car and waited for them to come to us so that we wouldn't cut in front of anyone already in line. How were we suppose to know this as there were no signs outside stating this or anyone telling us this when we parked. Just very poor communication on their part. Second, we left the vehicle there to get the battery replaced. When we picked up the car that evening we noticed that our settings (clock, radio, etc.) were all messed up. They did not use a settings saver when they changed out the battery and we had to reset everything. This is totally unacceptable and very unprofessional not to use a settings saver when replacing the battery. Also, when we got home, I opened the hood to inspect the battery and found out that they did not attached the battery bracket to keep the battery from sliding around. Are you kidding me?!!! Not to mention that when they sprayed the terminals with sealant they got overspray all over the engine compartment. Just horrible workmanship for such a simple task. Needless to say we will not be going back to this dealership for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
K-Sea
Jun 07, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We apologize for the issues you had in service. Your feedback helps us improve our processes and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we fell short. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Cristal Frank, at 832-772-1000 as she would like to further discuss these issues with you.

May 26, 2021

"Want to be told one thing over the phone & another when..."

- TundraGuy2010

Want to be told one thing over the phone & another when you’re at the shop? Well you’ve came to the right place. Looking to get service done, and don’t mind being over charged? Well you’ve came to the right place. Came here to get a code read (was told over the phone that it was free) and then was asked to leave my car over night and be charged a diagnostic fee of $85. Service Assistant Manager Felix stated, “this isn’t Autozone.” Ha. To hold a title like this, and to talk to customers in that manner? Please do yourself a favor and take your car to a local car shop. I’m sure they won’t treat you like an “Autozone customer.”

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felix
May 28, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us and we apologize for any initial failures on our part. We understand that this issue is being resolved and we hope we will be able to make you a happy customer in the long run!

April 26, 2021

"Worst Experience ever. Mechanic stripped out oil pan..."

- Bigdaddy K

Worst Experience ever. Mechanic stripped out oil pan plug. Replaced it with a 5x oversized plug and silicone. Everyone lied about how it happened Crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Refugio, Henry
Apr 28, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best experience possible. Please give our Customer Relations Manager, Cristal Frank, a call at 832-772-1000. She would love to discuss your experience further and help in any way she can. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

April 15, 2021

"John Handy is an awesome Sales Rep. Very professional and..."

- Dwes

John Handy is an awesome Sales Rep. Very professional and honest. Over the years, I have purchased 5 vehicles through him. I highly recommend dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Handy
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Thank you for your repeat business Dwes - it means the world to us to see our customers come back. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to John. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 15, 2021

"Excellent customer service always willing to help with..."

- Msjackie237

Excellent customer service always willing to help with any type of deal you may have honest understanding I just love his customer service Joseph Heidi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Heidi
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Thank you for your business, Jackie! We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Joseph. Come back and see us again!

April 15, 2021

"I was introduced to Joseph Hadi in 2017 and he has been..."

- Jeffery Myers

I was introduced to Joseph Hadi in 2017 and he has been my #1 Salesman ever since. Helping me to improve my credit and acquiring a better rate and now I am financed by Toyota Financial Services with a better rate that I ever had. Joseph is a go getter and if he says it will work, it will work out. He got me all of the services and more benefits that helps with the maintenance of my 2017 RAV4 Limited. When I decide to trade up, Joseph Hadi is the main salesperson to handle that. He has open up a mindset to get to know what Don McGill Toyota and their products are reliable and stand by their word and their product. Last, but not lease, I was introduced to Don McGill Toyota by Joseph Hadi and I would not go anywhere else. This is the place where it will happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Hadi
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We appreciate your excellent rating and review, Jeffrey! We strive to provide our customers with the smoothest car buying experience possible, so it is wonderful to hear that Joseph provided you with such excellent service. Enjoy your new RAV4!

Apr 16, 2021 -

Jeffery Myers responded

Thank You!

April 13, 2021

"I originally came in to Toyota of Katy to have an oil..."

- meloniennadi

I originally came in to Toyota of Katy to have an oil change and a vehicle inspection done but after receiving great service from Kevin Jackson, I ended up leaving with a new car. His service was excellent and he worked with me to make sure that I got the car that I truly desired. Would definitely recommend doing business with him in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Jackson
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Melonie, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review! We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience with our Toyota dealership. Toyota of Katy is happy to hear that Kevin was able to give you the customer service we want everyone to experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

April 07, 2021

"Refugio Teran was extremely friendly and accommodated all..."

- CServantes

Refugio Teran was extremely friendly and accommodated all my requests to service my 2020 Corollas needs. Thank You, Ms.Servantes I left very happy & safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Refugio Teran
Apr 08, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

CServantes, we appreciate your excellent rating and review! We are always here to help with whatever you need!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,187 results