Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don McGill Toyota of Katy

4.6

1,101 Lifetime Reviews

21555 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450
Call (844) 746-5671

1101 Reviews of Don McGill Toyota of Katy

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Bought 2020 Corolla"

- Sai Narayana

Great place to buy a new car. Kind staff and understanding to your needs. My experience was excellent with the staff taking their time to know my requirements and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iker and Andrew
September 11, 2019

"Used car"

- George V

First of all I would like to thank Mr Ed Salazar for his experience and exceptional customer service. He took care of all my needs , and went out of his way to correct the situation. Also Mr Micheal Decastro for his great assistance. They are truly an asset in your dealership. Most definitely recommend anyone to buy fro this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Salazar , Micheal Decastro
Sep 12, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

George, thank you so much for this thoughtful review! We appreciate customers like you who make our job so easy! Please come back and see us in the future!

August 31, 2019

"Bought a 2019 Highlander"

- Mike

I recently went online and negotiated a 2019 Highlander with a great sales rep, Kevin McAdams. I made a deal including drive out price. When I got to the dealership everything went smoothly and there were no surprises. We have now purchased out fifth vehicle from Don McGill Toyota. I highly recommend Kevin and Toyota of Katy. Mike Robinson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin McAdams, Cedric Smith
Sep 03, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Thank you for your repeat business, Mike - it means the world to us to see our customers come back. We hope you love your new Highlander! We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Kevin. Don't forget to come see us for routine service!

August 31, 2019

"I purchased a Toyota Avalon at Don McGill Toyota of Katy"

- Akima

I was helped by Willow from the Sales Department when I purchased my Toyota Avalon. Willow provided me with exceptional Customer Service and stayed with me throughout the whole purchasing process all the way up to when I picked up my car. Willow continues to proved exceptional customer service as he contacted me to see how I was doing, with my car. I would definitely recommend Willow to anyone who is serious about purchasing a car because he truly is interested in meeting the desires and wishes of the buyer. Thank you Willow!! Akima grice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Miller
Sep 03, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Akima, we are glad to hear your experience at Don McGill Toyota of Houston was a positive one and that Willow was able to provide you with excellent service. Come back and see us!

August 28, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- elmo

There is a cliche not to trust a car salesman. But this case is an exception. The agent Mr. Sunday Mabunmi was very professional and patient. We never felt pressured to buy a particular car or to buy quickly. He is equally very knowledgeable in cars and had a lot of information about the features of the 2019 Highlander XLE that we finally purchased. We were promised side moulding and roof racks and he worked diligently and thy were installed in a timely fashion. I will certainly deal with him again for my next upgrade Toyota Tundra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunday Mabunmi
Aug 28, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, Elmo. We know you have a choice of dealerships and we appreciate that you chose us. We're also happy to hear that Sunday was able to take care of your needs. Enjoy your new Highlander, and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

August 26, 2019

"I buy a Tundra in Toyota of Katy."

- Made

The Toyota of Katy is the best dealer. It is my second purchase in this diler. The person who helped me in this purchase was Luis Caldera excellent person. I recommend them 100%. He is super nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Caldera
Aug 27, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We are glad to hear your experience at Don McGill Toyota of Houston was a positive one!

August 23, 2019

"It is so pleasant to buy a Toyota RAV4 today at this dealer."

- Nguyen, Tuan

It is so pleasant to buy a Toyota RAV4 today at this dealer. Adam Nguyen, a salesman is so nice, professional and enthusiastic. I would recommend my friends and relatives to buy a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Nguyen
Aug 23, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Tuan, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review! We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience with our dealership. Toyota of Katy is happy to hear that Adam was able to give you the customer service we want all our customers to experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

August 22, 2019

"Lie with prices "

- Ja

Toyota of Katy promised a price but when I went there (wasting $ Uber and time) they told me that I need to pay $500 more giving some excuse. Very disappointed I thought this was a serious car dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
Aug 23, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Javier, we can still get you the vehicle that you want at the price you want, however, as stated before you arrived, we would have to order the vehicle. We can also honor our deal that includes installed options and we would still love to earn your business. If you would like to speak with a manager, please call Tommy Parker – 832-772-1000.

Aug 23, 2019 -

Ja responded

Don’t understand. The vehicle was there when I went. They just lied about the price! You didn’t honor the price (I have the text message) and ran my credit for nothing when I had a approved loan from my bank. Give me a good reason I still can trust you or want a make business with you?

August 22, 2019

"Excellent."

- ayotuase

I recently purchased a Toyota Camry, the sales associate Mr. Bright Nwabuko was very very helpful and gave me all the assistance he could render. Also I have unlimited oil change and service for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Bright Nwabuko
Aug 22, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

Ayotuase, thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We strive to make every customer feel appreciated, and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for any and all vehicle needs!

August 21, 2019

"Lost my wheel"

- RP

Had my car in the collision center. They were supposed to put the stock wheels back on (5 of them) but did not and since it was totaled they sent it to the vassalage yard and didn't seem to care. I had to call several times to get a response and Chris didn't care and only said sorry. Toyota owes me a new wheel and tire since they were told several times there was 5 wheels/tires. I will be contacting the GM since no one in the collision department wants to make this right. Jeff and Ricky were great to deal with. But this will keep me from buying another car from her. I have bought 2 from don mcgill in the last 8 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris, jeff, ricky
Aug 21, 2019 -

Don McGill Toyota of Katy responded

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We believe you have reviewed Don McGill Toyota Houston. We will be in touch with you to hopefully resolve this issue.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,101 results