Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa

4.9

243 Lifetime Reviews

4240 S Memorial Dr, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 243 reviews

October 25, 2019

"Did not buy a car but they were very good people."

- Orapello Family

We didn’t buy a car due to economic aspects hindering our decision. However Katie the manager and Cierra (new there) were outstanding. Absolutely zero pressure tactics, made us feel welcomed and appreciated us being there. I didn’t feel pressured or as if looked down upon. I knew our situation was not adequate ideally to consummate a deal. However both Katie and Cierra worked to help us make a decision for our family. Their service alone decimated the competition for us. We already loved the car coming in. We just now know when we’re fully able to buy/lease. This is where we will go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cierra
Oct 28, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hello Orapello family, Thank you so much for coming buy to check out our vehicles. We hope that when the time is right you will come back and see us. Sincerely, The Don Thornton Volkswagen family

October 17, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Haroon3059

Kalan was exceptional at understanding my needs in a vehicle. He was very easy to talk to and I did not feel pressured in any way. I would recommend this dealership as well as Kalan. Gabrielle Finley was also excellent within the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kalan Russell, Gabrielle Finley
Oct 17, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hello Haroon3059, We are pleased to hear you had a great experience purchasing your vehicle from us. Sincerely, The Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa family

October 06, 2019

"Quick car buying experience "

- Amberlynn

It was the quickest car buying experience ever! Zach brown was my salesman. he did a great job with explaining the vehicle to me and made me feel comfortable during the purchase. Great place to go and very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 07, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

HI Amberlynn, We are pleased that you had a such a good experience purchasing your new vehicle from us. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa family

October 03, 2019

"Purchase "

- Elswick3

Exceptional experience buying a vehicle! Zach and Fabiola were easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. My husband and I appreciated how smooth and straightforward the purchasing process was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 04, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hello Kelsey, Thank you for your purchasing your vehicle at Don Thornton VW of Tulsa. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa family

October 01, 2019

"Amazing!!!"

- bhburge8

Zach Brown by far made my visit to Don Thornton Volkswagen well worth it. From the moment I entered the lot to the moment I left with my 2019 VW Atlas, I could not have asked for better service. His witty personality and ability to go above and beyond with the entire car buying experience deserves the highest of recommendations. I cannot thank Zach enough for helping make my car decision one of the best (and easiest) decisions. Way to go!!! Don Thornton VW is incredibly lucky to have Zach Brown on board. Thank you for all you all do to make me a part of the Volkswagen family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

HI BHBURGE8, We are very lucky to have Zach as part of our team. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa

September 24, 2019

"Courteous of my time."

- A.Mosier

I applied online and before I left to head to the dealership Yuber was able to give me the approx. payment amount. Upon arriving at Don Thornton VW of Tulsa they had all of the paperwork printed and ready for me to sign. They had my new vehicle waiting for me as well. There is a reason why people apply online. Life is busy. Yuber and Don Thornton VW of Tulsa were able to take care of us by getting to the point and being courteous of our time. Also I want to mention Rich Boltinghouse for taking the time to help me get everything out of my old vehicle even though it was time to wrap up and go home. Last but not least Curtis in service. Every time I call I get Curtis and he is always eager to help me with my questions. It is nice to talk to the same people instead of a new face every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rich Boltinghouse and Curtis with Service, Yuber Monsalve
Sep 25, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hello A Mosier, We are so glad that we where able to provide you the great customer service you deserve. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa family

September 17, 2019

"Customer-service focused"

- KatieBlack

VW of Tulsa provided excellent customer service. Our salesman, Kalan Russell, listened to our needs and desires, and worked tirelessly to find us the right car. The entire experience was above and beyond our desires and we are so happy with our new VW Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kalan Russell
Sep 18, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hi Katie We are so happy that Kalan provided you with great customer service and that you love your new atlas. Sincerely, The Don Thornton Vw of Tulsa family

September 16, 2019

"over and above"

- Jeff from Ohio

Buying a car online can be a stressful experience. Trusting a dealership and salesperson from over 800 miles away can be trying on the nerves. However, from her first email response, Fabiola went above and beyond the call of duty when assisting me in making a decision -- dare I say, Fabiola was Fabulous! She provided me with photos as well as video evidence of the used vehicle I was looking at which, coupled with the Carfax report, provided the assurances I needed to make a distant-deal. She was always quick to respond to emails and texts with answers to my questions. The dealership and management was just as responsive. Manager, Corey Haas made sure any issues discovered were taken care of and provided pick up service at the airport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey Haas, Jack
Sep 17, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hi Jeff, We are so happy that you had a great experience shopping with us. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa family

September 16, 2019

"Great job Zach Brown"

- Drum Major

My granddaughter and I had just begun looking for a car for her 16th birthday. She was interested in a "yellow" beetle. We' asked the salesman that cane out. Zach Brown, of they had any yellow bugs. He said well no. Said he couldn't get one because they weren't making any more. He said, I've hit an orange one. So we went to look at it. Zach started telling us all the features, safety and cool things, like the convertible and my granddaughter said I love it! Zach convinced me of the safety, with the blind spot monitors and the roll bar. And how the doors lock into the car during a collision. That was my only downfall was that it is a very small car. I wanted her safe. We were sold! Never felt pressured or bothered by Zach, like some sales people do! Felt like he was shooting us straight. Gave us a terrific price, and we made a purchase! We both are very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hi Drum Major, Zach is very knowledgeable and an asset to our team. We are so pleased that your granddaughter got a beetle that she loves. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa family

September 14, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Car_and_hiker

Don Thornton Volkswagen provided an awesome experience for my wife and I buying a car. Bolt and Houston helped us out and they provided a very comfortable and pressure free atmosphere. They answered any question we had and made us feel comfortable the whole buying process! I would recommend this place over and over again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bolt, Houston Hight
Sep 16, 2019 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hi Car-and-hiker, Thank you for choosing Don Thornton VW of Tulsa to purchase your vehicle. Sincerely, The Don Thornton VW of Tulsa family

1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results