Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa

Tulsa, OK

4.6
256 Reviews

4240 S Memorial Dr

Tulsa, OK

74145

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 256 reviews

September 06, 2021

"They were great sher did an awesome job finding me a..."

- Max

They were great sher did an awesome job finding me a great car and made everything easy and Cierra in finance did great financing and getting me the payment that was right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cierra Thornburgh
5.0
Other Employees : Sher gray
August 17, 2021

"I had my oil changed at Don Thornton recently and it was..."

- Jimmy

I had my oil changed at Don Thornton recently and it was a horrible experience. As a result of them changing my oil they missed a leak in my heater core hoses. My vehicle broke down on my way to Dallas. Thornton claims I was in a hurry (they took 2 1/2 hrs to change my oil). Obviously I wasn’t in a hurry!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua
July 24, 2021

"This is the 2nd time I’ve purchased a vw from Don..."

- Vdundan

This is the 2nd time I’ve purchased a vw from Don Thornton. Nice, modern facility with friendly people! Keith Johnson helped me find the exact car I wanted and made the process quick and easy for this new mom!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cierra Thornburgh
5.0
Other Employees : Keith Johnson
July 18, 2021

"Keith responded quickly to my request even on a Sunday...."

- Ashpenn40

Keith responded quickly to my request even on a Sunday. He responds to all my questions very quickly. Can not tell you how important that is. Working from a distance he has been getting me into my unicorn dream car. I couldn't be happier. Totally worth the drive. I have to say it one more time: this guy is a FANTASTIC communicator. No matter how busy he is , he doesn't forget or let you sit and wonder. Fantastic experience and can't thank you enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Johnson
May 27, 2021

"I received such horrible service from this dealership...."

- aubreycarpenter19

I received such horrible service from this dealership. The day after I bought my vehicle the check engine light came on. The sales representative, Zachary Brown, all but blew me off when I contacted him about the issue. He made zero effort to help and told me I should call the service department on Monday. After getting my car serviced they said I needed a new part. They didn’t have it and it had to be ordered. Due to covid they said it could be close to three months. It has been almost a year and not one time did they call me to check in to let me know if the part was in. Just recently, in one of my many phone calls, did they finally say the part was in. Very poor customer communication and zero help from the sales representative after the sale was made. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Brown
1.0
May 01, 2021

"Should tell customers about the tax title and tags cost..."

- Don’t buy Here

Should tell customers about the tax title and tags cost me another 1500 should call customer back when they called you three times shouldn’t let customers drive their new cars for a month and then tell them they can get the car and then refinance through through another company than u originaly were supposed to

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerome Knobloch
1.0
Bryan Peek
1.0
Other Employees : Receptionist don’t answer call
January 09, 2021

"Floored, stunned, thoroughly satisfied... all are..."

- Roo

Floored, stunned, thoroughly satisfied... all are expressions of my total satisfaction with the staff of D.T. VW. The best new car buying experience ever!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sher, Delon. Corey
December 28, 2020

"I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience..."

- ashnicolehutch

I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience was with the dealership and Jerome in sales. I was looking at a new mommy SUV and had driven the G Class and a few other suvs and then notice someone driving the new Atlas and decided to give it a try. Got the Atlas sport, traded in my car, and had the best car experience to date! Between the kindness and knowledge that Jerome had the professionalism of the dealership, I would give them 10 stars!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Knobloch
5.0
Bryan Peek
5.0
September 19, 2020

"5 star service! Did an online inquiry. Jerome contacted..."

- krenken

5 star service! Did an online inquiry. Jerome contacted me quickly. Was able to get everything and more in the car I wanted. Text back and forth for a few days, he able to get the car with packages I wanted from another dealership. He beat out everyone else's price. Made a few short phone calls had the car detailed and ready for me to pick up. Wife and I signed the papers and out we went in our new car. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience! This was the best car buying experience we've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Knobloch
5.0
September 17, 2020

"If your looking for easy going and no stress at all - I..."

- rainesfamily2008

If your looking for easy going and no stress at all - I highly recommend you check out Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa!!! Beyond impressed with our salesman Zach - extremely laid back - no pressure!! Truly refreshing to not be attacked by sales people but let us look and let us ask the questions- definitely will be referring people !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Brown
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 256 results