About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa

4.9

181 Lifetime Reviews

4240 S Memorial Dr, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145
Call (918) 712-8989

181 Reviews of Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2018

"Great experience!"

- BBTulsa

We had a wonderful buying experience at Don Thornton VW of Tulsa. Yuber Monsalve was our sales associate. He was friendly and easy to talk to. He was also extremely knowledgeable on the vehicle we purchased and handled all the details in a timely and professional manner. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yuber Monsalve
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Peek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"second time buyers "

- Jdavis85

zach brown helped with everything. his knowledge of vehicles was great. only downside, I failed to look well at the tire and in my trust in this dealership. My tires have little life left. now I have to spend close to $500 on new tires. At this point I don't think we will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Brown
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Fantastic "

- Rwwaterz

Tuber was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I definitely will be a returning customer thanks to the attentiveness of your employee. The atmosphere was clean and everyone Ihad contact with was pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuber Monsalve
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 29, 2018

"They make it easy!"

- Svenskskazie

We were interested in leasing a new Atlas, but knew nothing of the process. We had so many questions and didn’t make it easy for them. But Zach and his team were so gracious and kind. They made it actually fun! We got a great deal and have a new found trust in a car dealership! Thanks everyone at Don Thornton Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Peek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2018

"Stranded on 169!"

- Tuscola-Dad

My wife had her 2014 Passat in for a recall and service on Thursday morning. The car had begun stalling randomly or losing power briefly & she expressed concern to the service writer that they check fuel filter & pump as I had suggested. They gave the car a clean bill of “health”, after supposedly running diagnostics on it. That SAME AFTERNOON, it stalled again less than 3 miles from our home. I called & they said they couldn’t fit it into their schedule until Monday. The car started again, so I drove back home & switched vehicles, ready to wait out the weekend & take it in on Monday. NOW, it’s Friday, ONE DAY after she had the car in at Don Thornton, and I’m waiting for a wrecker because it is now about 4-5 miles from home and WILL NOT START!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Brown
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Brown
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don’t know, sent my wife with family to buy a TOYOTA!
October 17, 2018

"Great service and knowledge in a timely manner"

- Meidschun

Just purchased a 2018 vw Golf Sportwagen from Thornton vw and it was a great experience. Nikki went out of her way to help us and even came in on her day off to finalize our purchase. Overall it was a great experience and would recommend to anybody in the market for a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Peek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nikki Warren
Oct 19, 2018 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Thank you for visiting Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa for your all new 2018 Golf Sportwagen! Nikki is awesome at what she does and we could not be happier that you had an awesome car purchasing experience with her. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

October 16, 2018

"Our new family car! ❤️"

- Whitneysari

We visited Don Thornton about a month prior to buying, just wanting to look around to get some ideas. I knew I definitely wanted a VW! Nikki Warren promptly greeted us with a huge smile on her face, so ready to help us decide what was perfect for our family. Once we were ready to buy, Nikki was there to help us step by step. As we were signing the paperwork, she gave the car a bath and filled her up for our ride home. Everyone that works there is extremely kind and helpful. I’d definitely recommend coming to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Trost
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nikki Warren
Oct 19, 2018 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Thank you Whitneysari for taking time out of your day to review your experience here at Don Thronton VW of Tulsa. We are pleased you had an outstanding car purchasing experience with Nikki Warren! Our team greatly appreciates your recommendation and we hope you make great memories in your new family car!

October 16, 2018

"Excellent customer service and very helpful"

- Tj

I had a old pick up with horrible fuel mileage and traded it in on a new Jetta. They were eager to help and answer all questions I had in moving forward with the purchase of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuber Monsalve
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 19, 2018 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Thank you Tj for leaving feedback on the experience you had with us at Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa. We are happy we were able to get you in a vehicle that was more suiting to your lifestyle. Congratulations on your All new 2019 Jetta!

October 13, 2018

"Great place to buy a car no pressure great people "

- Vw turbo

Everything they said was how it was no slipping it to ya I couldn’t believe how quick I was in and out I will always do business here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Peek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The man in service is incredible I’m sorry I can’t remember his name but a great fellow he has always been great to me
October 04, 2018

"Best experience! "

- Jennylaw7

This is my second vehicle from Don Thornton and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or preowned vehicle! They go above and beyond to help their customers! The minute you walk through the doors, you are greeted with a smile. They are the best, from sales, finance, to the service department. They love what they do and it shows!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sullivan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Peek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Katie Beadell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joy Airehrour
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa responded

Hi Jennylaw7 we would love to thank you for being a returning customer here at Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa. Our team works very diligently to provide our customers with the best service, and we are thrilled you had yet another awesome experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results