Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

4.8

1,100 Lifetime Reviews

2382 S. Tamiami Trail, Venice, Florida 34293
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,100 reviews

December 04, 2019

"This was smooth..."

- phm7460

In the nearly 40 years that I have been purchasing cars from different dealerships this was by far the best experience I have ever had! All the employees that I dealt with were excellent. Dave Barth was exceptional!! I would highly recommend Douglas Jeep to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2019

"I don't know where to start absolutely the most pleasant..."

- Happy 65

I don't know where to start absolutely the most pleasant experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. My salesman was Ed Scott fivestars to Ed in every category

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Car purchase. Best ever and I have over 30 cars / SUV's"

- rwhite8449

At this Jeep dealer I met the smartest salesman ever! I was at the dealer about a month ago looking at the Jeep Wrangler line. Not to serious about buying just getting a feel for the vehicle. After talking with David Barth regarding that vehicle I was impressed with his knowledge of that product line. But not ready yet to purchase. Yesterday I ran across an add for 2019 pricing that I could not walk away from, so back to the dealer for me. When I show up this time I've talked myself into a Jeep Grand Cherokee. Asking Mr. Barth what the difference was between the different models in the Cherokee I was given quite a class in the options, colors available difference by year and pricing. But my big mistake was asking to sit in a 2020 Limited 4X2. Sitting in the plush interior while someone explains the hundreds of options, add ons and toys associated with this car I had to have it. I did not get the 2019 blowout pricing, but I did get a great deal from a "professional salesman" on a 2020 with more car for in my eyes less money. I guess when I'm driving away and not feeling taken advantage of, with more car than I hoped for for the money, That is a GREAT experience. My experience in finance was also very pleasant. No pressure and quick. I would recommend David Barth to anyone looking for an honest knowledgable sales person with a great personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2019

"Lease for 2019 Jeep Cherokee"

- Maltese 1

Just leased a 2019 Jeep Cherokee from Douglas Jeep with the help of our salesman Kasey. Thanks Kasey for showing us the best lease deal and for being very knowledgeable and professional. Enjoying our jeep😊. Thanks Anita n Michael Cole of Venice FL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2019

"great experience"

- andy

Gail Lindquist did a great job helping us purchase our new Jeep. no high pressure applied. just a comfortable experience. We would recommend Douglas Jeep to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gail Lindquist
July 29, 2019

"Got a 2019 Nissan Frontier for an excellent price. "

- James and Lori

Jack Kessler was courteous, professional and personable. He did exactly what he said he would do. Great truck at a great price, an altogether excellent experience. This is our second transaction through Douglas, and we recommend Douglas and Kessler very highly. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2019

"Steve was fantastic!!"

- Z

I really enjoyed meeting Steve McBeth, salesman at Douglas. He was knowledgeable, patient with questions, and fun. He is exactly the type of sales professional you hope to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2019

"David Barth great salesman"

- Pacifica3182

We just purchased our second Chrysler van from David Barth and as the second time buyer we couldnt ask for a better salesman.HE always makes sure that we get the best deal.Thanks again Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2019

"Received excellent sales service by Steve McBeth"

- Mcjwpco

Just purchased a new Jeep Latitude from Douglas Jeep. Steve McBeth and Jim Volpe were easy and great to deal with. I feel I got a really good deal with a great car. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2019

"wonderful and pleasant"

- ntreetime

kasey was great to work with. a true professional. would highly recommend most car dealership experiences are not pleasant at all- this is the exception. a a a a a a a a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,100 results