About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

4.8

1,082 Lifetime Reviews

2382 S. Tamiami Trail, Venice, Florida 34293
Call (941) 484-8300

1082 Reviews of Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2018

"This is how it's done!"

- evab44

From the first contact with a salesperson (Pete McIvers) to getting my truck accessorized, this dealership respects the customer. I have bought many vehicles from Pete at Douglas and am always satisfied that I am being treated fairly and with respect. Pete knows what a I want - both in a vehicle and in a fair deal - and he works hard to see I get it. Everyone at Douglas works as a team to get it done - the old fashioned way! In addition to Pete, I want to give a shout out to John Grupe who always does outstanding detail work for me! I'll be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete McIvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Grupe
Jan 15, 2019 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for choosing us!!!

December 21, 2018

"Worst Car Buying Experience EVER! "

- Verybadexperience

Many issues with resolving a title issue with a car that we purchased from this dealership. In attempting to get license plates in Illinois we were told we needed a to obtain the signature of the previous owner of the vehicle attesting that he was the owner during the last hurricane and the vehicle had not been in a flood. The dealership refused to contact the previous owners and refused to give us the information in order for us to contact previous owners to obtain signature on the form. We were told by the Title Clerk at the dealership it was against the law for them to provide the contact information to us. On two occasions the dealership signed the Illinois DMV form claiming they owned the car at the time of the hurricane. They didn’t!!! Illinois DMV was going to issue a FLOOD title without proper signatures. Low and behold the dealership had provided us, apparently inadvertently with former owners name and address. I contacted owner and resolved the issue in November, 6 months after purchase and with ZERO help from this dealership. I left message after message to try to resolved with no return calls or offers of assistance. I even left messages for the owner/manager that went unanswered. They are a bunch of errogant jerks. Oh, another thing. They said they thoroughly checked the car out. We had someone take a look at it and found out the 7 year old tires were dry rotted with 2 of them having nails in them and leaking air. That’s the kind of “service” you can expect from this dealership. There are reputable dealerships in the area, unfortunately this is not one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Essex, Salesman and Debbie, Title Clerk
Jan 15, 2019 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Ms. Stahly, we are sorry that you had these problems getting your title work done. You purchased a 12 year old car and were going to do your own title work back in your home state. We are a reputable business that respects the privacy of all of our customers and will not release their contact information without their permission, so the office would not provide the previous customer's information that you demanded. However, they should have reached out to the previous customer and attempted to resolve this matter on your behalf. Moving forward, that will be their process, so we appreciate the feedback and opportunity for improvement. As far as the vehicle inspection, it was checked over and multiple items were addressed prior to making it available for sale. Our technician saw nothing wrong with the tires at the time of inspection, and if they were leaking they would have been replaced or repaired. Nails can be picked up anywhere while driving. We wish you well and again apologize for the difficulty that this Illinois form caused you.

December 20, 2018

"Great truck buying experience."

- Maddog

Truly a fun buying experience. Dave Barth was great. He is very knowledgeable and knows the features and benefits of a Ram truck for sure. He listened to our needs and knew exactly where we wanted to go. No rushing or pushing spent the time and did a great job. Kudos Dave. The whole Douglas team did a great job for us. Hope we can send you some business in the future. Bob & Linda Milliken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the kind words!

November 18, 2018

"Quick and easy"

- Dutchman

We pulled in to look at a new Grand Cherokee Overland I had seen on their website. David Barth appeared immediately and fifteen minutes later we had traded cars. In about an hour it was detailed and ready to go. David was very attentive and through. No high pressure and having to deal with two or three people. Just like dealing with the old time small town dealerships. He did a very good job explaining all the new features to Rose (I seldom drive it). We'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Norman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

November 02, 2018

"Great Buying Experience!"

- jpdrago222

Great experience! Jack was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire buying process. I traded in my car and he worked with me to get the deal that was fair and made sense. I was happy with my purchase and I highly recommend Jack and Douglas Jeep if you are in the market for a new vehicle. They even stayed late after closing time to make sure all went well with my deal. I'll be sending my referrals over to Jack for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Kessler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

October 30, 2018

"Fantastic experience, fair and great to work with! "

- MJCK

My daughter and I worked with David Martini while purchasing a 2017 Jeep Wrangler unlimited. Dave was exceptionally helpful, answered all of our questions and provided fantastic customer service. It was a pleasure working with Dave and I would definitely recommend Douglas Jeep and David Martini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Martini
Nov 02, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for the kind words!

October 29, 2018

"Great shopping experience"

- Kristi1234

Karen helped me look for a car for my daughter. I was very happy with the ease that she explained the different cars available to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Lanni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

thanks for the review!

October 01, 2018

"Recalls"

- Dragstripper

Dodge Ram has a tail gate recall. We very recently, less than a month ago had an oil change. We asked the service manager about the tail gate recall, at which time he said they did not have the parts. Two weeks or less we receive a call informing us they could fix the problem and we should make an appointment. We setup the appointment and received an email reminder. Went to dealer with truck today, were told they did not have parts..... I asked why were we called? Seems the person who called made a mistake, ok I can see that that could happen.. We did not get a call to let us know, we did not have to come in. The person whom originally call, called to apologize but said she does not sleep at night because she might have missed someone.. Well seems like after that comment it was our fault and none of theirs. Where is the communication between employees at the dealership and for that matter with Dodge Chrysler Corporate? Getting a new van in January and had made up mind on dealer but now questioning what we had decided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not feel need to mention names. This customer service
Oct 03, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the feedback. Ram is only releasing a few of these recall parts a week to each dealership, so it has been difficult to repair the vehicles in as timely a fashion as we would like. That being said, we should have verified that we had your part held specifically for your vehicle before having you arrive for your appointment. Please call me at 9414848300 or email me at gregd@douglasjeep.com so that I can make up for the breakdown in communication. Sincerely, Greg Douglas, President, Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

September 29, 2018

"Great follow up service on all vehicles!"

- Stephanie66

Service personnel are very knowledgeable! Recently had an issue with our Jeep Wrangler that did not resolve with the normal service interventions. Pete was dedicated to finding and resolving the problem in a timely manner. We love our Jeep Wrangler and we love Douglas Jeep in Venice, Fl. Thank You Pete for all your hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Cowart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Glen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pete the technician
Oct 01, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the wonderful words Stephanie!

September 27, 2018

"Very fast and smooth"

- Candece

Dave Martini and the crew here made this transaction amazing. Worked the payment several times to get us at the payment we wanted to stay at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Martini
Sep 27, 2018 -

Douglas Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the review Candece!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,082 results