Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dowling Ford

Cheshire, CT

not yet
rated
63 Reviews

1011 S Main St

Cheshire, CT

06410

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 63 reviews

December 05, 2021

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE IN MY 60 YEARS ON EARTH ! I'm naturally a somewhat skeptical person, "don't expect a lot & you'll never be disappointed" is my motto, but D More

by pbroph
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Janus
5.0
October 20, 2020

My wife bought a 2017 Jeep Patriot here. We got a great deal, as in there words, they are off the beaten path so have to lower their prices to be competitive. We worked with Dan Janus, and he was friendly, More

by Paul
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Janus
5.0
June 25, 2018

My experience with Daniel Janus has been great, he’s very interested in what the customer has to say and listens!!! I would highly recommend him and dowling to my f More

by Lynne l
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Janus
5.0
May 07, 2018

HORRIBLE absolutely rude and unprofessional. got mad and defensive because i found a better deal at a different dealership. only cares about the money not what More

by carguy653
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Janus
1.0
February 19, 2018

Car maintenance and Service I returned to Dowling Ford to purchase my used 2012 Ford Fusion 3 years ago. I trusted them as a family owned business. I generally do not trust car More

by Julie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and xxx't Service Manager
Feb 26, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Julie, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! At Dowling Ford, Inc., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

February 10, 2018

New Customer to Dowling Ford I recently purchased a used Ford Explorer from Rick at Dowling Ford. Rick was very knowledgeable, helpful and thorough. I was able to pick the car u More

by Math Teacher
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Frame
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Feb 12, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Safe travels!

February 02, 2018

We Loved our 2015 Escape we bought from Rick We bought a 2015 Escape from Rick. We loved the vehicle so much we replaced it with a 2018 and we made sure it was from Rick. He was totally honest wi More

by pita31
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Frame
Feb 06, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 31, 2018

"Perfect atmosphere, no pressure" Good friends of mine suggested Dowling Ford. I'm glad they did. Howard suggested just the right car for my needs. I test drove it twice and fou More

by Math77
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Warnken
5.0
Feb 01, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! We try to provide all of our guests with a great atmosphere and world-class service that you can trust. Safe travels!

January 25, 2018

Great experience, no pressure I called in on a used Ford F-150 and worked with Jim. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and made everything easy. Chris worked very hard to get me More

by Kyle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Funaro
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Jan 28, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Kyle, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to Jim's outstanding customer service! Congratulations on your Ford F-150! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 24, 2018

Honest and Trustworthy Looking in the market for a new or used vehicle? So was I but my search came to a quick hault when Jim found my daughter the car fits in perfectly wit More

by Danielle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Funaro
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Jan 28, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Danielle! We are so glad Jim could help find the right vehicles for each of you. Congratulations on your new Ford Explorer XLT! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results