About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dowling Ford

4.8

61 Lifetime Reviews

1011 S Main St, Cheshire, Connecticut 06410 Directions
Sales: (203) 272-2772

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Dowling Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2018

"My experience "

- Lynne l

My experience with Daniel Janus has been great, he’s very interested in what the customer has to say and listens!!! I would highly recommend him and dowling to my friends and family. Thank you. Lynne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Janus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"HORRIBLE"

- carguy653

absolutely rude and unprofessional. got mad and defensive because i found a better deal at a different dealership. only cares about the money not what you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Janus
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2018

"Car maintenance and Service"

- Julie

I returned to Dowling Ford to purchase my used 2012 Ford Fusion 3 years ago. I trusted them as a family owned business. I generally do not trust car dealers. However, they are different. They know and care about their customers. I have returned for oil changes and car maintenance because first my car was under warranty and then my car repair garage closed. The service department is highly trustworthy and good. They did not charge me for a new battery last year, because it should have had a warranty to last longer. They gave me a free oil change one time, because they need to keep my car an extra day to do some work on it! They have provided me with free loaners twice. Thank you Dowling!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and xxx't Service Manager
Feb 26, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Julie, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! At Dowling Ford, Inc., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

February 10, 2018

"New Customer to Dowling Ford"

- Math Teacher

I recently purchased a used Ford Explorer from Rick at Dowling Ford. Rick was very knowledgeable, helpful and thorough. I was able to pick the car up quickly, and Rick gave me a complete "tour" of my new vehicle. He was very professional and took care of every detail. Chris was also very helpful. He processed all of the paperwork efficiently and explained everything thoroughly. I was very pleased with my first experience at Dowling Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Frame
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Feb 12, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Safe travels!

February 02, 2018

"We Loved our 2015 Escape we bought from Rick"

- pita31

We bought a 2015 Escape from Rick. We loved the vehicle so much we replaced it with a 2018 and we made sure it was from Rick. He was totally honest with us the first time and totally honest this time. This is a tribute to a great dealership. Our relationship with Rick and the Service Dept. could not be better. All service on the 2015 was done at Dowling, they will do all service on the 2018 too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Frame
Feb 06, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 31, 2018

""Perfect atmosphere, no pressure""

- Math77

Good friends of mine suggested Dowling Ford. I'm glad they did. Howard suggested just the right car for my needs. I test drove it twice and found the car to be to my liking. There was no pressure to buy. The fundamentals of the car were explained clearly and with patience. I'm delighted that my friends suggested Dowling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Warnken
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 01, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! We try to provide all of our guests with a great atmosphere and world-class service that you can trust. Safe travels!

January 25, 2018

"Great experience, no pressure"

- Kyle

I called in on a used Ford F-150 and worked with Jim. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and made everything easy. Chris worked very hard to get me the best interest rate and went over all of my options with no pressure and explained everything. I love my new truck and the service Jim and Chris gave me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Funaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Jan 28, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Kyle, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to Jim's outstanding customer service! Congratulations on your Ford F-150! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 24, 2018

"Honest and Trustworthy "

- Danielle

Looking in the market for a new or used vehicle? So was I but my search came to a quick hault when Jim found my daughter the car fits in perfectly with being a student and that sales transaction was so smooth we decided it was time for my son who is also a student to upgrade his vehicle! Another smooth and honest sale took place. After seeing my kids enjoying their new SUV's (Edge & Explorer) it was mom's turn. I am a proud owner of a Ford Explorer XLT and I couldn't speak more highly of Jims ability to place such ease as honesty into the comfort of making all of these purchases. I have never had the pleasure of working with a salesman like I experienced with Jim!!! The finance manager Chris was helpful and knowledgeable. He was so appreciative of me as much as I was of them. If you want to work with someone who hears you not tells you than this is the team and Dowling Ford in Cheshire is the place! Definitely a five star team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Funaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Jan 28, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Danielle! We are so glad Jim could help find the right vehicles for each of you. Congratulations on your new Ford Explorer XLT! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

January 20, 2018

"Great dealership "

- Jerry

Thank you Dowling ford you made the car buying process easy and simple . salesmen rick and the crew were very informative. thanks again for everthing jerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Frame
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Funaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Molnar
Jan 23, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

Jerry, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Safe travels!

January 19, 2018

"A great dealership"

- Jane and Ruel Miller

We are 30 plus years with Dowling Ford. We deal 100 percent with Howard Warnken. We have bought numerous Ford vehicles with Mr. Warnken over the years. We do not deal with any other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Warnken
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2018 -

Dowling Ford responded

We really appreciate your positive feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results