About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dreyer & Reinbold BMW

3.7

21 Lifetime Reviews

9375 Whitley Drive, Indianapolis, Indiana 46240 Directions
Sales: (317) 573-0200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Dreyer & Reinbold BMW

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2018

"Shady dealership"

- Benjamin Curl

They advertised a BMW X3 as CPO. Sold it as CPO, then after I had been approved bt BMW finance for CPO, they say the car isn't CPO, and try to raise my rate. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Inga - she was fine...dealer practices were the issue...
December 01, 2017

"Made buying a car easy"

- Paula in Brownsburg

I just bought a 2018 BMW X1 and I love it! Jeff Street was very helpful and took the time to go over every detail of the car. He also was able to find exactly what I was looking for. Great buying experience and knowledgeable sales person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Street
September 24, 2016

"Purchased a 2015 Mustang GT"

- mark ward

My buying experience was excellent. Drove two hours to get the car I wanted and the staff at Dreyer & Reinbold were great. Great customer service, took about an hour to buy the car. Thank you, Dominic!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic, Scott
July 26, 2016

"Infinity QX60 2016"

- Kay

I was in search for an SUV and stopped by Dreyer & Reinbold. I fell in love with QX60 which has all the bells and whistles plus airbags for all passengers, which I don't think any other SUV on the market does. Edina Ramic was knowledgeable and absolutely wonderful! I would highly recommend her to anyone on the hunt for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edina Ramic
January 04, 2016

"Great Customer Service"

- mkheath

We can in looking to get out of a lease and Rick Stratton was excellent in helping to get us into 2013 Honda Crosstour. The dealership was nice and roomy. Mr. Stratton was very professional and assisted us with different options that we were able to select from. Thank you for listening to us! Thank you for being able to help us move forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Stratton
August 31, 2015

"Certified Pre-Owned Purchase"

- LAGREER

Dreyer & Reinbold have been a joy to work with. After logging 192,000 miles on my current vehicle, I began entertaining the thought of purchasing a new SUV. I made a visit to D & R because in prior years I owned a BMW Z4, and I LOVED that vehicle. The team at D&R were courteous and willing to work with me on a purchase that met my needs. Dean Kinslow was the sales rep that I had the opportunity to work with. His customer service and attention to detail is 2nd to none. I enjoyed the entire experience and will continue to purchase from D & R in the future. I had been a GM owner for all my years of auto ownership, until I made my original BMW Z4 purchase and experienced BMW quality and attention to detail. The service and customer care that I have received while working with Dean has convinced me to leave the GM world and enter the world of BMW and Dreyer & Reinbold. This purchase has been exactly the right purchase for my needs, and I am extremely happy with the vehicle I purchased as well as the customer service provided. They definitely make me feel that they appreciate my business. I highly recommend this dealer, as well as this sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Kinslow
April 29, 2015

"Great experience, Dominic Martin and Team"

- MJ9999

First of all, I am not the typical buyer. I spent 2 months researching which vehicle and another month negotiating what model I wanted to finally order as well as deal with a trade-in. I went to forums and researched everything to death and also ways to get the best deal. Dominc was my sales guy and was very patient and attentive even though this dealership is one of the LARGEST in the country with tons of people coming and going. A large dealership is typically better, at least for me, because they have more flexibility on pricing.. I tend to over analyze everything and Dominc was great at being patient as well as his knowledge of the products was outstanding. I also found out some additional items from going onto the BMW forums (great source). At the end of the day, he gave me the best deal of any of the BMW dealership and also matched the best trade-in amount I got from another dealer. I also ordered an exhaust and a performance tuning package which the rest of the team jumped in and matched prices and did a wonderful job making me feel good about the whole process. My only downside was they cant keep models on the lot. Selling too fast. The online and brochures do not give the X5 its justice and you have to see these in person to really appreciate them. Top notch folks and great products and services!! Involved in my deal: Dominic Martin- Sales David Lyons - Parts and Service Director Steve Baker - New car sales manager Frank Koeberlein - Pre Owned sales Manager Paul Brown - General Manager Joe Bradshaw - Parts Manager Dustin Allen - Parts sales advisor Michael James- Soon to be owner Indiana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Martin, David Lyons, Steve Baker, Frank Koeberlein, Paul Brown, Joe Bradshaw, Dustin Allen
March 19, 2014

"UPDATE: 3-19-14 In fairness to Dreyer & Reinbold,..."

- hochs

UPDATE: 3-19-14 In fairness to Dreyer & Reinbold, specifically their service department, I wanted to update my review. After speaking with a MINI customer care expert at their 1-800 number, I received a call from Thomas the service manager at D&R asking for another chance to try and repair the transmission issue with my MINI. They initially replaced a part of the transmission, then test drove the car only to find it still had the issue. They have now replaced the entire transmission and are keeping it to test drive and make sure it is running correctly. I am due to get Sadie back on Friday and I hope, hope, hope, she purrs like a kitten. My thanks go out to Thomas and his team for addressing this issue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
December 29, 2013

"I spent the better part of the day yesterday at D&R..."

- KYLE72

I spent the better part of the day yesterday at D&R test driving late model Certified Pre-Owned 3 series sedans and coupes. When I first walked into the building, it was very busy so I wasn't greeted. I walked straight back to an office where several employees were gathered, stuck my head in and asked if there was a sales person available. Tony Perry was first to speak up and I am really glad he did because he was wonderful to work with! Unlike some of my prior encounters with D&R reps, Tony was down-to-earth, polite and genuinely concerned with helping me find the "right" car for me. I didn't know exactly what I wanted but provided Tony with some must-haves. He was very patient. In fact, he kept bringing different options to show me; pulling the cars up to the door all warmed up and ready to test drive. He provided honest/candid input when I asked questions and worked with me to stay within my budget. Towards the end of the evening, I had finally selected my car and completed financing. It was late and most people were gone but Tony stayed with me, sitting in my new car patiently explaining the operation of all of the many features. Tony demonstrated three key characteristics of excellent customer service: he listened, he was respectful and he was honest. I believe it is these things that helped me find the right car at a fair price. I should also note that Ed Knight, the finance guy I worked with, was also very kind and helpful. He was able to get me a great rate and made the finance process quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony (Tony) Perry
May 21, 2013

"This has, hands down, been the worst customer service..."

- ABillman

This has, hands down, been the worst customer service experience I've ever had. I purchased a Mini because I was told they treat their customers well...that couldn't be further from the truth. I popped a tire and had to take my car in for service. Because there is no spare tire, I had to wait 2.5 hours for a tow truck to come get my car. After my car was serviced, I picked it up and noticed scratches on the door. When my husband called and told Alex, the service manager, we were told "sorry, mini's paint scratches easily." Two days later, the low tire light came on... I called the dealer to see what I should do. I was told it was probably fine and that it was just the change in the weather. A few hours later, my tire was completely flat and AGAIN had to wait for a tow. I again addressed the scratches on my car and was basically told "too bad." I filled out a survey and indicated that I would like someone to contact me regarding the poor service. I never heard from the general manager. I finally took it to corporate and have spoke to them 5 times - I am told, "we will contact dreyer & reinbold" and ask them to resolve this for you. I then hear nothing back from either corporate or Dreyer & Reinbold. I'm fed up and close to taking them to Small Claims Court for damaging my car. I would NOT recommend purchasing a car from this dealership. It will cause you more frustration than any car is worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex - service manager and Paul - non-existent general manager
1
1 - 10 of 21 results