Back

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI

Indianapolis, IN

4.0
40 Reviews

9370 Whitley Drive

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

By Type

Showing 40 reviews

January 30, 2023

Excellent service, courteous, very customer centric and knowledgeable. Will definitely use again for my next service. More

by dluley
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Burin
Feb 01, 2023 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Hello, Ms. Luley! Thank you for taking the time to post your feelings about the level of service at Dreyer and Reinbold INFINITI; it was extremely kind of you... We look forward to continue providing you with courtesy and thoughtfulness!

January 29, 2023

I am really pleased with this dealership. Everyone that I have been in contact with from the receptionist, to the service rep, to the sales man and the finance team has been wonderful. I woul More

by Thom
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Brown, Scott Kenney
Feb 01, 2023 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Thank you, Thom, for the kind and considerate words directed towards our team! We look forward to seeing you again!

October 18, 2022

Clean,they, they are good friends, the atmosphere Is perfect, the location is really easy to enter!! More

by Enrod_71
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Lloyd, Mark Elwert
Oct 20, 2022 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Thank you for the excellent FIVE STAR REVIEW!!

June 28, 2022

I absolutely love taking my car to Dreyer and Reinbold Infiniti North. My service advisor, Jerry Brown and all of the staff are the best. I am always treated with courtesy and professionalism. I recently More

by vkentesiso
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Brown
Jun 29, 2022 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Thank you coming back to our store for your continued maintenance on your INFINITI. I hope you know we are JUST as happy to count you as one our family! Thank you for the kind words in your FIVE STAR REVIEW and for taking the time to post those on the DealerRater website. We look forward to seeing you again!

June 11, 2022

The Best service department I have ever interacted with. Outstanding service, prompt update on the status of my vehicle, work completed to schedule as promised. Total Professionals!! More

by Dgrays
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Brown
Jun 17, 2022 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and letting the world know how much you enjoy having your Q50 serviced at Dreyer and Reinbold INFINITI !! We value your willingness to allow us to maintain your INFINITI; we look forward to keeping you happy for years to come! Thanks, again.

June 07, 2022

Initially spoke to sales associate through email about vehicle for sale online. Stated he wouldn’t accept any offers online prior to seeing the vehicle. I drive a hour to check it out and wouldn’t even si More

by Derrick
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sajid
Jun 08, 2022 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Thank you Mr. Derrick Bess for your review as well as your long drive from your home to our facility. We are grateful that you liked the vehicle well enough to make a very generous offer. I am also very sorry we were unable to accept that offer. I wish you the absolute best of luck in finding the perfect car at the best possible price. Scott Kenney

May 27, 2022

Andrew Weiss comes of as your stereotypical sleezy car salesman that lacks courtesy and professionalism. You know within about 1 minute of talking to him on the phone that he's someone that you don't want More

by apreslin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Weiss
Jun 01, 2022 -

Dreyer & Reinbold INFINITI responded

Thank you, Mr. Aaron Preslin, for taking time to post your review of Dreyer and Reinbold INFINITI and your dealings with our store. I am terribly sorry we were unable to make you satisfied. Andrew Weiss is the salesperson with whom you dealt; he has been with our company for many, many years and he has hundreds and hundreds of extremely satisfied clients. I understand that sometimes people simply do not “click” and for that I apologize. The times in which we live in are the most unique that I have seen in over forty years of being in the automobile industry; I am sure you have witnessed the myriad of issues facing many industries like the real estate market, financial markets and others that are tasked with dealing with shortages of all types. It is truly unfortunate that sometimes we do not find a common ground during negotiations and I am very sorry that we could not agree on a price with you. I thank you sincerely for pointing out one of our deficiencies. It’s always tough to swallow the negative comments but your review will certainly help us to perform better in the future. We all wish you the very best luck in finding the perfect car. Regards, Scott Kenney

Jun 02, 2022 -

apreslin responded

Scott, Thank you for the professional sounding reply. Even though Andrew has a long tenure with your dealership, it looks like he has opportunities for improvement in the communication and the way he deals with potential customers. Here is a quote directly from Andrew via email, "I told you our price is the price . And then you my stereotypical customer offers $6500 off I told you and you didnt listen like a typical customer Good luck with Carvana they sell GARBAGE and you get what you pay for !" I'm a little confused about your wording though, where you said, "sometimes we do not find a common ground during negotiations and I am very sorry that we could not agree on a price with you." Andrew stated "the price is the price" and was completely unwilling to negotiate the price that was listed. If you are going for a more Carvana model with non-negotiable prices, you should probably state that clearly in your ads to eliminate wasting both the time of the salesman and of the potential customer along with the tension that went back and forth in our exchanges. Even after I told him that I wasn't interested in the car if negotiation was not possible, he continued to reach out to me making it almost seem like it might be. If that is the case where the car price might be negotiable, feel free to have a different salesman other than Andrew reach out to me. Thanks, Aaron

April 13, 2022

These are just great people to work with. Friendly, competent, and very efficient. It is a pleasure to work with them. More

by youngden
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue, Sally, Kyle, Scott Kenney
January 22, 2022

Excellent service and great responsive personnel. Very much recommended. Car pick up service and car wash are additional bonuses. More

by birhiray
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
January 12, 2022

Please review your estimate this dealer is a thief telling you that you need a repair and you don’t More

by mrgroutandtile
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Kenney
1
...