About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Driver's Mart

4.1

53 Lifetime Reviews

1970 State Road 436, Winter Park, Florida 32792 Directions
Sales: (888) 856-5771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Driver's Mart

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Thankful"

- rograq26

From the moment I inquired about purchasing a vehicle from Driver's Mart John Citrone became my contact person. He was very patient, kind, courteous and helpful in assisting me with all of my questions and concerns. He walked me through the entire process and even followed up with me the day after I bought the car. I am very thankful for his service and for Driver's Mart. RGM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Citrone
August 22, 2018

"The experience was very professional."

- EMPRESS

The experience we shared with salesman Jesus Rosado and other staff was quite humbling, very professional, courteous and tolerant. I would like to give special commendation to Mr. Rosado for remaining humble, with his constant smile and professionalism, although I know I wore him thin, with my indecisiveness. Also, a special commendation to Edwin, for his great professionalism, pleasant disposition, and a great sense of humor as we finalized the deal. The staff exhibited a great deal of knowledge and no heavy sales pressure applied to purchase a vehicle, no tongue wrestling with prices. Was offered a great package deal, so far......very satisfied. Overall great experience. Would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus, Majed, Edwin, Gabriel, Kamel, Sam
August 17, 2018

"Great service "

- Kwapin

The services rendered by the sales man Majed Chalabi was fantastic. I will recommend people to patronize Drivers mart for maximum satisfaction in terms of automobiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jkillian Admin
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jennifer Mantia, Majed Chalabi
August 13, 2018

"Ask for John Citrone!!! He's the best !"

- Kal Hath

Just bought my 3rd car from John Citrone at Driversmart and per the usual I am so pleased. Love the easy no haggle way of buying a great car and John makes the whole experience even smoother. Very pleased ! 7 Driversmart cars in my family... all bought from John Citrone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Citrone
July 03, 2018

"New (used) car"

- Jbetancourt717

My husband and I came in to trade in our vehicle and purchase another. Overall the process was very smooth and everyone was beyond friendly. We would highly recommend going there to anyone looking to get a car. The only thing we didn’t enjoy was the dealer coming with during a test drive of the vehicles. We would’ve like to have that time to discuss in private what we did or didn’t like about each vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto
July 03, 2018

"SATISFACTION"

- Joeyskulls

Two weeks ago I went to another dealership to look at a Ford Taurus. For a week that dealership jacked me around and needless to say I was unhappy. I went to Drivers Mart to look at another Taurus. I went in with an attitude and the salesman named Mo helped me. No was fantastic. I walked out with the Taurus and a smile on my face. Everything went super smooth. I’ll buy here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jkillian Admin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mo
August 02, 2017

"Good experience buying a car in late July"

- Sofy sofy

I went to Driver's Mart on July 29th of 2017 looking for a car and possibly trading off my existing car. I started the deal with Ivan but he was busy taking care of other customers and I told him that I wanted to Take my time looking for a car, which I proceeded to do but the weather that day was very very hot outside which made me very uncomfortable and tired very quickly. When Ivan realized that he could still not help me He said that Jesus Rosado would gladly show me some cars and help me look for the car I was looking for. Jesus was professional and courteous and it took me no time to find the car I liked and would possible buy. We proceeded with the paperwork towards the purchase of the car and even though it took a little bit of time Waiting waiting everything went as expected and I was able to trade my old car off and buy the new one. Thank you Jesus Rosado and Ivan for the good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kyle
May 26, 2017

"RIPPED OFF DONT BUY AT DRIVERS MART"

- RIPPEDOFF38

We Would put a zero if it would allow. THIS DEALER will LIE, or do whatever they have to close the deal. BEWARE they will change numbers last minute on paperwork and try to distract you. DRIVERSMART was a NIGHTMARE for us to buy a NEW car with our own FINANCING. They switched our names on registration so they only had to pay for 2 months but charged us full year, we had just renewed it for a year 2 weeks prior but switching the names saved them a couple hundred dollars, then the finance guy plays dumb like he don't know why? We bought a new car from them and this is how they treat you, LIE, CHEAT ON PAPERWORK, give you 1 smartkey, we had to pay 250.00 for a spare. LESSON LEARNED! NEVER AGAIN! HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE FROM MAKING THE SAME MISTAKE. Their own website would not let you write a review so I can only guess they are not real.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jkillian Admin
May 30, 2017 -

Driver's Mart responded

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. Please know that we would never change paperwork for any financial gain. Customer service and building long-term relationships are our top priorities. Please contact our General Manager, Phil Collins, at 407-645-1234 to review the specifics of your transaction. Thank you.

March 30, 2017

"Paid $21,000. for a car already giving me problems? "

- GUESTGUEST

I paid $21,000. for a car i'm already having problems with as it has leakage from the engine area by the oil pan, plug and seal. ALSO, I was charged a dealer fee/other fees when I did THEIR work by doing my OWN financing and gave them a bank draft, but still got charged like THEY did all that work. They didn't drop the price on the car at all to help absorb their fees, they even OVER charged me for a plate TRANSFER. I drove 6 HOURS total, paid for gas, tolls going and coming, and they ASSURED me there was NO issues with the car. JOE Izquierdo, the salesman was very attentive as u can tell he was all about the SALE of the car. But once the car was sold. He was impossible to reach. I ended up calling the Sales Manager Samuel Moreno and he was making excuses for Joe not responding my calls AND texts. I explained the issues and sent him pictures. He said if I wanted, I can return the car. MIND U he knows I was complaining about how much driving I did at 6 hours total. I told him i'll return the car and leave him negative feedback and get my car I traded him for that he gave me $1000 to $2000. LESS then other dealers had offered me. Then all of a sudden, a few minutes later, NOW JOE isn't too busy to call me. I explain to him the issue and ask him to stop making excuses to not call me just cause he got the sale already and doesn't want to be bothered. He said he will talk to SAM about it. I got no response after that so I blew up his cell phone AGAIN. Later very late, after several times of me blowing up his phone again, he responds saying SAM said to bring in the car and he will pay to have it DIAGNOSED. I told him I don't need it diagnosed cause I already know what the problems are and I sent him them same pictures I attached here as proof and instead to give me that money to add to the cost of fixing it as it's too much driving for me plus gas and tolls he won't pay AND SAM the manager said he will CHARGE ME to fix it On TOP of all that. I asked if he could at LEAST send me just $150. to help cover some of the cost to fix it. He said no and he will pay to diagnose it which I already explained and showed the issue and asked for that money instead since I live so far and he wants to charge me to fix it anyway, even though I have 3 days to return the car. BUT if I returned it, he would have to FIX it ANYWAY and pay full price to fix it BEFORE he can sell the car anyway, so why not just send me the diagnostic money, $150. is all i'm asking for, that's not being greedy at all and it saves me another 6 hours total driving plus gas and tolls. DOES this make ANY sense at all? This is MEGA SHADY!! So I kept blowing up Joe's phone but he didn't respond at all till very late night during my last attempt when I told him I was gonna report them to the bbb. That's when he finally responded and brushed me off. AND they tried blaming ME that I somehow damaged it?? Now this car has a HUGE metal shield plate under the car carriage and the pan and plug are pretty high above off of that so there was NO WAY I could have damaged that, especially driving back home late at night to park it in the garage and go to sleep from such a long day. Sam said, MAYBE it was damaged during their oil change. OBVIOUSLY that was the case and he seemed to know about it. But u couldn't tell cause all the oil was leaking on that under carriage plate so it took time to seep through it and out of it, especially since it took being used to cause the oil to leak enough to see. They did NOT stand by me as a customer nor did right by me. And I wasn't being greedy either. They were more concerned with their profits. I didn't even get the cars price lowered, I paid their FULL price and all their fees and STILL?? If u wanna take a chance, that's ur business, but then u get what u deserve if car issues come up. It's all about the SALE for them and if u get an issue, ur loss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samuel Moreno, Joe Izquierdo
Apr 11, 2017 -

Driver's Mart responded

Dear Mr. De Castro, Thank you for choosing our dealership. We’ve built a stellar reputation for customer service over the years. In fact, many of our customers are the grandchildren of our first customers who also trusted us with their car purchases nearly 80 years ago. Our solid reputation is far-reaching, with many customers, like you, driving hundreds of miles for the value they get at our dealership. We understand that you became frustrated on that day that we were so busy, resorting, as you say, to “burning up” our employees’ personal cell phones. Regardless, we immediately offered you a full refund, which you refused. We also offered to conduct a free diagnostic test on your car to confirm any problems. Again you refused and demanded a random cash amount for a problem we are not able to confirm. We stand behind our product and have gone above and beyond what we promised and then some. Regrettably, we are unable to assist you further.

Apr 11, 2017 -

GUESTGUEST responded

SO UR saying the PICTURES i sent of the CAR with the same VIN, same fake wheels, same undercarriage, TIMESTAMPED in less than 24 hours of the sale....that was NOT PROOF?? Thanks for making it EASY to catch u in these LIES!! I sent u PICTURES PROVING the leaks. I STILL HAVE THEM. ANYONE that wants to SEE these pictures of the EXACT car, EXACT date taken and my TEXTS showing and PROVING that I text them the pictures are welcome to ask for it and i'll gladly send it. These dealers always do this. They go all out for ur sale then LIE when u complain about something they don't want to bother with. My drive was 6 hours total. U offered a free diagnostic BUT u said i had to PAY to get it fixed? U shouldn't have sold a car that has issues like that AND if i were to have driving the 6 hours total to return it, ud have to FIX it anyway so that fact that u should have just stood up to ur claim of quality vehicles should have been implemented. My old lady didn't want to drive that far again even though I DID but she is the one that has to make the payments so i cant force her to take it back so i asked for a happy medium that was fair, especially since it cost almost $400. dollars to fix due to the labor. I was willing to give u the RECEIPT to proove that as well but then u would have made an excuse for that as well. MIND U, incase u didnt notice, I'm disabled and was not supposed to be driving that much. U CANNOT LIE about not knowing what was wrong when I can PROVE i sent u several pictures, can PROVE the calls and texts i sent and did. It's all there on my phone so how do u explain THAT? Just admit u cheated us out and were very greedy and didn't stand by ur sale. And if ur too busy to call customers back, then u shouldn't have a business cause it's customers like US that gave u the business to help KEEP u in business. U don't crap on us AFTER u get the sale. That's the problem with u dealers. Ur GREAT in the beginning but once u have the sale, all of a sudden ur TOO busy for the customer cause ur priority becomes NEW sales instead of standing by the CURRENT customer that u just made the sale on and it wasn't even 24 HOURS into the sale that i complained. We drove all that time back and got home so late and went to sleep cause we were there ALL day since the morning and the 6 hour total drive drained us. Only to wake up and find those problems. RIGHT AWAY i started the calls AND the texts AND took pictures so u see it's the SAME CAR, SAME undercarriage, so u CANNOT DENY or make excuses, yet u just did or lied. Look on FB all of the negative blasts u have after my complaint and look at other reviews and see how i'm not the ONLY person with similar complaints. Whomever buys from u after reading this deserves whatever they get for not listening to all these warnings. My regret is that i should have checked ALL the different sites and researched ur dealer better and seen all these complaints and I would have saved myself such a long drive, tolls, gas and headaches. And i'm not even gonna address the OTHER problems i already talked about in the original complaint as this is beyond enough being able to PROVE with pictures, text...timestamps u just got caught in LIES. PROFIT BEFORE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, what a wonderful world to live in. Customers get shafted while dealers keep making the big bucks.

Apr 11, 2017 -

GUESTGUEST responded

SO UR saying the PICTURES i sent of the CAR with the same VIN, same fake wheels, same undercarriage, TIMESTAMPED in less than 24 hours of the sale....that was NOT PROOF?? Thanks for making it EASY to catch u in these LIES!! I sent u PICTURES PROVING the leaks. I STILL HAVE THEM. ANYONE that wants to SEE these pictures of the EXACT car, EXACT date taken and my TEXTS showing and PROVING that I text them the pictures are welcome to ask for it and i'll gladly send it. These dealers always do this. They go all out for ur sale then LIE when u complain about something they don't want to bother with. My drive was 6 hours total. U offered a free diagnostic BUT u said i had to PAY to get it fixed? U shouldn't have sold a car that has issues like that AND if i were to have driving the 6 hours total to return it, ud have to FIX it anyway so that fact that u should have just stood up to ur claim of quality vehicles should have been implemented. My old lady didn't want to drive that far again even though I DID but she is the one that has to make the payments so i cant force her to take it back so i asked for a happy medium that was fair, especially since it cost almost $400. dollars to fix due to the labor. I was willing to give u the RECEIPT to proove that as well but then u would have made an excuse for that as well. MIND U, incase u didnt notice, I'm disabled and was not supposed to be driving that much. U CANNOT LIE about not knowing what was wrong when I can PROVE i sent u several pictures, can PROVE the calls and texts i sent and did. It's all there on my phone so how do u explain THAT? Just admit u cheated us out and were very greedy and didn't stand by ur sale. And if ur too busy to call customers back, then u shouldn't have a business cause it's customers like US that gave u the business to help KEEP u in business. U don't crap on us AFTER u get the sale. That's the problem with u dealers. Ur GREAT in the beginning but once u have the sale, all of a sudden ur TOO busy for the customer cause ur priority becomes NEW sales instead of standing by the CURRENT customer that u just made the sale on and it wasn't even 24 HOURS into the sale that i complained. We drove all that time back and got home so late and went to sleep cause we were there ALL day since the morning and the 6 hour total drive drained us. Only to wake up and find those problems. RIGHT AWAY i started the calls AND the texts AND took pictures so u see it's the SAME CAR, SAME undercarriage, so u CANNOT DENY or make excuses, yet u just did or lied. Look on FB all of the negative blasts u have after my complaint and look at other reviews and see how i'm not the ONLY person with similar complaints. Whomever buys from u after reading this deserves whatever they get for not listening to all these warnings. My regret is that i should have checked ALL the different sites and researched ur dealer better and seen all these complaints and I would have saved myself such a long drive, tolls, gas and headaches. PROFIT BEFORE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, what a wonderful world to live in. Customers get shafted while dealers keep making the big bucks.

March 08, 2017

"Great Prices! "

- Juan Soriano

I came into this location to look at a car for my brother since he turned 16 so I wanted to buy him a car and the salesman isaac helped which was super helpful and funny. I was wanting to buy a car cash not finance since it's his first car so I bought him one off Craigslist but I'll be ready to buy a new car soon so I'll definitely come see isaac again. Ask for him he is really respectful and honest and a great person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Lopez
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results