About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dublin Volkswagen

1.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

6085 Scarlett Court, dublin, California 94568 Directions
Sales: (925) 452-6089

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Dublin Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2018

"Service after the sale????"

- TxMule

I purchased a vehicle from out of State. Still waiting on the signed sales contract after 8 weeks. Service after the sale is almost non-existent. Fortunately, finally received the California title so I can at least register the vehicle in my home state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rogelio, Valerie
February 22, 2018

"No Title"

- Jimmybeez

I would avoid this dealership if possible. I bought a used 2015 VW Passat from them 7 months ago. I have yet to receive a title. I have made a dozen phone calls to Valerie Beatty who works with the California DMV as a rep from Dublin VW. Each phone call is the same. I'll follow up and call you tomorrow. Have never once received that follow up phone call. Also, don't assume your vehicle comes with the normal amenities like floor mats and a spare key. They cost extra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valerie Beatty
October 09, 2017

"items added to the contract without permission."

- gajetgrl

I was very clear with Omar, Monica and Thomas in sales that I did not want AutoGap or Surface protection. I also reiterated this with Mark in finance. Yet my contract still includes a total of $1594 for the items I did not want. I have been offered a partial repayment but that is unacceptable to me. I have filed a complaint with the BBB Please be very leary of this place and its practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Thomas, Monica and Mark
October 02, 2017

"Ridiculous buying experience "

- Kishan

I wish I can give negative ratings for purchasing the car from the dealer. I bought an atlas from them and the paperwork got messed up since one of the finance manager messed up the monthly payment by $100 lessafter which he was fired. Followed by had to work Jessica from finance to get the paper work done and she is the most pathetic and unprofessional person I have ever come across. Initialy we planned to lease the car and the dealership messed up the paperwork and we were told up to pay $100 dollars more without any proper paper work and if we don't pay she threatened us that they will take back the car. I didn't want to discuss with her further and asked to work with another manager who made it work and provided us a $400 worth of an VW accessory. As part of the new paperwork we were suppose to get the 2months of due for the car we leased earlier and to get that cheque it took me 4months and after multiple times I visited and blasted Jessica on her face finally she got the cheque ready on 9/20 and on top of it she didn't either mail them or let us know over the phone and I had to go in person to find that out that the cheque is ready. On top of it She claims that she left a VM multiple times which is biggest lie I have ever heard. This whole place looks like a scam and the people are unprofessional and rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jessica
September 27, 2017

"Stole from me with unauthorized charge. Liars, cheaters"

- Larf P

xxxxx Brandy Norman and Mark Hatefy, processed an unauthorized charge of $1,500 on my debit card without my knowledge or permission THE DAY AFTER I decided not to purchase a car from them, and without me ever signing any kind or purchase agreement. I gave them my card and my drivers license so they could run my credit. They could have processed $3,000, so why only $1,500? Because Brandy Norman thought she could get away with it. I changed my mind before signing an agreement, so they thought they would just reach in to my bank account and take $1,500 out of it and keep it in case I didn't notice. Shady. When I discovered what had happened two weeks later and called to ask for a refund, the receptionist Jessica Quinones tried to get rid of me by sending me to voicemail, then Mark Hatefy, Finance Manager, hung up on me, and finally Jessica Quinones put me on hold for AN HOUR. Then Jessica Quinones, Receptionist said they they were going to process it at the end of the month anyway when they do their accounting. Plausible deniability And when I demanded that they process it immediately, Receptionist Jessica Quinones, who claimed to be Mark Hatefy's boss, said she needed my credit card number AGAIN to process it. If they were going to process it anyway, why did she suddenly need my debit number? It has been three days and still no refund has gone through. MARK HATEFY AND BRANDY NORMAN and anyone who chooses to work here and surround themselves with liars and cheaters ARE liars and cheaters. There are no good guys here, because everything goes through the Finance Department, which will cheat you out of anything they think they can get away with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hatefy and Brandy Norman and Jessica Quinones
July 03, 2017

"Beware of this dealership! Scam, bait and switch negotiation"

- Eli Brumbaugh

*Edit* I found other reviews admitting this same thing has been happening to them! Beware of the scam being run by this dealership! Beware of this dealership! Scam, bait and switch negotiations, pushy salespeople, car damage during warrantied repairs... Three bad experiences over the course of fewer than two years. Rarely do I write reviews but I want to warn people about this dealership so what happened to me doesn't happen to anyone else. I purchased my GTI at this dealership in 2015. They were pushy and aggressive. However, they were the only dealership with the particular model I wanted so I let it slide. I firmly believe I overpaid for the vehicle and let them talk me into unnecessary upgrades. That was my own fault. Fast forward to 2017, the online sales manager Melissa calls me and asked me if I still have the car... I do, it has low mileage, in good shape and the hard to find Driver Edition. She proceeds to give me this story about how they have a VIP customer looking to buy this exact model of GTI with low mileage for their Son who is graduating/having a birthday at the end of the month. I think why not, I'll stop in and see what they'll offer me for the car. I did my research about what the car was worth, no one else had this particular model in stock with low mileage. I came in and they offered to give me 18 for it. That would have zeroed out my loan. I say no, I love my GTI and I won't part with it for 18. I speak with the Finance Manager Jessica. She proceeds to offer me between 20K and 24K with a safe bet at 22K. This is not a trade-in price. This is a cash offer. I tell her I'll think about it. I make a few calls, debate on selling my GTI even for a good price. I come back in and tell her I would sell for 24K. She says she has to speak with someone to see if she can make it work. Here's where I have a real problem... She makes me wait an hour to get an answer. She sends some other person over who I've never spoken to before citing Jessica is with a customer, I looked and she wasn't. She was sitting in the office with the other sales people. This new person then proceeds to offer me 17K for it. Not only was that range we discussed false, they lowered the price even lower than the first quote and tried to then change the story around to where they would only give me that "high number" if I put it into one of their cars. I asked "so you'll do 22K if I buy a car from you?" and she just says "no". She stares at me and I ask "what changed?" and she doesn't have an answer... I realize now the Online Sales Manager Melissa probably called me with a fake story to talk me into coming in, the Finance Manager Jessica lied to me about the range they would be willing to pay so I would keep talking to them and then proceeded to waste my entire day hoping I would settle for buying a new car from them before their poor excuse for a "sale" ended. The last time I visited this dealership also scratched the interior of my car while fixing something simple under warranty. This dealership is beyond untrustworthy, shady and unprofessional. Avoid them at all costs. Go anywhere else! Volkswagen of Oakland, Dirt Brothers Walnut Creek Volkswagen, Serramonte Volkswagen or Volkswagen San Francisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Melissa
May 20, 2017

"Don't come here"

- Destonievans1

They will lie to you about their price just to get you in. I worked with Elias and tyriek and I was very disappointed a waste.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyirek , Elias
April 11, 2017

"BEWARE of GM Faisal, avoid this dealership at any cost"

- sureshm

ZERO Stars We wanted to lease e-golf at Dublin Volkswagen dealer and approached Shoaib for 36 months lease less than $199/month with 15,000 yearly miles, $2500 down payment. Shoaib took down the numbers from us and got our signature too, as an agreement to close the deal. Shoaib said that he would check with his manager Faisal Zalmy and get back to us since it was almost the end of Saturday. We went back to him the following day to check on the deal and sign-in the lease if they agree upon our terms. Shoaib again got the numbers down and got our signature as an agreement with $197 + tax and agreed to it. It was pleasing to us and so we agreed to go ahead with the deal. We sat down for 3 hours for the paper work. Few other customers came in after us and signed-in the lease and left the dealer. We got restless after 3 and 1/2 hours. Shoaib started attending other customers and did not give any attention to us. We approached other senior sales agent if he can do anything about the wait time. No use. We went to the manager, Faisal and informed that we have been waiting for over 3 hours and when would like to finish the deal. Faisal seemed unworried about the situation and said that someone would attend to us. None attended us. After 20 minutes of wait, we approached Faial again about the situation. He did not apologize for the long 3 1/2 wait time and asked someone else to attend to us. Finally, we were taken to the Finance management team for the lease paperwork. We almost signed all the papers and credit card was swiped for the down payment. We wanted to double check the amount and found that we were cheated. The lease paper said 30 months lease, in the place of 36 months. 7500 miles in the place of 15,000 miles. We were shocked to see the numbers. I am a long commuter. If we have not seen the number with the trust in the dealer, I would have been doomed for 30 months with 7500 miles. I would have to ended up paying 20 cents for every extra mile I drive(at least $2000 extra) After we walked out the dealer to our car, we saw the sales agent Shoaib was reading the e-golf user manual sitting inside the car that we were going to lease. He was completely unaware of the situation that we did not take up the lease. Shoaib mentioned that he submitted the rough paper we signed ($197 + tax, 15,000 miles/year for 36 months) to the manager. He did not know what happened after that. It is very clear that either the sales agent Shoaib played a game or his manager Faisal cheated us. We always trust people here, as most of the people go by books and abide by the law. It was not the case with Dublin Volkswagen dealer. We were completed frustrated by the dishonest behavior of the sales agent and the sales manager. DON'T trust Dublin Volkswagen dealer. Check the numbers twice before you sign the lease contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shoaib
November 25, 2015

"Absolute Worse Customer Service Internet Sales Team"

- larryb

11/24/2015 Bad customer service both by the internet sales team NICK and Fred the sales manager. I can not believe that people who should be on top of their game selling cars would treat me a customer so badly. I had my eye on a 2005 Prius that was high mileage and of course 10 yrs old I wanted some simple information about the battery cells such as when they were last replaced. I received zero info to help in answering those questions. Which would then give me an idea of how much more I would pay. I gave them an acceptable proposed price for the car online and surely expected them to at least acknowledge my offer with at least a counter offer. Nick the sales associate for online sales said he would talk with his manager and get back to me (Never Happened I had to call him back leave multiple messages on Monday only to get no response back. (Bad customer service) The sales team waited for as long as they could and sold the car never once calling me back to tell me that the car had been sold all to avoid giving me the information about the batteries I assume since they never did answer those questions. Honestly I was still thinking that I had a chance at getting the car and giving them a chance to fix any issues they may have with it. I finally got tired of waiting and called the dealership after leaving multiple messages and spoke with Fred the sales Manager he said the car was sold and that he got the top dollar on the window for it. Which means again that Fred and his sales associates waited to get the best offer but never gave me a chance to re-evaluate the price a proposed. This is Bad sales and a bad way to treat a customer. One I am a disabled veteran who takes pride in treating people in all aspects with respect by not dragging my feet to see if I can get a better deal or by categorizing somebody before I even meet them or work with them. Dublin Volkswagen fosters an untrustworthy sales approach one that reflects in how they treated me. Fred must have thought that I was unworthy of a phone call back to be told that the car I was wanting and offered a deal for was not enough for Dublin Volkswagens Pockets. I only wanted information about the battery cells and if they had been replaced or when they had last been serviced. Dublin Volkswagen has shown its true scheme to be the best at being the worse Used Car Sales Team in the East Bay of California in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick sales associate, Fred Sales Manager
December 29, 2012

"Dealer provided me a written quote to lease a golf tdi. ..."

- Mwh67

Dealer provided me a written quote to lease a golf tdi. Quote was good till 1/3, so on 12/28 I'm coordinating with Marianna to get the car prepped for pickup. At the last minute while I'm driving to meet her she sends me a txt saying the price has now going up due to "mistake". She forwards me her mgr number and insist I call him instead. Of course he is defensive and never apologizes for mistake that has waisted my time. He promised to discuss with the GM and call me back-never did. These guys aren't smart enough to eat a few hundred bucks and earn credibility, loyalty, which will make them more money in the long run. They're lack of concern and respect for potential clients will keep the a bottom tier company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marianna and her mgr
1
1 - 10 of 10 results