Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Duke Automotive

Suffolk, VA

1.3
704 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2016 N Main St

Suffolk, VA

23434

Directions

704 Reviews of Duke Automotive

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2011

"Friendly people and prompt, great service as has always..."

- David McKercher

Friendly people and prompt, great service as has always been our experience at Duke. Appointment was made the day before for first thing in the AM and truck was taken in on my arrival just before 8 AM with a warm greeting and a smile (all paperwork ready). Service was completed before I got back from breakfast just across the street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Thompson
Other Employees : Ashley Thompson
May 25, 2011

"Service was great. I was very impressed when the owner..."

- jamwalth

Service was great. I was very impressed when the owner came out to meet me. I was introduced the sales and service manager. The appearance and confort of the waiting room was excellent. I eagerly await my next visit. I hope to purchase my next vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
May 25, 2011

"I have 3 autos and always take them to Duke. The people..."

- judihickey

I have 3 autos and always take them to Duke. The people are extremely nice and friendly. They always try to meet my needs with convenience for appointments and ease of delivery and pick up of my vehicles. They never fail to provide transportation to my job and pick up from it so I can have service done. I never go to any other dealer. Duke is terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scot Higbie
May 25, 2011

"Scott is very knowledgeable and I trust what he..."

- 6barnes

Scott is very knowledgeable and I trust what he says/recommends when I bring my Suburban in to be serviced. He is very respectful & dependable. I will continue to come to Duke as long as Scott Higbie is an employee and will continue to refer my friends & family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Higbie
May 20, 2011

"Scott has been my service advisor for about 11 years now,..."

- GCBROWN

Scott has been my service advisor for about 11 years now, and has provided nothing but the most courteous and professional customer service to me and my family. He is very accommodating, particularly when I call him at the last minute and need help immediately. Ashley and Tiffany are also two of the most pleasant and friendliest people I've had the pleasure of talking to. Duke Service is very fortunate to have these three working for them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Thompson
Other Employees : Scott Higbie, Tiffany Fowler, Ashley Thompson
May 24, 2011 -

Duke Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write that review about Scott, Ashley, Tiffany and the dealership! They are all great and we are lucky to work with them each day! We hope to see you soon!

May 19, 2011

"Purchasing a vehicle from Duke Automotive is a very..."

- pcc16

Purchasing a vehicle from Duke Automotive is a very pleasant experience. Prior to my purchase, I decided to check out other vehicles and dealerships. It was HORRIBLE, I was insulted, talked down to and taken for a dumb blonde who had not done her homework. Happily, I came "HOME" to Duke Automotive. Not only did the staff listen to me, I was made to feel like a knowledgable buyer and most of all - a person. Never again will I stray from Duke Automotive. It is the best ever - keep up the good work. Thank you again Pat C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Butler
Other Employees : Gerald Butler, Ricky Eure
May 24, 2011 -

Duke Automotive responded

We are glad you are back "home", and thank you for taking a minute to write that review about Jerry, Ricky and the dealership! Jerry and Ricky are great people and the dealership is fortunate to have them part of the team!

May 19, 2011

"Duke is wonderful...we do not buy anywhere else but at..."

- cdpruitt

Duke is wonderful...we do not buy anywhere else but at Duke. Friendly, no pressure service. Just wonderful people. It doesn't stop with the sales department, the service is wonderful...it is not a dealer where they get your money and then do not care anymore. Great folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Robertson
May 24, 2011 -

Duke Automotive responded

Thats a great review and we appreciate you taking a couple of minutes to write that about Robbie and the dealership! Thanks so much!

May 19, 2011

"We have always been treated professionally and..."

- suffdaniel

We have always been treated professionally and respectfully each time we have purchased from Duke. We have purchased 2 new vehicles and 2 used vehicles from Duke. The prices are always right in line with the Blue Book Value for the cars and the amount given for the trade is always more than fair. We have never found a more honest or fair dealership in all our dealings with buying and selling vehicles. We have never left with the feeling that we were taken for a ride or cheated in any way. Duke does not try to sell you things you don't need and always has your best interest at heart. They try to get you the best financing available, but it is your choice in the end. We have always been satisfied with their service team when we take our vehicles in for service. The girls are friendly and knowledgable. Work is not done until it is approved by me after given all the pricing information. Transportation is provided free of charge since I purchased my vehicle there. Duke is our choice and they will continue to recieve our business. They treat you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Robertson
May 24, 2011 -

Duke Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to write Robbie and the dealership a review. We really appreciate it, and your business. We hope to see you soon!

May 19, 2011

"I have purchased all of my persoanl and business vehicles..."

- KSpain

I have purchased all of my persoanl and business vehicles through Duke Automotive since 1978 so I have a very long history with this dealership. From my perspective the biggest thing Duke brings to the table in a car buying deal is trust. I trust the saleman I work with, and I trust the people right on through the service and repair relationship. The trust I have for this relationship goes all of the way to the top of the management team. I know Duke will treat their customers fairly. I have worked with other dealerships some good and some not so good helping my kids buy a particular car. Though the outcomes have been okay, I have never found the same level of comfort that I have with Duke Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Butler
Other Employees : Jerry Butler
May 24, 2011 -

Duke Automotive responded

WOW, thank you so much for taking the time to write that awesome review! It has been a great friendship for all of us since 1978, and continues to be one today and we know it will be for the future! Jerry and the dealership appreciate your continued business and friendship!

May 19, 2011

"I am completely satisfied with my personal experience..."

- Dr John

I am completely satisfied with my personal experience with Duke Automotive. The salesperson, Paul, spend time with me locating the exact 2010 LTZ Suburban I was looking for. Paul also was very personable and has kept up communication even after the sale. The service department is one of the best I have ever dealt with. The service advisor, Rick, has been exceptional. He has always been accommodating to my appointment needs. Also, he is very informative and keeps me up to date while my 2010 LTZ Suburban is being serviced. I will most certainly purchase my next automobile from Duke Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lydia Duke, Paul, Rick
May 24, 2011 -

Duke Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Paul, Rick and the dealership, we all appreciate it! Paul and Rick are fantastic and we we are luck to have those guys on our team!

691 - 700 of 704 results