Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Dunning Toyota

Ann Arbor, MI

4.3
397 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Why is Dunning Toyota Ann Arbor different? Family owned and operated, Dunning Toyota has been dedicated to becoming a contributing partner in and around the Ann Arbor area for almost 50 years. Creating positive, lasting change has been fundamental to our mission and we've proudly done so in many ways. From helping local charities to reducing our carbon footprint, we are invested in this place we call home. Since opening our doors, Dunning Toyota has kept a firm commitment to our customers to provide an excellent experience whether they are buying, leasing or servicing their vehicle. Our driving force comes from our core values: Commitment, Integrity, Respect, Loyalty and Discipline. This is what the Dunning Difference is all about. As our customer, here are some wonderful conveniences you can enjoy when visiting our LEED certified store: • Car wash with any Service • Bigger Service Lanes • Expanded waiting area with comfortable seats, tables and free Wi-Fi • Complimentary coffee and other hot drinks • Free shuttle services available • Heated Delivery Area • An expanded, well lit, temperature controlled indoor showroom area for an easier and more pleasant shopping experience. ...Plus lots more. Come check us out!

3745 Jackson Road

Ann Arbor, MI

48103

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 397 reviews

November 28, 2020

"Dusty Orick and Dunning Toyota are my “Go To” team for..."

- danpeach64@gmail.com

Dusty Orick and Dunning Toyota are my “Go To” team for automotive needs. I’ve been buying from Dunning since the early 80’s and have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 28, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thanks Dan, We really appreciate your business! Thanks again! Lowell Dunning

November 12, 2020

"I brought my Toyota Corolla LE 2016 to Dunning Toyota for..."

- buckle42

I brought my Toyota Corolla LE 2016 to Dunning Toyota for a valve body replacement. The team was very helpful and assisted with everything required for the repairs, even offering to provide a loaner vehicle. A huge shout out to Jacob P our adviser. He went above and beyond to provide great communication during the entire repair process and our total repair cost came in under the original quote. It’s never fun to need car repairs, but the service here made me feel much better about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jacob Patton
Nov 13, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Daniel, thank you for your kind review; we'll be sure to pass along your comments to Jacob! We're glad that the communication was great and the price was less than quoted! Thank your for your business and have an awesome day!

July 10, 2020

"I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great..."

- Ccantor1252

I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great experience. Everybody was professional and helpful.. I would recommend them to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate you and your family! Have a great weekend. Lowell Dunning

Aug 19, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the kind words! Lowell Dunning

June 24, 2020

"Had some issues with my car a couple weeks ago. Purchased..."

- sunsets356

Had some issues with my car a couple weeks ago. Purchased back in October. Ava was great, kind, and patient! She walked me through the process and went above and beyond! 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

I am glad the issue was resolved. Thank you for for your patience regarding the issue you had. I am glad Ava got it handled. Sincerely, Lowell Dunning

March 13, 2020

"We’ve bought two used cars from them. Highly..."

- A west

We’ve bought two used cars from them. Highly recommended. We were well treated and the deals were really good. Totally worth it. They go above and beyond and are enthusiastic to do what they can to make the experience terrific. They’ve done it again. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words toward Dunning Toyota and Joel Dunning! We really appreciate your business. Thanks again! Lowell Dunning-Sales Operations Director

March 04, 2020

"Dusty was amazing during the purchase of our 2020 Tacoma..."

- Happy Customer

Dusty was amazing during the purchase of our 2020 Tacoma TRD Sport Model Truck. Dunning Toyota paired with Dusty’s customer service was 100% memorable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words toward Dusty. It is much appreciated! Thanks again! Lowell Dunning

March 02, 2020

"poor service, not listening"

- Texas Toyota

I took by Camry in for its 115,000 service and asked that several other things be checked. They check the tire wear and pressure, but not apparently check the tire sensor and the warning light was still on when I picked the car up. I also had the hybrid service done. Even with these two maintenance things, they service needed indicator on the readout system was not reset. I future asked them to look at the front end and check the breaks (I think we were bumped by someone) they checked the frontend, reattached the mud guard, but never looked at the brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlon Leiva-Callejas
Mar 03, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Please reach out to my email. Thanks, Lowell Dunning

Mar 11, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Texas Toyota, I have tried reaching out to you 3 times (twice privately). This is #4. We really do care and want to here from you. Our customer's are VERY important to us. Please give me a call. This is my personal #734-622-9103 Best Regards, Lowell Dunning

Apr 16, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Texas Toyota, Are you a real person? We have tried several time to reach you by email.

February 27, 2020

"My son said the people at Dunning were nice to work with..."

- Homer

My son said the people at Dunning were nice to work with from previous experience. He was spot on. We were looking for a new car and not totally sure what car we wanted. The dealership staff was patient and helpful without being pushy. Their knowledge of their vehicles was impressive. Tony, in particular, was especially helpful and pleasant to work with. I will definately recommend Tony to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 10, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Tony is a great guy and we are blessed to have him here. Thanks again! Lowell Dunning

February 25, 2020

"Very friendly and knowledgeable people. Very good..."

- Sasidhar

Very friendly and knowledgeable people. Very good experience overall. Worked with Tony. Very nice person to talk to. Will definitely come back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 10, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Sasidhar, Thank you so much for the kinds words toward Tony. We trust you will enjoy your vehicle for years to come! Best Regards, Lowell Dunning

January 19, 2020

"New Car Purchase"

- hksoong

Joel Dunning, my sales person, was honest, frank, knowledgeable, and very helpful. He took his time to carefully answer all my questions and was never pushy or impatient. He is such a nice guy that I wouldn't mind hanging out with him socially. Normally, I don't like the stress of car-shopping, but Joel actually made it fun. Also, kudos to Zack Johnson for taking the time to explain the myriad of controls and electronic devices. I observed the fun interactions with other sales people and saw how they seemed to like working with each other. I looked at other dealerships, but I ultimately came back to Dunning, because I felt so comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 10, 2020 -

Dunning Toyota responded

Thanks for the good review and kind words toward Joel Dunning and our dealership. It is much appreciated! Lowell Dunning Sales Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results