Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eagle Chevrolet

Riverhead, NY

3.1
104 Reviews

1330 Old Country Road

Riverhead, NY

11901

Directions

104 Reviews of Eagle Chevrolet

Sort by
November 24, 2018

"typical bait and switch "

- car buyer

Guaranteed that they could get a particular vehicle. after all the papers were signed and a deposit was left they called me ten minuets after I left the dealership and said no we wont be able to get that car but i can take this other one of a different color. I then noticed on the sales sheet that they failed to include the vin number of the car I was promised. when asked to explain themselves they said this happens all the time. They told at least two lies and i asked them just to tell me the truth. I dont think they are capable of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kristy the sales person and the sales manager not sure of the name.
September 06, 2018

"Scam artist "

- Bebo

Scam artists, they will strip you for down payment and never refunded back , Dan is the finance manager he will asure you to get approval and then he will ask you for down payment to secure the deal, deal will decline and you will never see your down payment any more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
August 21, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- Bill55

I went to Eagle Kia because they are a Costco auto dealer, and they are supposed to offer special Costco member pricing. We met with Amanda test drove a 2018 Kia Optima and agreed on a price. The only thing was they did not have the color we wanted. Amanda told us it was no problem they could get us one in a couple of days. We were ok with that because we were not in a rush for the car. After a couple of days not hearing anything I called to get a status update and to see what my interest rate would be. Amanda told me they found a car and my credit report came back great and I would get a great interest rate, I then asked her what that rate would be. Amanda said that they could not discuss that over the phone, that I would have to come down to talk to the finance manager Jeff. I said I will be down after work, because if the interest rate was not good I would get my own loan. She did not sound happy about that. I arrived at the dealer after work and saw Jeff the finance manager and ask him what interest rate I would be getting. Jeff then told me he had not even run a credit check yet because they could not find a car in the color we wanted. So that is 2 lies I was told so far. They did not find my car and did not run my credit like Amanda told me. The sale Manager Tom over heard the conversation and joined in. I told Jeff that I wanted 2.4% financing because that is what I could get at Teachers federal credit union, then he told me he probably could get me 5.9%. I said no good I will just get my own financing, then Tom the manager jumped in and said If you don't finance with us I would not be entitled to the Kai motors rebate of $3,500. Tom recommended I finance with them then in 4 months get my own financing at 2.4% to pay off the first loan.That way I would get my $3,500 cash back rebate. Tom said that is how to beat Kia at their own game! That did not sit well with me so I called Kia motors consumer affairs department and was told by them that was not true and I can get the rebate no matter where I finance. The consumer affairs dept. even called Tom on a 3 way call to question him. Tom then said I must have misunderstood him and could finance where ever I wanted. So that was lie #3 that I was told. The next 2 days they would not even return my calls. After reading their YELP reviews I see that Eagle Kia tries to force you into financing with them. I called and demanded they refund my down payment, then I received a call back in 15 min. Tom agreed to refund the money no questions asked. I then called Smithtown Kia and was told they had the Optima in the color we wanted. I told the salesman Gerard the price I was getting at Eagle Kia he told me they could probably match it and would call me back in a few minutes. Gerard called back in 10 minutes and gave me a price very close to the "special" Costco price and even threw in 1 year free oil changes and lifetime NYS inspections. We gave him a deposit over the phone and he emailed us some paperwork to fill out. We went down that night to inspect the car and loved it. Smithtown Kia got us the loan with Teachers federal credit union at 2.4% and were impressed with my 850 credit score. We had the car the next day, and the process was painless! So I say don't walk away from Eagle Kia, RUN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Tom, Jeff
August 16, 2018

"Great service dept!!!"

- Tigger

I have taken my car to Riverhead Kia on 2 occassions and both times I received exceptional service. Their appt availability is always flexible. I appreciate that Jim calls to let me know the aporx finish time and if something changes he call immediately. He also gives maintenance recommendations without making me feel pressured. Any questions I've had were answered. Usually i don't go to Dealerships for routine maintenance, but with Kia, I do without hesitation or fear that it's going to break my bank account. Thank you Jim and Riverhead Kia!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Smitty
July 22, 2018

"As Pleasant as a $600 boo boo can be "

- Judy123

My side mirror had a nasty encounter with the side of the garage. This careless mistake cost about the equivalent of two lease payments. Pain aside, the staff at Eagle took good care of me and my Sportage. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 20, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Rosa,Joan

Ben and Amanda knew there product very well. They made everything very easy. It was a pleasure to work with them. Hopefully we will keep buying Mazda’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BenMeadows, Amanda
July 08, 2018

"Polite, courteous service "

- Safree

Nancy and Smitty were courteous and responsive in dealing with two "unusual" service issues with our Mazda 2014 CX-5: a jammed driver seat track, and a failed A/C system, both of which occurred in past year. Our problems were not with the Eagle dealership, but (a) with the car's reliability (two expensive repairs in 3-year old car; (b) Mazda USA management's failure to stock basic replacement parts in the U. S., which in both cases required a wait of several weeks to have the parts delivered from Asia. I don't fault the dealership, who gave us a nice new CX-5 loaner for the duration. Service Dept. Manager Smitty promised to pass our complaints on to Mazda management and get back to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy, Smitty
April 11, 2018

"Excellent experience."

- Alexander cutrone

Professional, courteous and friendly service. It starts when you call for an appointment and continues to the completion of appointment. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy and Jim
March 30, 2018

"Make the customer happy"

- Kevin

Nancy and Jim continue to take care of any issues I have with either of my two XC90s. I can’t think of anything they should do to improve their service. The service techs also do good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Nancy
March 03, 2018

"Great Service"

- Andrew123

Nancy and Jim are great service representatives. I like knowing my car is in great hands when I visit Eagle Auto Mall. Thank you to the Eagle Mazda Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Nancy
11 - 20 of 104 results