About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Honda

4.6

303 Lifetime Reviews

8756 A Highway 17 Bypass S, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

303 Reviews of East Coast Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Youlostmybusiness

Went to look at a used truck wasted my time coming back with a rediculous offer for my truck almost laughable I told them I would sell it myself and he said then will you come back and buy ours I said no way I would rather go to Charleston where they know how to deal won’t be recommending this dealership to hundreds of my friends and customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Sep 06, 2018 -

East Coast Honda responded

Hi There, thank you for allowing us the chance to earn your business. We are sorry we could not come to an agreement on the value of your truck but we are always here should you need anything. Regards, East Coast Honda.

August 07, 2018

"Very Helpful"

- dwm4815

Bill showed me numerous cars and showed a lot of patience with me, going to great lengths to get my questions answered. I appreciated his help and feel very good about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Holcomb
July 05, 2018

"Great!"

- Jason & Amy

Outstanding first purchase from East Coast Honda! Great customer service and Michael Matthews was awsome with helping us with our selection and demonstrating operations of our new CR-V. we highly recommend this dealship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Matthews
May 19, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- eshoppe65

My husband & I just purchased a Honda from East Coast Honda .We received great service from the dealership & the salesperson Brian Miller .We are very pleased .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
May 10, 2018

"outstanding sales effort"

- Donnie & judy Johnson

Robin Pejsa did the extra effort to make a sale. Without this extra effort it would not have been possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Holder
April 24, 2018

"Car buying made easy!!"

- Beachgirl

I had only gone into dealership to look at the cars this time around since I was in the area and I had last purchased my Honda from this dealership 8 years ago though I live out of state. Customer Service was excellent and they worked with me to get the price and payments I wanted. Though not really prepared to purchase a car that day I rode away in a brand new car! Which I am very happy with and excited to have. Thanks to everyone for making this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Dubose
Other Employees : Justin (??) - great salesman
March 26, 2018

"Beyond Disappointed"

- stargrrl89

Beyond Disappointed. My boyfriend was car shopping in December when I saw great deals online at Honda. I called the front desk and they sent me to the first available sales person Dajah. I gave her the listing numbers for 4 different cars that were listed online and that were similar to Will's former vehicle which was a Nissan Xterra. She said great and we would see her in the morning. The next morning she let us know she was running late- no big deal we would wait for her. Well when she did show up she couldn't show us any of the vehicles I had asked for, even though none of them were sold and still listed as available in her system. One was out on loan, one didn't start up, and the other two we didn't even get an excuse for. It was about an hour after we arrived before we even test drove anything, and the first thing she brought up was a Chrysler 300- which wasn't anything like what we had requested which was SUV's. However she promised it was in our budget and Will loved it. We drove two other cars but Will ended up selecting the 300. She tells us the all in price, I write out a check and we start to get excited-until she walked back to the office with bad news. Turns out the price she gave us was for one of the cars we declined and the car we wanted was a few hundred more, and now a tiny bit over our budget. But that was the car he wanted so we splurged. At the time of purchase Dajah told us that another sales person had test drove it the day before so she was going to find out where he put the second key and when we came to pick up the plates later the spare would be there. Well we pick up the plate- no key. Called twice but she doesn't have a voicemail so I left a message with another sales rep, and eventually got that story that there was never another key. Overall we were just extremely disappointed with the service and excuses. Not to mention we now need to spend even more money on top of the over budget car to get a spare key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dajah Wood(?)
Mar 27, 2018 -

East Coast Honda responded

Hi Lisa, Let me first thank you and your husband for allowing us to earn your business - we truly appreciate it. I am sorry about the issue with the spare key to your Chrysler 300 and I would like to help make the situation right. You can reach out to me directly at kcahill@eastcoastcars.com or by phone at 888-546-5571. Sincerely, Kirt Cahill General Manager

March 23, 2018

"East Coast Honda cares about their customers"

- hondafan59

Gotta give this dealership and my salesperson, Kimberly Johnson 5 stars. I had some specific needs relating to the purchase I made today at East Coast Honda that to me seemed impossible to satisfy but Kimberly listened and along with Scott found a way to help. I've purchased several vehicles from East Coast Honda and I've been extremely pleased each time. I wouldn't go anywhere else along the Grand Strand to buy a vehicle. Thanks Kimberly Johnson for all you did for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Adcock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Proctor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kimberly Johnson
March 21, 2018

"More than helpful and pleasant."

- Big G

I was Visiting from Canada and needed my oil changed. I arrived at East Coast at least 45 minutes before my appointment and they committed to get it in earlier than the appointment time,if they could. They were true to their word and I was soon on my way. The service advisor Irwin, was very helpful and kept me advised through the process. Indeed, all the personnel we met, were very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irwin Cumberbatch
February 26, 2018

"A pleasure doing business here"

- CJ Brown

I love my CRV and everyone at East Coast Honda that made buying it such a joy. Thanks especially to Joseph Stanley, he was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Stanley Scott Proctor Andrew M.
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results