About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Honda

4.8

291 Lifetime Reviews

8756 A Highway 17 Bypass S, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

291 Reviews of East Coast Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2018

"It just doesn't get better!"

- Mark

The 5 star treatment started with the prompt response to an internet inquiry. I greatly appreciated the focus on the search for the car specs I wanted. The guidance of which models have or do not have the specifications I demanded in a car. The entire experience was quick and pain free. Unlike my experience in Chucktown... There isn't a better salesman than Tommy Smothers. He's a 10..... Even though the star scale stops at 5.... You rock Tee......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Smothers
December 27, 2017

"Third great expierence"

- dick8020

This is our third CRV that we have purchased from East Coast, & every purchase went without a hitch. Our salesperson has always been Kim Johnson, in our opinion the best on the floor. Always has a smile & a kind word as well as being very helpful in answering every dumb question. If I do ever buy another Honda I would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Proctor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 23, 2017

"Go Elsewhere!"

- Emily123

Drove over 2 hours to get to this dealership, just to be met with an extremely rude salesboy. Very unprofessional! I left without a new car and a bad taste in my mouth. This stealership will never earn mine or my family's business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Dec 26, 2017 -

East Coast Honda responded

Hello, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I want to apologize for any rudeness or poor customer service provided by our sales staff. As the General Manager, I will see to it that this is corrected. Please email me directly at kcahill@eastcoastcars.com. Regards, Kirt Cahill General Manager

November 04, 2017

"Best Personal Service Experience"

- A.Chase

We bought our 2014 Honda new and when it went in for its first oil change we asked about putting a protective sealer on the cloth seats, also mentioning a scratch on one door. Both were immediately addressed, complimentary. We were told they wanted us to be happy with our purchase. We are. At the next oil change we had an engine light issue. The service department looked into our "complaint" and after much investigation found the problem. It was not a mechanical issue as we had suspected. Rodents had eaten the connections around the gas tank. The car sits in storage for 6 months with someone starting and moving it once in awhile. We were given a car to drive while they serviced ours. Being senior citizens we have had much experience with car dealers. East Coast Honda and every one of their staff, especially Scott Proctor has treated us with care and respect making our overall experience a pleasant one. Definitely a 5 star dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Adcock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Proctor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tammy, service dept.
November 02, 2017

"Great Service"

- DM2017

East Coast is the best! My mom has had a Honda Pilot for 10+ years and she's always raved about their service department - so much so that she convinced me to talk to the dealer when I was looking to buy a new car. Tyrell helped me test drive the 2016 Honda Pilot and I was blown away! Lane keep assist, adaptive cruise control, and an entertainment package in the back seat as well. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrell Brown
November 01, 2017

"Best place to get your next vehicle"

- Derek

East Coast Honda is a great place to get your next vehicle. The place is clean and organized and everyone there is friendly. My salesmen Tyrell Brown gave me all the information I needed to make a purchase. Go to East Coast Honda and see Tyrell Brown!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrell Brown
October 05, 2017

"Outstanding Experience"

- Jersey Girl

I first interacted online with a rep (Terry) who provided me with all the info I needed to decide to visit the dealership in person. I received a follow-up email from Juan Enciso, Internet Manager, who invited me to seek him out when I arrived at the dealer, which I did the next day. My husband and I were treated with friendliness and professionalism by everyone we encountered. Juan was very knowledgeable about the 2017 Honda Accord Touring Hybrid we were considering. We came to an agreement on a sales price and trade in value on our 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid with very little issues. The dealer did everything possible to gain our business, offered options to make the purchase happen, and gave exceptional customer service. Juan is a top notch salesperson and made our experience a pleasure. We look forward to interacting with the entire staff and would definitely recommend East Coast Honda to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Dubose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan Enciso *****
September 28, 2017

"Terrible "

- Angel93

I came in to the dealership to get a car an the experience was DEVASTATING! I was told by a salesman that he ran my credit an bank check and he asked what could I put down as a first time buyer. I told him and amount an he told me the bank wanted a higher price. He was a very nice salesman night I add! Ok so I came back two days later with the amount of money he said the bank requested an when I got there I could tell everything he said he put together he didn't. I test drive a car that he said was the car he got financed for me come to find out that day was the first day he actually did the bank loan. WHICH then the bank wanted a higher amount then he originally lied an told me. By this time I'm told I'm not able to get that car or basically no car without that amount. An upfront I was told DONT TELL THE BANK I HAVE A TRADE IN BECAUSE THEY WONT ACCEPT THE LOAN but then AFTER THE FACT the sales manager tells me he told the salesman to tell me that me trading my car in would make it a greater chance for me getting approve. Didn't really get much of an understanding from the sales manager either besides the fact he couldn't do anything either an I felt like he didn't show no concern to the fact that I just got screwed over with being lied to about what the bank said. I wouldn't advise anyone to come here as a first time buyer, I feel like they could have lowered the price for the car or give other alternatives which was not given. Either the bank check was NEVER ran the first day or the bank did want the first amount that was told to me but the salesman wanted a higher payment. I'm highly upset because this dealership is big an my credit was ran for this purchase an I don't think anyone else will accept me after those inquires on my credit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Belanger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2017

"Awesome sales experience "

- Shirley

Entering the Honda dealership I was very nervous, we asked the salesperson to give us 15 minutes to look around the lot. When we finished and sought her out it was definitely my lucky day. My salesperson, Kim Johnson has to be the most kind patient professional knowledgeable and non pushy sales person I have met. I Love my new suv and thanks to Kim a great buying experience. Anybody seeking to buy a new or used vehicle please go see Kim Johnson you will not regret your car buying experience. And thank you for being open on Sunday. I work six days a week and Sunday is my only day off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Johnson
August 26, 2017

"Great experience with East Coast"

- chevy

Bought our 5th car from East Coast. The management team is top notch and always makes sure the CUSTOMER'S happiness and satisfaction comes first. The service department is also above average. Very professional and made us feel right at home! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kirt in management, and Tammie in service, were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirt, Tammie
1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results