About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Honda

4.9

285 Lifetime Reviews

8756 A Highway 17 Bypass S, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

285 Reviews of East Coast Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2017

"Outstanding Experience"

- Jersey Girl

I first interacted online with a rep (Terry) who provided me with all the info I needed to decide to visit the dealership in person. I received a follow-up email from Juan Enciso, Internet Manager, who invited me to seek him out when I arrived at the dealer, which I did the next day. My husband and I were treated with friendliness and professionalism by everyone we encountered. Juan was very knowledgeable about the 2017 Honda Accord Touring Hybrid we were considering. We came to an agreement on a sales price and trade in value on our 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid with very little issues. The dealer did everything possible to gain our business, offered options to make the purchase happen, and gave exceptional customer service. Juan is a top notch salesperson and made our experience a pleasure. We look forward to interacting with the entire staff and would definitely recommend East Coast Honda to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Dubose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan Enciso *****
September 28, 2017

"Terrible "

- Angel93

I came in to the dealership to get a car an the experience was DEVASTATING! I was told by a salesman that he ran my credit an bank check and he asked what could I put down as a first time buyer. I told him and amount an he told me the bank wanted a higher price. He was a very nice salesman night I add! Ok so I came back two days later with the amount of money he said the bank requested an when I got there I could tell everything he said he put together he didn't. I test drive a car that he said was the car he got financed for me come to find out that day was the first day he actually did the bank loan. WHICH then the bank wanted a higher amount then he originally lied an told me. By this time I'm told I'm not able to get that car or basically no car without that amount. An upfront I was told DONT TELL THE BANK I HAVE A TRADE IN BECAUSE THEY WONT ACCEPT THE LOAN but then AFTER THE FACT the sales manager tells me he told the salesman to tell me that me trading my car in would make it a greater chance for me getting approve. Didn't really get much of an understanding from the sales manager either besides the fact he couldn't do anything either an I felt like he didn't show no concern to the fact that I just got screwed over with being lied to about what the bank said. I wouldn't advise anyone to come here as a first time buyer, I feel like they could have lowered the price for the car or give other alternatives which was not given. Either the bank check was NEVER ran the first day or the bank did want the first amount that was told to me but the salesman wanted a higher payment. I'm highly upset because this dealership is big an my credit was ran for this purchase an I don't think anyone else will accept me after those inquires on my credit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Belanger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2017

"Awesome sales experience "

- Shirley

Entering the Honda dealership I was very nervous, we asked the salesperson to give us 15 minutes to look around the lot. When we finished and sought her out it was definitely my lucky day. My salesperson, Kim Johnson has to be the most kind patient professional knowledgeable and non pushy sales person I have met. I Love my new suv and thanks to Kim a great buying experience. Anybody seeking to buy a new or used vehicle please go see Kim Johnson you will not regret your car buying experience. And thank you for being open on Sunday. I work six days a week and Sunday is my only day off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Johnson
August 26, 2017

"Great experience with East Coast"

- chevy

Bought our 5th car from East Coast. The management team is top notch and always makes sure the CUSTOMER'S happiness and satisfaction comes first. The service department is also above average. Very professional and made us feel right at home! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kirt in management, and Tammie in service, were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirt, Tammie
June 25, 2017

"Nice Car But Issues Ignored by Service Department"

- SoSad

I have raced cars, worked on cars all my life. I know when there is something wrong. I took my new CR-V in for its first servicing and told them the right rear brake was dragging and making lots of noise and that the rear speakers were not working. Both minor issues and not serious since the car now has 17,000 miles with no problems, but the service department told me the brake was fine and the speakers were fine. Absolutely not true! That was there one and only chance to earn my respect and return service business, and they blew it over some trivial issues. Why would I trust them with something serious if they could not acknowledge these minor warranty issues. The dragging brake will give me trouble somewhere along the way, but I will pay an honest garage to have it adjusted correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Unknown, John Unknown, John Unknown
May 28, 2017

"Exceptional Experience"

- Ray S.

We have bought many new cars over the years and some experiences have not been very good. This experience with Kimberly Johnson was stress free and actually enjoyable. Kim was knowledgeable and had a terrific attitude. She went over and above customer service! It was so nice to work with her and when we need another car or have a friend or family member that does we will surely recommend her to them. Thank you so much, Kim. Ray S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Johnson
May 11, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- HarryJr

I had such a great experience, the first time, a little over a year ago with Mike Collins & East Coast Honda that I just purchased again! Initially I decided to lease, being this was my 1st time driving a Honda. I enjoyed my 2016 CR-V so much, I knew immediately I would be purchasing once my lease was up. When the 2017's came out, I just had to have one. I sent a message to my salesman Mike Collins to keep an eye out for me. A couple months later he contacts me, he remembered my likes & dislikes, we set up a meeting 2 days later (now THAT'S customer service)!! Honestly, my 2nd experience was even better than the 1st time. He had "the one" he just knew would be for me & surprisingly, not even an hour later (b/c we all know how long buying a car can take) I was driving home in my brand new 2017 CR-V!! Thank you so much MIke & East Coast for all you do for your customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Collins
May 03, 2017

"Professional and efficient. What more could you ask for?"

- Wilzy

This is our second visit here in 2 years ( travelling from out of country) Both times we have had excellent service from friendly, efficient and professional staff. Many thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall
May 01, 2017

"New CR-V EX Honda"

- BARBARA J RAUCH

Corey Loving was a great salesman. He was very personable? and patient. It was my agenda that drove the final sale, and I appreciated? that respect! He knew what I wanted, and Corey made that happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Adcock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Proctor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2017

"AWESOME!"

- KeithK

Scott Cahill, Mike Collins and Newton Smith was off the charts awesome! I will be sending friends and family to purchase their next new car ! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Cahill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Collins, Newton Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results