Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Volkswagen

4.5

68 Lifetime Reviews

8756C Hwy 17 Bypass South, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of East Coast Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2011

"Terry greeted us in a very professional manner and within..."

- dbgoslin

Terry greeted us in a very professional manner and within five minutes, we felt like we had a long-standing relationship. We looked at several cars with Terry and he was very knowledgeable about each of the cars we looked at. We never felt pressured into buying any of the vehicles. Everyone at the dealership made us feel that we were their priority. We would highly recommend this dealership and Terry for an enjoyable new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Heyne
February 23, 2011

"David King and the whole staff were amazing! From..."

- sergiochal

David King and the whole staff were amazing! From answering emails right away, to knowing their stuff and not hiding anything, I was treated the right way from the beginning, and now am the proud owner of a new GTI. I strongly recommend East Coast VW to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David King
December 18, 2010

"As soon as my mother & I entered the lot we were greeted..."

- sthoma101

As soon as my mother & I entered the lot we were greeted by one of the best and friendliest salesmen! We test drove the 2011 Jetta & I loved it but I also loved another vehicle from another dealership & was torn between the two. We went into the salesman's office to talk prices so maybe that would help me with a decision and boy, it did! The sales manager came in to talk with us & we asked for an "out-the-door" price so we could think it over that night & make a decision the next day or so. The sales manager told us that he could not do that because incentives could change within the next day & this was wasting his time because we were not ready to buy right then. He continued to be rude and just did not seem to care about the customers or about our business and he just walked out. He was also smacking gum in his mouth the entire time which is not only very unprofessional but it is also very disgusting! My mother and I will NEVER return! Sorry for the awesome salesman but his manager ruined it for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith (Salesman) Jason Scully (Sales Manager)
June 30, 2010

"Everyone is always very helpful, from appointment to..."

- ECVWSS

Everyone is always very helpful, from appointment to cashier. I have had some major work done at this dealership including a new engine for my 2002 Eurovan. They were always considerate of my time and the stress of having repairs done. They always work hard to see that warranty items are properly credited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Julian, Allen Webb, Peter Barc
June 30, 2010

"It was a great experience....From the moment we walked in..."

- rickswife1987

It was a great experience....From the moment we walked in I felt that we were going to be treat good. Everyone is quite friendly wether they are the one working with you are just walking past you. They told us everything we needed to know so that we felt very informed. Since we wanted a specific color they made sure that they could locate one and were able to arrange a trade with another dealership. I am a HAPPY VOLKSWAGON buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David King
June 12, 2010

"Yes, I would recommend this dealership to everyone. I..."

- Shagging

Yes, I would recommend this dealership to everyone. I had my 2004 Passat worked on this past February and Wendy was very helpful plus I also spoke with you too a few times. Wasn't looking to trade but Gary Bennett the super salesman came out and helped me find the right one. Keep up the great work. Marcy Weatherford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Bennett
May 22, 2010

"I felt that East Coast Volkswagen does not have the best..."

- voovu

I felt that East Coast Volkswagen does not have the best interest of the consumer at heart. I understand that they are in the car business but they are in my opinion not in the customer satisfaction business. I left there feeling very unimpressed with the whole experience. I will not be going back even to get a service for my TDI. They tried to increase the cost of the car due to a federal tax incentive then they tried to charge us for a cleaning fee but called it a discount. We ended up going to Atlanta Ga. and got the exact same car for $2000.00 less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry & Jason
February 23, 2010

"East Coast Volkswagon was Excellent to work with!!! We..."

- carrenwest

East Coast Volkswagon was Excellent to work with!!! We got the best price on the vehicle we purchased as well as our trade!!! The internet department was so easy to work with, we never even talked on the phone but maybe twice, David King made everything so easy. Thanks for the great buying experience!! Carren West

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David King
...
7
61 - 68 of 68 results