Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Eastern Shore Hyundai

Daphne, AL

4.6
321 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
"Our Goal at Eastern Shore Hyundai is to focus the efforts of our entire organization on delivering outstanding customer service which exceeds expectations and to retain our customers through the greatest possible source of advertising; referrals, word of mouth, and an impeccable reputation." "We are dedicated to providing our customers with such a level of care and attention that they become enthusiastic friends of our organization so that they may refer us to their friends and family with trust and confidence. We strive to provide our customers with an exceptional experience by continuously improving the quality of our staff, our facility and our processes."

29736 Frederick Blvd

Daphne, AL

36526

Directions

321 Reviews of Eastern Shore Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2020

"Woodrow Watson went above and beyond assisting me with my..."

- Ahope

Woodrow Watson went above and beyond assisting me with my new Suv purchase. He was very patient, listened to details and provided me with excellent customer service. If you’re in the market to purchase a vehicle, go see him at Eastern Shore Hyundai you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woodrow Watson
5.0
Other Employees : Rick
June 19, 2020

"Customer Service needs to be rethought & reorganized!"

- Francine

I got very disappointed with my customer service experience after purchasing a new vehicle from them. And the reason for my frustration is the following experience: “Once you purchase from them, they start ignoring you, no longer answering your phone calls, no longer responding your emails, not even mailing you the paperwork they have the obligation to send, to enable you to register property and provide license plates.” (Part of my review on June 19, 2020) Right after writing a negative review which reflected the exact way I felt about the way I was treated, about an hour later, I miraculously received a phone call from them and in less than 5 min. they fully assisted me with my simple demand. However, while the negative review hadn’t been made, I spent many days calling and sending emails to them, all in vain. To be fair, I had to edit my review in accordance to what happened after its first version, and this is what I just did. Also to be fair, and with all my honesty, I still can’t change my review to a positive one, I still can’t recommend this store to anyone, unfortunately. And this is because, at least for me, to have to get to the point of writing a negative public review on the service of a company to be finally assisted by them is not the kind of experience I wish to other people. It is very distressing! I truly hope they rethink their approach in customer service, especially their finance and paperwork department, to be able to actually implement significant improvements!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny & Mac
April 07, 2020

"Great customer serviceI recently purchased a new car..."

- Russ

Great customer service I recently purchased a new car through there online service with Joshh Carroll. He made the experience very easy-going and stayed with the contract from start to finish. I would highly recommend him if you're in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Carroll
5.0
March 30, 2020

"no pressure, professional, very helpful."

- graeserd

we went to test drive several vehicles and worked with a very willing and patient salesman, Santiago. our only snafu was we wanted a window chip taken care of and they were unable to do that do to lack of technician-seemed simple enough that someone else in service could or should have been able to take care of it so we did not have to make seperate drive back. also our temp permit was mis-dated and we needed to drive back for that as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santiago Florez
5.0
February 20, 2020

"Pleasant,not stressful"

- Katjoy53

I was greeted very warmly and courteous as soon as I entered the building. Then I was introduced to a salesman who asked me questions about what I wanted in a car , then he showed me what I asked for!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woodrow Watson
Other Employees : Lou in finance, Trae .
February 17, 2020

"Pleasant experience!I was greeted quickly and warmly..."

- L Ross

Pleasant experience! I was greeted quickly and warmly upon my arrival which I had not had that experience previously at another dealership. It was really nice! I had my mind set on a 2020 Santa Fe Limited (white) and then eyed the 2020 Sonata Limited (white). Drove it and fell in love! A woman can change her mind, right ?!?! Woody Watson was super nice to work with....the whole way through! He was kind enough to have the Sante Fe "ready" for me and was equally kind when I had a "change of heart" to purchase the Sonata instead! He was accommodating, patient and kind so I'll have to say, he was the "bomb"! He is what every salesperson should strive to be like. I would definitely ask for him upon return visit! Thank you Woody and the Eastern Shore Hyundai for the pleasant experience! ~ Leigh Ross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woodrow Watson
5.0
Other Employees : Lou in finance.
January 04, 2020

"Best Car Experience Yet!!!"

- taylorkelly_30

I had heard excellent things about Eastern Shore Hyundai from prior customers so I decided to come check them out and man am I glad that I did. I can honestly say that I have never experienced the amazing service that I experienced at Eastern Shore Hyundai with any car dealership before. My salesman name was Travis and he did a phenomenal job making sure that I left with exactly what I came to get. He gave me a deal that I just could not refuse! My car buying experience has forever been changed and I do not plan on looking back at all. I highly recommend if you are looking for a new vehicle to go check out Travis and Eastern Shore Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Corely
5.0
November 19, 2019

"Mostly positive review of Eastern Shores Hyundai"

- marlingirl

Mostly pleased with my transaction at Eastern Shore Hyundai I purchased a 2017 Genesis G80 5.0 after doing a lot of online research on prices, mileage etc. I negotiated a price I felt was fair to both sides on a vehicle that was delivered to the dealership. When I test drove it, I noticed a fairly large dent and scratches on the front bumper as well as scratches on the wheel rim. They promised to have repairs made to both. When I came to pick up the car, the repairs had not been made and I told them I would not accept the car until the promised repairs were made. It was 13 days before the repairs were made and I had already sold my previous car to a friend. The dealership gave me a loaner Sonata to drive while my Genesis was being repaired. I wasn’t happy about the long delay but when I went yesterday to pick up the car, it was in perfect condition, repairs made. There was only one key provided and I asked for the second key. Tim Wells promised to order a second key for me, and I’ll for sure hold them to their word. However, based on the condition of my Genesis when I finally was able to drive it home, I feel certain that they will provide me with a second key and I’ll be completely happy with the process. I’ve owned Infinity’s for the past 13 years and was very happy with the M35’s I owned. The Genesis is a step up and I’m happy I purchased it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrick Heath
5.0
Tim Wells
4.0
November 04, 2019

"Overdue Review for Purchase and Service"

- Liz

Loooong overdue for praise, apologies!!! Purchased my car years ago and love it. I'm so comfortable in it that I'm torn between driving it till the wheels fall off or getting a new one. I've had very few problems with this car and you guys have always made sure that I was taken care of. Thank you all for being amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cutler
5.0
Danny Ponce
5.0
October 31, 2019

"What an amazing experience What an amazing experience!..."

- Bdaviswx

What an amazing experience What an amazing experience! Our salesman Jason McCrory went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were more than satisfied with our purchase of a brand new Santa Fe limited. To top that off, everyone and I mean everyone made us feel welcome and part of the family. No pressure sales and amazing customer service are what you can expect when you walk through the doors! Even the contract signing was a pleasant and fun experience with Lou in the finance office! 5 stars all around. When you come be sure to ask for Jason! You won't be sorry :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denis Satonin
5.0
Other Employees : Jason McCrory, Lou in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results