Back

Economy Auto Sales

Martins Ferry, OH

not yet
rated
59 Reviews
In business for 29 years. We offer a H-A-S-S-L-E F-R-E-E approach to purchasing a vehicle. We have 2 conveniently located dealerships that combined, carry 70+ vehicles at most times. Call, e-mail or stop to see why for over 29 years 70% of our business has been repeat or referred. http://www.economyautosalesinc.com/ ECONOMY AUTO SALES 317 HANOVER ST MARTINS FERRY, OHIO 43935 740-633-6500 OR TOLL FREE, 866-597-2402 ECONOMY AUTO SALES II 206 S. LINCOLN AVE BRIDGEPORT, OHIO 43912 740-633-1300 OR TOLL FREE, 888-284-6570
Contact Dealership

317 Hanover St

Martins Ferry, OH

43935

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 59 reviews

March 29, 2022

I inquired about it, and no one responded. As a matter of fact, your website is useless to me. More

by bobbyhovatter
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 30, 2022 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Bobby, We are very bummed to see we received a worst rating possible in all catagories for a "useless website/no response from us." We obviously try to reply to all the inquiries we get but we may have missed yours somehow and if so that is definitely on us.... That said, even in todays great technology based world, the best way to insure a 100% response from us is with a simple phone call to our dealerships to avoid those frustrations on your side and a terrible rating across the board for our dealerships on ours. Regardless, thank you very much for considering our dealerships. Eric Vernon, Dealer.

June 20, 2020

Thank You Jay, very professional and pleasant salesman, drove 125 miles to look at a vehicle. Unfortunately not exactly what I was looking for, would definitely do business with dealership again, Thank You More

by kenbowhunter
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 22, 2019

Lied about the car being rust free I notice 0 bad reviews and you did not post my last one talk about rigged reviews . You wont post this so why bother this car dealer lies and then More

by altonsteel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim McKee, David Dove
Nov 25, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

1, DealerRater is an independently run company and they verify every review submitted. If a previous review you posted was not listed it was because DealerRater could not verify you as a legitimate email/sender. I have no capability of erasing any reviews nor would I ever want to. I welcome all reviews regardless of rating. 2, If someone would like to read your reviews of my company, they are still on many of the other websites that you posted on 5+ years ago.

November 07, 2019

Great experience I recently bought a vehicle from Jay at the Martins Ferry location.I was quite impressed that he would keep an agreement on a good old fashioned hand More

by Rgraham
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2019

Dealership takes their time with you. Doesn’t push, or rush you. Cares about you want. Very pleasant experience! I would recommend to anyone looking for a great deal. More

by Happy Customer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2019

Very honest I was searching for a used F150. I had looked at every dealer in the tri-state. I went to Eric and Jay to look at a truck and they were able to get i More

by marksr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Mark, Thank you very much for your continued patronage of my dealerships! You are a valued customer and we will always be grateful for the opportunites you have given us to make your transportation needs happen, hassle free. All the best, Eric

June 30, 2019

Awesome experience Very good experience at this dealership. Would highly recommend you check their lot out. Would have no problems buying from here again! Very friendly More

by Kameo Kid
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for the very kind words about your shopping experience, it is what we always strive for. Thanks again! Eric

April 18, 2019

Great Customer Service Right from the Start As I have been looking for trucks the past few months, most of all the dealers in WV were straight up money hungry jerks using the recently passed 'le More

by questforTruck1234
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with my company and employees, it is always a welcomed site to see that people appreciate being treaded well. Thanks again for your kind words. Eric

April 15, 2019

Disabled Vet they took care of me and gave me a great discou I would recommend this dealership to anyone especially vets they are very knowledgeable and know cars and give u the exact price for a great deal and More

by M.conklin1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim McKee, David Dove
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

First off, THANK YOU FOR OUR FREEDOM AND YOUR SERVICE! Nothing else I can say about your review is more important than that. Most sincerely, Eric and the staff

April 13, 2019

Eric ( Owner ), Dave Dove, and Jim MAKE good things happen! Excellent 5 stars overall! These men worked overtime to complete our transaction quickly. Simple, friendly and willing to listen. Keep in mind folks, More

by Misfit78
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim McKee, David Dove
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for your detailed review of your experience with our company and staff. We always welcome and encourage educated buyers. Thanks again, Eric

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results