Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Economy Auto Sales

4.5

56 Lifetime Reviews

317 Hanover St, Martins Ferry, Ohio 43935
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 56 reviews

November 07, 2019

"Great experience"

- Rgraham

I recently bought a vehicle from Jay at the Martins Ferry location.I was quite impressed that he would keep an agreement on a good old fashioned hand shake.I live a little over an hour away and passed many dealerships to make my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2019

"Dealership takes their time with you. Doesn’t push, or..."

- Happy Customer

Dealership takes their time with you. Doesn’t push, or rush you. Cares about you want. Very pleasant experience! I would recommend to anyone looking for a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2019

"Very honest"

- marksr

I was searching for a used F150. I had looked at every dealer in the tri-state. I went to Eric and Jay to look at a truck and they were able to get into a newer one for almost the same money. They were more than fair on my trade. Great people to deal with. would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Mark, Thank you very much for your continued patronage of my dealerships! You are a valued customer and we will always be grateful for the opportunites you have given us to make your transportation needs happen, hassle free. All the best, Eric

June 30, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Kameo Kid

Very good experience at this dealership. Would highly recommend you check their lot out. Would have no problems buying from here again! Very friendly pLace to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for the very kind words about your shopping experience, it is what we always strive for. Thanks again! Eric

April 18, 2019

"Great Customer Service Right from the Start"

- questforTruck1234

As I have been looking for trucks the past few months, most of all the dealers in WV were straight up money hungry jerks using the recently passed 'lemon laws' as an excuse to turn away customers who might not be swimming in cash. I was very comforted by the service I received from this salesman as soon as I stepped foot on the lot, he was very kind and honest with us, and didn't make me feel like a piece of dirt for not coming to a dealership with a boatload of cash. It also felt as if he weren't just trying to make a sale but genuinely trying to help me out. It really brightened my day and gave me a small sliver of hope, I will definitely be a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with my company and employees, it is always a welcomed site to see that people appreciate being treaded well. Thanks again for your kind words. Eric

April 15, 2019

"Disabled Vet they took care of me and gave me a great discou"

- M.conklin1

I would recommend this dealership to anyone especially vets they are very knowledgeable and know cars and give u the exact price for a great deal and will work with you I was in an out great people very nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

First off, THANK YOU FOR OUR FREEDOM AND YOUR SERVICE! Nothing else I can say about your review is more important than that. Most sincerely, Eric and the staff

April 13, 2019

"Eric ( Owner ), Dave Dove, and Jim MAKE good things happen!"

- Misfit78

Excellent 5 stars overall! These men worked overtime to complete our transaction quickly. Simple, friendly and willing to listen. Keep in mind folks, they don't sell junk! These men need to make a living, and frankly were straightforward, not making this a complex transaction. YOU can find what your are looking for at Economy auto sales for the right price. However, if you think you can buy 10k cars for 6k, use Autotrader to find a private seller . I think most people lack the intellectual level of what a dealer provides, and the FACT they have overhead. If you don't understand that term, GOOGLE is your friend. WARRANTY, although limited gives you piece of mind! This seller also offers TWO locations, with such a wide range of quality vehicles, that if you can't come to terms on what you came for, YOU can easily find another vehicle. This is a review by a repeat customer. I always will end up here, because you CAN leave with what you want being reasonable with a little research. I am not going to provide much, other than, check a cars value and inspect for yourself regarding asking price. You will also be pleasantly surprised, at how friendly Jim and Dave are! They made this a fun transaction without being pushy. I received a very nice welcome as well as great senses of humor. Thanks a million Dave, Jim and Eric for making my day. God Bless and will see you again when my son is ready to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for your detailed review of your experience with our company and staff. We always welcome and encourage educated buyers. Thanks again, Eric

April 01, 2019

"Great"

- Derrick w

I would Recommend this place to anyone Great Service, Great people, fair price an Overall Great experience also not a place that will turn its back on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for your patronage and review, it is always appreciated! Regards, Eric

March 23, 2019

"Great business to work with!"

- Natasha N

I definitely recommend this place for anyone who needs a new vehicle at a fair price. They have a great atmosphere and are quick to assist with anything you need. Dave and Jim were really helpful and friendly. I bought my first car from here and they made the process very easy. Dave explained every step of the paperwork and made sure I understood what I was buying and where my money was going. Jim helped me go through the cars and was patient with all of my questions. I feel confident with my purchase and I'll definitely go back if I end up having any questions or want to get another car in the future. Sorry for the delay! I posted this review on Google first and didnt realize I could write a review here too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for your very kind words and detailed review. It's nice to know we have customers wanting to go an extra step to write about their experience with our staff. Thanks again, Eric

March 22, 2019

"The perfect deal"

- Jacoblem

Very great people to work with and if anyone can get you in a vehical for the right price it’s these guys! You will be sorry for not stopping here first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for your patronage and the opportunity to find what you were looking for! Regards, Eric

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results