About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Economy Auto Sales

4.8

21 Lifetime Reviews

317 Hanover St, Martins Ferry, Ohio 43935-1542
Call (740) 633-6500

21 Reviews of Economy Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2017

"nice selection,reasonable prices, "

- nlv10

This dealer has a lot of nice vehicles to choose from. Friendly salesman, easy process to buy truck. I would recommend this business to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 19, 2017

"Rip off"

- Altonsteel

Bought a 2003 ZR2 from this place I drove 300 miles to pick it up. Said rust free local owner low miles. Not more than 3 months after owning this SUV the lower quarters started to bubble and crack BONDO. Now both sides lower quarters have huge xxxxx from were the bondo fell out I called and the owner said sue me and laughed. As for it would cost me much more than I paid for the car to sue them and they know this. My advice if you do go here have the car checked out by a body shop & Mechanic !!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Owner
Dec 13, 2017 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

I am sorry to hear you had a less than 5 star experience with us. That is our goal and we take great pride in our overall reputation. 27 yeas serving the community we have had an outstanding reputation but we also understand no one is perfect. Please read our most recent reviews around the web and you can see we do everything we can for our customers past and present. We inspect all of our vehicles and are very transparent with our potential customers. I am sorry you had trouble with the vehicle 3 monhts after purchase.

October 26, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Barbe1010

Appreciate that the prices are on the vehicles as well as on the very user friendly website. No hassle, no "car salesman pitch". It is what it is. Both Jay and Eric made you feel at ease and were great to work with. Definitely will visit again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vernon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2017

"very good"

- kenny weyrauch

very good truck good service I would go back to see jim keenan a very good sales man very good clean truck I would recommend a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2017

"Excellent selection "

- Renay Denyse Templeton

Excellent selection and staff. I was being very picky but they were very patient with me. I noticed a noise in the SUV i tested and they got it fixed right away. I will definitely recommend them, thanks Jay, Jim & Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Keenan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2017

"Great Experience for First-Time Buyer"

- honda07

Our son recently purchased his first "IT'S MINE!" car at ECONOMY AUTO SALES in BRIDGEPORT, OHIO. The sales representative, DAVE KEENAN, was patient, non-aggressive, thorough and thoroughly professional. Having purchased a car for myself several years back from this same dealership, I was optimistic I'd receive the same service and treatment. It was excellent the second time as well, and we'd highly recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a decent pre-owned car that's a tick up in quality and reliability from the entry-level lots.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Keenan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2017

"Excellent group of people!"

- newdodgefan100

I recently purchased an older truck from Economy Auto Sales, I knew it may have an issue or two down the road. One month after the purchase I experienced a problem with the 4-wheel drive. Jay and Eric immediately made it right, hassle-free! Economy auto sales stands by their word and their warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vernon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2017

"One of the best experiences I've had "

- Jen B

The owner, Dave and salesman, Jim went above and beyond. I found the car on their website and called to see if it was still available. It was. After trying to figure out when I could go take it for a test drive, we came up with the plan of Jim bringing the car to me at my place of employment. The car ran like a dream but I noticed the seal around the front window was coming off. They promised to get it replaced and they lived up to the promise. I purchased the car 2 days later, with a newly fixed front window.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Keenan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 06, 2017

"Great Local Used Auto Dealer"

- MiguelASpain

Dealt with them numerous times and all have been great experiences. Always friendly, reasonable, reliable and quick! Would definitely recommend them if you live in the Ohio Valley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Keenan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2017

"I am extremely happy with the service we received "

- Dana7

Dave Keenan goes above and beyond to get us what we want and at the price we want. He's extremely knowledgeable and has made our car shopping stress free!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Keenan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2017 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with me and our store. If we can ever be of assistance down the road please do not hesitate to call. David Keenan

1
1 - 10 of 21 results