About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Economy Auto Sales

4.8

28 Lifetime Reviews

317 Hanover St, Martins Ferry, Ohio 43935-1542
Call (740) 633-6500

28 Reviews of Economy Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2018

"The Best Service Ever"

- jodi&mike

My Husband and I went to buy a car from Economy,We have bought a few since they first opened. if you want a great car truck or suv go to them, they will give you the best care they can..we will continue to go there.as we have never had any trouble problems nothing bad its a pleasure no hard time from anyone that works there to buy.if you want it and they don't have it they will do there best to get it but they always have a lil of all so I hope this helps you make your mind up to go there to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vernon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Jay and I thank you for your kind words and continued patronage of my business over these many years, it is always appreciated! Eric

April 05, 2018

"Best Salesmen Ever!!"

- My Jeep

Soon as I walked in I was greeted so well. Jim McKee is not only a understanding salesmen but a heart of Gold and a stand up guy. Dave Dove he is a great asset as well. ?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Dove
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thanks you for taking time to mention Dave and Jim in your review, they are valued pieces to our companies belief in trying to treat everyone with resect. Enjoy your new Jeep!! Eric

March 26, 2018

"Awesome!!"

- Eric Lambert

The entire experience was great! This is not the typical car buying experience at a car lot. The prices can compare with anyone in a 350 mile radius; I drove 5 1/2 hours from Louisville, KY because it was such a good price for 2011 Subaru Outback. The selection of cars will fit any price range and Economy Auto gives a fair price for trades ins. Eric was great to work with; even staying late on a Saturday to finalize the transaction which included NO pressure at any time. It was worth the drive and I would recommend Economy Auto Sales to anyone looking for a great car at a great price while avoiding high pressure salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Vernon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Enjoy that Subaru and safe travels out West this summer. Eric

March 24, 2018

"Jim.J"

- James Joy

Told me he'll give me till friday to make a decision on purchasing a vehical even shook my hand i made arraignment on thursday to purchase car and they sold it on thursday so much for being a man of his word thanks! even drove 2 hrs to see the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Vernon
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Mr Joy, is correct. He drove down to take delivery of the vehicle, called and got insurance on the vehicle in my office and as we were doing paperwork he had buyers remorse and wanted to think about it. I told him that was fine and asked him to let me know by Friday. What I didn’t know and Mr Joy didn’t know was someone had been in earlier with another member of my staff and drove same vehicle and that customer went to set up financing on his own.... A day after Mr Joy was in my office and changed his mind, our other customer came in with his financing and purchased the vehicle they were both considering. We called Mr. Joy immediately, apologized for the confusion and told him if there was anything in our inventory he was interested in we would go above and beyond on anything he found in our inventory because we did feel that we came up short in our customer service. We have offered and tried to make things right, if mr Joy is not interested, we totally understand and thank him for his review and regretfully wish he would have purchased the vehicle when he was in my office so it would have saved any hard feelings and this review.

March 21, 2018

"No hassle used car buying- Bob Subit"

- Bob Subit

My thanks to Jim & Dave for making my auto shopping at Economy Auto Sales in Bridgeport a pleasant experience. No aggressive sales pitch. The car was so well-detailed, it looked new instead of used. I'd recommend Economy Auto Sales to anyone looking for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Dove
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for your patronage and for mentioning Jim and Dave in your review. Also, thanks for recommending us to others in a positve light. Reg ards, Eric

March 19, 2018

"Good people and very down to earth."

- Zenith

Jim McKee was a very helpful honest sales man. He didn’t nag me to buy anything didn’t chase me around the lot but let you know he was there to help with anything. I will look to him in the future for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with my company and with Jim as well. If we ever have anything in the future we would always appreciate the opportunity. : ) Eric

February 14, 2018

"Great condition cars and very reliable. "

- Elizabeth 1

Super nice people that work there. Will help as much as they can. Really recommend if your looking for a new car that's the place to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Keenan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for the kind words! Eric

December 29, 2017

"nice selection,reasonable prices, "

- nlv10

This dealer has a lot of nice vehicles to choose from. Friendly salesman, easy process to buy truck. I would recommend this business to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. JIm

November 19, 2017

"Rip off"

- Altonsteel

Bought a 2003 ZR2 from this place I drove 300 miles to pick it up. Said rust free local owner low miles. Not more than 3 months after owning this SUV the lower quarters started to bubble and crack BONDO. Now both sides lower quarters have huge xxxxx from were the bondo fell out I called and the owner said sue me and laughed. As for it would cost me much more than I paid for the car to sue them and they know this. My advice if you do go here have the car checked out by a body shop & Mechanic !!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Owner
Dec 13, 2017 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

I am sorry to hear you had a less than 5 star experience with us. That is our goal and we take great pride in our overall reputation. 27 yeas serving the community we have had an outstanding reputation but we also understand no one is perfect. Please read our most recent reviews around the web and you can see we do everything we can for our customers past and present. We inspect all of our vehicles and are very transparent with our potential customers. I am sorry you had trouble with the vehicle 3 monhts after purchase.

October 26, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Barbe1010

Appreciate that the prices are on the vehicles as well as on the very user friendly website. No hassle, no "car salesman pitch". It is what it is. Both Jay and Eric made you feel at ease and were great to work with. Definitely will visit again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vernon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for mentioning our up front pricing, laid back approach and user friendly website. We put a lot of time into seeing that everyone hopefully has that experience when considering us. Thanks again! Eric

1
1 - 10 of 28 results