About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Voyles Kia of Chamblee

4.4

198 Lifetime Reviews

5647 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Chamblee, Georgia 30341 Directions
Sales: (770) 234-7800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

198 Reviews of Ed Voyles Kia of Chamblee

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2017

"Good Customer Service "

- robinson, teresa35

After I had an bad experience with service department, I work with Michael Lehman in sales and he was the best ever!!!!! I left with a smile on my face and was very pleased. I would recommend all my friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lehman
March 31, 2017

"Bad customer service!!!!!"

- robinson, teresa35

03/29/17 This was by far the worst experience I have had at any dealership. Fist of all I went to drop my car off at 6:30am, as I'm finishing filling out the form to put my keys in drop box, I fell off the sidewalk and hurt my right hip. So I drop my car off for them to check to see why my check engine light came on. So Brandy Brown from service call me and gives an update, stating they had fix the problem and it would be $125.00 and some change which she wasn't a pleasant person to talk to. So I come and pick up my car, paid for the service and ask to speak to a manger. I spoke to Jeff to see if I could get an accident report and he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about. So by now I'm really frustrated and want to go home. On my way home my check engine light comes back on. So I called to speak to service and they where closed already. I asked the front office person if she could put Brandy Brown an note to give me a call first thing, and I left an message on my voicemail. I never received an phone call the next day. I was calling and calling and kept getting Brandy voice mail, until I called from one of my co-workers phone, then she picked right up. So I explained to Brandy the problem I was having with my car my with the check engine light coming back on again, so Brandy states "when can you bring your car back"! I told her I can bring it same day on my lunch. Not once did she apologize to me for having to come right back to drop my car off for the same issue I was having the day before, after she told me the problem was solved and my check engine light was off. I will never deal with Brandy Brown again. She doesn't have any customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandy Brown
March 27, 2017

"Ed Voyles and Mike Lehman"

- Old Gal with a "Soul"

Ed Voyles and Mike Lehman, my sales consultant, made this the absolute best car buying experience since receiving my license over 55 years ago. Mike's demeanor was fantastic. He was relaxed and never pressured me to commit to any deal. He worked with me not against me. The entire process was well explained and I did not feel rushed at any time. We actually had fun!! When shopping for my new Kia Soul, I visited several other dealerships. They seemed unwilling to work with me and I constantly felt pressured. Not here. I would travel way out of my area to visit Ed Voyles. A friend of mine and my husband accompanied me. The friend used to be in the car business. He stated Mike was the best he had ever observed. I would also like to state that the Financial Mgr, Larry Hayden and Sales Manager, Tahir Ilyas were also tops. No pressure but relaxed, listened, and respected what I had to say. A great experience! Find out for yourself next time your shop for a new or used car. I highly recommend visiting Ed Voyles. Ask for Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lehman, Larry Hayden, Tahir Ilyas
October 29, 2016

"First Service experience @Ed Voyles Kia"

- Florence James

Very good customer service everyone was pleasant no long wait time. Ed Voyles Kia has my business for all my automobile needs.Keep your prices reasonable. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyndall
September 20, 2016

"5 Stars for sales and service!"

- Kia Believers

My wife and I finally came to the end of our long quest to replace our 14 year old VW. We worked with Mike Lehman at Ed Volyles Kia and he went above and beyond our expectations. We test drove 3 different cars, sat in several others and investigated two different models but ended up buying the 2016 Sorento with the upper end trim packages. We feel that this was the right decision given the car's safety rating, warranty, technological package and Consumer Reports review. Mike was patient and understanding in our uncertainty and informed us of each model's advantages and pricing with available dealer rebates and Costco discount. Other salespeople at other dealers have been condescending or indifferent, traits I really dislike. Mike was responsive to our questions but not pushy, and went to bat for us when we asked for some small concessions. Mike also took us around to the rest of the dealership team (finance, general management, service) So that we would be familiar with these people if there was ever a need to interact with them. If you need a new Kia, call Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lehman
August 28, 2016

"Car is excellent !!! Dealer was horrible."

- Daniel Thompson

Go in to the showroom and meet with Kyle to trade in my current Kia Soul for an automatic. My daughter could not get a manual transmission down. It was pretty smooth sailing that day. Customer service was great......WHEN YOU ARE BUYING THE CAR. Afterwards it is almost no existent. Was transferring my license plate from my old car to my new one to save some hassle. So I thought. After about 3 weeks, I emailed Kyle to see about getting my plate, as the new car still had the temp on it. No response. Called about a week later. Still no response. Now that the temp plate is about to expire, I call and speak to the receptionist, who transfers me to the sales manager, who then transfers me back to the front desk because he is not the person I need to speak with in regards to the salesperson not returning my email or calls, then the receptionist sends me to the finance manager. He informs that I should have gotten the tag about 3 weeks after my purchase because that is how long it takes to get the paperwork through. Although I was told that my tag would be put in the spot where my spare tire was when I bought it. Not there. Spoke to the GM, who said he believed his salesperson had put it in my car before the car left. Funny how after checking and taking everything out of the car, TWICE, I was still left without a license plate. He basically called me a liar on the phone to cover the incompetence of his sales staff. So now I had to spend 3 hours of my time going to the police station in Chamblee to get a police report files for a lost plate, and the tag office to get a new plate because they could no longer help me in this situation. I had bought the car and taken possession, it was now "my problem". I will go back and get more Kias. They are EXCELLENT cars for the money. I will never shop at this dealer again for one though. Too much of a headache and hassle with the people who work there. I will also recommend to anyone that asks to go elsewhere, as they have wasted enough of my time. Would not want them doing this to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
April 05, 2016

"Great Experience"

- swhitlock11

I worked with AB. He was an excellent salesperson, very nice and informative. I really appreciated him never pressuring me to buy the car. I recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AB Chad
March 11, 2016

"salesman were great!!"

- cedkev

They were very attentive to our every need. Made the experience less stressful as possible. AB and JB were the best ever!! Thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AB and JB
March 07, 2016

"Great experience "

- Bmille19

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Ab Chad helped me to find a car I love! I definitly woud recommend this dealer, they had great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
An chad
February 24, 2016

"Excellent!"

- SDownton

We were very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism we got from this dealership. We hate having to go to dealerships and deal with rude sales people but AB Chad was awesome and made the whole situation fun and less stressful. We will definitely be back and will ask for AB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AB Chad
11 - 20 of 198 results