Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edwards Chevrolet 280

Birmingham, AL

4.7
787 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5499 US-280

Birmingham, AL

35242

Directions

787 Reviews of Edwards Chevrolet 280

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2020

"Bought a 2020 Chevrolet Trax. Called Matt Billions and..."

- lhumphries42

Bought a 2020 Chevrolet Trax. Called Matt Billions and told him what I was looking for and price range. He pulled what he thought I would like and was 100% spot on! Didn't have to look no further and process was quick! Thank you Matt Billions for everything and will refer anyone I know to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Billions
5.0
Lee House
5.0
Oct 07, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

I am happy to hear your time spent with Matt was pleasant. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

September 07, 2020

"Bought a new 2021 Tahoe, didn’t realize they charged me..."

- Allen

Bought a new 2021 Tahoe, didn’t realize they charged me $2,250 for a a extended warranty that I didn’t ask for and it was never mentioned. until after I left. Jason the finance guy never mentioned it. I called back to complain but it done no good . I would say go on to Hoover and do business there not with these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lavelle Smith
1.0
Other Employees : Jason
Sep 09, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Allen, we appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager - 205-951-6227

May 04, 2020

"AMAZING service!!"

- Payton B

Justin Smith has been PHENOMENAL!! I recently suffered a car-buying nightmare in Atlanta that led to not receiving the car. I began car searching with Justin, and he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to assist me and my fiance. After answering some questions, he continually sent me photos of cars that fit my style and budget. Although my fiance and I decided to wait a few months, Justin was extremely helpful and completely understanding once we told me we needed to wait a little bit. We will definitely be making a trip to visit Edwards Chevrolet in hopes of finally getting our dream car. I definitely recommend him to anyone that is in search of a car-- or even just has questions about car-buying! It was very relieving to deal with Justin and his personal/professional skills after all we have been through with other car dealers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
May 07, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

We are extremely grateful to receive such an outstanding review, Payton! Feedback like yours lets us know that we are meeting our organizational goals for providing excellent customer service while getting you into the vehicle of your dreams. We could not be happier to hear that Justin was able to do this for you and we encourage you to contact him or stop by if you have any further automotive needs. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

March 10, 2020

"Truck buying experience did not take long at all and Lee..."

- Don

Truck buying experience did not take long at all and Lee and the rest of dealership I worked with were very pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Hood
5.0
Lee House
5.0
Mar 11, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

March 03, 2020

"We enjoyed our experience and dealings with Edwards..."

- adamjen

We enjoyed our experience and dealings with Edwards Chevrolet 280. The staff were very friendly and inviting. Our sales associate Joseph was knowledgeable about the vehicle and made our transaction easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Tassone
Mar 06, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

March 01, 2020

"My sales man, Lavelle Smith, was wonderful. He was very..."

- laytonsglass

My sales man, Lavelle Smith, was wonderful. He was very easy to talk to, unintimidating, and a pleasure to meet. Really everyone I met that worked there was very nice. The lady that done the paperwork made it quick and simple. I think her name was Laura. The entire experience was very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lavelle Smith
5.0
Laura Wilson
5.0
Mar 02, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

February 28, 2020

"Matt and Lance were both extremely helpful and genuinely..."

- Calum N

Matt and Lance were both extremely helpful and genuinely worked hard to get us a good deal to get the car we wanted. It was much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Billions
5.0
Lance Hood
5.0
Mar 02, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Calum, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

February 25, 2020

"I have decided not to purchase a new or used vehicle..."

- cks

I have decided not to purchase a new or used vehicle until mid April as I do not have to turn in my lease until April 27th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tariq Ali
5.0
Feb 25, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thank you for the great review. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

February 24, 2020

"Great Day with Joseph at Edwards"

- nrh0012

Edwards was a great place to go and buy a new truck. I mainly dealt with Joseph Tassone, and he is a very nice guy who is extremely professional. He listened to what I wanted and ended up helping me pick out the perfect Silverado for me, that checked all my boxes. Not only was he very pleasant to work with, he made the whole process very quick and easy. I will be recommending this dealership and Joseph to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee House
5.0
Other Employees : Joseph, Tassone
Feb 25, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Edwards Chevrolet-280 and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

February 16, 2020

"Shopping a pleasure with Lee"

- beckyhyde

I purchased my last car from Lee at Edwards 280. When I was ready for a new car I knew where I would go. Lee makes shopping for a new car a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee House
5.0
Feb 18, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thank you for the great review, Becky! Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 787 results