Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edwards Chevrolet 280

Birmingham, AL

4.6
793 Reviews

5499 US-280

Birmingham, AL

35242

Directions

793 Reviews of Edwards Chevrolet 280

Sort by
May 12, 2021

"Justin Smith helped me and my husband with our 2021..."

- bmwalker

Justin Smith helped me and my husband with our 2021 Silverado LT Trailboss purchase. By time the process was completed it was as if we had known Justin for years. We consider him a friend now! If I ever have a question he is right on it. Excellent and friendly sales person to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
May 17, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

April 20, 2021

"Just got a approved for a 2019 Toyota Camry LE it is..."

- Steve Gipson

Just got a approved for a 2019 Toyota Camry LE it is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow can’t Waite!! Very happy with Veronica she was extremely nice and helpful I can’t Waite to take pictures and take my new car for a drive. I’ve never had a car delivered to me before this will be a new experience. I recommend %

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica
Apr 23, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

April 07, 2021

"While Chevrolets are a great product, I keep coming back..."

- Lee B.

While Chevrolets are a great product, I keep coming back because of Matt Billions. He is always eager to help me and makes the process super comfortable. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling and shoots straight with me every single time. I just bought my third vehicle from Matt, and I would not hesitate to buy a fourth. On the finance side, I met Matt Lamb. Another quality member of the Edwards team. You can tell these guys care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Billions
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Lamb, Finance
Apr 12, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

February 21, 2021

"I called and made an appointment to see a 2021 Silverado..."

- cbposey70

I called and made an appointment to see a 2021 Silverado 1500 Trail Boss LT. When I arrived the vehicle was out front and I was met by Justin. He asked if I had any questions regarding the truck, wasn't pushy, and didn't hover around me while I looked at it. I told him "let's work the numbers"..and work the numbers he did. Even with today's market/lack of inventory at dealerships, we were able to come to an agreement that benefited both of us. Justin was up front about the pricing, no hidden fees, everything typed out. We negotiated a few things but ultimately came to an agreed price and I left knowing I got the best price (I had already been to 8 other dealerships). Financing was a breeze..they didn't push anything (extended warranty, insurance)..I was in and out of finance in less than 10 minutes. I highly recommend the team at Edwards Chevrolet 280.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
Feb 24, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

January 27, 2021

"On 1/15/2021 I agreed to purchase a used gmc Sierra 1500..."

- Carlseals0

On 1/15/2021 I agreed to purchase a used gmc Sierra 1500 2017,the truck needed some repairs before settling the deal, agreement was to have repairs completed on 1/22/2021, repairs not complete as promised, waited on truck repairs for 4hours removed paper from driver side found Carpet torn , ,after driving truck for a day front & rear brakes started speaking, which i payed 400.00 in repairs, contacted salesman for lug nut key. Salesman stated that he would check for a extra key , no feedback still waiting on floor mats. Truly unsatisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayen was my salesman
Jan 29, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

January 15, 2021

". Today I had the best, fastest experience ever..."

- sharmainedavis

. Today I had the best, fastest experience ever purchasing my 2018 Chevrolet Malibu. My saleperson name Veronica Tassone(the best🥰)provided me with excellent customer service. She was very patient with me and made sure that I was satisfied with my car. Everyone that I met today was very helpful. I recommend anyone needing a car to go to Edward Chevrolet on Highway 280. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick McDonald
5.0
Other Employees : Veronica Tassone
Jan 21, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Sharmaine, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet-280! Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

October 03, 2020

"Bought a 2020 Chevrolet Trax. Called Matt Billions and..."

- lhumphries42

Bought a 2020 Chevrolet Trax. Called Matt Billions and told him what I was looking for and price range. He pulled what he thought I would like and was 100% spot on! Didn't have to look no further and process was quick! Thank you Matt Billions for everything and will refer anyone I know to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Billions
5.0
Lee House
5.0
Oct 07, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

I am happy to hear your time spent with Matt was pleasant. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

September 07, 2020

"Bought a new 2021 Tahoe, didn’t realize they charged me..."

- Allen

Bought a new 2021 Tahoe, didn’t realize they charged me $2,250 for a a extended warranty that I didn’t ask for and it was never mentioned. until after I left. Jason the finance guy never mentioned it. I called back to complain but it done no good . I would say go on to Hoover and do business there not with these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lavelle Smith
1.0
Other Employees : Jason
Sep 09, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Allen, we appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager - 205-951-6227

May 04, 2020

"AMAZING service!!"

- Payton B

Justin Smith has been PHENOMENAL!! I recently suffered a car-buying nightmare in Atlanta that led to not receiving the car. I began car searching with Justin, and he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to assist me and my fiance. After answering some questions, he continually sent me photos of cars that fit my style and budget. Although my fiance and I decided to wait a few months, Justin was extremely helpful and completely understanding once we told me we needed to wait a little bit. We will definitely be making a trip to visit Edwards Chevrolet in hopes of finally getting our dream car. I definitely recommend him to anyone that is in search of a car-- or even just has questions about car-buying! It was very relieving to deal with Justin and his personal/professional skills after all we have been through with other car dealers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
May 07, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

We are extremely grateful to receive such an outstanding review, Payton! Feedback like yours lets us know that we are meeting our organizational goals for providing excellent customer service while getting you into the vehicle of your dreams. We could not be happier to hear that Justin was able to do this for you and we encourage you to contact him or stop by if you have any further automotive needs. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

March 10, 2020

"Truck buying experience did not take long at all and Lee..."

- Don

Truck buying experience did not take long at all and Lee and the rest of dealership I worked with were very pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Hood
5.0
Lee House
5.0
Mar 11, 2020 -

Edwards Chevrolet 280 responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Kevin Liles - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 793 results