Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edwards Nissan

Council Bluffs, IA

3.8
334 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

920 32nd Ave

Council Bluffs, IA

51501

Directions

334 Reviews of Edwards Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2021

"The service was excellent. Everyone I interacted with..."

- Ladydriver

The service was excellent. Everyone I interacted with was genuinely friendly. All of the vehicle features were thoroughly explained. I think I will be happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Marc Leonard
5.0
November 25, 2020

"Excellent buying experience very knowledgeable staff and..."

- Regman4711

Excellent buying experience very knowledgeable staff and great people to work with. Looked at a few other dealerships but was disappointed with their lease rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Ron Phillips
5.0
Other Employees : Don,Terry,Amanda,Chuck,
October 30, 2020

"Great place and personnel. They were very polite and very..."

- Lucy Salinas

Great place and personnel. They were very polite and very knowledgeable with all the questions I had. I highly recommend this place if you are looking to buy a vehicle. They will go the extra mile to help you walk out from there with a new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Ron Phillips
5.0
October 20, 2020

"Over the years I've purchased 5 vehicles from this..."

- markhula58

Over the years I've purchased 5 vehicles from this dealership, the experience has always been pleasant and personable. Three of these cars were new, and all were Nissans. They produce a great car for the money, truly the most "bang for your buck". No Complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Ron Phillips
5.0
Other Employees : Teddy Graybill, Don Baker
July 31, 2020

"Rude and Disrespectful sales staff"

- troye

Was communicating with Michael Cain, Kia Product Specialist, through email about SUV's on their website. They didn't have any and he lied to me about just getting some in. It is 3 hours driving 1 way so I wanted make sure he actually had some on hand. He was just baiting me along. His remarks from his last email: "My customers had waited patiently for month's to get there Tellurides. I am sure if your willing to pay extra, travel or work hard enough you will find one too."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Cane
July 08, 2020

"Worst dealership EVER"

- misslila

By far the the worst experience we ever had buying a car from any dealership. We had everything worked out via emails/texts just so we didn’t have to spend a whole lot of time at the dealership as we are in this pandemic. We ended up being there over 4 hours! Everything we agreed on keep shifting. First, we dealt with Brent online and he was great, but when we got there Caleb, his trainer was trying to run the show not knowing what we had agreed upon. Our price we agreed on suddenly didn’t exist. When an arrangement was reached, we were told that we could finance for 0% for 60 months. We get to the last piece of paper and the finance guy says it’s 72 months for 4.81%! Our model didn’t qualify for that. Then we get the car from it being cleaned up and it’s scratched! It was a day of nothing but miscommunication and frustration. Brent was new but polite while Caleb was condescending not only to us but to Brent. We will go back to get the scratch buffed out but we won’t be buying here again. Actions worth a thousand words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb Gardner Brent Baxter
May 04, 2020

"Worst experience ever"

- Dhumphrey2257

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership almost two months ago and they won’t send over paperwork to the DMV so I can get my permanent tags and registration. The DMV contacted the dealership as well to have the necessary paperwork sent so I can register my vehicle and they get the runaround as well. I will never even consider buying from this dealership again, ever. As a military veteran, I have bought vehicles from dealerships all over this country and this dealership is by far the worst I’ve ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
May 07, 2020 -

Edwards Nissan responded

We strive to provide a positive car buying experience for every person, and it appears that we did not fully achieve that with your experience. Customer service is a top priority for our dealership, and it's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. If you are open to giving me a chance to make things right, I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Chuck Norman, General Manager, 712-366-9481

March 15, 2020

"EXCELLENT WORK"

- ivnd

Marc Leonard showed the highest qualifications and knowledge in providing advice in buying a car, we are very glad that it was Mark who helped us. Thanks. Igor & Nina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Leonard
5.0
Mar 18, 2020 -

Edwards Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Mark. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, The Edwards Nissan Team

February 26, 2020

"Update to my previous review:The General Manager Chuck..."

- lblair1213

Update to my previous review: The General Manager Chuck Norman read my review. After looking into it he contacted me and said he would do what his salesman had promised us, $400 for being a veteran for our purchase from Edwards Kia. I received the check within three days of speaking with Chuck. He kept his word and honored his salesman's promise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
4.0
Other Employees : Chuck Norman
Mar 19, 2020 -

Edwards Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. The Edwards Nissan Team

January 24, 2020

"Service Dept is the WORST"

- P'ed_off

The service department of Edwards Nissan is absolutely horrendous. I brought my new 2019 Murano in for its first, 5,000 miles service including some warranty work. The warranty issue required a new part that was back-ordered. No big deal. But that the Edwards employee succeeded in lifting the Murano improperly, causing approx $3,500 damage to both front fenders, is not acceptable. Of course, they deny it ever happened until you get damage reports from experts and have your attorney involved. They fixed it. A while later they call you and ask you to come in since the warranty part ($4K) had come in. Dumb me, I go back to get this warranty work performed, an employee of Edwards steals checks out of my checkbook (which was in the closed center console) and cashes one. Had to change out all bank accounts associated. NEVER AGAIN. Incompetent or criminal or both? You've been warned....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luanne Cochran, Brandon Kozak
Jan 27, 2020 -

Edwards Nissan responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact me so we can discuss details of your time with us. Chuck Norman, General Manager, 712-366-9481

1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results