Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

El Cajon Mitsubishi

El Cajon, CA

4.5
341 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

247 El Cajon Blvd

El Cajon, CA

92020

Directions

341 Reviews of El Cajon Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2020

"The worst dealership in all of San Diego. I’ve never met..."

- johnny.abdulahad

The worst dealership in all of San Diego. I’ve never met a staff less concerned with anything about your vehicle the second you drive off their lot. Service department is terrible they’re not they’re to help you only to boost their sales. The parts department is no help because they go off of what the idiots in the service department tell them. I will not be buying Mitsubishi ever again or recommending it to anyone else after the terrible experience I’ve had. And I own 2 Mitsubishi’s but never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department and parts.
October 31, 2020

"Chad wanted more down payment before checking my credit..."

- Cereso1996

Chad wanted more down payment before checking my credit score. For a $7000 car, a good credit score. I don't think more than $1500 is needed for a down payment. Check my credit score, run the numbers and I will decide if I can afford it or not. DO NOT ASK ME WHAT MY BUDGET IS!! Run the numbers first!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Houtchens
1.0
Sasha Bagheri
1.0
September 27, 2020

"Cant say enough about their salesman "Wally" customer..."

- scoobydoo7

Cant say enough about their salesman "Wally" customer service, Annie and the owner. We had a couple of issues and they were on it so fast. They did not pressure us into buying anything and let us move at our own pace. We left with a great used vehicle and next time we need another car we will go there. If you go tell them Robin and Billie said HI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Houtchens
5.0
Wally Sibou
5.0
Other Employees : The owner and Annie.
July 30, 2020

"Understanding, fast and friendly!"

- callaghanf

Great experience with El Cajon Mitsubishi. The sales person I worked with "Wally" was a very nice guy who went out of his way to help me with the purchase. If you want a fair, no hassle deal, give them a call now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Sibou
5.0
February 15, 2020

"I’m very unhappy with the service here. I’ve been going..."

- Seanmatos90

I’m very unhappy with the service here. I’ve been going here continuously for about 8 years or so, why? I don’t know. Every time I go and get a service I receive my car back in a a different condition. Either a new scratch or oil on the inside of my vehicle. I’m not sure who works on the vehicles but what I do know as a mechanic is that this place has been unprofessional and shouldn’t be considered a dealership bit as a jiffy lube.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Feb 17, 2020 -

El Cajon Mitsubishi responded

Hi Sean. I am sorry to hear you have had so much trouble over the past servicing your vehicle here. I just purchased the store and have made a lot of changes. We'll reach out and see if there are some scratches etc that we can take care of for you. We have newly trained detailers that are top notch and can cut polish scratches. We have also implemented a streamlined digital check in process that brings transparency to the servicing process and documents the condition of the vehicle at check in, so we can ensure we deliver it back without any additional scratches. We also offer a complementary wash with all services if clients have time. We value your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations.

December 31, 2019

"Rear Brake Light"

- pat

I brought in my Mitsubishi car for service because the rear brake light on the right side wasn’t working. It was the bulb so I had them change it. It didn’t take long for them to do it but after the work, the cover was full of really deep scratches. It was a good thing it didn’t break. I couldn’t complain right away because I was in a hurry to go home so I brought it back the next day. Boyd was really helpful and he polished it so it’s not that obvious anymore. But the fact still remains that whoever serviced my car didn’t do a good job. That mechanic who serviced my car wasn’t careful at all. I brought my car there several times already but this is the first time something like this happened. They should have refunded me with how much I paid them. It was expensive in the first place. Now I’m wondering if they’re really doing a good job there. My review and the corresponding rating are due to the mechanic’s work. Boyd was great in assisting me with the issues and resolved them to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boyd Breise Jr
December 16, 2019

"Wonderful experience from start to finish!"

- Adriana

Every single person at Mitsubishi El Cajon was great, friendly and professional. The whole process was smooth. I didn’t feel any pressure, they were clear with the information needed and helped me out with everything along the process. Thank you Steven, Scott, Bob, Wally, Sasha and the rest of the team, you all made me feel welcomed and happy with my purchase! Adriana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Greene
5.0
Scott Patrick
5.0
Wally Sibou
5.0
bob zand
5.0
Sasha Bagheri
5.0
Dec 16, 2019 -

El Cajon Mitsubishi responded

That is very kind of you Adriana! We really enjoyed helping you out with your new vehicle. Buying a new vehicle should be a fun, friendly and smooth process. Looking forward to seeing when you are back for regular maintenance. If any questions come up, don't hesitate to reach out. Welcome to the family. Kindest Regards. El Cajon Mitsubishi.

December 13, 2019

"Quick process"

- JASON.S_BURTON

Quick process. In and out. Steve was cool. Made sure I was taken care of!! Very professional. I’d recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a quality car and good customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Greene
5.0
Scott Patrick
5.0
Dec 13, 2019 -

El Cajon Mitsubishi responded

It was our pleasure Jason! Glad you enjoyed the experience. We try to have some fun but be professional and ensure we make efficient use of our guests time. Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, very much appreciated. We'll for sure compliment Steve and Scott on a great job all around.

December 08, 2019

"Superior service"

- Jc Nugyen

Came in using silverock claim for my TPMS for 1st time w my 1st Mitsubishi purchased. Boys was my service manager. And Monica was the wonderful customer service lady that picked up and quickly scheduled my appointment.Boyd was very awesome. Explained the details as he went through the process using a claim. At the end, my TPMS was fixed and purchased new Mitsubishi wipers. Not pushy. Respectful and provide an expedited service to address my issue and provide knowledgeable recommended up coming service. Impressed with service and work. Plan to come back for future Mitsubishi needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boyd- Service Manager
Dec 09, 2019 -

El Cajon Mitsubishi responded

Jc Nugyen Thank You for taking the time to provide such a great review. We are glad your experience was awesome and look forward to seeing you on future service visits. Kindest Regards.

December 04, 2019

"Tire rotation "

- STEPTOM74

I dont believe they rotated my tires, I paid for it but noticed it was in same position I have marked my tires For the most part they are good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob zand
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results