Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Elder Ford of Tampa

Tampa, FL

4.4
2,292 Reviews
At Elder Ford of Tampa, we're eager to provide the winning Ford sales, auto service, and car financing in Tampa you seek. We're proud of our Ford dealership near St. Petersburg, FL, where a state-of-the-art facility, comprehensive new Ford showroom and fully loaded service bay await, while a savvy team of Ford professionals is prepared to meet your every need. We're not just interested in serving you right here and now -- we want to be your dealership for life! Visit our Ford dealership in Tampa, Florida, to discover an eminently satisfying shopping environment. Designed to be vibrant yet soothing, our dealership has a 300-gallon saltwater aquarium, sports memorabilia and decorations, an automatic car wash, valet service, a comfortable customer waiting lounge and more. Of course, at the end of the day what a car-shopper wants is a car, and we're happy to oblige. With an inventory full of new, used and Certified Pre-Owned Ford models, including the Ford F-150, Mustang and Fusion in Tampa, we've got what you want and we can help you find what you need. We also sell pre-owned cars in Tampa built by other automakers, so you'll never lack for variety. In time, you'll need to bring your hardworking Ford for some routine maintenance, and when that day comes, Elder Ford of Tampa has the garage to beat. We'll handle your request efficiently and effectively, whether you want a tire rotation and coolant flush or a laundry list of repairs. If you need auto parts in Tampa, we've got them. Not only do we have a generous selection of OEM Ford components to sell, but we also carry top-of-the-line ROUSH performance parts that do not disappoint. You'll race down the road with these parts installed! Elder Ford of Tampa is your all-in-one destination for all things Ford. Stop by for a visit today at 9650 N. Florida Avenue in Tampa, Florida. We're just a short ride away for drivers coming from St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Lutz and beyond!
Contact Dealership

9560 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,292 reviews

June 20, 2021

"I went in for my scheduled appointment for an oil change..."

- A very disappointed EX-customer

I went in for my scheduled appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. When I was checking in , the service advisor stated that I needed to have my transmission fluid changed and the transmission flushed. This was before they even looked at the vehicle. The fee was to be several hundreds of dollars and if I didn't have it done, the transmission would fail. I countered that I had read the Ford owners manual and that this service was due at 150,000 miles and I had half that many miles. At that point the rep shut up and just filled out the paperwork. I later wrote to Mr. Elder expressing my concern over their attempt to sell unnecessary services.... he didn't even have the courtesy to respond. I will never deal with them again. If you decide to go there, please educate yourself in advance so they don't take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2021

"It was a pleasure working with Ayman. He put me in the..."

- Elyse

It was a pleasure working with Ayman. He put me in the car that I wanted at the price I wanted. I was not planning on trading in my car because I didn’t think they would give me a fair price but the did! One of the best experiences I’ve ever had purchasing a car in 30 plus years. Go see Ayman A. He will take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman A
May 24, 2021

"Roberto and John were amazing! Roberto was laided back..."

- Shinsnic

Roberto and John were amazing! Roberto was laided back and treated me as a human and not just a number. He was engaging and knowledgeable! Go see Roberto! John the manager was on point. I had a headache and made sure I was feeling better and comforting! Very easy going atmosphere! Also has play area for kids!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Gonzalez
May 07, 2021

"John weicherding called me to check on me regarding a..."

- Vensolama

John weicherding called me to check on me regarding a call I made to elder Ford to see if they have the Ford Mustang gt premium performance package. It was the most interesting phone call I’ve received in long time, very nice human being please check him out you won’t regret. Also get with Asen the sales guy and Carlo the finance guy good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Asen Gigov, Carlo machado.
April 15, 2021

"I had the most amazing experience here buying a car! I..."

- Brooke Santiesteban

I had the most amazing experience here buying a car! I couldn’t recommend Elder Ford enough to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. I came without an appointment to test drive a Bronco and from the second I walked in I was warmly welcomed (even though they were extremely busy) and I was so well taken care of! Kitt was my sales consultant and he took great care of me and was so knowledgeable about the Bronco. He helped me understand everything I needed to know before deciding on a specific vehicle and was beyond helpful in the process of buying my bronco. He really made my experience here so special! After working with Kitt, Damian helped me seamlessly run through the finances part of the purchase and was a pleasure to work with as well. When it was time to drive home the concierge Joshua did an excellent job helping me to finish setting up the vehicle to my liking. He also made sure I knew how to use all the feature before I took my car home. Thank you to everyone who helped make my experience here absolutely amazing. 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joshua Haegele, Damian Lambert
April 03, 2021

"John W. called us to check up after my daughter's visit...."

- Sylvesr

John W. called us to check up after my daughter's visit. She said she'd had a not so great visit. John convinced us to give Elder a second try and we came back in and I am glad we did. He introduced me to Robert who smoothed over the initial poor experience for my daughter. We left happy and feeling very satisfied, with her diving away in her first ever car for college.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Gonzalez
March 21, 2021

"I wanted to share my FANTASTIC experience that I had at..."

- Jonathan B

I wanted to share my FANTASTIC experience that I had at Elder Ford. I was in the market for a new F150 and after searching online on every car website I found Elder Ford to have the best prices by far. I was looking for a specific color and the only dealerships that had it was Elder Ford and Brandon Ford. I first went to Brandon since it was closer and they wouldn’t even give me the time of day, but as soon as I walked in to elder I could tell it was going to be a much better experience. I worked with Ricardo, and it was truly a pleasure. He was extremely friendly and helped me through the entire process. I truly feel that got the best deal on the perfect truck and could not be happier. Unlike other dealerships Elder adds spray in bed liners, window tint, and all weather mats, so I definitely feel that I got a much better truck compared to the trucks at other dealerships. When it came time for financing I worked with Nacer, who was extremely friendly and made the process quick and painless. He helped explain everything and was happy to answer any questions that I had. Once I took delivery of the truck, Emma kindly went through all the different features, set up Ford Pass on my phone, and put in the all weather mats for me. Overall I HIGHLY recommend going to Elder Ford if you are in the market for a vehicle. I don’t buy cars very often, but I can truly say that Elder Ford was without a doubt the best and nicest dealership that I have ever been to! I was able to get the exact truck I wanted at the absolute best price in Florida! 10/10 recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ricardo
March 14, 2021

"I will recommend Elder Ford of Tampa to everyone that is..."

- johnkathleen67

I will recommend Elder Ford of Tampa to everyone that is looking for a new used of service they are the best and if you looking for something specific like a lift kit and tires I highly recommend Lee Oztolaza Lee and Jason did a amazing job with mine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 08, 2021

"John Weicherding was an excellent salesman. He was very..."

- arote1

John Weicherding was an excellent salesman. He was very attentive to my needs and provided quality service. I would definitely do business again with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2021

"It was my first time financing a vehicle and John..."

- Lizzy.g.knight

It was my first time financing a vehicle and John Weicherding made the experience easy and was very helpful after a stressful day. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,292 results