About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.0

72 Lifetime Reviews

1010 E Chicago St, Elgin, Illinois 60120 Directions
Sales: (847) 697-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Great Experience "

- TM1992

Very pleased with the service. Learned the car I wanted was more than I could afford, but they helped me find something I liked more than my original choice. They were also very patient which was extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Augie
Nov 13, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are glad to hear that you were very pleased with the service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

October 24, 2018

"Lemons On The Lot "

- ANRSVDH

I purchased a used car in August of 2018, to have it break down two months later. A shifter cable was the first account, which was not functioning properly from the moment it was bought, I figured it was from not being in use, as in not being driven. I call the lot to speak with a manager, only to recieve voicemail after voicemail, with absolutely no return call given. The new girl at the desk had to literally get up and find a human, who did eventually call me back. It was Jeff, the salesman who sold me the vehicle. The salesman who sold me a flooded vehicle (convertible) which no records can be obtained for any such incidents. The salesman who sold me a vehicle that had been serviced multiple times up to the month (July) prior to my purchase per the carfax, but can not produce any evidence of what was serviced. The salesman who sold me a vehicle with a near lifeless battery, yet I have been told the car was "inspected" every time I mention the next thing needing to be fixed. Jeff continues to demean me throughout our entire conversation, in which he blames the finance company for all my problems ?? He also states that I can not bring my car ANY where else to have it serviced, because they in return would no longer take responsibility of the car going forward, this in fact is untrue, which resulted in me paying a $140 tow to have it taken ONLY to them. They fought me with the reimbursement for the tow, which they ultimately refused to pay. Jeff then proceeded to give me a disconnected number to the cooperate office, after I had asked to speak to someone about how he was mistreating me. I had to in return call the front desk, and get the correct number. I called coorperate, there has been no response. I had asked to specifically have a manager call me, yet I am being harassed by the man who sold me the car ?? His name is Jeff Sunderlage, I would avoid him if you happen to stumble into this scam dealership. His manager Jason isn't any better, and neither is Rick. They all work in sales, and they are all in the business of being dishonest. After they fix the shifter cable, before I can even leave with my vehicle, they tell me the battery isn't keeping a charge. The battery was the second problem with the car. They claimed it to be a dead battery. They said they could only start my car with a jump, but because it stayed running, it wasn't the alternator. I was then offered to have it replaced for over $200. After they got me for the $140 tow, the $300 for my cable shifter (which they claimed to meet me half way with from a $600 total bill, but the receipt read $396 total bill, so I still payed it all pretty much) all of this happening within the same day, two months from the car being bought. Needless to say, I purchased my own battery, and I also installed my own battery, myself, for $54. Once the car was jump-started and driven home, it started just fine with the key (they claimed it would not start with the key, only with a jump) I still changed the battery, as they sold me an almost dead battery anyhow. Those are where my complaints stand as of October going into November 2018. They lured me into their business by pricing the car with a discount, only to upchage me almost $2,000 once in the office. Multiple people came to tell me "we are sorry, but it was the websites mistake, which we have no control over" and "we will send a retraction letter for the websites mistake".. just so everyone knows, I still have the evidence, to numerous websties with the sale price included. Make sure to do the same. They charged me over $1,000 for an interior protection, saying it was required. The finance personnel charged me for an OPTIONAL GAP insurance of $900, which he expressed was required. But then later conveniently forgot to offer me an extended warranty for the vehicle itslef, which would have saved me from paying the repairs and expenses above. Every employee who works in sales, has an arrogant attitude, rude with verbal insults and retorts. And they run you around in circles while you ask questions, as to lead you down and endless path with no answers. Please do yourself a favor, turn back towards the door you walked in, and walk right back out. Put that car lot in the rearview mirror, and never look back. Because those stories you always hear about people buying lemon cars, Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Elgin, Illinois, is a creator of such stories. And for as long as I have the lemon car they sold me, I will continue to build a legal case against them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Jason, Rick, John
September 28, 2018

"Happy Shopper "

- Eboneybabe

I went in to the dealership to purchase a truck, not looking for a new one , maybe a 2014 or 15 . Michael Willock was the seller that helped me , wonderful man very patient. We must have test drove 5 different model. He answered all my questions and showed me a lot of fecures the truck had. I bought a 20018 Grand Jeep, luving it to death!!!! Thanks great place to purchase a new car or truck. Clara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great salesman
Oct 02, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Clara, thank you for this awesome feedback and congratulations on your 20018 Grand Jeep! It’s delightful to know that Michael took care of you and accommodated your needs. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

September 09, 2018

"Very unprofessional manager"

- SAlexander031017

The sales person was very nice but I would never recommend this place just because of very rude , ignorant , unprofessional manager! FYI when someone gives you for business purposes their credit info you don’t act like child and throw it in their face where they made a mistake ! So unprofessional! And you don’t tell them what their budget should be , you don’t live with them ! It infuriates me that he thought we are dumb ! Lost 2 customers and many more cause word travels fast .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
Sep 11, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

August 30, 2018

"Never again "

- Jeep2019

Unprofessional is the best way to describe this dealership. I saw an add for a new Jeep Cherokee at a decent price and called the dealership, the ladies promised me before buying the car that I would get those same rebates. I called twice just to be reassured before driving 2 HOURS to purchase the car. The minute I got their they tried telling me that it was $10,000 over than what I read online and that there was no way I would qualify for the rebates before they even ran my credit!! The sales man then went on to explain that the ladies on the phone are paid to real you in here and act like you’re getting a deal. So right away I felt like everything was a scam and this dealership didn’t set well. But after driving 2 hours I did the best I could to get the price close to what I saw on cargurus. Ricky was excellent with understanding how upset I was and helped me get the price down. However once I went to the finance department they tried adding a bunch of other costs on. Once I got home I noticed scuffs all over the brand new car with less than 100 miles. I drove 2 hours back to get everything fixed. Ricky was still excellent and meeting our needs but the dealership overall was a little too sketchy. Once again unprofessional. I wouldn’t recocmend to anyone who is looking for a dealership that is friendly and honest. Only reason why I give customer service three stars is because our sales guy Ricky did everything he could to try and make us happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Gonzalez, Ricky, Jason Seger
July 20, 2018

"my new journey"

- pamsylvester

Javier olvera was very helpful and nice. He made sure I knew everything about the options and how to use everything about the new journey I bought .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
javier olvera
July 18, 2018

"Ruining the car buying process"

- khayes

This dealership was the absolute worst. As a young 22 year old finishing their first year working at a full time job I was ready to buy my first car. I had been looking around here and there for a car when I found the perfect car 2016 Jeep Compass at this dealership. Moments after the car was posted I called the dealership stating I wanted to buy the car and would be driving 1 hour+ out to get it later that day with my father. The dealership took down all my information and said I should come to the dealership and ask for Jason the manager. Moments before leaving for the long haul to Elgin I decided to call once again to confirm that the car was there for me to come purchase because I subconsciously thought jeez how awful would it be if I drove out there and it was gone. On the phone they assured me the car was mine and I made the hike with my dad. Upon our arrival we waited for 20+ minutes to even be spoken with, when we finally met with Jason he stated how stressed he was because they were understaffed that millennial (like myself) don't know what it's like to have a job or work ethic these days. I took this comment extremely offensive that I was being judged so instantly and stereotyped right in front of me. Besides the rudeness I was willing to still work with Jason because of how badly I wanted this car, later to find out conveniently the car had been sold "2 hours ago" even though I had called a little over an hour before confirming it was still there. I was visibly upset about this information and was told there was nothing they could do about it. I continued to reiterate my frustration because I called not once but twice stating I wanted to buy this car. Instead of trying to help accommodate me from their mistake or offer any condolences Jason tried to sell me a car 3 times the value of the car I intended to purchase. I felt absolutely played. Needless to say I spent the hour plus drive home crying and had a bitter taste in my mouth about the entire car buying process. This dealership couldn't pay me enough money to step foot back in that place, let alone give them a dime of my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason (manager)
Jul 19, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I am sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your recent car buying experience. It's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. I would like the opportunity to discuss the situation with you further and make things right. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 28, 2018

"recalls and repairs"

- Erevanur

I brought my truck in to repair a couple of recalls and to fix a windshield wiper that wasn't working. They fixed the recalls and were even able to get the part needed to fix my windshield wiper the same day so I didn't have to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Westaway
Mar 29, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 26, 2018

"Quick Efficient Service"

- Happy Kathy

I called on a Saturday after hearing my front brakes making noise, expecting to be told I would have to make an appointment the following week. Not only did the service depart take me, but my Jeep was ready ahead of time. Nice service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
Mar 27, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for writing, Kathy. We’re so glad to hear that our team was able to offer you a quick and efficient service experience. Looking forward to working with you again soon. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 16, 2018

"Great Dealership!"

- Signal 88 Security

I own a fleet of Jeeps for my security business and I will only take them to Elgin Jeep. They want to earn your business and will take care of you everytime! Ive been to many other locations and the service I received from the Elgin team outshines them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Dave
Mar 27, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results