About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.0

69 Lifetime Reviews

1010 E Chicago St, Elgin, Illinois 60120 Directions
Sales: (847) 697-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2018

"Very unprofessional manager"

- SAlexander031017

The sales person was very nice but I would never recommend this place just because of very rude , ignorant , unprofessional manager! FYI when someone gives you for business purposes their credit info you don’t act like child and throw it in their face where they made a mistake ! So unprofessional! And you don’t tell them what their budget should be , you don’t live with them ! It infuriates me that he thought we are dumb ! Lost 2 customers and many more cause word travels fast .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
Sep 11, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

August 30, 2018

"Never again "

- Jeep2019

Unprofessional is the best way to describe this dealership. I saw an add for a new Jeep Cherokee at a decent price and called the dealership, the ladies promised me before buying the car that I would get those same rebates. I called twice just to be reassured before driving 2 HOURS to purchase the car. The minute I got their they tried telling me that it was $10,000 over than what I read online and that there was no way I would qualify for the rebates before they even ran my credit!! The sales man then went on to explain that the ladies on the phone are paid to real you in here and act like you’re getting a deal. So right away I felt like everything was a scam and this dealership didn’t set well. But after driving 2 hours I did the best I could to get the price close to what I saw on cargurus. Ricky was excellent with understanding how upset I was and helped me get the price down. However once I went to the finance department they tried adding a bunch of other costs on. Once I got home I noticed scuffs all over the brand new car with less than 100 miles. I drove 2 hours back to get everything fixed. Ricky was still excellent and meeting our needs but the dealership overall was a little too sketchy. Once again unprofessional. I wouldn’t recocmend to anyone who is looking for a dealership that is friendly and honest. Only reason why I give customer service three stars is because our sales guy Ricky did everything he could to try and make us happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Gonzalez, Ricky, Jason Seger
July 20, 2018

"my new journey"

- pamsylvester

Javier olvera was very helpful and nice. He made sure I knew everything about the options and how to use everything about the new journey I bought .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
javier olvera
July 18, 2018

"Ruining the car buying process"

- khayes

This dealership was the absolute worst. As a young 22 year old finishing their first year working at a full time job I was ready to buy my first car. I had been looking around here and there for a car when I found the perfect car 2016 Jeep Compass at this dealership. Moments after the car was posted I called the dealership stating I wanted to buy the car and would be driving 1 hour+ out to get it later that day with my father. The dealership took down all my information and said I should come to the dealership and ask for Jason the manager. Moments before leaving for the long haul to Elgin I decided to call once again to confirm that the car was there for me to come purchase because I subconsciously thought jeez how awful would it be if I drove out there and it was gone. On the phone they assured me the car was mine and I made the hike with my dad. Upon our arrival we waited for 20+ minutes to even be spoken with, when we finally met with Jason he stated how stressed he was because they were understaffed that millennial (like myself) don't know what it's like to have a job or work ethic these days. I took this comment extremely offensive that I was being judged so instantly and stereotyped right in front of me. Besides the rudeness I was willing to still work with Jason because of how badly I wanted this car, later to find out conveniently the car had been sold "2 hours ago" even though I had called a little over an hour before confirming it was still there. I was visibly upset about this information and was told there was nothing they could do about it. I continued to reiterate my frustration because I called not once but twice stating I wanted to buy this car. Instead of trying to help accommodate me from their mistake or offer any condolences Jason tried to sell me a car 3 times the value of the car I intended to purchase. I felt absolutely played. Needless to say I spent the hour plus drive home crying and had a bitter taste in my mouth about the entire car buying process. This dealership couldn't pay me enough money to step foot back in that place, let alone give them a dime of my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason (manager)
Jul 19, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I am sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your recent car buying experience. It's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. I would like the opportunity to discuss the situation with you further and make things right. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 28, 2018

"recalls and repairs"

- Erevanur

I brought my truck in to repair a couple of recalls and to fix a windshield wiper that wasn't working. They fixed the recalls and were even able to get the part needed to fix my windshield wiper the same day so I didn't have to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Westaway
Mar 29, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 26, 2018

"Quick Efficient Service"

- Happy Kathy

I called on a Saturday after hearing my front brakes making noise, expecting to be told I would have to make an appointment the following week. Not only did the service depart take me, but my Jeep was ready ahead of time. Nice service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
Mar 27, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for writing, Kathy. We’re so glad to hear that our team was able to offer you a quick and efficient service experience. Looking forward to working with you again soon. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 16, 2018

"Great Dealership!"

- Signal 88 Security

I own a fleet of Jeeps for my security business and I will only take them to Elgin Jeep. They want to earn your business and will take care of you everytime! Ive been to many other locations and the service I received from the Elgin team outshines them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Dave
Mar 27, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Elgin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 12, 2018

"Followed through on all"

- Curt B.

We couldn't be more pleased with the service and quality from start to finish. After purchasing the car we noticed, in the parking lot while plates were being transferred ,there was a dent and scratches in the rear bumper. The service department replaced the area beautifully and we had a very nice loaner in the meantime supplied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Service Dept., and Finance Manager
March 11, 2018

"Unethical xxxxxxxx!"

- Scott1234

My wife was looking to purchase a new 2018 Wrangler Unlimited and had contacted Jeff the sales manager for assistance. She told him where she was looking to be with payments, and since we are Costco members he said using the Costco membership discount that it would be entirely possible. We live 45 min away from the dealership and didn’t want to waste our time if we couldn’t get close to what we were looking for. Once we arrived the staff was friendly and let us look at 3 Jeeps on our own. When my wife selected the one she liked we went back inside and waited for over an hour while they ran the numbers. While waiting we looked online at their website and found that the Jeep she chose showed a dealer discount of $4511. When our salesman Ricky finally came back we asked about the listed dealer discount and was told by him that “nobody actually gets the discount, they are only listed to get people in the dealership because how else are we supposed to get people in the door to sell them a car.” SCAM!! Then Jeff the manager confirmed what Ricky said and added that all dealerships do that. Absolutely not true! I have always been given the rebates and discounts listed. So after wasting four hours of our Saturday, we left extremely angry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Ricky
February 28, 2018

"Great fast low prices"

- nadjeep1

When I called I expected to wait a day or so, but they said come on in now. It tolk adout 45 min. after I got there and I was on my way home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mc Kinnon
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results