About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fairfax Motors

4.6

286 Lifetime Reviews

9909 Main Street, Fairfax, Virginia 22031 Directions
Sales: (703) 273-5003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

286 Reviews of Fairfax Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Great Experience"

- sam88

I purchased my Q7 about 2 weeks ago and it was a stress free experience for me and my family. John and Ed were very easy to work with and very professional. The vehicle was very clean from the moment i saw it. Thank you to Marcello and the detailing team for the cleanliness and all the info. you shared about the vehicle. I still call every now and then whenever i have questions about the vehicle and i get taken care of immediately. Thank you guys for a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ed Riley
September 18, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- bragintonc

John Fleming was an absolute pleasure to work with... Low to NO pressure sales strategy!! Made the car buying experience very enjoyable! I couldn't recommend this dealership enough; if you are in the market for a quality used vehicle- stop here first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2018

"Great Dealership "

- whart12

I have purchased more than my fair share of cars in the past, to be exact 30 and I can say with complete honesty that the experience I had at Fairfax motors was one of my best- A1. John, the general manager was very pleasant and even gave me a better deal than I was expecting. The sales lady who I don’t remember her name ( sorry) but she was English was a pleasure to work with as well. If you are interested in purchasing a vehicle I would strongly recommend paying them a visit first. Note; the sales woman's name was Pauline. Wayne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pauline Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"best car dealership! "

- danim

i had been jumping from dealer to dealer trying to find the perfect car for me and one of my stops and last stop was fairfax motors! Once i got here and saw the car i liked Mike was able to help us right away! He was super nice, helpful and most importantly straightforward with everything! I never thought buying a car would be such a smooth and easy process but it was all thanks to everyone who worked there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike, eddy
August 26, 2018

"Knowledgeable Professionals"

- js2889

I went to Fairfax Motors after finding a potential used car online. I worked mainly with Pauline Ball. Pauline was very professional and knowledgeable. She had a lot of experience with the type of a car I was considering and she was able to answer the many questions I had regarding performance and maintenance. She was also able to get quick answers I had regarding potential financing. Pauline was very friendly and helpful, so it was easy to talk to her and discuss any questions or concerns I had before purchasing the car. I also worked with John Fleming on the paperwork. John was also really friendly and helpful, explaining what each document meant before I signed. John made the paperwork painless. Finally, Pauline and I noticed some slight issues with some buttons sticking. She had their mechanic fix it promptly and the mechanic even explained to me what the issue was and what he was doing to fix it. I was very happy with the knowledge and helpfulness of the staff at Fairfax Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pauline Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Fleming
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"Wonderful, friendly staff, great for first-time buyers"

- WeepingAngel014

My '05 Buick century was dying fast, it failed VA inspection horribly, and the bottom was basically rusting off. I had owned the car for 4 years and had really grown attached, but it was time to say goodbye. My parents had been with me to wheel and deal for the buick but now I had moved to VA (I'm from NY) for school and was by myself. As a college grad student I of course had a budget, preferably under 10k. Using cars.com my parents and I searched for cars in my area that worked with my budget and were not falling apart. One day I happened across the picture of the cutest pale-yellow (Lemonade) 2014 Chevy Spark and I knew I had to go see it. It was less than 5 years old, had under 50k miles, and was under $9k. When I went in to Fairfax Motors, around 11am, I was greeted by a friendly receptionist (Pauline) and a cheerful saleman (Pat). Pat asked if I had an appointment, I said no (and was worried because I reallllyyyy wanted to see that car), but he said it was no problem. Within 10 minutes he was moving cars to get to the little chevy spark so I could test drive it. He let me drive it for a while too, I wanted to test it on the highway (which wasn't very close!) and around speed bumps. Once back at the dealership, we sat down at his desk and worked over the numbers a little. This dealership has those no-hassle prices, so whatever price is on the car is the lowest they will go. However, Pat knew a few loopholes to get an extra $500 off with some road-side service perks. I told him I would take it! I had the day off, so I spent the next 3-4 hours at the dealership. I had to contact my bank for loans and I needed car insurance! Because my buick wasn't road-friendly and had a giant rejection inspection sticker on the windshield, the goal was to be leaving with the new car. At the time I was still on my parent's insurance (I'm 24), which is in NY, but I wanted to register the car in VA and needed new insurance. Luckily, right across the road there is literally three-four different insurance offices. I walked over to Allstate first, and got a quote (WAY TOO HIGH), and then walked next door to the Progressive insurance office (which was wayyyyy cheaper) and ended up buying car insurance there. It took less than 20 minutes and boom, insured. I walked back over to the dealership, papers in hand, and gave them to Pat to input in the system so I could get plates. We spent a bit of time chatting and laughing since my bank was taking their sweet time, and they are just the nicest people. I was nervous being alone and buying a car, it's something I would have wanted my parents around for. Once everything was set and done, Pat had the car cleaned and filled with gas so it would be ready to go for me :) I've had the car for nearly 2 months now and I absolutely love her (I named her Winrey, or Winny for short) I definitely recommend this dealership for anyone looking to buy a car without the hassle of bargaining prices and overwhelming amount of cars to look at. This dealership is small with an ever rotating stock, so you may find a car you don't often see! I had never even HEARD of a chevy spark! Lovely people and a great business! Thank you all so much Sarah H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pauline Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick
August 13, 2018

"Very professional, great follow up."

- Alec

I work directly with John Fleming on the purchase of my new car (Used car). John was very helpful and very professional and not only his follow up with me through the process but on the actual purchase as well. I will certainly consider using Fairfax motors again for my next car purchase. Best regards, Alec Winfrey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pauline Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Fleming
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"very professional group of people "

- csh

I expressed interest in a car, set up an appointment and traded in my car and purchased the new car in about two hours. This was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. The price on the car was fair. I’ll definitely check them out again when I’m in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pauline Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"++Buyers Beware++"

- Jiggahand55

++Buyers Beware++ These guys were great to deal with at first however, if you have any problems like we did with our 15 BMW ((THEY WILL NOT CALL YOU BACK AND YOU WILL NOT BE OF ANY CONCERN TO THEM AFTER THE SALE. We live our of state and after we received shipment of our 15 BMW X5 we found ((UNDISCLOSED AND MAJOR DAMAGE)) that was poorly repaired to the door. The metal has wrinkles from the bottom to the top and poorly painted, (ALL UNDISCLOSED). The car also came with (BALD TIRES) that our local BMW dealership as well as a local tire shop deemed unsafe with 3mm of tread left. We immediately expressed our concerns to the seller PATRICK as well as the manager (JOHN) We called at least 6 to 8 times and emailed with documentation, (NO RESPONSE FOR MONTHS). Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : pat Warren
July 28, 2018

"Awesome"

- Tahert03

Great service and I got a great car out of the deal! I would definitely purchase here again! I will be looking into an suv next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pauline Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Fleming
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ed Riley
1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results