Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fairfax Motors

4.7

354 Lifetime Reviews

9909 Main Street, Fairfax, Virginia 22031 Directions
Call (703) 273-5003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

354 Reviews of Fairfax Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Absolutely NO post sale service!"

- JH

After purchasing an expensive vehicle through Fairfax Motors via internet, once the vehicle arrived it was missing the NAVIGATION CARD! Who does that? John Clark's response was "of course it worked when the car was here, I don't even know how to respond to that". Well John, it can't work without the system's card in place! Let me tell you how you should respond, how about, " No problem, we will take care of you". Both John's have ignored any further email's or phone calls from us they just refuse to answer or respond. We are unable to use the navigation or connect our phones to the vehicle. We are going to have to order a card from Jaguar for $350. We are so disappointed. Yes, they are friendly until after the sale but if you need help beyond payment you might as well forget it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clark
1.0
John Fleming
2.0
October 17, 2019

"Great people"

- rdavidson

My first experience at this dealership and one with a much needed positive experience. The people were friendly and professional. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. I felt like they cared about me and answered every question with enthusiasm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clark
5.0
Marcelo Revollo
5.0
John Fleming
5.0
Andy Gurowitz
5.0
October 08, 2019

"Seamless, Professional Experience"

- Bonnie B

In the 50 years of car-buying/leasing experiences our family has had, this one was the best. Outstanding service by John Clark, no pressure and totally understanding of what we were looking for. We were looking for a used car and had a limited budget, and we found one quickly and easily. Now the proud owners of a 2013 KIA Optima in excellent condition! I am sending all my friends here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clark
5.0
Marcelo Revollo
5.0
September 14, 2019

"Great Customer Service!"

- Donna J

My original visit to have a look at the car I was interested in was great...they picked me up at Metro and Sales Rep - Faheem was very personable. I ultimately took a another route which did not work out. I reached back out to purchase from this dealership and John was extremely gracious in working with my bank and I on finalizing my purchase. I am extremely impressed by level of service delivered in with an abundance of courtesy. I will definitely pass on the word on how awesome everyone is. Thanks again John and Faheem?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faheem M
5.0
John Fleming
5.0
September 12, 2019

"Fairfax Motors "

- Brittany

I was specifically looking for a lightly used Honda and found it at this dealership. Everyone is super helpful l, nice and attentive to your wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faheem M
4.0
Marcelo Revollo
4.0
September 02, 2019

"Personally helped me find what I was looking for"

- Robert123

I was searching all summer for a suitable car for my wife. Upon entering Fairfax Morors, Fahreen Malik welcomed and helped us find the car we were looking for. His personal attention was more than we got from any other dealer. He made the experience both pleasant and helpful. Fairfax Motors and Fahreen Malik truly went the "extra mile".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avi Gurowitz
5.0
Faheem M
5.0
Bonnie Edwards
5.0
August 27, 2019

"Never Buy From Here - You Will Regret It!"

- hanzgruber

I will never be purchasing a vehicle from Fairfax Motors again nor will I ever recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car. I hate dishonest dealers who take advantage of people and Fairfax Motors is one of those dealerships. I purchased a vehicle from Fairfax Motors in April of 2018. Through the help of another dealership, I was able to find out that my car was in a serious car accident and suffered major structural damage (information that was NOT relayed to me at Fairfax Motors). I also found out that dealers typically don't buy cars in the condition mine was in due to the liability issues that can arise from buying such vehicles. I was also told that they hoped I purchased my vehicle cheap because it was worth practically nothing. I did not purchase my vehicle for "cheap". It would have been considered expensive even with the vehicle in pristine condition and not structurally damaged. I have been regularly taking my vehicle in for maintenance and I was just told that my car is not safe to drive due to the transmission failing. A car that I have had for a year and a half is already dying and I am going to have to get a new vehicle within the year. Long story short, don't do it to yourself. Never trust used vehicles--and most certainly don't buy from the people at Fairfax Motors. I really hope my review can save someone else the same struggle and the frustration that I am going through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
1.0
August 25, 2019

"Great Experience Purchasing Used Car"

- pbjindc

My wife and I really loved our car buying experience at Fairfax motors. Faheem and the staff were incredible helpful and kind to us. Even though we didn't purchase a luxury car they still gave us the same high customer service. After we left there were a couple small issues with the car, but they all got resolved very quickly. My wife was particularly impressed that they talked to her as a full participant in the purchase. We recommend this dealership now to anyone that asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clark
5.0
Faheem M
5.0
Marcelo Revollo
5.0
August 20, 2019

"First time luxury car purchase, BMW328iGT"

- BeamingBeemer

I recently purchased a BMW 328iGT at Fairfax Motors. John Clark was super responsive to my first online inquiry about the car and kept me up to speed on when the car was ready to test drive. He was very low-key, non-pressuring, and made the process very comfortable. I appreciated his responsiveness and the time he gave me to think about things. He had no qualms about me taking the car to my mechanic, which did yield a bit more work that FFX Motors agreed to do to complete the sale. The GM and finance manager did give me the hard sell and tended to be a bit more hard-nosed, which I suppose is to be expected. But in the end, they were all responsive to the details and I left feeling satisfied and excited about the car. I really love the car and would certainly call John Clark again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clark
5.0
Marcelo Revollo
4.0
John Fleming
4.0
August 20, 2019

"Purchasing a 2016 BMW340i"

- VSharma

Just wanted to share my wonderful experience with Fairfax Motors yesterday. I walked in to the dealership with my Dad, already having researched the car I wanted to buy, a 2016 BMW 340i. Faheem, our sales person had an extremely friendly and warm demeanor. He patiently walked us through all the details of our purchase including my test drive, which turned out to be slightly longer than anticipated when I missed an exit on the beltway! His knowledge combined with his personable nature make him a true asset to the company. Later, Marcelo in finance, also very friendly and warm, helped us set up my payment plan in a very efficient and painless process that took just under 40 minutes! Overall a great experience and I will be recommending this place to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faheem M
5.0
Marcelo Revollo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results