Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Fairfax Motors

Fairfax, VA

4.8
379 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
2015-2016 Winner of the prestigious VIADA State Quality Dealer Award for the Commonwealth of Virginia! Since 1993 Fairfax Motors has been exceeding the expectations of thousands of discriminating pre- owned luxury automobile buyers in Maryland, Virginia, Washington DC and beyond. Every vehicle we sell is hand-picked by our founder and president, Andy Gurowitz, from among the many well-cared for local trade-ins and lease returns as if he were buying them for himself (which he technically is). They’re then subjected to a painstaking condition inspection process and only those that meet his stringent, personal standards are offered for sale. Yes we're picky. But it is really the only way to ensure the quality and reliability that our customers have come to expect from us.

9909 Main Street

Fairfax, VA

22031

Directions

379 Reviews of Fairfax Motors

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2020

"5 stars is not enough to describe the excellence customer..."

- camalwilson

5 stars is not enough to describe the excellence customer service and experience I had today. I had identified a car. But upon research, it wasn’t going to meet my needs. I inquired about another car that was listed. Unfortunately it was being serviced. I decided to still go to Fairfax Motors and speak with Min Park. Min understood the situation and suggested a different vehicle. What he suggested ended up being perfect! I worked with Min and the financial representative Mike to complete the transaction. They were orient and able to explain everything. I felt comfortable and excited with my decision. Before I left, the owner Andy and Min both gave me in depth tutorials on many of the great features of my new vehicle! Thank You Min, Mike and Andy for making

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Gurowitz
5.0
Other Employees : Min Park, Mike in finance
June 27, 2020

"Really enjoyed my experience! Min was very friendly,..."

- hogyegrace

Really enjoyed my experience! Min was very friendly, helpful, and patient as I was making my decision. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and I never felt pressured. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Min Park, Mike Kim
June 25, 2020

"Fairfax Motors is a friend in the car business "

- alfaboy83

Andy , thank you for all your help . You found just what I was looking for . I love my new car and I'm going to enjoy driving every mile I get to drive it thanks to you . You Made the whole car buying experience a breeze and your staff was excellent and easy to work with as well . I'm glad to know that with Fairfax Motors I've found a friend in the car business . Thank again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Gurowitz
5.0
June 24, 2020

"Good service"

- 16HondaFit

Pleasant and helpful service. Straight forward and not pushy. Purchase went smooth. I would recommend. 25 word minimum review, but I am a man of few words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
5.0
June 10, 2020

"Fairfax Motors and Mike were extremely pleasant, honest,..."

- jnmcclain

Fairfax Motors and Mike were extremely pleasant, honest, and trustworthy. They went above and beyond and made our car buying experience hassle free and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hannon
June 01, 2020

"Chevy Colorado"

- bryan.herd

My experience working with John Fleming was absolutely flawless purchasing my Chevrolet Colorado. From the first phone call to finalizing the deal, John was extremely courteous and helpful. Great place to purchase a vehicle. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
5.0
May 27, 2020

"I wanna give a big shout out to the Andy, John and Bonnie..."

- Sdot528

I wanna give a big shout out to the Andy, John and Bonnie for their incredible service!! They are honest and fair! Definitely would do business with them again!! Steve B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
5.0
Andy Gurowitz
5.0
Bonnie Edwards
5.0
May 23, 2020

"Personalized service, transparent process"

- mjg40455

The dealers I worked with were great. Very open and transparent about the vehicle and process, and they were very responsive via text and email. They made the entire process go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kim
May 22, 2020

"Fairfax Motors was Great!"

- debbiesimon1221

John was really helpful! He worked with us and we bought a car all the way from Louisiana! Even with everything going on in the world, we were able to get this accomplished in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fleming
5.0
May 18, 2020

"The individuals at Fairfax Motors are great people! They..."

- Cristian V.

The individuals at Fairfax Motors are great people! They made the car buying process easy and enjoyable. I Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kim
1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results