About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Fallon Ford-Toyota

4.6

329 Lifetime Reviews

1351 W Williams Ave, Fallon, Nevada 89406
Call (775) 423-2171

329 Reviews of Fallon Ford-Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"Consistently professional, courteous service "

- Tree top Flyer

I live about an hour and anhalf from Fallon Ford/Toyota. I live fifteen minutes from Capitol Ford in Carson City. I would rather drive the extra hour and fifteen minutes to Fallon Ford, than to have it serviced fifteen minutes away. The professionalism, service and courteous employees. is far better than in Carson City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know any names, but everyone I ran into was nice.
October 11, 2018

"Sales staff. "

- Bill863100

The experience with sales, Alex Valde, was great. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Alex listened to what I wanted and worked with his boss to get me what I wanted at a very good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alec Valde.
August 30, 2018

"Worth checking out even with the drive"

- shoppper298

The sales and service experiences I've had at Fallon Ford have been great. Extremely patient and willing to answer questions about vehicle features and maintenance. Services performed quickly and accurately. Totally recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSES HALL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Spencer Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marcos Maldonado
August 08, 2018

"Very good "

- Tamye2018

We have been to the dealership a few times for work on our car. The staff is very friendly. We like the small town atmosphere and how helpful everyone is. That s why we go back...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Maldonado
August 04, 2018

"Only half of service completed"

- Djackson76

I made an appointment for an oil change and detailing of my vehicle. Due to overbooking, Fallon Ford Toyota could not complete the detailing of my vehicle and asked that I reschedule for that portion of the service requested. When I initially made the appointment, the service department confirmed with the detailing department that the date would work for both departments. I find this to be very disappointing customer service. I am now forced to bring my car back another day, which is not convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
August 03, 2018

"HORRIBLE ! A NIGHTMARE ! TREATED VERY BADLY AFTER SALE."

- Pissed Reno 888

I purchased a car this monday. they still haven't delivered it to my home and Reno. i have left several message to sales kid and even the general manager. today is friday and not a word. my next step is to call the police if i don't hear from them today. my story is on yelp too. please take my advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
marco sales kid
August 01, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- MikenBon

Everyone at Fallon Ford Toyota was extremely helpful and went out of their way to get us the truck we wanted. Sharon was awesome, she worked hard to get us the truck we wanted. Jimmy was great with the financing and Spencer showed us all the ins and outs of the truck. Very rewarding experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon McQueen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Chicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Spencer
July 19, 2018

"Relaxing Experience"

- Ken G

This was a no pressure buy. Staff was very helpful & courteous. No hassling on Price. It was a really great experience. Would recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSES HALL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Chicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sara Pickett,
July 06, 2018

"Long wait"

- raltom

Car was taken in on Wednesday and expected to be completed by Monday. Monday passed then promised by noon Tuesday, Tuesday passed. Promised by mid-morning Wednesday. At 2 p.m. I called and told to be there by 5 p.m. and it would be ready. Arrived at 4:45, waited and waited and at 5:40 the Jeep was finally finished. However it was not washed as promised. Repair work was great but frustrating to be told it would be ready over and over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None of the anove
June 15, 2018

"Fallon Ford Toyota"

- dcoi24

This dealership was great: They were patient with me as I did my research and did not apply pressure to me They had the best price Highly recommend this deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon McQueen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 329 results