About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Family Ford Inc.

5.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

16 Maple Ave., Netcong, New Jersey 07857 Directions
Sales: (973) 347-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Family Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"great work great people too"

- judy @18

Very helpful and friendly place. The work is also done on time when possible. The people at the service desk meet and greet you every time they see you. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
edgar bixby
October 02, 2018

"Out of state purchase"

- Zella

John was up front about the vehicle I was interested being I was out of state. He sent more pictures than was on the website and called several times to keep me abreast of issues he thought I may need to know about being it was a slightly used vehicle. I was also able to put a deposit on it for a few days until I was able to make the trip to see it in person. Everything John said about the vehicle was true. We also negotiated on the price more once I was there quickly coming to an agreed upon price. Paperwork was down quickly and I was on the road in a couple hours. Pleasure doing business with!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sappile
November 23, 2017

"We are a ford family"

- Diane P

We love our 2017 escape and we also have a 2016 escape, we love them both. Ford makes very dependable cars n trucks n we have been a ford family since early 90s, wouldn't buy or lease anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John z n fred
October 16, 2017

"Great Dealership! Fred M. is a great salesman!"

- Mike P.

I gave them 5 stars because the site won't let me give them 6! We have purchased 4 new fords since 2011 (still have 3 of them). Family Ford is a low-keyed professional dealership that makes your experience comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fren H and Fred M
July 31, 2017

"Service department has never let me down."

- Peter

I drive Fords and have for decades. Been to many dealers over the years. Family Ford is by far the place to take your car for service. Thanks again to the service techs and management at the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Alex
April 28, 2016

"Family ford has been a great dealer since 1988!"

- Jim J Cogan

Family forward and Mark the owner Ron head of sales and John my salesman I've gone over and above the call of duty to get me a GT 350 . They generally genuinely worked hard was able to get me an allocation at a fair price . Family forward you never feel like just a number or like they're trying to do put you out of as many dollars is possible . Once you become part of the family as I have since 1988 it's good to be a part of the family. Benefits include first and foremost not being treated like just another pile of money they're trying to grab . Like John my salesman they sit down and listen to exactly what you need and want out of the car. I was treated with respect and they work hard to satisfy every requirement of the transaction . Of over 14 vehicles I purchased over the years mostly use I have been very satisfied with each transaction. I enjoy even more when the sales department back set up with great service . Kudos on a Job well done to John my salesman, Ron the sales manager and Mark the owner! I would've rated friendliness the highest but for some reason the site is not allowing me to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy and service the guys in parts and the previously mentioned members of family for her fantastic people to deal with when ever there is an issue that comes up. And with family forward never had a big issue things just got done.
October 12, 2015

"NEVER AGAIN!!"

- irate customer

My Ford Explorer would not start due to going into anti-theft mode. Car was towed to Family Ford on Thurs. night; Friday morning Alex calls me requesting info. Wife faxes info, don't hear from him again. I had to call on Monday morning to be told they would call me within two hours of 11:30. Still no call by 4. Call them at 4 and was told that my car was being taken for a test drive (why...who knows), and that they would call me when the car returned to lot. Still no call, but left to get car. Get to lot and car is there, but no bill prepared. Bill finally prepared -- $385 for a key and a re-programming of computer to re-start car. Seriously!!! Poor customer service and out of line prices. Never going there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
September 26, 2015

"Paint bubbling on my 2012 Ford F-150"

- campbellmi

Paint bubbling on my 2012 Ford F-150 My 2012 Ford F-150 has severe bubbling of the paint on the bumper starting several months after I bought the vehicle. I brought my vehicle to Family Ford in Netcong NJ when it was still under warranty on 10/1/2014 at about 35000 miles. Family Ford informed me that Ford would not cover the damage at that time. Several months ago I took my vehicle to a good body shop in Hackettstown, NJ to get it repaired. The owner took a look at the damage and insisted that I try to get the manufacturer to cover it, since he felt it was clearly a manufacturing defect. I took my vehicle back to Family Ford several weeks ago even though I am not at 48000 miles and out of warranty. Once again Family Ford declined to repair. I will attach photos of damage on other parts of the bumper to this review if I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Popolo
March 22, 2015

"Great Experience"

- flitt

The people at Family Ford were great. Friendly, helpful and no game playing. John in sales was the best salesman I ever dealt with. The price of my new van and after market work I needed was fair as well as the trade value they gave me. He made sure I got all the rebates I was entitled to and spent a considerable amount of time finding my vehicle when they didn't have what I was looking for on the lot. I would not hesitate to go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 21, 2015

"Keith Cooper is the best!"

- dm55555555

Recently purchased at Family Ford. Keith Cooper provided the best car buying experience that I could have asked for. He was patient (the process took over 3 weeks - many test drives, hours in the office and on the phone), courteous (even mindful of our 1 year old's nap time) and took the time to explain the features of the new car after we purchased. I never felt pressured felt like he had my best interests. He was honest and upfront throughout the process and there were no suprises. If I buy a Ford again, I will call Keith immediately. Cannot express how great he was during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Cooper
1
1 - 10 of 22 results