Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Faulkner Volkswagen

Mechanicsburg, PA

not yet
rated
244 Reviews

6714 Carlisle Pike

Mechanicsburg, PA

17050

Directions

244 Reviews of Faulkner Volkswagen

Sort by
July 07, 2021

"They gave me a decent price on my car originally, but..."

- FireballJDB

They gave me a decent price on my car originally, but they try to scam you. They say it comes with a warranty so everything is covered until a certain mileage, then you come in to have something looked at and they try to charge you 100 dollars JUST TO LOOK AT THE PROBLEM. The person next to me in the waiting room came in for his air conditioning and i heard the salesman try to milk him out of 1000 dollars in “maintenance” work. They tried to charge me 500 dollars to have the fuel injectors cleaned, spark plugs replaced, etc. After only owning the car for 8000 MILES. If you don’t know anything about cars or are easily fooled do not come here, they are hungry for your wallet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
February 22, 2021

"This was the absolute WORST customer service experience I..."

- aelli18

This was the absolute WORST customer service experience I have ever had when purchasing a car. I Am in sales myself and to provide great service to your customers is how you sell yourself and your product. I did an internet inquiry for one of their vehicles, when i called the dealership on 2/22 at 10:15 this morning mike leber was responsive at first, I quickly gathered all of the required information He asked for as i was interested in a virtual appraisal due to my work schedule and living 2 HOURS AWAY. He said he would pass my info into their used vehicle manger who then took 4 hours to get back to me. As soon as I called and said, if I were there in person I wouldn’t be waiting in your lobby for 4 hours so can we get some numbers please he quickly had them to me within 15 minutes. Apparently they do take internet inquiries seriously so don’t waste your time here. It was then I spoke with Mike leber who directed me to their financing department and said he’s have some numbers send over to me which never happened AND THEN I reached out asking for an update and he replies, oh a couple came in to look at the vehicle I’ll keep you posted, and some worry we didn’t check your credit. HOWEVER I HAVE A CREDIT INQUIRY ALERT FROM EXPERIAN. Stating otherwise. So clearly we have some clearing Up to do here. I reached out and had all information submitted by 1145 today and at 630 they let another couple have rank on the vehicle my credit report was checked for. UNREAL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike leber and used car sales manager
November 19, 2020

"i will never be doing business with faulkner again..."

- kirschmannjesse

i will never be doing business with faulkner again because of Ryan in the preowned store. he is the most dishonest person i have ever done business with. I will be buying my vehicles from any other store just because of my interactions with Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan - Preowned manager
February 28, 2020

"By far the best dealership experience. Amber did an..."

- spax_mc

By far the best dealership experience. Amber did an incredible job, very easy to communicate with and answered all questions within minutes. They value your time and had me out in under an hour and a half with my brand new car. Will gladly drive another 230 miles in the future just to buy from them. Absolutely incredible experience. Thank you again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber
February 27, 2019

"Drove 75 miles to work with this dealer"

- dpizzi

Despite having three VW dealerships within 15 miles of my home, I drove 75 miles to work with Faulkner . From the minute I inquired about a vehicle on their website I was greeted by Morgan who is more than accommodating . They came in very strong with the initial price of the vehicle and we had very little negotiating to get to my number . I was transition to Alex in the sales department, he listen to me and accommodated me . The finance department was able to get me a slightly better interest rate than I had received to my bank. I Purchased the 2019 VW Tiguan from this dealership and I’m overall very pleased. Faulkner to be sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex & Morgan
February 09, 2018

"outstanding service "

- DRD

All the people that I dealt with in regards to the purchase of my new Passat were very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would gladly buy another vehicle here in the future. Further, I will recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan, Cody and Robert
February 03, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Atlas Girl

The dealership was more concerned with me finding the right car for my needs, than selling me something that was not a good fit. Alex spent the time necessary to ensure I would be happy with my Atlas. I have received several phone calls and emails from Alex to follow up with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
February 03, 2018

"Sales person very helpful and knowledgeable"

- Caf

All. Employees we came in contact with were very helpful an d pleasant .the salesman was well informed and was very knowledgeable of the vehicles and helpful with making our decision to purchase the vehicle I would recommend him as the person to contact if interested in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody derendinger
February 02, 2018

"Fair quick and easy"

- Nick Morelli

George was easy to deal with and very knowledgeable about the GTI that I purchased from him. Pleasurable experience from start to finish. Thanks again, I love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Goodling
February 02, 2018

"Oil change"

- Stoner

Stopped in unannounced for an oil change. Was done in a very timely manner and everyone in the service dept. We're very pleasant and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results