Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Feldman Kia

Novi, MI

2.1
127 Reviews

42235 Grand River Ave

Novi, MI

48375

Directions

127 Reviews of Feldman Kia

Sort by
August 14, 2021

"I was very disappointed with my experience at Feldman..."

- hybrid1408

I was very disappointed with my experience at Feldman Kia. Inside of the dealership I was shown a vehicle that was black and told that they could order a less expensive version to be delivered in 2 weeks. I was told that the Telluride sell fast & encouraged to lock it in. At delivery they rolled out a brown car with a ding in the door. They kept going on about how it just looks black in the showroom. The sales manager Todd went on & on about how it was nothing he could do because I already signed the paperwork. I knew it was weird that the vehicle came in on Thursday but they wanted me to take delivery on Saturday. Did I mention Todd was talking loudly about slapping a woman and laughing? Although they acknowledge the vehicle looks black inside the dealership they do not understand why I would not appreciate the obvious brown color. That seems really slick. And the shiwroom car really looked black and I even shot a few photos of it and it looks black in my photos. At This point I have a car in my name that I have not taken delivery on and they keot my 2020 that I was trading in. I have never cried in a dealership before today but imagine going from thinking you are upgrading a luxurious vehicle for a better one to driving a Chevy Trax that stinks of ciggarettes! I have leased cars through Kia since 2014 but never again. It is sad that the antiquated stereotypical slippery car selling tactics are alive & well at this dealership and have killed my loyalty. My recommendation is watch yourself-and them. If you are a woman pay especially close attention to the creepy vibes and choose wisely on if these people deserve your business. Lesson learned. Never again. I am happy to update my rating if things change.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Gillespie
1.0
Other Employees : Todd, Anthony Boone
August 10, 2021

"Terrible customer care. We went to enquire about the Kia..."

- Madhu

Terrible customer care. We went to enquire about the Kia Carnival. Nobody bothered to attend us. They didn't even show minimum respect . Will never ever visit again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Dept
July 27, 2021

"Sales person just denied test ride. Very unprofessional...."

- Deb

Sales person just denied test ride. Very unprofessional. Before showing vehicle they explain that currently they asking 5000 pls from msrp. Indirectly discouraged me to take test ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert J Reese
June 14, 2021

"I wish we could give 5 stars; we were planning on it as..."

- rachelsarps

I wish we could give 5 stars; we were planning on it as our initial experience of my car purchase was great. We were assured that the used car I bought did not need repairs. We noticed later that the inspection records from Feldman failed to make it into our paperwork packet. 2 weeks after purchase, my usual hometown car service (whom I have used for close to a decade) inspected my newly-bought Kia and discovered the rotors were rusted through, the brakes all needed to be repaired, and all 4 tires needed to be replaced. This was a $2,500 repair total. To save a long story, we have made 35+ phone calls within the past 2 months to Feldman requesting any form of follow-up as well as a copy of their inspection report. The one email response we got stated (response copied directly from the email): " Rachel the Kia Forte went threw a complete safety inspection in our service department . I was told from the sales men that you have already had the repairs done . If the repairs have not been done , we could of look at the unit . We make sure all of our units are in good condition and take that very serious ." As the car was unsafe to drive, I could not bring it back to Feldman to be (re)serviced as we live in Grand Rapids. 35+ phone calls and no apology, no follow-up, and no calls back. I would not recommend Feldman to anyone who values honesty and follow-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 04, 2021

"I supposedly bought a new 2019 kia forte and it turned..."

- Don't go there

I supposedly bought a new 2019 kia forte and it turned out to be used and I lost 14 months of the warranty and they would do nothing to make it right. Terrible place to buy at . Bradley the salesman and the sales manager are total untrustworthy people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Gillespie
1.0
Other Employees : Bradley. Sales kid
September 22, 2020

"I leased a 2018 Kia Sorento from this dealer and had so..."

- Kim311

I leased a 2018 Kia Sorento from this dealer and had so many problems in 2018. I should not have come back here. I thought that I was close to my miles and my lease ended in December 2020. I decided to go check out some vehicles knowing I had $500 down payment and wanted my payment under $250. I was pressured for 4 hours trying to force me into a payment I was not comfortable with. I agreed to $251 payment, $500 down and 12K miles yearly. Walked over to finance building and I was told $1k down, 10K miles and that would be $251 monthly. Sales person came over and states that is what we agreed on. I ended up only putting $500 down and payment went to $266. I was there for 4 hours already and wanted to leave. I signed papers and the very next morning I get an email from Kia saying that I have 15k miles a year on the car that I just turned in with super low miles. I thought that I only had 12K miles a year. I called sales person and I was told not to "freak out". I called finance manager and he returned my call, however when I mentioned I was not happy with the bait and switch and I wanted my old lease back since it had not even been 12 hours since I was at the dealer, he said he would look into this and call me back. He said that if the bank did not fund the lease we may be able to reverse it. However 4 hours went by and I called and left 2 other VM and he would not call me back. So I am sure that the bank funded it and now for sure wont be getting any resolution. I love Kia's, the vehicles are amazing, the sales people are not great. I wish I could buy this cars through an automated kiosk, online app or vending machine like Carvana. I want what I was promised and I would be happy with the base model car I got specifically for the parameters I set. If I was going to pay more I would have bought a fully loaded vehicle like the one that I just turned in! I just want communication, don't avoid the customer that helps you put food on your table. If it was not for people buying the cars you would have to find a different way to pay your own bills.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Honaker
July 22, 2020

"You’ll be Better Off Skipping this Dealer Sloppy Shoddy Svc"

- Bill

Terrible customer service, aloof sales staff, sloppy finance manager (sloth-like). Feldman Kia is a terrible dealership especially if you’re used to Honda or Suburu where they treat you like a human being and know their product. The folks at Feldman Kia don’t even try to be customer friendly nor are they skilled at working with Kia parent webpage (we spent two hours refilling out paperwork and financing when all this was completed properly on line) Feldman was a total waste of time. If you want to use Costco Auto Buy, skip this dealership totally inept with that program. Best part of my experience is knowing I’ll never go there again and you shouldn’t either. Just paying it forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Gillespie
1.0
Other Employees : Tyler Hueter, David Wilhelm
July 09, 2020

"I bought 7 cars from them terrible service dept."

- drmarkanderson

I have leased/bought 7 cars from this dealership. I made the mistake of buying a car warranty from them and was told everything was included. NOT TRUE-parts covered LABOR is not. Replace AC compressor $250 in parts covered $1000 labor not included. Stay away from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Gillespie
June 04, 2020

"Salesmen here are liars the service center just as bad "

- Cam

Be very careful make sure you ask for a copy of the carfax report before purchasing a car the salesmen will lie to you about the condition and history of the car. I was taken advantage of after being at the dealership for literally 8 hours to essentially find out a few months later I bought a piece of junk. I purchased a used Optima still under 60k I was told that it was still under the original warranty and that it was still in great condition and had not been involved in any accidents or anything. My first mistake was not asking for an official car facts report and trusting my seemingly friendly salesman. After just a few days of driving it I started having minor issues with tail lights and I had it replaced no big deal right? So after a few short months I started noticing alot of other issues, engine lights, air conditioning making weird noises then not blowing out cold air, tail light went out 2 more times, started to notice the clear paint was chipping, had to get brakes and rotors replaced. Finally after being fed up with all the issues I take my car to another dealer to get it apprised to be used as a trade in. There is where the nightmare really began i find out the car is only really worth half of what they sold it to me for that it had actually been involved in about 5 car accidents and that there were quite a few other issues with the car as a result of all of the car crashes. Which is also where I realized the paint chipping that I noticed was from a bad paint job cover up from the accidents. I understand that the salesman can't control the things that happened to the car before I purchased it but they can control the lies I would have never purchased a car if I had known it had been involved in so many car accidents especially not for the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Boone
June 02, 2020

"My overall experience was “POOR” at Feldman Kia. The..."

- Deidra

My overall experience was “POOR” at Feldman Kia. The salesman Dave Rabias over sold himself and made “Promises He couldn’t keep!!! I don’t recommend this dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Gillespie
1.0
Other Employees : Not sure who Al Gillespie is ?
Jun 03, 2020 -

Feldman Kia responded

Deidra - I'm sorry to hear that you are frustrated. I'd like to get some more details about what happened during your visit - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Matt Sayyae - General Sales Manager - 248-348-7000

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results