About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fenton Nissan of Knoxville

3.9

58 Lifetime Reviews

4515 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, Tennessee 37912 Directions
Sales: (865) 687-6111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Fenton Nissan of Knoxville

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Reeko

Just left Fenton Nissan after being contacted by them by text over 7 times and 2 calls on a vehicle I had researched online...only to be told that...the vehicle was sold 10minutes before I got there!.. considering they had just told me before I got there (10 minutes) by phone that it was still there!...Crooks!... Don't waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Theresa, Jimmy, ..and sales manager
August 28, 2017

"Lied to by salesman"

- Ticketlady 1

These people have been jerking me around since Thursday. Got a call on Saturday by my salesman Jordan to tell me I have been approved for my Versa .At our initial meeting I told him my payments would have to stay in the 350 range.That will be no problem ,we can make that happen. When I get over to the dealership on Saturday he is conveniently busy with someone else ,they put me off on another salesman who has no clue what's going on. He said we'll have to start you from scratch I said why he said they must have put your application through the shredder .We continue to do the process all over again When he told me about the payment going to be 488.00 I said no way. I was told my payment would be in the 350 range . I told him that I was assured I would get up to $7,000 over Book value for my vehicle to take care of any down payment.His reply was that is all smoking mirrors. They tell you that just to get you on the lot .if you can pay us $3,000 in cash we can get you a payment at 357 I said ,xxxx to the no .You all are a bunch of crooks.Do not waste your time I have a very very nice Toyota Highlander that I was going to trade in Crooks all the way around stay away from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Welden
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jordan
August 05, 2017

"Liars, thieves,scam,,"

- Ripoff dealership

Wouldn't buy a pair of shoes from this place, nothing but crooks!!! Knoxville has other Nissan dealers. Choose anyplace except here. Oh and READ paperwork, they change numbers after you sign.Hoping to get custumer survey from Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brine Lloyd
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"Unhappy customer"

- Pamela B.

I wanted a new 2017 Sentra they tried to sell me a Versa for dbl than other dealers. It was end of the month & their pressure tactics were horribly extreme, to the point I tried to leave but they wouldn't return my key fob to my car although my friend and myself asked at least 20 times during their numerous over exuberant sales pitches. They needed to meet their sales quota for the month! They finally showed me the Sentras, to which I purchased 3/30/17. I had 1 stipulation, a backup camera, because I have spine & neck issues and was facing surgery and will have lifelong pain. They only showed me cars without a backup camera (???) but assured me they could install one in the mirror. (I was clueless) and they knew it! The mirror worked 1 wk, so I left the car overnight & a 2nd mirror was put in, the 2nd mirror shakes so badly it's unusable & the clarity of the camera is awful! I went back to the dealership to get the mirror adjusted only to be told it's not adjustable. I was advised to contact the outside party (American Radio) because it was now on them and not Nissan .. What?? I made contact and I've been waiting for weeks on the outside party to resolve this and it is now July! (I wasn't informed anyone other than Nissan was installing the mirror until after the fact) Someone from American Radio ordered the radio/camera and is supposed to pick up my car (3rd time the car will be left) to remove the mirror & put in a radio with 6.2 inch screen equipped with backup camera to the tune of $300 out of my pocket! No apologies, no nothing from Nissan, nor have they contacted me! Still waiting, highly inconvenienced & upset! I even tried to pay a down payment $2,000 on a different vehicle but was brushed off! They met their quota, I got a very bad deal! Not happy and won't ever trade there again! Brian, the salesman dropped his head when I asked him what was the one & only thing I requested in a vehicle, his pathetic reply .. A backup camera .. no apologies again! Btw, the 2 year old Nissan Juke I traded in with only 10,400 miles on it had a great backup camera and I truly regret letting them pressure me into a diff vehicle, they don't care as long as they meet their sales goals! I still haven't gotten a call to see if this has or can be resolved, so much for keeping their customers happy! With this being my 2nd vehicle in a row I've purchased from them, I expected much better than this uncaring treatment! Still waiting! Still no backup camera! The camera is a "need" not a luxury! Not happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Powers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : George Grassel Jr. (Finance)
July 25, 2017

"Some lying no good crooks! "

- Paul865

Traded in a 1999 Lexus for a 2017 Nissan Rouge. Was told that we would have a 2.99% financing. We didn't bring Lexus so we drove new car home and brought lexus next day. Financing was 3.46 nothing we could do about it. We would lose rebate if we didn't agree with nissans terms. We filed a complaint 7-24-17 got a call 7-25-17 The guy we talked to on phone said he was on vacation so he knew nothing about it. We felt like we were baited and switched. He says it not like we held a gun to your head to make you buy it. Wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. We don't have any complaints or issues with Sidney Johnson. He was trying to be helpful did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sidney Johnson
July 07, 2017

"Best Place to go & I have been telling everyone!!"

- CaydensMomma

I don't even know where to start but I came to the sale 11pm 6-30-17 hour before it ends! The salesman I met was Mike Terry & Phillip both were up and beyond amazing, I could truly keep going!! First new car I have ever owned, I honestly didn't intend to buy or even be able to buy a vehicle since I still owed a decent amount on my 2010 Corolla S!!! I also have 3 young children and on a fixed income but we definitely have Mike & Phillip to thanks many times to making this huge opportunity possible!! Mike also is very new and still learning ropes possibly but he did an outstanding job! I first looked at 2017 Sentra but didn't wanna make the monthly payments and I was little con against the Versa's size but we are actually making it work well and a very Happy family!! I'm not sure I worked with in the last part signing he was very nice as well but accidentally skipped few things I pacifically wanted to know before taking major step but it is all working its self out so I didn't mind.. I did get the impression my insurance was going be $100 or lower from everyone not familiar with that side of the process BC my mother always handled it for me but its not going be where i wanted it to be but still a decent price a month.. I definitely got where I needed to be and supposed to have couple years of complimentary things for adding on the gap insurance so that is truly a blessing I wanna thank each and everyone who made it possible for my children and me!!! they didn't have no attitudes having to stay later few hours more than they already had to for the sale!! The place looked very clean with even all the sales going on!! Mike also did well when we came in today for our temporary tags and wash with son who is severally ADHD & defiant (which my son did excellent in the environment, that says a lot its self)!! I look forward to my many visits with you all, keep the excellent service and all around hospitality good!! Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Minor
Other Employees : Mike Terry
June 02, 2017

"Fenton Nissan Lies and will cheat you on your Trade. "

- Azazel35

Theses guys LIE! Said they would give me 7k on my trade but then Tried to sale me a demo for full MSRP 37k even though on the internet the price was at 33k. Going back to MSRP price makes me get nothing for my trade in. So I would have ended up rolling all of my previous balance on the new purchase. People I can't stress enough use edmunds auto loan calculator any time you get numbers. Especially once you have the price break down. They will cheat you badly stay away. Here is my email to their customer relations, which has not replied back. SHADY!!! She did on the phone and email even Marilyn got a hold of me by email. I had a deal worked out at Oak ridge Nissan. Lora told me on the phone 6,200k OVER kbb value on my trade. Guaranteed me Fenton Nissan would beat anything Oak Ridge Nissan had. Especially on my trade value. So 6200k over kbb trade value definitely had my attention! I sent a offer to both Lora and Marilyn, for 20% off a 2017 Frontier Pro 4x. Told them both I wanted a price on the purchase price out the door TT&L to even consider coming in. I know 20% is a lot off, but as you know most people do research the internet, so 20% off deals do happen. But if it doesn't, it's a good starting point off msrp to get the best deal! Well from that point an hour or two passes by with no response from Lora or Marilyn. As time was ticking away for me to make the trip to oak ridge Nissan, I sent a few emails informing both Lora and Marilyn I was leaving at 4pm to make the trip to oak ridge Nissan, Can you make the deal on the 2017 or beat the current deal oak ridge Nissan was offering me. No response even up to this day! But being told 6200k over kbb trade value still had my interest. So I stopped in, did a test drive on the demo truck. * HN733121 * BODY STYLE: 4D Crew Cab * VIN #: 1N6DD0EV7HN733121 I'm sorry I can't remember the salesman name, but he was great! But informed me that 6200k over kbb trade value wasn't the deal. It was up to 6k on your trade value. I showed him the ad that clearly said 6k over kbb trade value. So the sale manger said ok we will give you 7k on your trade. So the truck stock # HN733121 is priced at 33,639 on Fenton Nissan website. I owed 8,164k on my trade in. So the salesman brings me a price break down sheet and some how this truck priced at 33,636$ , is 40k after my 7,000 trade value and 2k down payment out the door. So I didn't get the math. Sale manger came in to explain it to me. I still didn't get it. He left the room to get me another break down showing me how it's is this price. So while he stepped out I took at look at edmunds car loan calculator. The sale price 33,639, trade value 7k down payment 2k just like I was told. Hmm 36,336 financed, that's a pretty big difference. Even adding that ridiculous doc fee on that amount didn't hit 40k. So the one sales manger name I do remember was Wes, he broke it down so perfectly , how I was getting 7k on my trade and how that 40k price was right. Even had me do some simple math. To make his point. How insulting! 33,639 vehicle price. Will say 3,600 on tax + 3,600. Tax + 8,164. My pay off +. 699 doc fee lets just add another 700 +. 700= 46,802 Now 46,802 - 7,000 my so call trade in value! -2,000 my down payment =37,802! Hmm still don't see that 40k So how did Wes make that math look so well and show I'm getting 7k for my trade. By using the msrp 37,155 as the price of the vehicle. Instead of the 33,639 that is priced on the internet. So slick Wes!!! Just thought I was so stupid!! But guess he's out dated and doesn't know about all the auto loan calculators the internet has. O Total Financed $40,156!!!! I get it now Wes, I got my 7k trade value when you jacked the price back to the MSRP. 37,155 which is the price of a brand new 2017 Frontier pro 4x fully loaded. Not a used 2017 Frontier pro 4x fully load demo truck. Internet has it listed as 33,639 So I don't know, was this demo truck what Wes, your sale manger drives? Maybe he just didn't want sell it! Or Fenton Nissan just wanted to rip me off!! So I left and went to Oak Ridge Nissan and got a used 2016 Pro 4x fully loaded 10k miles under true market value, no haggling, no manipulating numbers, straight forward hassle free. Thanks to Donna Mylott Oak Ridge Nissan internet sales manager. So Ashly I hope you share this with your colleagues. Cause I know I'm going to share it with Don Dare! Along with Google, Edmunds, Cargurus, True car, Dealer Rater. Here is my review for Oak Ridge Nissan! That is well deserved after the shady experience at Fenton Nissan!!! If your living in East Tennessee or even out of state and your looking for the best deal out of the surrounding Nissan dealers. I can tell you, Oak ridge is the Nissan dealership that will give you that PERFECT DEAL!!! I've been driving nissans since I was old enough to drive! My first car was a 240sx then I went to the Hardbody xe 4x4 pickup to the Frontier 4x4 . I requested more information on the Awesome Frontier Pro 4x that had the full luxury package that I now OWN!!! That wish I had was made into reality from a single email after I sent a reply back to Donna Mylott, Oak Ridge Nissans Internet Sales Manager! (Donna if you are reading this, here's another BIG THANK YOU!!!) Donna Mylott is up to speed with the world of car shopping from the internet. In that single email I sent to her, she replied back with the right deal the first time! Which was the best deal that I was looking for after my car research from the top websites. She made this the easiest car shopping experience I have ever had! I didn't have to listen to any bs. I couldn't make it to dealership for 3 days due to my work schedule. During that time she had everything set up for me, so that when I arrived it went smoothly and fast!! With my late arrival she had to let her partner Jersey do the deal. We did a test drive came back, went into do the deal. I thought to myself (here is the part where I'm going be haggling for hours.) But to my surprise Jersey pulled out a notebook that Donna had put together with our deal. He wrote it up and just like that I'm in the finance office, then on my way home in my new truck. Totally blowing my mind! No haggling, No blowing smoke up my you know what. I have never had this kind of smooth car buying experience ever. Absolutely the best. Thank you again!! So bottle line is I shopped the internet like the majority of the people today do. I had one vehicle in mine, The Frontier Pro 4X!! I gave myself a 200 mile search from Sevier county area. I found 4 trucks that had the full package that I had to have. Donna Mylott, Oak Ridge Nissans Internet manger was honest, straightforward ,no games from the get go. Her partner Jersey follwed her notes exactly! So if you have a wish for a particular Nissan and your internet shopping, feel confident in these two people that they are being truthful and will do everything to get you that best deal!! Thanks again Donna and Jersey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes McKeehan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2017

"TERRIBLE"

- Ken Bowling

The sales group are a bunch liars and time wasters. They were given specifics about what we were looking for and what the budget was. Informed them about being on a time crunch. And we didn't have time to waste. We left after 4 hours. They kept telling us to test drive vehicles and they could make it work. Every time we waited for the paperwork they came back wanting an extra $4000. While there I observed at least 4 couples leave upset with the sales group. I WILL NEVER VISIT THIS DEALERSHIP AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Storm
April 15, 2017

"Great!"

- Andrea Daugherty

Today my car started jerking and shut off! I finally made it to the dealership! Brandon BoBo (hope I spelled that right) in the service center went above and beyond to help me! Unfortunately the technicians were gone for the day so my car can't be looked at until Monday! Brandon listened to my concerns with driving the car over the weekend and the problems I was having! He understood completely, and got me in a car so I could leave mine at the lot! I greatly appreciate his time, and his great customer service! I never once felt like I was a burden! So if you need help in the service department I recommend Brandon Bobo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Bobo
April 14, 2017

"Purchased pre-owned vehicle"

- Happy camper

My salesperson was great. The finance Manager worked to get me the best rates. The Parts and Service Managers are very helpful and friendly. I will definitely bring my car here for future service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Reeder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results