About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ferman Ford Mazda

4.8

855 Lifetime Reviews

24825 U S Highway 19 N, Clearwater, Florida 33763
Call (727) 797-2277

855 Reviews of Ferman Ford Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2018

"My Ford"

- schey34

my experience with Ferman Ford service department is the most pleasant experience that I have ever had with a auto dealer. From sales to service Ferman Ford is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vuncannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : there was another employee I dealt with but didn't get his name
August 18, 2018

"Friendly and attentive"

- MattyB

Staff was quick and efficient, but didn't make us feel rushed at all. They didn't try to BS us. Dealt with Ron and Joe. Very easy car buying experience. They we're strictly focused and patient with us throughout out the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Whiting
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2018

"Everything done no surprises"

- jho1

Jeff was very helpful explained everything that needed done was in and out in an hour going back in the near future for additional service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vuncannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"CHECK ENGINE LIGHT PROBLEM"

- JOHNNYMAC

THIS WAS A RELATIVELY QUICK FIX. AND I HAD THE CAR IN FOR A SIMILAR PROBLEM 8 DAYS PREVIOUSLY, THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT NO ADDITIONAL COST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Pannier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"I Purchased a 2018 F550 heavy duty truck for my business"

- Kc123

Our salesman Gary was very attentive to my needs follow up make sure that I was completely happy with the completion of the up fit to the 2018 F550.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Wyant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Bartholomew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Ferman Ford Mazda responded

Thank you for your review!

August 17, 2018

"Had a leak around windshield"

- luciwion

I found that my my one year old Ford Escape had water marks on the passenger side of the head liner . I brought it to the attention of my service rep. William. He scheduled an appointment for me to bring it in to be checked out. When I brought my car in William gave me a courtesy vehicle to use. It took a week for them to fix the leak and it looked like they got all the water marks off the head liner. The only thing is they gave my car back dirty. Other than that I was very satisfied with the service they provided. William is always very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Pannier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Ferman Ford Mazda responded

Thank you for your review!

August 17, 2018

"service"

- bbourgette47

Very good customer service and willing to help you. Cameron keep me informed on my car and let me know what else I should do to keep in tip top shape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Rolon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don't know his name but he worked in the parts department
Aug 17, 2018 -

Ferman Ford Mazda responded

Thank you for your review!

August 17, 2018

"nice job"

- bunkerbuster

Took my 2015 F150 in for service and to perform recall. All work was completed ahead of the promised time without any surprise up charges. I will continue to have my truck serviced at Ferman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vuncannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Ferman Ford Mazda responded

Thank you for your review!

August 16, 2018

"Leasing a Mustany"

- Suzoliphant

Joe Rogers is the best sales professional I have ever worked with, I have had several cars over the years and this was the easiest and most professional transition I have ever done, I will send all my friends and family to him. Joe work with the best financial advisers Jeff you can't meet a nicer team then these two men. Thank you Joe and Jeff for making my dreams come true Suzan Oliphant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2018 -

Ferman Ford Mazda responded

Thank you for your review!

August 16, 2018

"scheduled maintenance "

- livingston.galleries

William was extremely helpful and friendly. He went above and beyond to help us with an additional issue we were having with our battery. We were in and out quickly with a smile on our faces. Job well done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Pannier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Ferman Ford Mazda responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 855 results