Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fields BMW Northfield

Northfield, IL

4.4
265 Reviews
Fields BMW Northfield is a proud member of Fields Auto Group, which has been selling luxury automobiles since 1971. We have a stunning array of pre-owned and certified pre-owned vehicles to fit every budget. A state-of-the-art BMW Service Department offers complimentary loaners and will see that your vehicle continues to operate in peak fashion. Our BMW Parts Department carries a wide range of parts and accessories to help you maximize your driving experience. Everyone who purchases or leases a vehicle from Fields Auto Group is entitled to complimentary loaner vehicles with service appointments, as well as free car washes for the life of the vehicle and more.
Contact Dealership

700 W Frontage Rd

Northfield, IL

60093

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 265 reviews

July 22, 2021

"Go see Brandon in service and go say hi to Anibal he is..."

- Skourasalex76

Go see Brandon in service and go say hi to Anibal he is the service manager and FIELDS BMW. Thanks again for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Fields BMW Northfield responded

Thank you for trusting Fields BMW Northfield to get the job done. We look forward to taking care of you during your next visit!

July 14, 2021

"Always the best experience. The whole service department..."

- tombrandt

Always the best experience. The whole service department is top notch and delivers all promised. I have been using them for years and although they are not the closest I would never consider going anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Fields BMW Northfield responded

We are so grateful for your loyal business and your confidence in our team! It means a lot to hear that you are a happy customer and we look forward to working with you next time. Thank you from all of us at Fields BMW Northfield!

July 12, 2021

"Ed was is very efficient handling the service on my..."

- johnps

Ed was is very efficient handling the service on my certified 2017 BMW. Fast Efficient.. Brand New Loaner car. It has a clean, welcoming waiting area as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Fields BMW Northfield responded

Thank you for the outstanding review, John, and for trusting the Fields BMW Northfield team with the care of your 2017 BMW. It is truly our pleasure to assist you! Safe travels, and we'll see you again next time!

July 12, 2021

"Jerry is always perfect. Customer service is off the..."

- Tim

Jerry is always perfect. Customer service is off the charts. He has deep knowledge and expertise, is informative and customer oriented. Trustworthy and very transparent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Fields BMW Northfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Tim! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with Jerry and the Fields BMW Northfield team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

March 28, 2021

"This is the worst dealership you can deal with in my..."

- Anthony Perkin

This is the worst dealership you can deal with in my opinion and the owner Dan Fields is a joke. They lied to me about the condition of a car. They are the typical used car salesman. Plenty of other companies to use. I have seen the many bad reviews and do not be their next victim, be smart and look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 29, 2021 -

Fields BMW Northfield responded

Mr. Perkin, I would love the opportunity to resolve any issues you have with Fields BMW in Northfield, but I don't show you in any of our systems. It doesn't look like you have ever been here for service or visited the dealership in sales. Please call me at your convenience to discuss any issue you have with this dealership. Thanks, Steve Steve McDonald Fields BMW 847 441 5300

February 09, 2021

"Jerry is awesome. He always makes you feel at home..."

- Lkearney7

Jerry is awesome. He always makes you feel at home whether my car is in for a quick service or more involved. He explains the service in detail and makes you feel like one of the Fields Family. Truly a great Service Advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Fields BMW Northfield responded

Thanks for the 5 star review and the shout out for Jerry, the team at Fields BMW service appreciates your business. Steve Steve McDonald Fields BMW 847 441 5300

August 25, 2020

"I would like to thank Brandon Luke for his excellent help..."

- JCAL 20

I would like to thank Brandon Luke for his excellent help and support on my complaints and worries on my 2017 X3 Sport certified pre-owned.He was my advisor and very particular of my concerned with updates of my serviced X3. Brandon was polite,understanding and being attentive to my requests. I had a great experienced on the service department and I highly recommend this Fields of Northfield dealership to all lovers of BMW vehicles. Thank you so much Brandon for the services you provided. JCAL 20

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Denice-Loaner department
August 05, 2020

"outstanding service ! "

- kesigrimes

with one phone call I am completely convinced I have found my vehicles new service department ! Chris Goodrich promptly provided me with useful feed back in a sticky situation, helping me find my new service department and advisor ! I for the first time look forward to bringing my vehicle in for service, I feel I have found an advisor I can t trust !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2020

"Sneaky, disrespectful, and do not do business with them"

- Chen

Be extremely cautious when you are buying car from this ridiculous dealer. Had 2 experiences, they will never ever have any business from me and I suggest everyone else be cautious. Knauz is way better and not that much far out. 1. In 2015 wanted to buy m235i, went in checked, asked for 1000 off MSRP for the deal and was told "don't try to buy steak with burger money". 2. In 2020, found an advertisement on them selling a x3 loaner, went in, negotiated and agreed to buy the car at their LISTED PRICE. Had them appraise the car they gave me 7000 for the trade in. Went out to carmax, they gave me 10 grand. Next day, told them i won't be trading in but instead putting cash down for the car. Told me ok, asked me how much carmax gave me, i went honest and told them. 5 mins later, got a call, told me they would only sell if i trade in the car. THEY ARE HORRIBLE MEANWHILE THE SNEAKIEST DEALER EVER!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 30, 2019

"Chris is very attentive, honest, pleasant to work with..."

- X5 Z3

Chris is very attentive, honest, pleasant to work with and professional. We have worked with Chris for many years and always satisfied with his work and attention to detail Highly recommend Chris to anyone needing service and work with a gentleman who cares. He is also a pro installing children car seats!! Thank you, Chris, for servicing our cats and for your personal care. Much appreciated.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results