Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fields Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Asheville

Asheville, NC

4.1
161 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

255 Smoky Park Hwy

Asheville, NC

28806

Directions

161 Reviews of Fields Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Asheville

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2020

"Worst service department of any dealership i have had..."

- Warrior

Worst service department of any dealership i have had experience with. They service so many cars you may wait days just to get an appointment and your car might sit there untouched for a few more days. Everytime you call you have to leave a message as no one who can give you an update answers their phone or calls you to let you know. They also do their best to keep from repairing anything covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Brown
1.0
April 10, 2020

"This has been the smoothest car buying process that I..."

- jnlee1996

This has been the smoothest car buying process that I have been through, even with all of the Covid-19 restrictions going on. J.R. brought the car to me to test drive, which I greatly appreciated. All of the staff in the dealership were friendly. I would definitely buy a car here again! Great deal and great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Richardson and Franklin Waters
December 04, 2019

"Finally a dealership that cares about customer"

- Frost

Just had our Mercedes serviced at Fields auto Group in Asheville, North Carolina. For the first time since we owned this vehicle we were more than satisfied with service, attention to detail, and professionalism of this Mercedes Dealership. Mr. Inman, Mr. Looney and Mr. King were totally professional and we will be buying our next car thru this dealership. We drove two hours from Virginia when in 45 minutes we can be at a Mercedes Dealer in Kingsport. We are so pleased that we will stay with the Mercedes Brand and Fields Automotive of Asheville, North Carolina. They are the way that a dealership should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Inman
5.0
Sam King
5.0
Other Employees : Janes Looney - Sales
August 05, 2019

"Awesome Car Buying Experience!"

- Janet22

Went to Field's to purchase a new SUV. Joseph walked me through the process from start to finish. His attention was on my purchase and did not try to rush me or pressure me into making a quick decision. Great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Belcher
5.0
Joseph Belcher
5.0
July 01, 2019

"Excellent sales experience! "

- Susjeep

The sales guy who helped me was awesome! He was not pushy at all. He was patient in showing me everything I wanted to see or drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Frankie Waters
June 30, 2019

"Just great all around!"

- MichaelA

Ordered a custom Rubicon, paying cash. Great salesperson, kept I touch During the whole process. When it came time to pick up the vehicle it was the most painless process we e ever had. Can’t say enough about the great customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lewis
5.0
Ashley Summerrow
5.0
June 18, 2019

"Poor customer service "

- Skburton

Recently my daughter was having problems with a radiator leak in her 2014 Jeep Laredo Limited. It took a week to get an appointment. Once she was given the appointment and took the car, she didn’t receive a phone call or email to let me know what was going on. She was finally able to reach Eric in the service department who said they didn’t have time to look at her car. The following day Eric said there were 11 cars ahead of her. The question then became why would you overbook if you only had a certain number of technicians. She was also told she didn’t have an appointment. A phone was made to the service manager in an attempt to find out what was going on. We were left on hold for over 15 minutes. In fact, we drove to the dealership to see the service manager while being on hold. Once there, we were greeted by Eric asking what he could do for us. We informed him we wanted to see the service manager. Rather than to get the service manager he wanted to know why we wanted to see him. We went on to say it was about the lack of customer service we’d received, he knew exactly who we were without saying our name. The service manager did come to see us. He began by saying my daughter didn’t have an appointment. My daughter informed him that Sommer had scheduled the appointment. He then said she may have put the appointment in a different system. I then showed him my phone, still on hold, asking if he saw how long we’d been on hold. He then said that they had just put in a 25K phone system and were still working out the kinks. Still not a responsible answer. He then said he would make sure her car was looked at the following day first thing and he would call to let her know what was going on with the car. Mark the service manager called her several times the next day letting her know what was going on. If she’d had the customer service she received prior to having to go to the dealership to find out what was going on, this review would be totally different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Ragan
2.0
Other Employees : Mark, the service manager, Eric in the service department and Sommer, Customer Service
March 27, 2019

"Dedicated Dealership "

- Ibanez-82

I work at a local casino and we are heavily trained in customer serves so when I went to a Big Car Dealership I wasn't expecting much right? I couldn't have been more pleased and surprised. From Talking with James on the phone to see what they had on the lost all the way to signing the forms with Ryan my experience was the best I feel it could be. Jewel was sweetest, funny and personable. She helped find the right car that matched my financial needs and just the style car went in to get. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to one of these team members next time I'm looking to get a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Rogers
5.0
Jewel Rose
5.0
Ryan Bensch
5.0
March 19, 2019

"Excellent Buyer Service"

- Keith

My wife is in a wheelchair. When I got to the dealership, several cars had been brought inside & another couple in a level covered area so she could see them in ideal conditions. The sales rep was responsive without being pushy. A very professional purchasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Escobar
5.0
December 24, 2018

"They don't honor Skyland-bought "

- Truthsayer

Miller assured me the owner of Skyland would call me back, regarding the issue, and she never did. I will choose another dealership when/if I ever purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Miller
1.0
Other Employees : Summer, in service
Dec 26, 2018 -

Fields Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Asheville responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment with any miscommunication that occurred. If you would like, please feel free to reach out to me so that we may discuss this in greater detail and address the situation. Thank you. Best, Scott Sigmon Marketing Manager (828) 667-5213 Ext. 273 scott.sigmon@skylandautogroup.com Skyland CDJR

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results