Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

First Hyundai

4.7

1,219 Lifetime Reviews

270 E Washington St, North Attleboro, Massachusetts 02760
Call (508) 699-4700

1,219 Reviews of First Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2019

"First Hyundai "

- GRPelissier

First Hyundai staffs a very courteous and professional team. Scheduled service is timely, well explained and documented. The facility is bright and very clean. Waiting area very comfortable. Worth checking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 02, 2019

"A Thousand Stars!"

- ldiebling

If I could give 1000 stars for this review I would! I had the best experience ever here at this dealership. I totaled my car and needed to buy another one. Katie, Mark, Josh and Lia were very instrumental in my buying experience. They kept me informed every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for more from such a friendly group! I'll most definitely be back for sure! Thanks everyone! 😁😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The fabulous Lia in Service
June 24, 2019

"Purchased a new car "

- alliecurran0711

My husband and I purchased a new 2019 Hyundai tuscon and worked with Derek. Derek was great! Very thorough in his explanations of the car, very friendly, and never pressured us! He gave us the time we needed to make the best decision for us. When we decided we wanted a tuscon he made the price work for us! We had a tight budget and he did everything he could so we could end up with the car we wanted for the right price! I highly recommend him and will return to first Hyundai for any future car purchases. Thanks so much Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2019

"Worst Experience Ever - must read"

- Ryan995

I was so happy to see a text message for an automated survey for First Hyundai to review the customer service they provided. It’s also nice to see Billy the service manager responds to all the surveys and reviews as if he is concerned with customer service. I have to say the lack of customer service they provide is abounding. I had the most horrible experience with them; I am beside myself and shocked. From the lady whos name I dont know who started this chain of bad customer service, to Ben, to their boss Billy, and from how Billy talked to me, I am sure his boss Harold is not much better. For everyone else: My problem with First Hyundai is their lack of customer service they give. I bought a car from them in January and purchased the $2500 warranty. Let’s start from the beginning: I hit a curb with one of my tires which resulted in a flat. It was not repairable, so I decided to tow the car via AAA to First Hyundai in Attleboro, 270 E. Washington Street, after first calling the Dealer who said bring the car down and we’ll take care of it. What could be easier? I sent the car to the location and was dropped off at 1PM. As I am working, I had the ability to call the Dealer at 540PM to ensure they had the car. The lady was very nice and said service was closed and could not tell me either way if it was there or not. She said to call back at 830am the next day (Saturday) when they opened. I said “Okay. Will do.” I called at 830 and another lady looked into it and said she could not find the car in the system and would look to see if it was on the lot. She would call me back. After 45 minutes I did not hear from her. I called back again at 915AM and another lady answered, who rudely asked to put me on hold. I said okay, no problem. She came back after a few minutes and asked what I needed. I said I dropped of my car and wanted to know if you found it yet. It’s been 45 minutes and I was told someone would call me back. She asked for my number to see if it was in the system. I said its not in the system someone was looking for the car on the lot. I said I am 45 minutes away and if you can’t find the car I need to come down. Rudely, she kept interrupting—yep, yep, yep, yep – while I am nervous wondering where my car was. I said “please don’t interrupt me and let me talk. Keep looking for my car and I am on my way. If you guys can’t find it in the next 30 minutes, I need to call the police to write a missing vehicle report.” This would give the police 15 minutes to get there and I can get there at the same time. “She replied with DON’T THREATEN ME and hung up.” I was beside myself. I called back and got Ben who is a yes man and will say anything to calm you down. He said he agrees with me and its understandable that I am nervous for you car. He said he would look and call me back. Three minutes later he called back and said he found the car. PROBLEM: The problem, my fellow readers, was not the fact the car was lost. Its understandable that it wasn’t checked in with them as AAA dropped it off and it’s a busy lot. My problem is the employee, her attitude and hanging up on me. I have to iterate this because no one at the dealership gets that its not the service (fixing the flat), or why the car wasn’t checked in, it’s the lack of customer service and attitude I received. I said thank you for finding it but the way the other employee was treating me was unacceptable and I want to talk to the manager (BILLY). Ben said absolutely, yes sir, Billy will review the tapes, well get the GM involved and get back to you, but I don’t know when they will. Two hours later, no call. So I call them back up and ask to talk with Billy. I said “Billy, I have been waiting for you to call me about the complaint and haven’t heard from you. He replied “what complaint I have no idea what your talking about” I proceeded to tell him the story as mentioned above and how the lack of customer service is abounding. I need you to review the recordings.. He replied with “what do you want me to do fix your car? I am not going to listen to the recordings I don’t have access t to them and you can call my boss on Monday if you want him to. After talking with him further he mentioned that the whole dealer ship was looking for my car including himself. Its funny that he had no idea about what I was talking about in the beginning of the conversation, but then mentioned that he was looking for the car later on. Quite a paradox. – Billy—this is what I am talking about, you and your employees lying to me, not that the car was missing. Did you not know about my complaint or did you? Anyways, he ended the conversation with I am not going to look into this and this conversation is over and hung up me. I decided to go down to the dealership at this point to get my car and have AAA tow it next door to another garage. At this point I would pay for a new tire. I get down there and Ben said the tire was all fixed and asked if I wanted a free car wash. “uh, no Ben I don’t want a car wash, I want some sort of respect and honesty.” Ben also said that his boss tried calling me a few times, no call was ever made In the end, no one helped me, no called me back, no one cared about the lack of service, Billy didn’t care. Billy: No need to respond with a comment about how you care about the customer service like in other reviews as we had a nice conversation on Saturday and your response was as negative and cold as the employees under you. You have left comments on other reviews saying call or email with any concerns. YOU know my phone number and I was expecting you or your boss to call me. Its Monday afternoon and no one has called to talk about my complaint. How about this Billy, if you are concerned you or your boss call me. You know who I am. I don’t recommend you to anyone and I implore everyone that unless you want to be taken advantage of, don’t go to First Hyundai for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Lemire
June 18, 2019

"Friendly and Easy Process!"

- Lindsey

I have never had a good experience buying a car. Until now. Mark was very professional, courteous, and engaging. He let me guide my own experience. I enjoyed it. Would return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Dave Sacco rocks"

- sltrev

Second day enjoying my new Hyundai Santa Fe XL, after a miserable car search through Honda and Toyota dealerships. Finally landed at First Hyundai with Katie Bedard who set me up with Dave Sacco. He was awesome. Great personality and approach. Super knowledgeable and accommodating. I am happy to have landed at First Hyundai and hope to work with Dave again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2019

"New Kona 😊"

- Cindy Fraielli

Dave was amazing start to finish and still! Dave and the dealership were both easy to work with and had a quick response to any questions. We leased a 2019 Hyundai Kona for my daughter and she couldn’t be happier! Thanks Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2019

"Best Experience Ever"

- manda1989

Everyone worked so well with us to get us the right vehicle, and made us feel like the priority, not just making a sale. Mark was very attentive and went out of his way to contact us to help us with the insurance paperwork and get us our new car ASAP. I felt no pressure during the entire car purchasing experience, which is a first, at other dealerships, I’ve always felt pressured to make a decision to buy, but at First Hyundai, I felt very comfortable in taking enough time to make the best decision for our family. Mark made a point to get to know us to best serve our needs, and was extremely helpful in explaining all of the bells and whistles of the Tucson we were thinking of purchasing. I especially enjoyed that everyone spoke to BOTH my husband and I, instead of just speaking to my husband as most people assume he is the sole decision maker and knows more about cars; I felt respected at First Hyundai, which is important to me. First Hyundai made the car buying process very smooth and less stressful than any other car buying experience I’ve ever had. It’s a great relief to find a dealership that I can feel comfortable going back to the next time we need a new car. Thank you to the entire team @ First Hyundai for dedicating their time to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2019

"Amazing!"

- Kourtney2595

Mark was extremely helpful and made my experience at ease. He was super fun and I would definitely recommend him to others looking to buy from first Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2019

"Awful customer service"

- Eileen

I bought out my lease on my 2016 Tuscon, the whole process was one mess up after another. When I tried to talk to the manager (Eric) I got no satisfaction as a matter of fact all I got was more annoyed,he has absolutely no customer service skills,he was extremely rude and condesending. I have bought two other vehicles there and have always had good service but I can say I will never go to First Hyundai again. If I could give Eric 0 stars I would, unfortunately that is not an option,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
21 - 30 of 1,219 results