Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg

4.7

557 Lifetime Reviews

905 N Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20879 Directions
Call (301) 670-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

557 Reviews of Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"OUSTANDING EXPERIENCE...3 YEARS ADVENTURE"

- Murielle

This is a long review but SO WORTH reading because it will PROVE to you that passion for a brand and professionalism gets a WHOLE FAMILY; GUSTAVO GARCIA, THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR YOUR GUIDANCE, WORK ETHIC and PASSION!!! My first trip to FItzgerald was last year when my car broke down. When I first entered, Gustavo approached me and I could see directly how passionate he was about his brand. I don1t know much about cars, and this was my first experience at a dealership EVER. He was so patient with all my annoying little questions...from paint color to how to clean inside the cars . He was very elaborate, honest about everything, the process and what I could expect to come. And he convinced me to love the brand Toyota itself, cause I am from European culture so I am used to German cars more. Anyways, due to some personal reasons I was not able to go thru with the amazing offer he got me. But I came with my niece and my cousin the second time...And they both went home with a brand new car that day...From advice from Gustavo and at Fitzgerald!! Fast forward this year, I went back as my car finally really died on me. By the end of the day, Gustavo made it happened again..For Me this time! And YES I am amazingly in love with my car and its abilities..which i would not have known without Gustavo`s help! Sent couple of my friends his way the past couple weeks and they all went home happy with a new car:) So thank you Gustavo !!Thank you !Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GUSTAVO GARCIA
Oct 23, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

You were definitely right, this review was a joy to read through! Gustavo is one of Fitzgerald's best, going above and beyond even our expectations. The passion he has can definitely be felt as soon as he begins to speak and inform about the brand he loves. On His behalf and ours we are thankful that we could be as helpful to you for these 3 years and as well as your relatives and friends. Thank you for taking the time to write this review Murielle and here's to more years on this adventure!

August 19, 2019

"First Class Organization"

- MastersM

My wife and I have just made our second purchase from this location. The staff here all made us feel as though we were their top priority. Everyone was polite and helpful. The GM Phil Formichelli sets a great example for his staff with top notch customer service. And our salesperson Govinda Ban went above and beyond from start to finish. Fitzgerald Auto Mall always delivers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Govinda Ban
Aug 22, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for the outstanding review and your continued loyalty! We truly value our customers and you are our top priority. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future!

July 22, 2019

"5 Stars Plus Plus"

- Herb9999

My recent purchase experience with Fitzgerald Hyundai was terrific. The Sales Manager, Jenna, is committed to customer satisfaction and made an extraordinary effort to locates the specific car that I was looking for. Everyone at Fitzgarld were also very accommodating, Jim, Haana, and Ernest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenna, Keller, Jim Kim
Aug 06, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that Jenna and her dedicated sales team were able to locate the car that met your needs. We look forward to seeing you on the road and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

June 08, 2019

"Fitzgerald Toyota Service is the best!"

- Very Satisfied

Every time I take my car for service there I have a great experience. Pat Nugent is fantastic. He always takes care of me and is prompt and courteous. I would recommend to anyone that this is the place to get your Toyota service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Nugent
Jun 10, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

We are glad to hear that Pat delivered such great FitzWay customer service. Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, we think he is pretty great too! We look forward to working with you in the future.

May 16, 2019

"Train your manager, JENNA."

- Carguy123

I walked in here trying to get a car in a tight time line. My sales person was very professional and courteous. Sales person did not seem 100% knowledgeable on the car I was looking for in terms of difference between trim choices. But nonetheless, was mostly knowledgeable and was willing to work with me. My low rating (if I could I would give ZERO), is for the manager, JENNA. When I said I want a car sooner than later, she asked me for the color of the car and the trim. I told her the color choices and trim. She walked off saying she will look for the cars. My sales person went over the details of the car and then I wanted to test drive one of the cars they had on the lot. When I saw the car, I noticed the checkered seat cover and I really liked it. This was when the manager, JENNA, came over to me informing me that she found the car in the color and trim I wanted "but in a black interior" (these are her words, I don't know why she told me "BUT in black interior". Otherwise I would not have caught that there were choices in interior sear cover). I told her Ooh, I want this checkered interior. Then all H E L L broke loose. She started to have massive attitude toward me and raised her voice at me, "Are we LOOKING at the seat colors NOW?! WELL, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO KNOW THAT BEFORE I CALLED FIVE DIFFERENT DEALERS!!!" then she walked off. I was shocked was speechless for a minute. Then I told the sales person that I want the car with the color, trim and the seat cover if they can find it. But I could tell sales person was hesitant and even afraid to ask the manager because the manager just threw a massive fit. So I walked up to the manager and asked her about it. And without even looking at me (staring at the computer monitor and writing things down), she said "WELL I JUST FOUND YOU A CAR YOU ASKED FOR". And continued to do her thing. So I asked her to give me at least some information on this car that she found. For example, where is it coming (I was told they could get the car on the same day), how many miles on it, etc. Then she picked up a paper and waved it angrily in my face. I took it and saw that it said Baltimore. So I asked "is it coming from Baltimore?" And she rolled her eyes and said "IT'S THE PORT THAT IT CAME IN". She never once looked at me while saying all this. I was standing in front of her for a while and she didn't acknowledge that I was still there. She continued to ignore my presence. She made it clear that it was a done deal and did not want any more discussion. I went back to the sales person's desk and sat down to process what just happened. I did not even test drive the car. Sales person being stuck in the middle did not know what to do. Sales person kept trying to convince me by telling me that JENNA found a car I WANTED. Was I suppose to shut my mouth and take what I can get and make a purchase because the manager was...MAD? I was only there for less than an hour and all this happened. I was so offended that I could not even think about getting a car from here. This manager, JENNA, I don't know what her problem was but she just treated me like I was her child who just said "no" to bathroom break and later told her that I needed to go to the bathroom. The longer I sat there the more offended I got. So I told the sales person that I will not get the car here, especially with JENNA being the manager on duty. The sales person apologized profusely but it was not the sales person's fault. So the sales person walked away to tell JENNA this and JENNA got even more frustrated (now at the sales person). I walked in on the conversation (I was standing few feet away anyway) and told JENNA directly that I was highly offended and that she was unprofessional. She did not even ask me about other options of the car and I didn't even know that she was calling other dealers to look for the cars. I also told her the way she said, how she said was all offensive and unprofessional. Then JENNA (without even looking at me when I am TALKING TO HER), told the sales person that she was talking to the sales person and not me. HA! so I told JENNA that she should never talk to her sales person that way. It is not okay to treat the sales person the way she treated me either. It does not make it okay regardless of who she was talking to! I told her I will be leaving and will not be getting a car from here. JENNA never apologized and she told me "OKAY, GO!". I don't know how she even became a manager when she is highly inappropriate. She needs to be re-trained from the basics, starting with basic communication skills and basic human interaction. She is not fit to be a manager. Especially when she treats sales people and customers like she OWNS them. Fitzgerald, train your manager, JENNA. She is giving you a bad rap. As a result, you won't see me or any of my family and friends come to this location. I've gone through many cars, many dealers, and managers in the past, I've never had such horrible experience. Wow. I still can't believe what happened. Get it together, Fitzgerald. Hire the right people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JENNA
March 23, 2019

"Excellent customer service!"

- JJ Alvarenga

I'm so happy with my new car but also I want to thank Eva Sumichrast for her excellent job I really recommend her to others that want to buy a car. She is awesome, kind and she will works hard for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eva Sumichrast
Apr 02, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

It's great to hear that you received Excellent customer service form Eva. Enjoy your new car and see you on the road!

March 05, 2019

"Great experience"

- Sarah

I went to Fitzgerald Toyota in search of a new car for my daughter; Eva Sumichrast, a car sales associate at Fitzgerald was very knowledgeable about the cars, and willing to listen to what I wanted. And not try to persuade my to buy something else like most car sales persons do. I had no one to drive my original car that I came in back to my apartment; Eva offered to pick me up once i dropped off my car to my apartment and drive me back to get my new car at no extra charge. I was and still am, very pleased with her service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eva Sumichrast
Mar 07, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

It's great to hear that Eva went the extra mile to get you into the car you wanted! Welcome to the Fitzgerald family and see you on the road.

February 07, 2019

"A+ Sales Department"

- FFowler

I bought my 2013 Corolla from Fitzgerald Auto Mall and I had a good experience with the Sales Person and the dealership. I didn't have any problems with the service department for my oil changes and replacing a dead battery. Well the car got totaled and because I have become a little superstitious about losing my 3rd Corolla I decided to go to a different car model. I did a lot of online shopping as well as going to varies local dealerships. One of my stops was to the Hyundai dealership where I was greeted by Taylor Masterson. Went for a test drive in a 2019 Elantra Value Edition. It really was nice with some feature that me personally would not need or use. He bought his sales manager over and we had a friendly conversation. I never felt like either of them were being pushy. I was still undecided and continue to car shop for a few more days. After many test drives and lots of online comparisons I decided to go with the Elantra. I called Taylor up early on Super Bowl Sunday to find out if they do price matching. Yup! and because they were open on Sundays I came down, went over the numbers with the sales manager and was in my 1st Hyundai later that evening. (blunder on my part because they can't accept third party checks so of course I forgot my checkbook at home). When going over the numbers Fitzgerald had the better deal and their number are very transparent online compared to most other dealerships. So I knew very quickly what I would qualify for and what my APR would be. Also got a Costco discount and because of my long hours on the computer, the asking price was in the range of the fair market value. In my case it does help to have good credit to speed the process along. It took some time to get the exact car I wanted since they had to locate it at the Rockville dealership and drive it to the Gaithersburg location and have it shining like a bright new penny. In the meantime they did the background check and got the paperwork prepped and ready to go. I didn't get any of that nonsense of going back and forward between sales rep and manager. In my opinion it was clear what each person was doing throughout the whole process without any hidden surprises. I also like that I didn't have to listen to a long spiel about the features of my new car. I am a techy person so not to much that will impress me at this point. Final Thoughts Taylor Materson A+ Good Listener, Respectful of my needs and wants and was not pushy at all and was able to answer most if not all of my questions without the help of the sales manager trying to tag team. Sales Manager A+ Very resourceful, forward with the prices and even gave me the numbers to take with me to think it over. She was kind, respectful and not pushy either. Business Manager A+ Sign here, here, here, blah, blah, blah. But I still liked her too. Very nice person and detailed about what I was signing. When you do this enough time it becomes second nature. Thank You Fitzgerald Auto Mall Gaithersburg for having very good sales people and this time directed to the Hyundai dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Masterson - Sales, Sophie - Finances
Feb 26, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us a stellar review. We are so happy that even after shopping around and comparing all the information you gathered that Taylor was there to get you in your New Hyundai Elantra with ease! We value your A+ rating and hope to have you as part of the Fitzgerald family for many years.

January 20, 2019

"The best dealership - ask for Taylor Masterson !"

- Pat R

This was our 4th new car purchase with Fitzgerald Hyundai. We keep going back for a very good reason - integrity and professionalism. I was in sales for many years and know all about high pressure sales tactics and inflated pricing that many customers have to fight through to get their best deal. At Fitzgerald you get the best deal every time - no fighting, no questions. I knew we were in good hands from my first email correspondence with our salesperson - Taylor Masterson. He responded to my pricing inquiry within an hour of my submittal and provided other options I hadn't considered to save me money (I,e, consider a 2018 model of the car I was looking for). We ended up purchasing the 2018 model with 5k miles and saved more than 6k and got a fully loaded car with features we never expected to receive. Taylor's manager Luis, introduced himself and thanked us for our repeat business. He made us feel like MVP's ! Our entire sales process was handled professionally and smoothly. Taylor is a pleasure to work with and I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family in the market for a car. The service department at Fitzgerald is the best - bar none. Every service appointment we had for our previous 3 vehicles have been positive experiences. The warranty for Hyundai's is so great that our out of pocket expenses for the life of our vehicles has been minimal. If you are looking for the best in sales and service - look no further and go to Fitzgerald Hyundai Gaithersburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Masterson, Luis Montvalvo
Jan 30, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

WOW! Thank you for the Exceptional review! We are so happy that Taylor took such good care of you and that you were treated like a star! We love hearing that you have serviced and purchased 4 vehicles with the Fitzgerald family and recommend us to your family and friends. See you on the road!

November 22, 2018

"Molly Deibler Outstanding Service"

- Midnight

Ms. Deibler, was our sales person when we bought a new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. She was an amazing, professional, courteous amazing sales person to work with. I have bought several cars brand new and have never had such an enjoyable, painless experience as I had with Ms. Deibler purchasing this vehicle. We, my wife and I were waiting to be helped as othe sales reps passed us by, Ms. Diebler politely and kindly asked if she could help us and from that introduction took care of us every step of the way, through the car buying process, which can tend to be a tedious and daunting process. Ms. Deibler made the process very pleasaurable, not only pleasurable but pretty expediant. Most car sales I have experienced take about four hours, this took only two. Kudus to Ms. Deibler for her can do attitude and above and beyond unwavering comment to customer service. We couldnt be more thrilled with our purchase or buying experince at Fitzmall with Ms. Molly Deibler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly Diebler
Nov 23, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for all of your kind words about Molly. As we always say "There's Just No Better Way to Go!" Enjoy your new Santa Fe.

1
...
1 - 10 of 557 results