About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg

4.8

549 Lifetime Reviews

905 N Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20879 Directions
Sales: (301) 670-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

549 Reviews of Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2019

"The best dealership - ask for Taylor Masterson !"

- Pat R

This was our 4th new car purchase with Fitzgerald Hyundai. We keep going back for a very good reason - integrity and professionalism. I was in sales for many years and know all about high pressure sales tactics and inflated pricing that many customers have to fight through to get their best deal. At Fitzgerald you get the best deal every time - no fighting, no questions. I knew we were in good hands from my first email correspondence with our salesperson - Taylor Masterson. He responded to my pricing inquiry within an hour of my submittal and provided other options I hadn't considered to save me money (I,e, consider a 2018 model of the car I was looking for). We ended up purchasing the 2018 model with 5k miles and saved more than 6k and got a fully loaded car with features we never expected to receive. Taylor's manager Luis, introduced himself and thanked us for our repeat business. He made us feel like MVP's ! Our entire sales process was handled professionally and smoothly. Taylor is a pleasure to work with and I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family in the market for a car. The service department at Fitzgerald is the best - bar none. Every service appointment we had for our previous 3 vehicles have been positive experiences. The warranty for Hyundai's is so great that our out of pocket expenses for the life of our vehicles has been minimal. If you are looking for the best in sales and service - look no further and go to Fitzgerald Hyundai Gaithersburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Masterson, Luis Montvalvo
November 22, 2018

"Molly Deibler Outstanding Service"

- Midnight

Ms. Deibler, was our sales person when we bought a new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. She was an amazing, professional, courteous amazing sales person to work with. I have bought several cars brand new and have never had such an enjoyable, painless experience as I had with Ms. Deibler purchasing this vehicle. We, my wife and I were waiting to be helped as othe sales reps passed us by, Ms. Diebler politely and kindly asked if she could help us and from that introduction took care of us every step of the way, through the car buying process, which can tend to be a tedious and daunting process. Ms. Deibler made the process very pleasaurable, not only pleasurable but pretty expediant. Most car sales I have experienced take about four hours, this took only two. Kudus to Ms. Deibler for her can do attitude and above and beyond unwavering comment to customer service. We couldnt be more thrilled with our purchase or buying experince at Fitzmall with Ms. Molly Deibler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly Diebler
Nov 23, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for all of your kind words about Molly. As we always say "There's Just No Better Way to Go!" Enjoy your new Santa Fe.

November 17, 2018

"Fabulous service and no pressure!"

- DJBrian

My wife and I needed to purchase a new vehicle, after her 2013 Sonata was totaled in an accident. We decided to purchase another Sonata, and then came the hard part. We had to decide where to purchase it. I contacted many dealerships, but we ended up going with Fitzgerald Hyundai in Gaithersburg. Our salesperson, Bobby Davis, couldn't have been easier to work with. He was personable and put no pressure on us to buy that day. During the test drive he explained everything about the vehicle, even little things we didn't know existed on the car. He answered all of our questions, and made us feel comfortable. We also spent time with his sales manager, Jenna Keller. Like Bobby, she was wonderful to deal with, and helped make the purchase of our Sonata a reality. She worked with us on coming up with a price we felt comfortable with, and followed up with us during the entire process. They both made this new car buying experience the easiest we've ever had. We would recommend them and Fitzgerald to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Davis, Jenna Keller
Nov 21, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

We thank you for visiting our Fitzgerald Hyundai of Gaithersburg. We are ecstatic that Bobby and Jenna were there for every step during your car-buying experience. We hope to see you and your new car in the near future!

November 10, 2018

"Molly Deibler was a fantastic car salesperson!"

- Beverly Catron

Molly Deibler met us at the door as we walked into the dealership. She was extremely knowledgeable and not pushy at all. She answered all of our questions and gave us new information. I love my new car and am so happy that Molly made the purchasing experience so pleasant. I had heard great things about the Fitzgerald Gaithersburg Hyundai dealership and service department but never expected to get such a great buying experience as I got with Molly Deibler. She is warm personally while also being extremely competent. I highly recommend that you ask for Molly when buying your next car. Beverly Catron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly Deibler
Nov 21, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent service at our Fitzgerald Hyundai of Gaithersburg. We are happy to hear that Molly provided you a great car-buying experience.

October 25, 2018

"Great Service!!"

- Jennifer K

I have been trying to find something that says "survey" for my last two visits, however I cannot find it. My comments concern Mr. Jesse Segovia in your service department, who has assisted me on some of my most complicated service visits over the recent years. Whatever the issue or news, he always goes above and beyond to ensure: 1) I'm back on the road quickly (I use my car for work) 2) I'm fully informed regarding what is happening with my vehicle and the nature of the problem 3) I'm satisfied with the service. 4) He has stayed late to accommodate me, worked around my schedule, and made sure I had a loaner with space enough for all of my work equipment. Customer Service of this caliber is what keeps me coming back to Fitzgerald. This is a person you really want to keep. I definitely do! Best regards, Jennifer K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Segovia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

We value your time, business, and your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that our serviceman Jesse always provides you the best service.

September 14, 2018

"BOBBY DAVIS IS SPECTACULAR, BUT HIS MANGER SUCKS"

- bethanycausey

I have mixed feelings about Fitzgerald’s at this time. I had both a great and terrible experience at the same time. Bobby Davis is the car salesman I worked with, he is WONDERFUL. He’s got a positive attitude, is easy going, doesn’t make you feel pressured to buy anything, and made me feel very comfortable. His manager on the other hand is probably my least favorite person I have ever met at a car dealership. He told me won thing, wrote another on my contract, and then left for the night. It took three or four hours to lease the car after all of the decisions had been made. Never in my life has that portion of the process taken so long. On top of that they couldn’t get their equipment to work properly and now almost a month later I have to go back in and resign my contract. It’s not like this dealership is right next to my house either, it’s a hike to get to and a waste of gas and miles on my new (leased) car. Honestly, I never want to use this dealership again if I have to work with the same manager. He really made the experience a sour one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Davis
Sep 17, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Hi Bethany, I am very sorry to hear you did not get the kind of service that you deserve. We strive to provide all our customers with an excellent car buying experience. I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you so we can coordinate sending the paperwork to your home or office to be signed over there for your convenience. Moving forward we would like to continue providing you with excellent service and I am looking forward to hear from you. Sincerely, Luis Montalvo General Sales Manager Fitzgerald Hyundai of Gaithersburg 301-670-4800

September 13, 2018

"ASK FOR TAYLOR!"

- Eileen V.

It took me about 3 weeks of research, before I finally went to Fitzgerald Gaithersburg Hyundai. They had a vehicle that I really wanted, that no one else had. After typing my contact information onto their website, at 8:30 pm... within 20 minutes, TAYLOR called me on my cellphone. A MUTUAL good move! I went to the Dealership to test drive my Dream Car. TAYLOR made me feel at ease, because he knew the vehicle INSIDE and OUT. FROM the Pre-Owned Sales Manager ....to the Finance Manager.... everyone made me feel confident in their integrity as businessmen.... all the way to my purchase. Down the road....I would definitely buy my next vehicle HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tayler Winstead
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Kasraie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Freeman
Sep 18, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

So pleased to hear you had a great experience with Tayler and our team at Fitzgerald Gaithersburg Hyundai! Enjoy your new car!

September 12, 2018

"The most dishonest and incompetent dealership. "

- Kristinc33

I have never in my 33 years of life experienced such an incompetent and dishonest dealership. They gave me an incredibly hard time trying to purchase a car because I recently moved from Georgia, with Georgia license and such. Led me on to believe the purchase was in progress, checked all my credit (which affected my score) asked me to do ridiculous things. I followed through on all these things, spoke to a different incompetent person every time, with different incompetent updates only to speak to the sales person and have them tell me they are getting the financing set up then directly after getting off the phone another sales person calls to inform me they sold it. I've never experienced such lack of work ethic or level of dishonesty ever. The moment I test drive the vehicle I practically had to sell it to myself. It was absurd and a miserable experience. Even if the Subaru is great, it's not worth dealing with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Asher and Glenn Turner and miscellaneous others
Sep 18, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

We apologize that we where not able to complete your recent purchase. We take the identity, security, and privacy of our customers very seriously. We have strict policies in place to prevent fraud and identify theft that are much too common this day and age. Please feel free to reach out to us with any other questions or to review our policies. -Felipe Teixeira Sales Manager Fitzgerald Hyundai Subaru of Gaithersburg 301-670-4800

August 08, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- candy

I worked with Jenna Keller specifically, and she was wonderful. Very unimposing, but impressively knowledgeable about all the cars features. And anytime I called the dealership, all of the staff was very helpful and took ownership of my questions until they were sure I had what I needed. Bought a Hyundai Sonata and I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenna Keller
Aug 10, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for providing your experience. We are happy that our sales woman and team were able to to provide a great car-buying experience.

March 29, 2018

"All around excellent experience"

- josephbarrie

Dealing with a broken down car is not a good situation to deal with. And the truth is i have no faith I wont be taken advantage of. However, at Fitzgerald's I found this experience to be pretty much as good as it gets. I was helped by Josh mostly in the service department, and he was a pleasure to work with. Communicated with me often and simply. No fluff or nonsense, just the good, the bad and what my options were. Offered advice and supplemental help above and beyond the specific repairs they were taking care of. They did it VERY quickly and had me back in my car well before the expectations they originally had set. And I needed a new engine, not just a few brakes and a timing belt or something. They had the car back to me within a week, set me up with a decent rental car. But most of all, made sure i understood, was comfortable and explained everything thoroughly. Ignoring the circumstances, a very pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
Apr 02, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Toyota Hyundai Subaru Gaithersburg responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Josh. We hope we can continue serving you for many years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results