About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Five Star Ford Lincoln

4.9

342 Lifetime Reviews

900 Russell Parkway, Warner Robins, Georgia 31088 Directions
Sales: (866) 645-8251

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

342 Reviews of Five Star Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2018

"See Tim Denton for a great buying experience!"

- SAlexander

I came to this dealership after Riverside Ford in Macon, GA attempted to sell me a defective F-150 (the tailgate was off center and would not close). After being verbally disrespected by the management at Riverside, I chose to take my business elsewhere. I was so glad that I did! It just so happened that after contacting Five Star in Warner Robins, Georgia, I received a letter and business card from Tim Denton at my home address. I called Mr. Denton and explained what I was looking for and my price range. Not only did Tim make my purchasing experience pleasant, he was honest about pricing and ensured that the truck was "not defective" and fully detailed before I even saw it in person. This was my first experience handling all of the paperwork online and it was great! No waiting at the dealership all day to make a deal. I did all of my transactions (except for the final signing of the paperwork) from the comfort of my home! When I finally reached Five Star, the truck was everything Tim had promised - no surprises. The tailgate closed properly and the truck was detailed with a full tank of gas. I was in and out of the dealership in a minimal amount of time. The only individual that did not impress me was the finance person I had to sit with to finalize my paperwork. His attitude left a bit to be desired, but I can't hold that against Tim. All in all, I recommend that any person buying a vehicle try online sales. Make sure you are knowledgeable about all of the discounts and rebates that you qualify for: Military, Student, Customer Loyalty, etc. and you should come out just fine. Tim found me an F-150 with more features/add-ons and for a lower monthly payment than Riverside Ford was offering for a defective truck. If you want an honest salesperson and a good deal, consider Tim Denton at Five Star in Warner Robins, Georgia. You will be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Denton
Jul 09, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing experience. It is so great to hear you enjoyed being comfortable at home during the paperwork process. If there is anything else you may need, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Congratulations on your F-150.

July 06, 2018

"Don't waste your time"

- Negotiating Truck Shopper

We were looking at a used Ford F-150. Our sales person was Tim Denton. The price was listed as $15,328. Mr. Denton wrote the pricing up with a total of over $17,000. We began trying to negotiate a better price and Mr. Denton explained and I quote: "There is no negotiating room on internet prices. If there was, then people would just keep on clicking and never try to buy." And he is true to his word which I can only assume is Five Star's policy. He never entertained the thought of negotiation or offered to negotiate a better price on the vehicle. We even stated that we thought there was always room for negotiation when purchasing a vehicle. He was very adamant that that was not the case; however, it was actually a good policy for us. The very next morning, we purchased the exact same truck, a year newer with 20,000 less miles for $4,500 less money than Mr. Denton's (non-negotiating) deal. My advice is if you are looking at a vehicle at this dealership and it's $1 more than you have to spend, bypass and keep on clicking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Denton
Jul 08, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, I regret to learn that you weren't satisfied with the pricing of the vehicle that you were interested in. I appreciate your feedback and would like to learn more about what happened during your experience with us. Please send me an email with your preferred contact information so that I may address your concerns. Best regards, Patrick Hoye General Manager phoye@fivestaronline.net

July 03, 2018

"Great experience"

- Skippy

I bought a new F-150 from you all the salesman was Tim Denton. He was very professional and answered all of our questions. Made the process much easier. I was not familiar with the new technology on this new truck. I appreciate all of his help. I would recommend him and your dealership to people that I know. The finance guy was also very helpful and knowledgeable We drove over 3.5 hours to get there and they both worked to get us in and out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Denton and I can not remember the finance guys name. Thomas I think but he was also very helpful
Jul 04, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Skippy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to learn Tim went above and beyond in helping you with your F-150. We appreciate you choosing us and making the drive out to our location. Let us know if there is anything else we can help with. We hope to see you again in the future!

June 30, 2018

"Bill Swinford is the man!!!"

- Lincoln Lady

My husband and I have purchased 7 cars with Bill. He is a professional yet personal. We will continue to buy our cars from him. The Flanders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Swinford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Ken Avera and the service department"

- Enoch

Ken Avera and the service department treat me and my family with decency and respect every time we come to Five Star Ford in Warner Robins. They give us nothing but five star service. Attention to detail and their time timing is superb. I would recommend the Five Star Ford service department to anyone just on the basis of Ken Avera's reputation with me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy the mechanic
June 26, 2018

"Awesome dealership!!! Tim Denton rocks!!"

- Tdoug1

Five star made every thing so smooth and simple!!! Love the new f-150!!! Tim Denton was great!!! Will come back in the future! Will also tell family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Denton
June 22, 2018

"The search is over!"

- MightyMike

I have been looking for over 2 months trying to find that Blue F150 that had everything I wanted. I avoided the “pushy” salesman by looking online and dropping by your lot late evening. That’s when I met Jerry Gray! Very professional, knowledgeable and took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for instead of the “hurry up and buy this truck so I can be done with you” attitude. I’ve not only met a friend but someone I will recommend for a great car/truck buying experience! Thanks Jerry For all you’ve done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 22, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you, Mike, for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to learn that your overall car-buying experience with Jerry was great. Congratulations on your brand new blue F150! We look forward to taking care of all your auto needs in the future. Let us know if you need anything.

June 21, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Perry Girl

When my husband and I bought our new car, Brett Garmin greeted us in the parking lot and offered valuable information and, ultimately, a new Ford Escape. 39 days later, that same vehicle was totaled by a heavy utility truck. We called Brett and he met and guided us through the process of purchasing yet another Ford Escape. We look forward to shopping with Five Star and Brett Garmin again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Garmin, A. Carter
Jun 22, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sad to hear your last vehicle got totaled, but are delighted that Brett provided you with excellent customer service and helped you find a new one! That's amazing! If you ever need anything else, you know where to find us!

June 19, 2018

"Very Knowledgeable and Experienced Salesman"

- jbbrown_1

This was the best new car buying experience I've ever had. We were able to do much of the preliminary work via the internet and telephone. Mr. Tim Denton was very professional, and extremely knowledgeable and experienced. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Evans, Tim Denton, and from finance, Mr. Tomlin
Jun 20, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tim. Congratulations on your new car! We appreciate the recommendation and welcome you back.

June 15, 2018

"Satisfied Ford Customer"

- RobertJr

My wife and I purchased a pre-owned 2015 Ford Explorer XLT from Five Star Ford. We used the website to view the used inventory. The information is easy to access and CARFAX is available to get a vehicle history. At the dealership we were greeted by personnel who were professional and informative. Our experience was hassle-free and enjoyable. Rico and Tim provided exceptional help with a couple of our requests. Thanks Five Star Ford. We love the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico Wilson & Tim Denton
Jun 15, 2018 -

Five Star Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for reviewing our dealership! We are delighted to hear that your car buying process was hassle-free and enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Congratulations on your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results