Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

Snellville, GA

4.4
197 Reviews

3800 US-78

Snellville, GA

30039

Directions

197 Reviews of Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"I had a 9:30 appointment,was early,told it would be 5pm..."

- Poor service

I had a 9:30 appointment,was early,told it would be 5pm when finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Oct 03, 2021 -

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded

Hello, I would appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding the time it took to complete your recent service appointment. When you have a moment, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Jon Oglesby Service Manager joglesby@fivestaronline.net

September 17, 2021

"Five Star Ford Stone Mountain nightmare:On August 28,..."

- oscar30045

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain nightmare: On August 28, 2020, I bought a brand new Ford F-150. I have been a Ford person all my life; however, I had not suspected that this would be a dreadful experience. Right before the ten thousand miles, the truck was having problems. It was misfiring and failing to turn on. The malfunction light went on. I took it back to the dealership on June 02 2021 and my nightmare just started. This dealership has two sides. If you are lucky enough to deal with the front one, the sale side, you are fine. The problem is when you have to deal with the service department and your problem is not a basic one. For two weeks, I did not hear from the dealership. Finally, a manager answered my calls. It was a terrible experience: This manager could not understand why I was so upset. I have not had transportation for two weeks and I have not heard from you either. The manager was quick in reminding me that the dealership was not liable for any situation arising from the malfunction of my new truck, - that I was responsible for finding alternative transportation, and that they will only reimburse $45 daily of my rental cost. Rental car availability during that time of Covid-pandemic was scarce and the cost was up considerably. This manager went as far as challenging me to suit them in court: “Don’t you know the papers you signed up,” he said. At this point, their mechanics had changed several parts on the truck, but they were not able to fix the problem. One month later, still without a truck, and relying on rental cars for my work and transportation, I filed a complaint with the Ga Consumer Protection Agency and I filed for Lemon Law Status. Right after I filed for Lemon Law status, I received a text message from Five Star Ford Stone Mountain wanting to buy my truck back. I got in a text message exchange with this person to arrange a day and time to meet. A few days later, I arrived at the dealership for this meeting. The manager, I suppose to meet, showed up 30 minutes later. He started with the classical “How might I help you?” I could not believe it, but I explained that we had a scheduled meeting, that my truck has been in their possession for about a month, and that my purpose in attending this meeting was to hear what they could offer me. He told me that he was not aware of any scheduled meeting, neither of my situations. The text message conversation I had was with computer-generated software. I ended up walking out of his office and wondering how they manage to stay in business with such service. On July 7, 2021, I received a call from Five Star Ford Stone Mountain claiming the truck was ready to pick up. I was surprised that after a month in the shop they had managed to fix it, but nothing further from the truth. They were trying to trick me into taking the truck out of the shop and delaying the process. I asked for the most recent invoice of work done to the truck to find out that nothing new had been done to it. The manager could not explain how the car suddenly and without any work done to it was miraculously fixed. My luck did not change much with my dealing with Ford Motor Company. I must recognize some sympathetic voices in the process, but the process itself is made to wear you out. In my first attempt to get in touch with Ford Motor Company, I called them inquiring about the mailing address of the department responsible for receiving and answering my claim. They insisted that I should file my claim on the phone and refused to give me a mailing address. I knew better at this point. I had to find the address online. Three months later, on September 02, 2021, after many unanswered calls, I received a call from Five Star Ford Stone Mountain notifying me that Ford Motor Company had sent a check for the total cost of my truck. They were finally repurchasing the lemon. At this point, Ford Motor Company and/ or Five Star Ford Stone Mountain have not reimbursed me for the total cost of my rental car expenses, so this fight continues. I will keep you posted.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service managers
September 12, 2021

"Mattie Adams (Adams Transportation Service,..."

- guypoppy

Mattie Adams (Adams Transportation Service, LLC) Ellenwood, GA 9/12/2021 1 photo From: Adams Transportation Service, LLC I took my commercial vehicle into Five Star Ford due to the Air Condition was not blowing cold air out of the vents, my cluster dash lights did not light up & to get an Alignment, which they were not able to preform due to some much needed work, per tech reported. They informed me that I needed some major repairs due to it being an older vehicle (2006) they really out done themselves. Of course we had to do some haggling before the work could be preformed. They kept running into problems (Techs out due to COVID-19, Parts on order delayed, but at the end of the day, they came through! Cedric Johnson, Service Advisor, Michael Haywood, Service Manager, Josh & John all went above and beyond their Due Diligent to get a satisfied customer. I appreciated all the hard work you guys help put into my vehicle. At first, I did submit a very bad review do to my anger and slashing out, no fault of theirs.. Five Star Ford is Awesome!!!!! They have a Very Satisfied Customer!!!!!@ Adams Transportation Service, LLC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cedric Johnson, Service Adv., Michael Haywood, Service Mgr., Josh & John
Sep 13, 2021 -

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded

Hello, We take your feedback very seriously, and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please reach out to me at a time that is convenient for you. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best, Michael Haywood Sales Manager mhaywood@fivestaronline.net

Sep 13, 2021 -

guypoppy responded

Once I have received my goods/services, I will re-rate my reviews and remove accordingly.

August 26, 2021

"they have excellent service, and make shopping a pleasant..."

- danilo

they have excellent service, and make shopping a pleasant experience ,thanks for your service and customer support.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sanders
5.0
August 09, 2021

"poor service, and vehicles with defects that do not fix..."

- DANILORAMOSSAA

poor service, and vehicles with defects that do not fix tell you corrosion problems is normal.😡😡😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael haywood
Aug 10, 2021 -

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We here at Five Star Ford Stone Mountain take customer satisfaction very seriously and I would like to learn more about your Service experience. Would you kindly reach out to me at your earliest convenience to discuss further? Jon Oglesby Service Manager joglesby@fivestaronline.net

August 09, 2021

"poor service, and vehicles with defects that do not fix..."

- DANILORAMOSSAA

poor service, and vehicles with defects that do not fix tell you corrosion problems is normal

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael haywood
Aug 10, 2021 -

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We here at Five Star Ford Stone Mountain take customer satisfaction very seriously and I would like to learn more about your Service experience. Would you kindly reach out to me at your earliest convenience to discuss further? Jon Oglesby Service Manager joglesby@fivestaronline.net

July 15, 2021

"SHADY SHADY SHADY! My son was looking at a truck there..."

- Irnate

SHADY SHADY SHADY! My son was looking at a truck there and called, spoke with Justin, He gave Justin all his credit info and budget, My son got the text that they could get him in the truck for under his budget so we planned going up there. We get to the dealership and are greeted by someone else whom justin had "told the situation to" This guy was condescending from the start telling me that "yeah more expensive loan means you pay more per month" so we spend an hour looking it over and they are doing the dealership thing "talking to their manager" they come back at $250 over the price we told them he could afford and for 24 months more on the term. So I tell them no, and they come back again and say thats all they can do. So I inquire as to why we were told otherwise, was it a bait just to get us in to see the truck. They give me the run around etc. so I ask for a manager, who refuses to listen to a word I have to say while he is trying to talk over me. (sorry for the run on sentence) I ask him how he knows why I'm upset if he keeps talking over me and the manager starts explaining financing to me.. I understand WHY the numbers don't work, I don't understand WHY we were told they could and would make it work. The Manager gets fussy with me and my son and basically said there was nothing he would do to help us out. So we went down the road to Stn Mtn Toyota, found a similar Tacoma (thats what we were viewing at 1 star ford) only a year newer with 30 k miles less, $2k more.. Stn Mtn worked with us were up front with pricing super nice, etc etc we ended up going over our budget and buying there. I have bought 3 cars from 1 star ford and will never ever set foot there again, and I will let everyone I know to steer clear of 1star Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Sanders
1.0
Other Employees : Justin
Jul 16, 2021 -

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded

Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and would like the opportunity to discuss your car shopping experience here at Five Star Ford Stone Mountain. Can you please send your contact information to me at mhaywood@fivestaronline.net? I look forward to hearing from you. Michael Haywood Sales Manager mhaywood@fivestaronline.net

July 05, 2021

"We had the greatest experience with Frankie at Five Star..."

- Clenahan

We had the greatest experience with Frankie at Five Star Ford! He found us our perfect car and we are absolutely loving our new Expedition Max! Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Robertson
5.0
Other Employees : Frankie Mercardante
Jul 06, 2021 -

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and for sharing your experience. Five Star Ford Stone Mountain appreciates your business. We look forward to future visits. Safe travels in your Ford Expedition!

April 21, 2021

"Five Star Ford Stone Mountain was GREAT to deal with went..."

- F 250 Super Duty

Five Star Ford Stone Mountain was GREAT to deal with went in to buy truck this past Tuesday my sales person was Mark Ridolfi he and his whole team was very knowledgeable there was no game playing like some dealers I was in and out all paperwork done and driving off yard in 2 hours it was a great experience I will definetley go back in future when I'm in market for another vehicle. They had to order some equipment I wanted added the next day they were on top of getting it ordered and made sure I knew when the equipment would be in to be installed great job Five Star Ford team and Mark for making a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Axmacher
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Ridolfi,
April 09, 2021

"The team at Five Star Ford made the purchase of my car..."

- sanders1470

The team at Five Star Ford made the purchase of my car the most pleasurable experience in my 30 years of purchasing vehicles. Justin Johnson (salesperson) and Michael Haywood (manager) were friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable about the purchase of my vehicle. There was a "no pressure" approach which was very refreshing. Justin and Michael were amazing at answering all my questions with patience and care. Justin provided me with a video of the car within minutes of calling. I had never experience such care, thoughtfulness, and professionalism when purchasing a vehicle. I highly recommend the team at Five Star Ford. The name says it all!! Thank you Justin and Michael, it was such a pleasure working with you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results