Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Florence and White Ford

Smithville, TN

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

710 West Broad Street

Smithville, TN

37166

Directions

23 Reviews of Florence and White Ford

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"When we went to buy a vehicle from this dealership the..."

- Jennyd

When we went to buy a vehicle from this dealership the salesman told me I would need a co signer bc of my credit score. No problem! My mom co signed for me and we used a vehicle in my husband'sname as a trade in. They never had him sign the title over as he wasn't going to be on the new auto loan. We didn't find out that they put the loan in my mom's name only until she received the first letter from the lender. We never received our copies of anything regarding the sale until my mom went back 2 months later. When I went to go refinance the vehicle, we found out that they had used my business income under my mom's name to get the loan done. I couldn't refinance the vehicle because of the fraud committed. Jimmy White tried to get us to settle the matter during the investigation before "it was too late". When we spoke with him in person he stated that the fraud, that has been verified by the lender, is my opinion of what happened and refuses to make it right. This is still on-going. Stay far away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adria White
1.0
Other Employees : Jimmy White
December 21, 2020

"Spoke to John in service and he went above and beyond to..."

- CHARLESMOOREKC

Spoke to John in service and he went above and beyond to make sure I had the information I needed about the vehicle. Highly recommended A+

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 17, 2020

"ripped off - lies lies lies"

- jon.mchann

the owner of this dealership - ripped off a local disabled man - my wife was friends with him for over 18 years - we were buying a truck to take my 83 yr old parents back home one last time as dad has cancer. We picked one that was supposed to be perfect - we signed the paperwork they sent a father of one of the owners to get it out of state No inspection was done -they just handed over the money 1800 in repairs first 30 days 36 days no 8k to 11k needed as heads are blown we were promised the needed fix for this was done when it was new extremely little assistance provided truck is dead in my yard If they will rip us off - they will rip you off too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIm Florence and JIm White
Jan 17, 2020 -

Florence and White Ford responded

Mr. McHann, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I apologize that you are having such difficulty with your truck. I hate to hear that your father has cancer. I am the wife of one of the owners, and I have recently battled cancer myself. As Mr. Florence and Mr. White have apologized to you personally, I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience and your dissatisfaction with your 2004 Ford F-250. We value you as a customer and we value your business, which is why we have had our Service department do diagnostics and testing on your truck at no expense to you. We strive to provide quality products and excellent service to all of our customers all of the time. We encourage customers to purchase vehicles from our dealership lot. However, in an attempt to satisfy all customer needs, we will locate vehicles for customers and facilitate the transaction. After looking at various vehicles online, you chose a 16-year-old truck with over 154,000 miles on it, knowing it was not covered under warranty and being sold to you AS-IS. Vehicles are machines and we are unable to predict when a machine will breakdown, which is why warranty coverage is important. We were honest with you that this truck was being sold AS-IS, with no warranty, meaning it would be your responsibility to cover any mechanical repairs. You agreed to buy the truck AS-IS, accepting such responsibility. When we brought the truck from Florida to our dealership, it did have a repair to the front end, so we replaced the tie rods at no cost to you, because we felt it was the right thing to do. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please contact me. Sincerely, Adria White Internet Manager 615-215-3967

July 18, 2019

"Excellent!!!"

- wayne123

My experience with Wyatt Howe was great. He was very nice and professional, he explained this very well with myself and my wife and answered every question we had to our satisfaction. He was great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Howe
November 04, 2018

"Great Service Great Team "

- Leec

As always Chris and his team make me feel welcomed, They listen and got everything done correct the first time and was very helpful letting me know what going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris , rebecca
January 13, 2017

"KEEP AWAY, All you will get is ripped off."

- anhonestguyrippedoffbyabucnhofcrooks

Drove 4hrs up from Memphis, and bought a used 2011 Ford Fusion from Florence and White. The salesman (Thomas) showed me paperwork stating that the car had been inspected and found to be free of exiting defects. On the way home the car started making noise from the front end. Two days later I took the car to Autonation Ford here in Memphis to get it inspected. Turns out the lower (or rear?) control arms are dry rotted and will cost $1660 to replace. Called to speak to the owner (since the salesman has lied to me too many times already) and was told he wasn't available but that he would get the msg with the information I gave about the existing problem. Owner won't call me back, instead has the salesman call me, and tell me nothing. Stay as far away from these crooks as you can. It's possible the mechanic missed the rotted bushings, and so it was incompetence and not dishonesty. But even if that's the case, the fact that the owner doesn't care to do anything about it, should tell you all you need to know. Here's what they say about themselves: 'Our Sales Department has a tradition of providing our Customers with the highest level of Professionalism, Service and Integrity. We are proud to be known as a Dealership that does things the Right Way.' Yeah, maybe not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Jim
November 26, 2016

"SUPER DUTY SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Coloradogal

After being towed to two ford dealers in one week, my stress level was off the charts. What a wonderful surprise to find that I had been towed to the best possible place to get service with a smile and top notch treatment. I was traveling from Colorado trying to meet friends in the Smoky Mtns. Chris Whitney and his team immediately addressed my situation, discussed my options and started working. After two days the smiles and helpfulness were still in place and off I went. But the service did not stop there. I received several calls to make sure we were fine and everything was good with the truck. A service man was sent to me on Sunday in the local state park to check on us and the truck. If I ever need major help on my 2004 diesel truck, I would ship to this dealership because of Chris Whitney and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Whitney, Robert and many others in the dealership
November 26, 2016

"BUYER BEWARE – DON’T BE A VICTIM OF FLORENCE WHITE FORD"

- VICTIM of Florence White

I typically do not write negative reviews and if I have had an unsatisfactory experience I prefer to give the business every opportunity to rectify the situation. Florence and White Ford specialize in rip off tactics so satisfied customers is not on their priority. I feel it would be wrong not to alert the car buying public about our experience at Florence and White Ford in hopes others can avoid their unethical behavior and dishonesty. They bullied and intimidated my daughter (one of their managers even threatened to tie her to her chair with his tie) into buying a truck for basically $10,000 that is probably not worth even $2,000 and that NOW A WEEK LATER DOES NOT RUN AT ALL. My daughter is literally traumatized by the experience. Within 2 days of buying the truck the check engine light came on and several major mechanical issues became apparent and we realized the degree to which she had been victimized. Before it stopped running altogether we took the truck to a mechanic who provided an itemized list of the things that are wrong with it. Either the Florence and White Ford service department that supposedly checked the truck out is incompetent OR they knew of the issues with the truck, lied about them and sold it anyway. We went back to Florence and White Ford a couple of times to give them the opportunity to make this right. We simply asked them to give her the amount she just paid to buy the junk truck toward the purchase of a reliable vehicle. They refused. Because we were now out the equivalent of nearly $10,000 and had the equivalent of junk to show for it we then tried to negotiate by taking a loss on the defective truck to purchase a higher priced reliable vehicle. They refused any remotely fair negotiation and only saw our problem with the junk truck they sold us as another opportunity to gouge us as buyers. They offered as much as $7,000 LESS than we paid to trade back the same truck 3 days later. Their finance guy Bobby (same guy that threatened to tie her up with is tie) basically said to us that it is perfectly OK for this dealership to bully and intimidate novice and trusting car buyers into buying outrageously over-priced and defective vehicles and that it was my daughters fault for trusting them. There was absolutely no concern. No empathy. No effort to make it right as a reputable dealer would have done. It was abundantly clear their only concern was how they could make even more money off of us. Having now read other reviews it is apparent we are not the first to be victimized by Florence and White Ford. I hope in sharing our experience it will keep others from falling victim as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon, Bobby
October 05, 2016

"Great people--excellent Deal"

- joepick

I went in to get a lower car payment than I was currently paying. I definitely did not expect to get a brand new car with a cheaper car payment but I did! The people there were outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adria White, Jimmy White
October 04, 2016

"Sales people are great. "

- Louis Kenderdine

Sharon is a fantastic salesperson. Derryck really took care of us. Took time to make sure we got the car we truly wanted. Happy with new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derryck, Sharon
1
1 - 10 of 23 results